[V1] Nokia Lumia 1020, most powerful cameraphone in this planet

ikram_p
post Oct 21 2013, 09:32 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Oct 21 2013, 09:28 PM)
edit.
hahaha you type to much, then you re-edit your post...cool bro notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

ainuddin
post Oct 21 2013, 09:33 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(ikram_p @ Oct 21 2013, 09:32 PM)
hahaha you type to much, then you re-edit your post...cool bro  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
you edit so i also edit la, i dont think you can comprehend what i was saying. brows.gif
ikram_p
post Oct 21 2013, 09:35 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Oct 21 2013, 09:33 PM)
you edit so i also edit la, i dont think you can comprehend what i was saying.  brows.gif
well, you are a real winner notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
adam ultimo
post Oct 21 2013, 10:05 PM

Moon²
1,219 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Oct 20 2013, 11:42 PM)
puihh...the expected price for the 1520 is nowhere near the 1020

the 1520 is cheaper

PS:harapan ku sahaja...heheheh
really? how much is it cheaper?
davidletterboyz
post Oct 21 2013, 10:46 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(ikram_p @ Oct 21 2013, 12:15 AM)
seriously, to my eyes, day recording, it is on par with iPhone and Samsung...I'm not a fan boy. i tried to take inside the mummy ride and Spielberg studio, with really minimal lighting. well, i can't capture anything worth playing.. but then, seriously, do you have in hand a lumia 1020? ..its a camera phone, not an absolute camera phone. it does a good job, but it still come with limitation..
Bro....if it's almost total darkness, then even a DSLR with APSC sensor also cannot record anything useful la. Only full sized sensor can do it. But then again, "minimal lightning" is a subjective term. Not sure how dark it is.
Rei7
post Oct 21 2013, 10:51 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Oct 21 2013, 08:50 PM)
oh my, take a look at the many comparison vids already out there. but then, whatever rocks your boat lah brother. i surrender, you win!

brows.gif Relax brother. brother relax.
Kite buat tak tau ja.. His lost for not enjoying the phone he bought for 2.2k-2.5k.
I will throw my phone 1020 in the trash can when Samsung and iPhone can beat Nokia's photo and video thumbup.gif
thesun
post Oct 21 2013, 11:55 PM

1,810 posts

If 1020 u said not the best cam phone available in the world right now, then i dunno what to say anymore.
maybe u expect too much from phone camera..
Rei7
post Oct 22 2013, 12:19 AM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Oct 21 2013, 11:55 PM)
If 1020 u said not the best cam phone available in the world right now, then i dunno what to say anymore.
His point is invalid even with my 5D MarkII...with such minimal light my photo will still look dark even with the highest ISO. Photo will even have too much noise and will look like crap.

The basic thing that he doesn't even know is that photo is an image created by light.
No light no photos...simple as that.
Doesn't even take photography class and yet think he is even a photographer.

Having a camera phone is a luxury and if you really wanna take a good photo or video it is best to get the real deal. Not a camera phone lol.

This post has been edited by Rei7: Oct 22 2013, 12:21 AM
ainuddin
post Oct 22 2013, 12:52 AM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Oct 21 2013, 10:51 PM)
brows.gif  Relax brother. brother relax.
Kite buat tak tau ja.. His lost for not enjoying the phone he bought for 2.2k-2.5k.
I will throw my phone 1020 in the trash can when Samsung and iPhone can beat Nokia's photo and video  thumbup.gif
QUOTE(thesun @ Oct 21 2013, 11:55 PM)
thanks nokiabros... manly tears have been shed. lulz. laugh.gif
aspire2oo6
post Oct 22 2013, 12:59 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

you guys really talk too much time to proof yourself with some awesome shots.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 22 2013, 01:07 AM
KelvBlue
post Oct 22 2013, 01:14 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(ikram_p @ Oct 20 2013, 11:11 PM)
i think it is on par with iphone and samsung... only for low light recording, the 1020 has the difficulties compare with the still pictures.
The great quality of the low light still photo is because the 1020 utilizes the OIS to allow more light into sensor. This is only applicable for a single still frame photo. The video is capturing in a continuous frames and there is simply no way to let each frame to capture more light, you will either need a spot light or infra red camera to capture in such condition.

1020 will win iPhone and Samsung with the OIS in video recording, your video is a hell lot more stable.

See how a pro utilizing the 1020 to do video recording:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TKkIijzpZqI...player_embedded
stringfellow
post Oct 22 2013, 01:20 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Just came back from Saturn Zeil Frankfurt. Bought a couple of el cheapo mini tripods, namely the Cullman with smooth ball head and Manfrotto Pixi. The Cullman is ideal for video recording with smooth sweeps while the Manfrotto Pixi works as a tabletop tripod and when closed, a nice hand grip pole for the Z1+QX100.

Pardon me while I'm setting myself up to take this nice view from my hotel room.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Oct 22 2013, 01:36 AM
KelvBlue
post Oct 22 2013, 01:24 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Oct 22 2013, 01:20 AM)
Just came back from Saturn Zeil Frankfurt. Bought a couple of el cheapo mini tripods, namely the Cullman with smooth ball head and Manfrotti Pixi. The Cullman is ideal for video recording with smooth sweeps while the Manfrotto Pixi works as a tabletop tripod and when closed, a nice hand grip pole for the Z1+QX100.

LOL what are you doing with the Z1... Some comparison shots gogo.

Edit : Cut off the quoted photos... and holy shit your sig makes me drool with envy.

This post has been edited by KelvBlue: Oct 22 2013, 01:27 AM
Rei7
post Oct 22 2013, 01:32 AM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 22 2013, 12:59 AM)
you guys really talk too much time to proof yourself with some awesome shots.
I shall move on without showing, when there is time to shoot good quality photos, I will show you.
90% preparation and 10% shooting, this is an inspired word that I shall remember for the rest of my life from Mr.Che Mat who is my lecturer.

Even if I show you, then you will deny stuff again dude and get a warning again.
Previously you have been furious in many threads for no reason. 920 thread and even 1020.
Be bias about Nokia here and if you wanna talk Samsung can go to Samsung thread. Thanks.

I shall tag you once I have some good shots, stay tuned.
aspire2oo6
post Oct 22 2013, 01:54 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Oct 22 2013, 01:32 AM)
I shall move on without showing, when there is time to shoot good quality photos, I will show you.
90% preparation and 10% shooting, this is an inspired word that I shall remember for the rest of my life from Mr.Che Mat who is my lecturer.

Even if I show you, then you will deny stuff again dude and get a warning again.
Previously you have been furious in many threads for no reason. 920 thread and even 1020.
Be bias about Nokia here and if you wanna talk Samsung can go to Samsung thread. Thanks.

90% preparation and 10% shooting are for video.

You do not apply such knowledge to photography. Those that have learned from me have seen how creativity and awesome shot are captured within that split seconds and not 90% preparation. There nothing to deny if you can proof yourself worthy but the problem now you failed to impressive me at all. Your skills will reflect how good your lecturer but at this moment its only words.

By the way if you are interested in samsung stuff i suggest you head over to samsung thread here is Nokia please stick to topic.

I dont understand why you need to be bias over nokia, i personally own most of the nokia phones until today. Every brand is unique in their own ways and not only your preferred way hope that clarify your confusion.

If you wanna see how good some people really are follow them they are also forumers in this forum
http://www.flickr.com/photos/86812590@N07/

or

http://www.flickr.com/photos/eeveiphotography/

This people shots the photos are 10 times more impressive than yours without OIS.

Btw time to show less talking. I can beat your skill using a nokia n8 or nokia 808 pureview because I usually dont waste my time talking but showing.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 22 2013, 08:50 AM
ulwan25
post Oct 22 2013, 02:51 AM

2,054 posts

Its you who made the food tasty, not the cooking utensils.

get it? No? >.<
stringfellow
post Oct 22 2013, 03:56 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

This was taken in the dark and bright segments of the ride, wholly recorded with my Lumia 1020. Unless I move to my RX100M2, this video is more than satisfactory to me. Including the dark segments.

Maybe I'm not picky.
ikram_p
post Oct 22 2013, 05:09 AM

995 posts

QUOTE(KelvBlue @ Oct 22 2013, 01:14 AM)
The great quality of the low light still photo is because the 1020 utilizes the OIS to allow more light into sensor. This is only applicable for a single still frame photo. The video is capturing in a continuous frames and there is simply no way to let each frame to capture more light, you will either need a spot light or infra red camera to capture in such condition.

1020 will win iPhone and Samsung with the OIS in video recording, your video is a hell lot more stable.
See how a pro utilizing the 1020 to do video recording:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TKkIijzpZqI...player_embedded
thank you, thanks kelvin...at least someone has a brain around here. As you mention, and in my argument, Its technically impossible to capture a good video recording in the dark, as i always wonder why still frame picture can get good shot in low lighting condition.

very very dark and w/out flash

this is where someday, Nokia will need to improve.. of course i will be waiting for them. On my previous post, my argument is in quality result and not in video hardware spec as we know iPhone 5s got the 120fps/slow mo and Samsung got the 4k video..my argument is that when i see note 3 video recording on daylight on my 42 inch tv, in daily day use, it just look the same. Not WOW factor, or Superb! like the capturing still frame picture in low lighting until now amaze me.

This post has been edited by ikram_p: Oct 22 2013, 05:50 AM
ikram_p
post Oct 22 2013, 05:54 AM

995 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Oct 22 2013, 01:32 AM)

yeah, you post to much...you comment to much, show us some good and beautiful photo's of yours. But then, whatever rocks your boat lah brother. i surrender, you win! thumbup.gif
TSfantasy1989
post Oct 22 2013, 08:18 AM

4,706 posts

http://www.wpcentral.com/battery-windows-p...ormance-tracker

123 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled