Brace yourself!!
Edit : Holy shit, scroll down the page for the spider!
This post has been edited by KelvBlue: Oct 1 2013, 04:35 AM
[V1] Nokia Lumia 1020, most powerful cameraphone in this planet
Oct 1 2013, 04:31 AM
128 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
Nokia 1020 Macro Shots with taped lens
Brace yourself!! Edit : Holy shit, scroll down the page for the spider! This post has been edited by KelvBlue: Oct 1 2013, 04:35 AM |
Oct 2 2013, 01:07 AM
QUOTE(kayent @ Oct 1 2013, 06:03 PM) guys how do you transfer the contacts in outlook to the phone the fastest way? I will take it that 'outlook' you mean is the program, not the outlook.comas in my contacts are sitting in my outlook but i cant find a way to sync it. The easiest way is to export your contacts from the outlook program into a CSV file. Then log in to the Hotmail/Outlook.com account you used for your phone, click the arrow next to the 'OUTLOOK' on top left, choose 'PEOPLE' and then 'Import from file'. Then either wait for your phone to sync, or go to Settings>Email+Account to manual sync and get all the contacts. EDIT : After some thought, if you are using outlook program, it will be much better to have contacts that sync across instead of having two separated contact lists, so using a Hotmail Connector plugin will be much better, it will allow you to connect your outlook program to Hotmail/Outlook.com and manage the email, calendar and contacts. Link -> Download Hotmail Connector from Microsoft Link -> How to set up the connector This post has been edited by KelvBlue: Oct 2 2013, 01:19 AM |
Oct 5 2013, 09:08 PM
Oct 5 2013, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(Zephyr_Mage @ Oct 4 2013, 08:06 AM) Nope. I had tried the liquid screen protector and will never try a normal film protector anymore, they are just awesome. It is like a wet towel you wipe on to the screen and it will dry up like the car wax, then you wipe it clean and it gives a smooth feeling to the screen. I was sceptic at first but 6 months had passed and not even a scratch. Added benefit is it also can smooth away tiny scratch marks as well.1. I couldn't find any from the stores. 2. The guy at the nokia store suggested that I didn't need one. Fortunately it's barely noticeable but I'm pretty upset and pissed off. I didn't put it together with keys or anything. The only time it could come into contact with anything is when I get out of the car and I'm holding the phone and the keys together for a few seconds. Gorilla glass 3 my ass. I can only found two brands here in Malaysia, one is Krystall Nano and the other one is Dynaflo. |
Oct 5 2013, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(Zephyr_Mage @ Oct 5 2013, 10:20 PM) Did you try peeling off or reapplying to see if the scratches are still there? There is nothing to peel off, it is as if there is nothing there. It dries off as a very thin and hard 'nano' layer to protect the glass surface. You can feel the screen is very smooth and oil stains come off very easily, as you put in pocket and take out cleaned. Yes I'm also still sceptical about it. The thing is you cannot see the layer, which put many people off |
Oct 6 2013, 05:16 PM
Oct 11 2013, 04:07 PM
All 1020 sifu here, what casing are you guys using? Going to grab a black 1020 tomorrow.
I quite like the Nillkin one on my 920, but I saw the 1020 one from Nillkin is covering the camera section, I am worried about the added thickness to the flash area will affect it (had bad experience where the thickness around flash bounce back the lights). Where do you look for the seller in this forum? |
Oct 12 2013, 04:18 AM
Oct 15 2013, 03:23 PM
Oct 22 2013, 01:14 AM
QUOTE(ikram_p @ Oct 20 2013, 11:11 PM) i think it is on par with iphone and samsung... only for low light recording, the 1020 has the difficulties compare with the still pictures. The great quality of the low light still photo is because the 1020 utilizes the OIS to allow more light into sensor. This is only applicable for a single still frame photo. The video is capturing in a continuous frames and there is simply no way to let each frame to capture more light, you will either need a spot light or infra red camera to capture in such condition.1020 will win iPhone and Samsung with the OIS in video recording, your video is a hell lot more stable. See how a pro utilizing the 1020 to do video recording: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TKkIijzpZqI...player_embedded |
Oct 22 2013, 01:24 AM
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Oct 22 2013, 01:20 AM) Just came back from Saturn Zeil Frankfurt. Bought a couple of el cheapo mini tripods, namely the Cullman with smooth ball head and Manfrotti Pixi. The Cullman is ideal for video recording with smooth sweeps while the Manfrotto Pixi works as a tabletop tripod and when closed, a nice hand grip pole for the Z1+QX100. LOL what are you doing with the Z1... Some comparison shots gogo.![]() Edit : Cut off the quoted photos... and holy shit your sig makes me drool with envy. This post has been edited by KelvBlue: Oct 22 2013, 01:27 AM |
Jan 29 2014, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(futra @ Jan 29 2014, 08:38 AM) So far, two months using white L1020, no stains whatsoever seen. Perhaps due to the nillkin casing used since 1st day, but upon removing it, as expected, NO stains. Love the matte finish. White nilkin case on my black lumia 1020 looks awesome... for 1 week, then the corner starting to stain brownish. P/S: Try to avoid the white nillkin matte casing, it'll stain into a brownish colour. Should've bought the brown casing instead |
Feb 17 2014, 03:52 PM
Feb 18 2014, 11:39 PM