ALL HAIL THE KING notworthy.gif

yamato
post Sep 19 2013, 05:20 PM

stop calling me yameteh =.=|||
760 posts

1 day 8 pages, epic!
trolls invading f&f.
shoo shooo...go back to /k/.

PS. many complaint the vios, but its not entirely toyota's fault, its UMW.
Daniel John
post Sep 19 2013, 05:23 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(yamato @ Sep 19 2013, 05:20 PM)
1 day 8 pages, epic!
trolls invading f&f.
shoo shooo...go back to /k/.

PS. many complaint the vios, but its not entirely toyota's fault, its UMW.
why blame UMW?
yaz_inseven
post Sep 19 2013, 05:35 PM

QUOTE(Daniel John @ Sep 19 2013, 05:23 PM)
why blame UMW?
because Toyota malaysia is under UMW.. brows.gif
EP6CDTM
post Sep 19 2013, 05:41 PM

14 posts

must be user problem

god car == problem free
SUSjolokia
post Sep 19 2013, 05:52 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(pai3355 @ Sep 19 2013, 04:09 PM)
i'm driving 1st gen vios everyday. Its not bad n good either. Just soso lah smile.gif
Vios is a average car, average in all aspects, little problem, that what make Toyota popular, Fiesta give 6 speed dual clutch but come with problem, Rio give newer engine but high FC, so what's the point ?

8 pages in 1 days, imagine the amount of rival salesman hidden here getting ready to bash Vios as New Vios launch next month, there go low sales for Cerato beginning next month. ..lol..
ZeneticX
post Sep 19 2013, 05:58 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

vry simple reason y so many hate on vios

some vios owners think their car better than proton, and some proton owners think their car better than vios

ok im outta here
kadajawi
post Sep 19 2013, 06:00 PM

544 posts

why blame UMW?
Cause the US Vios is ok. Decent equipment. But in Malaysia thieves have stolen everything.

Give it the drive train from the EU spec Yaris (1.0 and 1.33), plus ESP and 6 airbags, keep the price and then we are talking. It would still be inferior to some competitors, but it would be reasonable.

If you want a B segment Toyota, get the Prius C. Better looking, much safer, CBU from Japan rather than Indonesia or Thailand, lower FC, more reliable, longer lasting brakes (regenerative braking offloading the regular brakes), better more reliable gearbox, batteries last a lifetime so no worries, ... and all of that for just a small price increase!
MR_alien
post Sep 19 2013, 06:08 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

why blame UMW?
they're the one who decide what spec that comes into malaysia
look at US, AUS, JP, HK and brunei...their toyota are different than what we drove/bought
in short, definitely no 4AT, 2 airbags ABS EBD
amad108
post Sep 19 2013, 06:15 PM

too much of something is bad enough
1,008 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Sep 19 2013, 09:37 AM)
To me, Vios is the one and only best cars selling in Malaysia.
Reason:
realiable
good handling
safety rating good
comfort
NVH the best, even better than a 5 series
cheap to maintain
maybe no need to maintain, Toyota won't spoil one
good pick up
good performance
and finally, good RV.  some will buy Toyota cars as an investment.  buy RM80K, 2 years later sell RM100K.

So i'm in the same boat as you, why are so many people bashing vios ?
only true car lovers and car experts will love the Vios.
this one is sarcastic..
handling vios > myvi 1.3 previous model
NVH maybe vios > saga blm
maintain wira/saga/iswara > vios for sure.. hehe
performance neo CPS auto = vios auto(for pickup or accelerate from certain speed)
Gouki
post Sep 19 2013, 06:33 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Sep 19 2013, 11:49 AM)
so it actually have no gear, but were set a virtual one to imitate the gear change?  rclxub.gif
CVT is like a scooter, if you ride a scooter before, it has no gear, and the CVT belt will change its belt tension position according to your throttle input, hence your engine will rev accordingly to provide power.

QUOTE(dares @ Sep 19 2013, 11:52 AM)
The virtual gears are there the same reason why you need to downshift when coming out of a corner or climbing hills you need the torque quickly. CVT takes their time to climb up the RPM range, with simulated stepped ratios, you can downshift and reach the desired RPM immediately.
not all CVT will need that much of time to climb up the rpm range, try the older jazz vtec CVT, those CVT is very responsive with its viscous clutch instead of torque converter like the one in lancer

QUOTE(zeus2005 @ Sep 19 2013, 12:06 PM)
But then again, it does not need to mention 7 speed in their brochure or ads. I myself driving CVT car but it does not has those paddle shifter for shifting gear. It is only equipped with a sport mode button which is powerful enough to climb uphill. Even the salesperson explained to me how CVT works instead of giving a so called virtual feeling and description to a customer.
well, technically, it does provide 7speed to the end user to let the driver to control which gear they want to hold. nothing wrong with it. lol. tongue.gif
SUSskyblu3
post Sep 19 2013, 06:35 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(amad108 @ Sep 19 2013, 06:15 PM)
this one is sarcastic..
handling vios > myvi 1.3 previous model
NVH maybe vios > saga blm
maintain wira/saga/iswara > vios for sure.. hehe
performance neo CPS auto = vios auto(for pickup or accelerate from certain speed)
You drive a Vios?
Gouki
post Sep 19 2013, 06:38 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(donker @ Sep 19 2013, 01:15 PM)
By holding a the transmission ratio in a CVT, you have more control over the power/torque/engine response. This is useful when attacking a corner or in overtaking situation.
cornering maybe, but leave the CVT in D or S mode on the straight line is faster. biggrin.gif
SUSbudakdegilz
post Sep 19 2013, 06:42 PM

1,138 posts

unless UMW holding hand over their management to toyota motor corporation...
to me...current toyota is still an over price vehicle in malaysia...
no doubt about their QC..
but in term of other feature...most of brand(honda,nissan etc) already exceed above toyota malaysia
but i doubt it will happen soon as they still have many "loyal" customer in terms of marketing....

p/s:
btw...my dad is a hardcore fan of toyota...
his previous ride include LE,SE limited,SEG and his current ride was Altis
he does own one more toyota car which he also can't remembered the model name but he always told me that last time people said that japanese(toyota) car are "kereta tin susu" laugh.gif
so i understand why my dad or most people in malaysia still prefered toyota car

This post has been edited by budakdegilz: Sep 19 2013, 06:43 PM
SUSkimsim
post Sep 19 2013, 06:45 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

Why buy Vios? Any reason to own dugong?

Why so good on Vios? The overall condition just like current myvi..

Isn't Toyota is made for god car all the year?

Chick magnet is out to date Liao.

Now all chick look at Suprima S ape lagi.., got turbo = > all

My sister also own vios but Vios never gave better FC for each Km.. What can talk.. CS charge for no tomorrow on entry level of Vios in Toyota so far...

This post has been edited by kimsim: Sep 19 2013, 06:47 PM
V12Kompressor
post Sep 19 2013, 06:51 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

Vios is the best damn car in this damn country and the 4 speed autobox is no ordinary 4 speed autobox like the one in the Rio.

It is a 4 speed automatic with Super Eee See Tee. 4 speed Super Eee See Tee beats the crap out of CVT, DCT, SST, TTT, whatever T.
TitanRev
post Sep 19 2013, 07:09 PM

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Sep 19 2013, 12:27 PM)
good power...

good  handling....

two great cars challenging neck to neck....

Har?? you call those good power? good handling? make me think you never experience real horsepower and go kart type handling car....

For me the Vios is overpriced, lacking behind in terms of features and safety....cut cost here and there and the material use is just getting more plastic day by day. Feels like driving a car made out of recycled material.

Only buy Vios if:
You plan to honeymoon at the moon (proven)
You use to go pasar buy vege, meat and groceries (every uncle, aunty say its good)
Don't mind getting an*l by UMW over pricing product
Want to get drool and praises from uncle and aunty (because Toyota mah)
Want to trick yourself into thinking you drive a supercar (the TRD emblem mah add 100hp straight)
Want to impress underage girls, LALAs or bimbos who don't know about cars...they think you driving supercar with 4 doors

Vios quality is very bad even from factory. It's totally overrated and people still think their Vios is like the old days Corolla SE, SEG without even realizing they get cut alive piece by piece. All blinded by what? BRAND name....

SUSbudakdegilz
post Sep 19 2013, 08:03 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Sep 19 2013, 07:09 PM)
Har?? you call those good power? good handling? make me think you never experience real horsepower and go kart type handling car....

For me the Vios is overpriced, lacking behind in terms of features and safety....cut cost here and there and the material use is just getting more plastic day by day. Feels like driving a car made out of recycled material.

Only buy Vios if:
You plan to honeymoon at the moon (proven)
You use to go pasar buy vege, meat and groceries (every uncle, aunty say its good)
Don't mind getting an*l by UMW over pricing product
Want to get drool and praises from uncle and aunty (because Toyota mah)
Want to trick yourself into thinking you drive a supercar (the TRD emblem mah add 100hp straight)
Want to impress underage girls, LALAs or bimbos who don't know about cars...they think you driving supercar with 4 doors

Vios quality is very bad even from factory. It's totally overrated and people still think their Vios is like the old days Corolla SE, SEG without even realizing they get cut alive piece by piece. All blinded by what? BRAND name....
hahahaha...
i like the bolded part...
btw vios is not from toyota corolla family...
current toyota corolla model was Altis...
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Toyota_Corolla

vios is from toyota platz family
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Toyota_Platz

i wish UMW toyota malaysia would bring toyota crown into malaysia market
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Toyota_Crown
not those luxury premium LEXUS brand that originally intend for US market.. sweat.gif

chongkiatz
post Sep 19 2013, 08:35 PM

6,786 posts

Since u all debate about vios, would like to let me know?

Which car to get within 80k range with

Reliable
Good resales value
Good handling
Cheaper maintenance
Good fc

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Sep 19 2013, 09:34 PM
chemistry101
post Sep 19 2013, 08:45 PM

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Sep 19 2013, 08:35 PM)
Since u all rebate about vios, would like to let me know?

Which car to get within 80k range with

Reliable
Good resales value
Good handling
Cheaper maintenance
Good fc
Cheap & Good ?
In your dreams... cool2.gif

20 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top