129 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Buying a new laptop? NEED RECOMMENDATIONS? V21, Kindly FOLLOW the FORMAT TQ~!

ben3003
post Sep 19 2013, 10:57 AM

10,859 posts

oh.. ge60 got extra space for SSD? i got 1 spare SSD drive, planned to installed on re-15 but, oh well.. if i install SSD, can i transfer my windows over?
mutt
post Sep 19 2013, 11:37 AM

please pronounce my nick as 'mood/mut' not 'mud/mat
1,288 posts

thanks Xeactorz and [PF] T.J. dont know theres so many choices already laugh.gif

how bout haswell. is there any yet for hybrid? if no when its gonna be in the market? worth the wait?
TS[PF] T.J.
post Sep 19 2013, 11:48 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(mutt @ Sep 19 2013, 11:37 AM)
thanks Xeactorz and [PF] T.J.  dont know theres so many choices already laugh.gif

how bout haswell. is there any yet for hybrid? if no when its gonna be in the market? worth the wait?
Haswell-powered ones will definitely come nod.gif
Still, for your usage, you are not going to see any performance difference, so no real point in waiting yo~
Unless if you plan for them to come out and then get Ivy Bridge ones for cheaper
raymondtong94
post Sep 19 2013, 12:45 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 19 2013, 10:57 AM)
oh.. ge60 got extra space for SSD? i got 1 spare SSD drive, planned to installed on re-15 but, oh well.. if i install SSD, can i transfer my windows over?
i dont think there is 2 SATA bays on the GE-60

for the SSD, if you have retail version, just give it a clean install. if you have OEM version, scared that you might need some practice.
jiant
post Sep 19 2013, 12:52 PM

1,785 posts

Lenovo S410p VS Lenovo S210T which one better in overall performance?
nexus2238
post Sep 19 2013, 01:12 PM

4,194 posts

QUOTE(jiant @ Sep 19 2013, 12:52 PM)
Lenovo S410p VS Lenovo S210T which one better in overall performance?
i5 Haswell vs i3 Ivy Bridge? What do you think? laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
ahodil
post Sep 19 2013, 04:13 PM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Sep 18 2013, 10:36 PM)
G400s already recommended? haha
G500S can be consider as well nod.gif But do take note that its FreeDOS ya:
15.6"
Lenovo
G500S, i3-3110M + Nvidia GT720M@RM1499, 2GB, 500GB, FreeDOS
G500S, i5-3230M + Nvidia GT720M@RM1699, 4GB, 500GB, FreeDOS
The S410p variants are powered by ULV processors, which are no match for the Mobile processors recommended in terms of performance  icon_rolleyes.gif
What does freedos actually mean sweat.gif sorry noobie here >.>
TS[PF] T.J.
post Sep 19 2013, 04:22 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(ahodil @ Sep 19 2013, 04:13 PM)
FreeDOS, in layman's term, means no Microsoft Windows. You will have to install yourself. Not recommended if you are not familiar with it nod.gif
bearbear
post Sep 19 2013, 04:22 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

QUOTE(ahodil @ Sep 19 2013, 04:13 PM)
without window / OS. you need to get it else where and install all the drivers.
ahodil
post Sep 19 2013, 05:08 PM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Sep 19 2013, 04:22 PM)
FreeDOS, in layman's term, means no Microsoft Windows. You will have to install yourself. Not recommended if you are not familiar with it  nod.gif
ahh i see,

now my choices has just becoming more >.> thanks to my parents btw hahaha

Lenovo IdeaPad U410
Asus A55VD
Asus 550CC

hmm.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Sep 19 2013, 05:11 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(ahodil @ Sep 19 2013, 05:08 PM)
ahh i see,

now my choices has just becoming more >.> thanks to my parents btw hahaha

Lenovo IdeaPad U410
Asus A55VD
Asus 550CC

hmm.gif
U410 has weak WiFi problems, and its a really old unit. Same goes to the A55VD laugh.gif Avoid!

So pretty much the Asus 550CC laugh.gif
ahodil
post Sep 19 2013, 05:16 PM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Sep 19 2013, 05:11 PM)
U410 has weak WiFi problems, and its a really old unit. Same goes to the A55VD laugh.gif Avoid!

So pretty much the Asus 550CC  laugh.gif
well my budgets are now somewhere near 2.1k,

whats the really best laptop for me right now xD ?

and is 2gb graphic card is a necessary ?
TS[PF] T.J.
post Sep 19 2013, 05:21 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(ahodil @ Sep 19 2013, 05:16 PM)
well my budgets are now somewhere near 2.1k,

whats the really best laptop for me right now xD ?

and is 2gb graphic card is a necessary ?
Already remmended to you what? laugh.gif
My recommendations still stand.
Since you are not into gaming, the graphic card doesn't matter much laugh.gif
Having a Mobile GPU i.e. i5 for your budget, and lots of RAM, on the other hand, will help hmm.gif
ahodil
post Sep 19 2013, 05:25 PM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Sep 19 2013, 05:21 PM)
Already remmended to you what? laugh.gif
My recommendations still stand.
Since you are not into gaming, the graphic card doesn't matter much laugh.gif
Having a Mobile GPU i.e. i5 for your budget, and lots of RAM, on the other hand, will help  hmm.gif
whats the different between i5 U and i5 M hmm.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Sep 19 2013, 05:29 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(ahodil @ Sep 19 2013, 05:25 PM)
whats the different between i5 U and i5 M hmm.gif
i5 M (Mobile) is more powerful than i5 U (Ultra Low Voltage) processors.
Benchmarks here: http://www.notebookcheck.net/Mobile-Proces...ist.2436.0.html

Will come in handy for photo editing laugh.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Sep 19 2013, 05:30 PM
ahodil
post Sep 19 2013, 05:31 PM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Sep 19 2013, 05:29 PM)

Will come in handy for photo editing  laugh.gif
so Asus 550CC wins here ? or the Lenovo g400s ?
rxy
post Sep 19 2013, 06:08 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

Does Toshiba Satellite L50-A100X has mSATA slot?
takashishinohara
post Sep 19 2013, 06:10 PM

Swimming Coach, Japanese Language Teacher
524 posts

How you guys think about VAIO® Fit 14E (White)
Model:SVF14219SGW ?
ahodil
post Sep 19 2013, 06:37 PM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Sep 19 2013, 05:29 PM)

Will come in handy for photo editing  laugh.gif
how about lenovo z500 hmm.gif ??
BeruangKelabu
post Sep 19 2013, 09:09 PM

47 posts

Hi, just dropping by to say that Dell has launched (at least in its website) Vostro 5470 at RM2259. It has almost, if not the same specs as the Inspiron 14R that sifu Nexus suggested to me way back in V20 tongue.gif .

Plus, Dell also has some promotions going on until 26th September, and one of it being RM200++ for 3 yrs PRO SUPPORT warranty rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif

On the other note, I haven't buy my laptop. My sponsor (aka my mum) has some funding problem. Hehe. I'll be back for advice whenever I need to. smile.gif

129 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0212sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:48 PM