Buying a new laptop? NEED RECOMMENDATIONS? V21, Kindly FOLLOW the FORMAT TQ~!

BeruangKelabu
post Sep 19 2013, 09:09 PM

47 posts

Hi, just dropping by to say that Dell has launched (at least in its website) Vostro 5470 at RM2259. It has almost, if not the same specs as the Inspiron 14R that sifu Nexus suggested to me way back in V20 tongue.gif .

Plus, Dell also has some promotions going on until 26th September, and one of it being RM200++ for 3 yrs PRO SUPPORT warranty rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif

On the other note, I haven't buy my laptop. My sponsor (aka my mum) has some funding problem. Hehe. I'll be back for advice whenever I need to. smile.gif

BeruangKelabu
post Sep 19 2013, 09:33 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Sep 19 2013, 09:29 PM)
Yeah, noticed the updates on the Vostro 5470 and Inspiron 11 yesterday laugh.gif thanks for sharing though thumbup.gif

Newer Inspiron lines are coming too, they might be available by the time you come back  brows.gif
Ouh, also, I dont see any Inspiron 14 with 3rd Gen Intel processor anymore. Was browsing again and again to make sure, and I definitely sure they remove it biggrin.gif . rclxms.gif
BeruangKelabu
post Sep 26 2013, 08:19 PM

47 posts

Hai everyone biggrin.gif

1. Except Asus tongue.gif
2. RM2000-RM2500 (may be willing to add money up until rm3000 if I its worth it)
3. Work - Office, Matlab, Labview, and might also need to use cad/cam software.
Games - Most likely Dota 2.
4. 14"-15.6"

I was on this thread about a month ago asking for advice. Sifu nexus suggested the Inspiron 14R, i5-4200U, Nv 740M, 4GB RAM (RM2059) because my budget was quite tight at that time. But, due to some problem, I couldn't buy any laptop until now with an increase budget rclxm9.gif

I've been eyeing the Dell mentioned above and also Acer V5-473 since last month. But I still have not decided on which laptop should I buy.

Should I buy either one of those 2, and add RAM, SSD and warranty, or is there any other better options?

Thank you. smile.gif

Edit: Edit budget.

This post has been edited by BeruangKelabu: Sep 26 2013, 08:26 PM
BeruangKelabu
post Sep 26 2013, 10:09 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(Bombgen @ Sep 26 2013, 09:57 PM)
Been thinking the same, Acer V5-473 + RAM + SSD + Warranty, is it possible? How much it will cost us?
From my review so far:

V5-473 = RM2190-Rm2299
RAM = 4GB (~RM100), 8GB (~RM200)
SSD = 128GB (~RM300), 256GB (~RM600)
Warranty = extend to 3 yrs about RRP is RM198 iinm.

icon_rolleyes.gif
BeruangKelabu
post Sep 26 2013, 11:31 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(kzy @ Sep 26 2013, 11:28 PM)
I have just read some warranty claim issues from other forumers. Starting to worry if I would get a grey set from US since s410p touch still very new in Malaysia market which is not even shown in Lenovo Malaysia website. Am I worrying too much? :/ If local set must having 2 years warranty?
I think you can check the code on you box. If its end with XXXMY then it is a Malaysia set.

And some model has 1 year and some has 2 years warranty.

0.0186sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:22 PM