Anyone looking for used folding bike, check this out ! thumbup.gif

http://www.bicyclebuysell.com/item/226972/...eed-p8-upgraded
TSearl-ku
post Nov 30 2013, 06:59 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(etigge @ Nov 30 2013, 01:00 AM)

Just paid deposit for the 2014 Dahon Vigor P9. Collecting next week.  rclxm9.gif Anyone wants to buy my Speed P8 (actually P16 now)? Hehehe.
woah nice ... chrome wo ...
ZZX
post Nov 30 2013, 10:12 AM

Anyone know which shop is selling Dahon IOS S9?
ZZX
post Nov 30 2013, 11:23 AM

QUOTE(etigge @ Nov 30 2013, 01:00 AM)

Just paid deposit for the 2014 Dahon Vigor P9. Collecting next week.  rclxm9.gif Anyone wants to buy my Speed P8 (actually P16 now)? Hehehe.
Hi Etigge, how much this Vigor P9?
etigge
post Nov 30 2013, 01:02 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(ZZX @ Nov 30 2013, 10:12 AM)
Anyone know which shop is selling Dahon IOS S9?
It's actually out of production but I heard there's still a unit in Chin Aik, Carnarvon Street, Penang. brows.gif
etigge
post Nov 30 2013, 01:05 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(ZZX @ Nov 30 2013, 11:23 AM)
Hi Etigge, how much this Vigor P9?

ZZX
post Nov 30 2013, 02:24 PM

QUOTE(etigge @ Nov 30 2013, 01:02 PM)
It's actually out of production but I heard there's still a unit in Chin Aik, Carnarvon Street, Penang.  brows.gif
Thanks for the info, i will check it out.
ZZX
post Nov 30 2013, 02:25 PM

QUOTE(etigge @ Nov 30 2013, 01:05 PM)
doh.gif brows.gif
etigge
post Nov 30 2013, 03:47 PM

295 posts

The new baby is home now. Awaiting certain parts for upgrading. Wait for the ride preview!

This post has been edited by etigge: Nov 30 2013, 03:48 PM
H2D
post Nov 30 2013, 03:59 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(ZZX @ Nov 30 2013, 11:23 AM)
how much this Vigor P9?
RRP: RM2399 - khass bike JB biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by H2D: Nov 30 2013, 04:04 PM
myak9
post Nov 30 2013, 04:16 PM

QUOTE(zerokyo @ Nov 28 2013, 01:14 PM)
coastal brake..  rclxms.gif

myak9..  icon_question.gif any luck in your finding for the SRAM 28H Automatix 2 Speed Coaster Brake Rear.. I'm searching one for my mu uno as well..
drool.gif
yaaahhh.. bro..

still searchinf for the hub.. gh bikes said they willtry to get for me.. but likely... sad.gif
found the hub in bangkok..selling for 4500 thai baht but they are reluctant to sell... dun know why..
will let you know when they confirm with me..

myak9
post Nov 30 2013, 04:29 PM

QUOTE(etigge @ Nov 30 2013, 06:59 AM)
Anyone looking for used folding bike, check this out ! thumbup.gif

http://www.bicyclebuysell.com/item/226972/...eed-p8-upgraded
ettttiiiiggggeeee...
I want your tyres...
ting ting me...

H2D
post Nov 30 2013, 05:03 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Nov 30 2013, 12:50 AM)
Can someone help translate this into Malaysian English? sweat.gif About checking used bicycle condition.
what is it that u don't understand? biggrin.gif

H2D
post Nov 30 2013, 05:13 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Nov 30 2013, 02:31 AM)
1) How to check condition of brake pad?

2)
1st pic, brake wiring tip got rust...but dunno inside got rust or not. How to check?
2nd pic, condition of my rear brake area. Is it ok?
wah... ur bike still using dunlop/woods valve inner tube... thumbup.gif

brake pad need to check with eye,
the rust part need to take out the cable, then oni can see..
if cable got rust very bad can putus..... ohmy.gif
Halia
post Nov 30 2013, 06:05 PM

49 posts

Rodalink botanic sales start tomorrow. saw quite a number of tern including 24 inches, dahon,& 4 2014 Dahon model (including vigor p9 i think). discount ranging fr 10 -20 with additional 5% discount

danielcmugen
post Nov 30 2013, 10:08 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Nov 30 2013, 05:13 PM)
wah... ur bike still using dunlop/woods valve inner tube...  thumbup.gif

brake pad need to check with eye,
the rust part need to take out the cable, then oni can see..
if cable got rust very bad can putus.....  ohmy.gif
Dunlop/woods valve inner tube means good or no good?

Brake pad how to check with eye? How to see ok or not?

H2D
post Nov 30 2013, 10:45 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Nov 30 2013, 10:08 PM)
Dunlop/woods valve inner tube means good or no good?

Brake pad how to check with eye? How to see ok or not?
abit troublesome to pam the air....
n difficult to check tyre pressure...

worn out pad and a new one, the grooves are the wear indicators.

formsian
post Dec 1 2013, 02:08 AM

57 posts

Hi guys, new to cycling here (in fact I just learned how to cycle last week). Looking for a cheap and functional foldie here, preferably below RM1k.

Saw a Groupon promotion for a folding bike at a whopping RM319. Don't think it has a name. Are bikes which have no particular brand or model with that price trustworthy? http://search.groupon.my/?q=bicycle#

Also, I had my eyes on Reebok Switch (the ones sold in Fitness Concept). Which RM1.2k with 20% discount. Anyone tried it before? Reviews in the internet seem to be scarce. From previous postings, Raleigh Ugo looks good too. Any other recommendations?

Thanks. Much appreciated.
etigge
post Dec 1 2013, 09:52 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(formsian @ Dec 1 2013, 02:08 AM)
Hi guys, new to cycling here (in fact I just learned how to cycle last week). Looking for a cheap and functional foldie here, preferably below RM1k.

Saw a Groupon promotion for a folding bike at a whopping RM319. Don't think it has a name. Are bikes which have no particular brand or model with that price trustworthy? http://search.groupon.my/?q=bicycle#
Also, I had my eyes on Reebok Switch (the ones sold in Fitness Concept). Which RM1.2k with 20% discount. Anyone tried it before? Reviews in the internet seem to be scarce. From previous postings, Raleigh Ugo looks good too. Any other recommendations?

Thanks. Much appreciated.
For starters, I would rather go for Dahons or Terns, even the Vybe or Tern Link C7. It's proven and no regrets later. If you can't spare the extra RM200, I think you should go for the Raleigh. Those on groupon are crappy bikes and so is the Reebok which is actually not worth that much. Go to Kimbell Jaya in Taman Hussein Onn. You can get a Dahon Boardwalk (8 speed) for a little over 1K and that is a good buy. Nice geometry, sturdy folding and good ride. The shop also stocks Raleigh, Dopplegangers and some other brands.
lightning69
post Dec 1 2013, 12:27 PM

2,298 posts

bought this folding bike from china taobao. Brought it back myself via Airasia whileon vacation there with my family. Very nice and solid bike. Much better than the Raleigh UGO i use to own. UGO is very fragile with squeaking sound but this is very solid. Its full alloy frame and wheels too. Paid slightly less than RM500 for the bike but got tax RM50 by custom in KK and stupid Airasia require me to pay HK$300 for seperate cargo as bicycle is considered sports equipment.

144 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:49 PM