6,747 posts

Red T bila operate ya?
ibbrio
post Feb 25 2014, 01:46 PM

1,776 posts

why pub is a crowd puller?
pub pulls questionable characters
not that all drinkers are questionable but you can actually see it certain tables
there were one fight before i heard in the car park of sw
even in one of the residential blocks after party
a good dining concept will also pull crowds. why people drive to klang for seafood telok gong? so food can also pull crowds

DP should be dining pot as planned by sp setia.
a123, is there any term in the agreement that says the tenant/owner of DP must adhere to this? only for restaurants and not pub? sp setial should control this. now it seems like no control. i think the corner pub already closed near caring pharmacy.
it is okay to have something like TGIF and serve beers but not open concept blasting, DJ shouting like last night around 11pm.
linkor
post Feb 25 2014, 02:12 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(ibbrio @ Feb 25 2014, 01:46 PM)
not that all drinkers are questionable but you can actually see it certain tables
a good dining concept will also pull crowds. why people drive to klang for seafood telok gong? so food can also pull crowds

a123, is there any term in the agreement that says the tenant/owner of DP must adhere to this? only for restaurants and not pub? sp setial should control this. now it seems like no control. i think the corner pub already closed near caring pharmacy.
it is okay to have something like TGIF and serve beers but not open concept blasting, DJ shouting like last night around 11pm.
yawn.gif The owner of Dining pod wants to open pub want can you do ? as to my knowledge, owner got shares in this beerfact and 7sector.
nevermind, market will determine what to live and what to die. If one day someone shows Fine dining works in Puchong and can make more $$$ than pub, beerfact will transform !! laugh.gif
ProPStaR
post Feb 25 2014, 02:38 PM

175 posts

Actually there is no clear demarcation of what a pub is.
As the name shall present it as dining pot, it easily falls into the category of food and beverages. Sadly but true, BF and Sector 7 is in food and beverages business.
CMW123
post Feb 25 2014, 03:34 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(ProPStaR @ Feb 25 2014, 02:38 PM)
Actually there is no clear demarcation of what a pub is.
As the name shall present it as dining pot, it easily falls into the category of food and beverages. Sadly but true, BF and Sector 7 is in food and beverages business.
Pub need the liquor license in order to sell alcohol and the license states the time they can sell
CMW123
post Feb 25 2014, 03:36 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(ibbrio @ Feb 25 2014, 01:46 PM)

Pls check the DMC (deed of mutual covenants) for the commercial units, are there any covenants on the type of business which are prohibited. SP Setia and now JMB has the contractual rights as per the DMC to regulate
lilzany
post Feb 25 2014, 04:00 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(linkor @ Feb 25 2014, 02:12 PM)
yawn.gif  The owner of Dining pod wants to open pub want can you do ? as to my knowledge, owner got shares in this beerfact and 7sector.
nevermind, market will determine what to live and what to die. If one day someone shows Fine dining works in Puchong and can make more $$$ than pub,  beerfact will transform !!  laugh.gif
soon.... Bandar Puteri have all the restaurants already. Time to focus fine dining into one nice area..
Marine Boy
post Feb 26 2014, 03:39 PM

718 posts

Actually we lacked in Fine dining area that comes with wine & nice ambience. Puchong have too many restaurants of similar type. Again, buffet restaurants of hot-pot style with Haagen Daz, Angus beef & others should be promoted.
TSdavkong
post Feb 26 2014, 04:06 PM

reConnect
1,766 posts

QUOTE(Marine Boy @ Feb 26 2014, 03:39 PM)
Actually we lacked in Fine dining area that comes with wine & nice ambience. Puchong have too many restaurants of similar type. Again, buffet restaurants of hot-pot style with Haagen Daz, Angus beef & others should be promoted.
Yeah, lacking. Elizabeth Fine Dining @ Grand Shanghai should qualify as one too? Price definitely looks "fine class".
linkor
post Feb 26 2014, 04:19 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(Marine Boy @ Feb 26 2014, 03:39 PM)
actually brussel beer cafe quite "fine" class . Beer + main course. can easily RM50 up per person.
alankan
post Feb 26 2014, 10:47 PM

23 posts

Just signed up maxis fibre! With fibre internet more offices will move to setiawalk.

This post has been edited by alankan: Feb 26 2014, 10:48 PM
hotjazz
post Feb 26 2014, 11:05 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(alankan @ Feb 26 2014, 10:47 PM)
Just signed up maxis fibre! With fibre internet more offices will move to setiawalk.
really? why can't search any result here about coverage...

https://new.maxis.com.my/en/personal/intern...e-internet.html
alankan
post Feb 27 2014, 01:30 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(hotjazz @ Feb 26 2014, 11:05 PM)
really? why can't search any result here about coverage...

https://new.maxis.com.my/en/personal/intern...e-internet.html
I was told it was available since last month. Tokyo Kitchen has already installed maxis fibre. You can check out the modem at their front counter rclxm9.gif
alankan
post Feb 27 2014, 01:33 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(linkor @ Feb 26 2014, 04:19 PM)
actually brussel beer cafe quite "fine" class . Beer + main course. can easily RM50 up per person.
The workers play loud music during lunch time - a real put off. Hard to have a conversation if music is too loud.
charlieboy61
post Feb 27 2014, 09:37 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(alankan @ Feb 26 2014, 10:47 PM)
This is good news.
Algaefarmer
post Mar 1 2014, 12:35 PM

15 posts

I am interest to get a condo in setia walk, owners who wish to sell please pm me
ethan99
post Mar 1 2014, 01:16 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(Algaefarmer @ Mar 1 2014, 12:35 PM)
I am interest to get a condo in setia walk, owners who wish to sell please pm me
What size you interested to buy? FYI, 600-680psf now
linkor
post Mar 1 2014, 08:53 PM

821 posts

LEt's say lah, let's say only. If a foreign uni campus want to open a campus at SW, would SW residences welcome them ?
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 1 2014, 09:09 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(linkor @ Mar 1 2014, 08:53 PM)
LEt's say lah, let's say only. If a foreign uni campus want to open a campus at SW, would SW residences welcome them ?
Now most of the college takes in many PH students leh.., I object
xl2778
post Mar 1 2014, 10:19 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(linkor @ Mar 1 2014, 08:53 PM)
Occupy the empty hotel block is good suggestion and bring in more biz for makan outlet. But big NO-NO turning R1,R2 & R3 into student hostel.

118 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:50 AM