98 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Proton Suprima S

dares
post Aug 17 2013, 12:17 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(juniortit@n @ Aug 17 2013, 12:13 PM)
another proton joke..the PRICE already prove it..
Yep....almost as funny as the Toyota joke.
Leo the Lion
post Aug 17 2013, 12:20 PM

6,358 posts

Toyota Vios price is more joke than this car.
MR_alien
post Aug 17 2013, 12:24 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Aug 17 2013, 11:23 AM)
ermm...to expensive for me...rather go for jazz petrol 75k only...
why not...they're all CKD afterall
for CKD, if u ask me..it is abit expensive but considering the spec you're gonna get
i dn't think its expensive already
i would recommend u to get any car, except toyota car especially vios...that is the perfect example of OVERPRICED
SUSjolokia
post Aug 17 2013, 12:25 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

Joke of the year is Cerato 1.6 selling at Forte 2.0 price & the are IDIOT who actually pay for it, ...lol....
shinjite
post Aug 17 2013, 12:44 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

I wish the 1.6 Turbo has more torque
sanadi
post Aug 17 2013, 12:51 PM

QUOTE(shinjite @ Aug 17 2013, 12:44 PM)
I wish the 1.6 Turbo has more torque
How bout 242 NM of torque, 165 HP? Just install RaceChip.
http://www.racechip.com.my/Image/UserImage...yno%20chart.jpg

Problem is, the CVT can only handle 215 NM of torque. The engine is OK, but the gearbox is not.
http://www.punchpowertrain.com/en/products/cvt/vt3

That's why I think there will be a 6-Speed manual GTi version in the future.
dares
post Aug 17 2013, 12:58 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(sanadi @ Aug 17 2013, 12:51 PM)
That's why I think there will be a 6-Speed manual GTi version in the future.
An R3 version perhaps. Unfortunately, so far in Proton's lineup, only the Neo receives any love from R3.
sanadi
post Aug 17 2013, 01:07 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 17 2013, 12:58 PM)
An R3 version perhaps. Unfortunately, so far in Proton's lineup, only the Neo receives any love from R3.
Neo is hatchback as is Suprima. I think Suprima has better chance of getting R3 treatment compared to Preve.

Besides, Suprima is a 5-star ANCAP rated, which I don't think Neo is.
dares
post Aug 17 2013, 01:12 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(sanadi @ Aug 17 2013, 01:07 PM)
Neo is hatchback as is Suprima. I think Suprima has better chance of getting R3 treatment compared to Preve.

Besides, Suprima is a 5-star ANCAP rated, which I don't think Neo is.
6-spd manual will be very nice smile.gif
TSruffstuff
post Aug 17 2013, 01:20 PM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(juniortit@n @ Aug 17 2013, 12:13 PM)
another proton joke..the PRICE already prove it..
Find a new car that have all the features in suprima s at 76k. I buy for you.
TSruffstuff
post Aug 17 2013, 01:21 PM

3,345 posts

Manual suprima s has been spotted few times. But that car does not make it into the launch event.

Latest rumors saying that the manual version is for export only, and been given to the R3 deparment.
N1ck
post Aug 17 2013, 01:34 PM

572 posts

Good guy proton, create a terrible match between the audio head unit so that you will not have any hard feelings when you swap it out later.

But seriously, the design(probably the way the colours do not flow) of the center dash just does not look so nice although I have to say the steering wheel look really good.
allenultra
post Aug 17 2013, 01:52 PM

9,027 posts

Initial impression, just went for a short drive.

Pickup, noticeable smoother. Almost no vibration, very much refined. No necessary of Engine Mounting DIY mod.
Engine and gearbox noise, noticeable quieter.

Perhaps with the 17" and low profile tyre, I actually feel the car more stable on the road than my Preve.

Handling? Not too sure, not much road to try. I doubt it will be better than my Preve

About the Android player, I dun see any "manage apps" in setting. So I doubt there is an option to sideload any apps into it, I might be wrong.
mystvearn
post Aug 17 2013, 02:07 PM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(allenultra @ Aug 17 2013, 01:52 PM)

Initial impression, just went for a short drive.

Pickup, noticeable smoother. Almost no vibration, very much refined. No necessary of Engine Mounting DIY mod.
Engine and gearbox noise, noticeable quieter.

Perhaps with the 17" and low profile tyre, I actually feel the car more stable on the road than my Preve.

Handling? Not too sure, not much road to try. I doubt it will be better than my Preve

About the Android player, I dun see any "manage apps" in setting. So I doubt there is an option to sideload any apps into it, I might be wrong.
Can put sim card in it? So what is the point of Android, if cannot update maps. I thought proton say, "no need to update map" in the brochure.

Also, how is the leather trim on the Premium version you test drove?

This post has been edited by mystvearn: Aug 17 2013, 02:07 PM
silent_stalker
post Aug 17 2013, 02:19 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Aug 17 2013, 01:21 PM)
Manual suprima s has been spotted few times.  But that car does not make it into the launch event. 

Latest rumors saying that the manual version is for export only, and been given to the R3 deparment.
manual for export only???!! cry.gif
baby_pingu
post Aug 17 2013, 02:38 PM

15 posts

the blue color does look very tempting..huhu
heavenly91
post Aug 17 2013, 02:46 PM

Follow One Course Until Successful.
1,717 posts

Just test driven
Overall I am satisfied with the car.
The sound system is great.
The car can accelerate and decelerate well too.
The interior is not bad.
Leather seats is really comfortable.

The auto light works laugh.gif
Last but not least nvh is still acceptable.

Overall I give it 7/10
megat89
post Aug 17 2013, 03:10 PM

278 posts

Actually the dull silver tone on the dashboard as we saw in the picture b4 is very much better in real life..not bad..the HU can surf the net,open utube..that HU also works without starting up the engine..and it uses lokatoo also for gps if not mistaken..
kelvinftg
post Aug 17 2013, 03:31 PM

268 posts

I can kinda understand the Korean marquees being ambitious in their pricing of their new cars. But Proton, really?? Are you serious? Proton???
pawnx
post Aug 17 2013, 03:32 PM

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Aug 17 2013, 02:07 PM)
Can put sim card in it? So what is the point of Android, if cannot update maps. I thought proton say, "no need to update map" in the brochure.

Also, how is the leather trim on the Premium version you test drove?
ada wifi... tested already, can browse the web....

but proton so kedekot, tak bagi me test drive... puiii

98 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:22 AM