125 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra, Official Thread V2, The only Snapdragon™ 800 ~ 6.44" Beast!!

icemessenger
post Aug 9 2013, 10:09 PM

1,036 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Aug 9 2013, 09:21 PM)
It can .

wow, very stylish home screen
SteadyPana
post Aug 9 2013, 10:09 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Aug 9 2013, 09:23 PM)
Ok, now i'm formally a user of this beast. sweat.gif uncleBenny you really got me poisoned tongue.gif

Bought 2 supersized phone in a week, my wifu a bit mad at me. Lol.. A good way to spend a holiday, play with new gadgets
How's doing Bro ??

I really jelly you by now even though I got a 10.1 monster blush.gif unsure.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by SteadyPana: Aug 9 2013, 10:11 PM
Cynox
post Aug 9 2013, 10:20 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

went to a shopping mall jalan jalan and found this monster in a Sony Centre. oh...man... it is really huge. I think it has just gone past my tolerance level for the size. rclxub.gif Most likely Note II is the biggest size i will be able to handle. biggrin.gif The Z Ultra is very thin though. thumbup.gif
un_id
post Aug 9 2013, 10:27 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Aug 9 2013, 10:20 PM)
went to a shopping mall jalan jalan and found this monster in a Sony Centre.  oh...man... it is really huge.  I think it has just gone past my tolerance level for the size.  rclxub.gif  Most likely Note II is the biggest size i will be able to handle. biggrin.gif  The Z Ultra is very thin though.  thumbup.gif
Bro, give it a try first, then u will know that actually it is not that huge.. biggrin.gif.. After a week using 6 inch phone, now I feel like it's just an ordinary phone.. But when I use my wife's iPhone, it feels puny tongue.gif

danieloo
post Aug 9 2013, 10:33 PM

1,434 posts

Went to Lowyat this afternoon. Sony having promotional counter at the concourse area. While going up the excavator, I look at the Z Ultra. It still look big while looking down from 1st floor. When comparing to my Note 2, its not that big actually. But, it does pass my tolerance level of acceptance for it's size as what Cynox mentioned.
jakgelap
post Aug 9 2013, 10:34 PM

私はとても退屈です
1,928 posts

Any case about crack screen on this monster from drop?

This post has been edited by jakgelap: Aug 9 2013, 10:54 PM
dun_panic
post Aug 9 2013, 10:44 PM

433 posts

Since we r going to get sbh52, xzu size is ok for me smile.gif btw i noticed that theres no option for xloud anymore?
Noobi3
post Aug 9 2013, 10:47 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Aug 9 2013, 10:08 PM)
ah Nice but announced on June 2013 also, same with Z Ultra.
So probably Z Ultra announced earlier than this thus claim the world first FHD waterproof phone laugh.gif
Maybe bro but there's also a earlier version , F-02E , launched in Feb but running on Tegra 3 . Also with FHD with IP58 rating . I dont recall ZU announced that early right ? Anyway , marketing gimmicks , what can we got to say .
jloi
post Aug 9 2013, 10:56 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Aug 9 2013, 10:47 PM)
Maybe bro but there's also a earlier version ,  F-02E , launched in Feb but running on Tegra 3 . Also with FHD with IP58 rating . I dont recall ZU announced that early right ? Anyway , marketing gimmicks , what can we got to say .
just google it and ya, saw that too.
Well ya u r right. Marketing words that use to attract people since Fujitsu wasn't available globally.
Hertz96
post Aug 10 2013, 12:21 AM

• The forbidden zone was once a paradise •
1,237 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Aug 9 2013, 10:27 PM)
Bro, give it a try first, then u will know that actually it is not that huge.. biggrin.gif.. After a week using 6 inch phone, now I feel like it's just an ordinary phone.. But when I use my wife's iPhone, it feels puny tongue.gif
Agreed bro. I used it for a 5 days now and it feels so normal now, like how I felt when I first got my Note 1.
cocacula
post Aug 10 2013, 12:31 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(jakgelap @ Aug 9 2013, 10:34 PM)
Any case about crack screen on this monster from drop?
look what i found rclxms.gif
this is what you get when you put this Z ultra into your backpocket, and accidentally sat down.

DannyOP
post Aug 10 2013, 12:58 AM

5,220 posts

managed to drop by lowyat plaza to have a look at the sony promotion.
i was quoted RM1500 to trade in my htc one, and they now include :-

1) sony bluetooth watch
2) sony casing
3) if pay cash can get 32gb mem stick, otherwise 16gb
4) front AND back screen protector
5) sony t shirt

This post has been edited by DannyOP: Aug 10 2013, 12:59 AM
joytest
post Aug 10 2013, 01:00 AM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(cocacula @ Aug 10 2013, 12:31 AM)
this is what you get when you put this Z ultra into your backpocket, and accidentally sat down.
Is that your phone?
speedfamgirl
post Aug 10 2013, 01:05 AM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(cocacula @ Aug 10 2013, 12:31 AM)
ouch! doh.gif
CubixShoppe
post Aug 10 2013, 01:17 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Aug 10 2013, 01:00 AM)
Is that your phone?
Look at the lower right part of the screenshot. There is a watermark. It is from a chinese forum so probably from someone over in China smile.gif
CubixShoppe
post Aug 10 2013, 01:18 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Aug 10 2013, 12:58 AM)

1) sony bluetooth watch
2) sony casing
5) sony t shirt
In my opinion, It doesn't sound like a good deal. You could probably get more by selling your phone to someone else in garage sales. smile.gif
post Aug 10 2013, 01:27 AM

489 posts

One more question. Unrooted device Canot install game on sd card? Coz I'm a big fan of emulator. I put all my rom inside my sd card. But the emulator just can't load the rom at all. Any help here? =(
post Aug 10 2013, 01:29 AM

489 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Aug 10 2013, 12:58 AM)

1) sony bluetooth watch
2) sony casing
5) sony t shirt
Wow good promotion. Can I know the price they offer?
andrekua2
post Aug 10 2013, 02:41 AM

13,469 posts

QUOTE(danieloo @ Aug 9 2013, 10:33 PM)
Went to Lowyat this afternoon. Sony having promotional counter at the concourse area. While going up the excavator, I look at the Z Ultra. It still look big while looking down from 1st floor. When comparing to my Note 2, its not that big actually. But, it does pass my tolerance level of acceptance for it's size as what Cynox mentioned.
You are one brave men... laugh.gif
zad78
post Aug 10 2013, 06:39 AM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

Hi there ultra user. Just wondering. I rely heavily on note taking ability of note 2. If i decide to move ship to z ultra, would it be a 'smooth' transition for a note taking person like me? Thanks in advance.

125 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:46 AM