Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra, Official Thread V2, The only Snapdragon™ 800 ~ 6.44" Beast!!

speedfamgirl
post Jul 27 2013, 02:01 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

still contemplating...but i think the price is right smile.gif
speedfamgirl
post Aug 2 2013, 03:18 AM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 30 2013, 06:07 PM)
Yup, I already find I no longer need Tablet.

It is big enough as replacement of Tablet now. biggrin.gif
This! after following this thread since the beginning the racun is irresistable...but patience is virtue tongue.gif
still waiting for Honami, while finding ways to make my sister buy my tablet Z just to keep the gear within the family in case i feel rindu then easier to have a play with it again tongue.gif
speedfamgirl
post Aug 3 2013, 01:41 AM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(darth5zaft @ Aug 2 2013, 07:15 AM)
Yup, same here too.. i really want this hing so badly tongue.gif

if only it has an IR blaster, light bar, better camera, flash and stereo speaker. i would had bought it in a heart beat...hanomi suppose to have those but the screen is so darn small shakehead.gif ..

why sony no make device that got everything  doh.gif
i thought Honami will be around 5 inch..which is for me big enough for multitask phone? (in fact still big coz i'm currently still using Ray and loving the design although small). please Honami come faster..lol!

well if i'm about to get this i will treat it as tablet first, phone later tongue.gif
speedfamgirl
post Aug 3 2013, 06:35 AM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Aug 3 2013, 06:23 AM)
Honami is replace the XZ so is around 5 inch
yeah..probably will have to settle with big screen at last. if only Honami will sized similar like ZL, not too wide & tall like the Z...just slightly wide than ZR, i can tolerate that smile.gif
speedfamgirl
post Aug 4 2013, 11:11 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(kaisergan @ Aug 4 2013, 09:22 PM)
view to impressed, hold to get craze, buy to solve it.  brows.gif
must...resist..temptations lol tongue.gif
i'm gonna wait for Honami first.
speedfamgirl
post Aug 6 2013, 01:59 AM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Aug 5 2013, 10:25 PM)
sept is not too far...
xzu lt + note3 +1max

who is still waiting here?
me...especially for Honami tongue.gif

wow now at 101 page oredi biggrin.gif
speedfamgirl
post Aug 6 2013, 07:52 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(Hertz96 @ Aug 6 2013, 02:13 PM)
I bought from SenQ and I got 2 years warranty which is one more than what Sony is offering. No free gift but I got an umbrella for free. That's all.
lol i remember this when i bought my Tab Z.
only good thing SenQ can redeem CIMB card points & deduct the price.
speedfamgirl
post Aug 6 2013, 10:05 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(dun_panic @ Aug 6 2013, 10:01 PM)
Got mine today from sony curve  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  sold my z for 1.5k fullset tho. Just need bigger screen smile.gif
mind to share where did you sell it for that price?
i'm 'thinking' of trading my Tab Z to ZU for smaller size & easy keeping/transportation....of course have to wait for LTE version wink.gif
speedfamgirl
post Aug 6 2013, 10:46 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(dun_panic @ Aug 6 2013, 10:10 PM)
My friend..haha..3x byr lor..nvm. Better sell it before the price got nuked badly haha. Gv him my beloved sbh20 n dock too..sigh
lol still a good price. i offer my sister half price with my Tab Z laugh.gif itu pun if she wants it coz i already gave her my Asus Fonepad at the first place tongue.gif
she want's something with good camera, and unfortunately Tab Z done have tongue.gif
speedfamgirl
post Aug 9 2013, 07:26 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Aug 9 2013, 06:57 PM)
ZL Ultra ._. good idea
i never followed Z & ZL news during release, is both of them comes out at the same time? or ZL is late like 2-3 months after Z? if it's the latter..well hopefully there is tongue.gif
speedfamgirl
post Aug 9 2013, 07:55 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Aug 9 2013, 07:35 PM)
They come out together. Every devices design from Sony have their own market segment target. ZU is a phablet that Sony wish to bring better feeling in entertainment, business. For mainstream phone in 2nd half of 2013 possible is the rumour honami.

ZL is compact 5" phone. Z is the best from Sony in first half of 2013.
yes i kinda liked the compact size of both ZL & ZR
from the teaser photo looks like the Honami will have the same length as Z, which i do think bigger than my comfort zone as a phone tongue.gif
mind you, i'm still using my trusty Ray, which imo nowadays look more like mp4 player than phone compared to giant 5 inch & up of today
guess i have to be 'comfortable' of the change if i wish to own a flagship product
speedfamgirl
post Aug 10 2013, 01:05 AM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(cocacula @ Aug 10 2013, 12:31 AM)
look what i found rclxms.gif
this is what you get when you put this Z ultra into your backpocket, and accidentally sat down.
ouch! doh.gif

0.0577sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 06:36 PM