Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra, Official Thread V2, The only Snapdragon™ 800 ~ 6.44" Beast!!

TSAndrewtst
post Aug 10 2013, 02:21 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(zad78 @ Aug 10 2013, 06:39 AM)
Hi there ultra user. Just wondering. I rely heavily on note taking ability of note 2. If i decide to move ship to z ultra, would it be a 'smooth' transition for a note taking person like me? Thanks in advance.
If your main propriety is using stylus, for now, this Z Ultra nothing can match the mature awesome Note II stylus.

Hope future version can improve more better on it.
TSAndrewtst
post Aug 10 2013, 02:24 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Aug 9 2013, 10:20 PM)
went to a shopping mall jalan jalan and found this monster in a Sony Centre.  oh...man... it is really huge.  I think it has just gone past my tolerance level for the size.  rclxub.gif  Most likely Note II is the biggest size i will be able to handle. biggrin.gif  The Z Ultra is very thin though.  thumbup.gif
At first I also find wow that is crazy big.

But now, I already guarantee my future phone must at least 6" screen as requirement.

It is awesome having such big screen and it actually not as big as first though.
lucaswjk
post Aug 10 2013, 02:29 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 10 2013, 02:24 PM)
At first I also find wow that is crazy big.

But now, I already guarantee my future phone must at least 6" screen as requirement.

It is awesome having such big screen and it actually not as big as first though.
size is really subjective,
i do enjoy big screen but sometime it is simply too big... and heavy

not for everyone, they need to feel it first b4 decide

This post has been edited by lucaswjk: Aug 10 2013, 02:29 PM
ZaiZai1989
post Aug 10 2013, 02:38 PM

275 posts

this beast is just so tempting! went to lowyat a week ago.. the screen was so much better! nice! and i love the big screen..

planning to buy soon with easy instalment plan as i just applied cc on today..

guys.. any ideas.. any outlets out there selling Z ultra with easy instalment? thanks guys.. much appreciated
gin&tonic
post Aug 10 2013, 03:11 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Aug 10 2013, 02:38 PM)
this beast is just so tempting! went to lowyat a week ago.. the screen was so much better! nice! and i love the big screen..

planning to buy soon with easy instalment plan as i just applied cc on today..

guys.. any ideas.. any outlets out there selling Z ultra with easy instalment? thanks guys.. much appreciated
SengHeng shud have installment scheme. smile.gif
ZaiZai1989
post Aug 10 2013, 03:29 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Aug 10 2013, 03:11 PM)
SengHeng shud have installment scheme. smile.gif
thanks for the reply bro..

really jealous u all.. ady have a XZU in hand cry.gif cry.gif

EricCYL
post Aug 10 2013, 03:45 PM

*My Cubicle*
1,133 posts

Fear not biggrin.gif . Once you got your unit you can join the bandwagon tongue.gif

Make sure you get an cover/case just in case it drop out from your pocket when sitting sweat.gif

This post has been edited by EricCYL: Aug 10 2013, 03:45 PM
TSAndrewtst
post Aug 10 2013, 04:28 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Aug 10 2013, 02:29 PM)
size is really subjective,
i do enjoy big screen but sometime it is simply too big... and heavy

not for everyone, they need to feel it first b4 decide
From your post history, look like you are using Galaxy Mega 6.3 which means the weight and dimension is not really a big different here.

Galaxy Mega 6.3 is 199 g where Xperia Z Ultra is 212 g, the extra weight is only 13 g. Is this extra 13 g make it heavy? I don't think so.

As for dimension wise, Xperia Z Ultra (179.4 x 92.2 x 6.5 mm) do slightly longer than Galaxy Mega 6.3 (167.6 x 88 x 8 mm) but the slimmest helping it much comfortable and carrying as well.

benny888
post Aug 10 2013, 04:36 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 10 2013, 04:28 PM)
From your post history, look like you are using Galaxy Mega 6.3 which means the weight and dimension is not really a big different here.

Galaxy Mega 6.3 is 199 g where Xperia Z Ultra is 212 g, the extra weight is only 13 g. Is this extra 13 g make it heavy? I don't think so.

As for dimension wise, Xperia Z Ultra (179.4 x 92.2 x 6.5 mm) do slightly longer than Galaxy Mega 6.3 (167.6 x 88 x 8 mm) but the slimmest helping it much comfortable and carrying as well.
My eldest son back from Singapore was testing both my XZU n Mega 6.3. He also expressed the XZU feels lighter in his hand n had asked me why this is so. He is indeed very impressed with the XZU n doesn't even know such a phone exist. Anyway he doesnt follow such stuffs. He is waiting for his Note2 Singtel contract to end next few months n probably will consider getting it too. He was also very impressed with Mega but having used S3 , Note2 he decided time to try Sony.

This post has been edited by benny888: Aug 10 2013, 04:37 PM
TSAndrewtst
post Aug 10 2013, 04:47 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 10 2013, 04:36 PM)
My eldest son back from Singapore was testing both my XZU n Mega 6.3. He also expressed the XZU feels lighter in his hand n had asked me why this is so. He is indeed very impressed with the XZU n doesn't even know such a phone exist. Anyway he doesnt follow such stuffs. He is waiting for his Note2 Singtel contract to end next few months n probably will consider getting it too. He was also very impressed with Mega but having used S3 , Note2 he decided time to try Sony.
Ya, both phone I also try before and weight wise both is similar to me. Even though Z Ultra is much longer in dimension but thanks to it slimmest design, I find it much comfortable when putting in my jeans front pocket.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Aug 10 2013, 04:48 PM
weileong
post Aug 10 2013, 05:03 PM

"The Idea Is To Die Young As Late As Possible"
1,720 posts

after using XZU a week then use back S3 to check out something...S3 Screen damn Smaller that i thought... lol
clarkblitz
post Aug 10 2013, 05:15 PM

630 posts

once you go big...
you dun wan to go small again
Big is The In Thing now guys
ZaiZai1989
post Aug 10 2013, 05:27 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(EricCYL @ Aug 10 2013, 03:45 PM)
Fear not  biggrin.gif . Once you got your unit you can join the bandwagon  tongue.gif

Make sure you get an cover/case just in case it drop out from your pocket when sitting  sweat.gif
hehe.. cant wait!

why??? it drops out easily from pocket?? oh my...

i plan to use it as naked as posbbile.. haha.. wan to expose it sexiness.. hehe
-kytz-
post Aug 10 2013, 05:30 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 10 2013, 04:47 PM)
Ya, both phone I also try before and weight wise both is similar to me. Even though Z Ultra is much longer in dimension but thanks to it slimmest design, I find it much comfortable when putting in my jeans front pocket.
Be careful when sitting down especially for such a large and thin device, there will be a lot of pressure and flex on the device. Don't wanna let it end up like my SIII sweat.gif
TSAndrewtst
post Aug 10 2013, 05:33 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Aug 10 2013, 05:30 PM)
Be careful when sitting down especially for such a large and thin device, there will be a lot of pressure and flex on the device. Don't wanna let it end up like my SIII sweat.gif
Ya, seating time I always take out my phone from pocket unless situation not suitable.
Gamer
post Aug 10 2013, 05:53 PM

Be Original
3,366 posts

I have tried the ZU in SenQ few days ago, first impression before hold it, it really look high quality product, and it look big compare to Z, but when hold it on hand the weight is fine and most impressive is the metal body frame really feel it the quality built and solid.

the screen really look awesome... if without thinking I will buy it right the way. but sorry I need "flash" for the camera for my working purpose..
icemessenger
post Aug 10 2013, 06:11 PM

1,036 posts

this is weird...

my phone is in stamina mode, but i am still getting facebook message from my friend
lucaswjk
post Aug 10 2013, 07:10 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 10 2013, 04:28 PM)

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 10 2013, 04:36 PM)
ya coming from mega thread,
after xzu launch... it is pretty boring there cry.gif
tat y lepak here icon_idea.gif
---

wat i mean phablet 6" and above... not specially point to xzu size
is really overkill and it really do feel too big and heavier...
not really for everyone, not even for gals.
i did ask few of them, most of them said... TOO BIG sweat.gif
if u notice, most user r really male... opps sweat.gif

my advise, try and feel before u commit wub.gif
---

in few months time, i believe he no longer interested in mega/ultra
especially after september this year... brows.gif
Revamperz
post Aug 10 2013, 08:41 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

Bcoz of busy day, i end up clocking 23 hours batt life on me ultra. Few sms, mails n no call. N few mins of gaming n web. ALL the batt saving features was on.
super aloha
post Aug 10 2013, 08:47 PM

161 posts

Hi guys just got an question, where mine currently version ,471 jst upgrade from .461 and since the new set out of the box , everytime unlock using power button it's just not responsive as fast as usual hands on display when its lock the power button it's fast as normal but when unlock the screen sometimes just fast and sometimes it lit up but only fully unlock when press power button again , any idea ? setting is Stamina mode battery 99%, No SIM card inserted, is this an BUGS need assistant pls sad.gif((

125 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 >Top

0.0181sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:35 PM