126 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.21, D610 and D5300 kambing soon!?

Calvin Seak
post Aug 12 2013, 10:42 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,448 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 10 2013, 11:22 PM)
Great choice of a camera mate, and welcome to the club! thumbup.gif
Love your photos, especially no. 2  rclxms.gif
Until when will the picture be up? Din't really have the chance to go there lately T____T
Lucky sifu! So many lenglois to take photos of  wub.gif

Your gf paling cantik! biased photographer! haha XD Just kidding just kidding~~

Till 30th Sept! biggrin.gif
amduser
post Aug 12 2013, 11:30 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Maniac @ Aug 12 2013, 10:17 AM)
was thinking to have a casual shoot on 18/8 Sunday.
can be streets, can be landscape and etc

anyone interested?  I am very new to KL and have no idea where to go actually.
i would like to join but i'm going to penang on this weekend sad.gif

you can try putrajaya, during day and night both is awesome!!
Maniac
post Aug 12 2013, 12:25 PM

That Tech Guy Who Use Nikon For Video
5,938 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Aug 12 2013, 11:30 AM)
i would like to join but i'm going to penang on this weekend sad.gif

you can try putrajaya, during day and night both is awesome!!
i am flying to Penang on Wed, and back on Fri, then Sat I am conducting a workshop at BTS, so Sunday VERY free to shoot biggrin.gif

MichaelJohn
post Aug 12 2013, 01:24 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

http://www.bharian.com.my/bharian/articles...icle/index_html

Meteor shower tomorrow night laugh.gif

Get yer tripods and remotes ready rclxms.gif
amduser
post Aug 12 2013, 04:06 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Aug 12 2013, 01:24 PM)
http://www.bharian.com.my/bharian/articles...icle/index_html

Meteor shower tomorrow night laugh.gif

Get yer tripods and remotes ready  rclxms.gif
where you plan to shoot?

FYI it is tonight until tomorrow morning before sunrise
MichaelJohn
post Aug 12 2013, 05:36 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Aug 12 2013, 04:06 PM)
where you plan to shoot?

FYI it is tonight until tomorrow morning before sunrise
O really? Well lucky you corrected me doh.gif

Well I normally go to Chuping sugar cane farm to shoot anything related to star and milky way shots.
amduser
post Aug 12 2013, 05:41 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Aug 12 2013, 05:36 PM)
O really? Well lucky you corrected me doh.gif

Well I normally go to Chuping sugar cane farm to shoot anything related to star and milky way shots.
similar location to sekinchan

you just stop by the roadside and shoot? hmm.gif

too bad you're not in KL, if not can go shoot together
MichaelJohn
post Aug 12 2013, 06:04 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Aug 12 2013, 05:41 PM)
similar location to sekinchan

you just stop by the roadside and shoot? hmm.gif

too bad you're not in KL, if not can go shoot together
Got certain locations where they already harvested the sugar cane and the small hut where the workers use to rest.

and Nooooo , Don't dare to stop by roadside and shoot in the middle of the night, inb4 yellow volkswagen come with no driver tongue.gif

rickyro
post Aug 12 2013, 06:08 PM

914 posts

I found this news on facebook claiming that there are fake Nikon DSLR on the market!!! https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=571...&type=1&theater
amduser
post Aug 12 2013, 06:31 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Aug 12 2013, 06:04 PM)
Got certain locations where they already harvested the sugar cane and the small hut where the workers use to rest.

and Nooooo , Don't dare to stop by roadside and shoot in the middle of the night, inb4 yellow volkswagen come with no driver  tongue.gif
dammit, stop those scary stories shakehead.gif
gunzerdude
post Aug 12 2013, 08:43 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(rickyro @ Aug 12 2013, 06:08 PM)
I found this news on facebook claiming that there are fake Nikon DSLR on the market!!! https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=571...&type=1&theater
hmm.gif hmm.gif

I kinda doubt the possibility of being able to fake a DSLR, even an old model.
mingyuyu
post Aug 12 2013, 08:55 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Aug 12 2013, 08:43 PM)
hmm.gif  hmm.gif

I kinda doubt the possibility of being able to fake a DSLR, even an old model.
haha that's a joke tongue.gif making a camera is miles harder than making a phone. even if you can copy all the exterior, once turn on and take pictures, you will know.
[PF] T.J.
post Aug 12 2013, 09:16 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Aug 12 2013, 10:42 AM)

Till 30th Sept! biggrin.gif
THanks man!
Saw your photo already brows.gif brows.gif
Good work!
teetaatee
post Aug 12 2013, 10:22 PM

1,061 posts

WhySoSerious by Song laa, on Flickr
Silverfire
post Aug 13 2013, 03:12 AM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

My rather cloudy milky way sad.gif

This post has been edited by Silverfire: Aug 13 2013, 03:13 AM
amduser
post Aug 13 2013, 09:47 AM

5,542 posts

can see any meteor yesterday, went all the way to sekinchan for nothing sad.gif
leongkokloon
post Aug 13 2013, 10:04 AM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Aug 13 2013, 09:47 AM)
can see any meteor yesterday, went all the way to sekinchan for nothing sad.gif
only saw rain shower... no meteor shower...
seather
post Aug 13 2013, 10:37 AM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

Anyone got USD82700 to spare? tongue.gif

This ‘Complete Set’ of Nikon DSLR Gear Will Only Set You Back $82,700

Want a “complete set” of Nikon DSLR equipment without having to buy each of the lenses individually? The Japanese camera shop Map Camera is offering a sale on a massive Nikon kit containing a Nikon D4 and 20 different Nikkor N lenses. All you need is $82,700.

According to the helpful robotic minds at Google Translate, the name of the package is the “Nikon Chivalrous Nanocrystals Complete Set.” That seems a bit strange, so we’re guessing the name makes a little more sense than that in Japanese.

Here’s the full list of items included in the set:

Nikon D4
AF-S NIKKOR 14-24mm F2.8G ED
AF-S NIKKOR 16-35mm F4G ED VR
AF-S NIKKOR 24-70mm F2.8G ED
AF-S NIKKOR 24-120mm F4G ED VR
AF-S NIKKOR 70-200mm F2.8G ED VR II
AF-S NIKKOR 70-200mm F4G ED VR
AF-S NIKKOR 80-400mm F4.5-5.6G ED VR
AF-S NIKKOR 200-400mm F4G ED VR II
AF-S NIKKOR 24mm F1.4G ED
AF-S NIKKOR 28mm F1.8G
AF-S NIKKOR 35mm F1.4G
AF-S Micro NIKKOR 60mm F2.8G ED
AF-S NIKKOR 85mm F1.4G
AF-S VR Micro-Nikkor 105mm F2.8G IF-ED
AF-S NIKKOR 200mm F2G ED VR II
AF-S NIKKOR 300mm F2.8G ED VR II
AF-S NIKKOR 400mm F2.8G ED VR
AF-S NIKKOR 500mm F4G ED VR
AF-S NIKKOR 600mm F4G ED VR
AF-S NIKKOR 800mm F5.6E FL ED VR
Nikon Rumors did some number crunching, and calculated that this full set would have a retail value of $89,800 in the United States. Map Camera is selling the kit for ¥8,000,000, or roughly $82,744.

What’s interesting is that more than 60% of the kit’s value is due to just 6 lenses in the kit: the $17,900 800mm f/5.6, the $9,800 600mm f/4, the $8,400 500mm f/4, the $9,000 400mm f/2.8, the $5,800 300mm f/2.8, and the $5,800 200mm f/2. Those six lenses cost nearly $60,000 by themselves!

Source
gunzerdude
post Aug 13 2013, 10:42 AM

693 posts

QUOTE(seather @ Aug 13 2013, 10:37 AM)

Want a “complete set” of Nikon DSLR equipment without having to buy each of the lenses individually? The Japanese camera shop Map Camera is offering a sale on a massive Nikon kit containing a Nikon D4 and 20 different Nikkor N lenses. All you need is $82,700.

According to the helpful robotic minds at Google Translate, the name of the package is the “Nikon Chivalrous Nanocrystals Complete Set.” That seems a bit strange, so we’re guessing the name makes a little more sense than that in Japanese.

Nikon Rumors did some number crunching, and calculated that this full set would have a retail value of $89,800 in the United States. Map Camera is selling the kit for ¥8,000,000, or roughly $82,744.

What’s interesting is that more than 60% of the kit’s value is due to just 6 lenses in the kit: the $17,900 800mm f/5.6, the $9,800 600mm f/4, the $8,400 500mm f/4, the $9,000 400mm f/2.8, the $5,800 300mm f/2.8, and the $5,800 200mm f/2. Those six lenses cost nearly $60,000 by themselves!

Source
RM240K++ doh.gif doh.gif Memang sohem
leongkokloon
post Aug 13 2013, 10:46 AM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(seather @ Aug 13 2013, 10:37 AM)

Source
based on the list some can be removed e.g.
Nikon D4
AF-S NIKKOR 14-24mm F2.8G ED
AF-S NIKKOR 16-35mm F4G ED VR
AF-S NIKKOR 24-70mm F2.8G ED
AF-S NIKKOR 24-120mm F4G ED VR
AF-S NIKKOR 70-200mm F2.8G ED VR II
AF-S NIKKOR 70-200mm F4G ED VR
AF-S NIKKOR 80-400mm F4.5-5.6G ED VR
AF-S NIKKOR 200-400mm F4G ED VR II
AF-S NIKKOR 24mm F1.4G ED
AF-S NIKKOR 28mm F1.8G
AF-S NIKKOR 35mm F1.4G