The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.21, D610 and D5300 kambing soon!?

celciuz
post Sep 29 2013, 10:01 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Sep 29 2013, 10:30 AM)
Aiyo, can buy car already haha  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
I agree with you man haha~ Which was why I never really regretted my fortunate purchase of a D90 over any beginner model, although at 1st almost all my photos were over or underexposed LOL laugh.gif

D3xxx or D5xxx might be easier for beginners since the entire range of ISO, shutter speed, exposure and aperture values are shown on screen so its easier to choose from them at 1st. But once familiarized, some will find it slower to access to the settings they want, or the specific values they want  nod.gif

Still, I suppose it varies from people to people one la haha, most don't really care about the settings lol, sticking only to Auto and Program modes XD
D400 coming up soon hehe brows.gif brows.gif
Last time when I used D90 as my first camera, I also using the preset... every image looks awesome to me. Heck I even use area AF mode and also semua also looks good. A bit like what people say, if you cook the food, definitely it taste good tongue.gif Those were the days...

QUOTE(seather @ Sep 29 2013, 12:36 PM)
depends tongue.gif

D800 has a 91,000 pixel RGB metering sensor (same like D4)

both D600 n D7100 has the same 2,016-pixel RGB sensor

u get wut u pay for... icon_rolleyes.gif
I think the D700 metering is 10xx or something? Worse than both of those DX lor...
ongdennis
post Sep 29 2013, 10:04 PM

762 posts

What happene if the shop take one unknown brand n tell him...this is the good one..since u buy whole package from me...I kasi discount n rm100 will do...

ongdennis
post Sep 29 2013, 10:06 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 29 2013, 10:01 PM)
Last time when I used D90 as my first camera, I also using the preset... every image looks awesome to me. Heck I even use area AF mode and also semua also looks good. A bit like what people say, if you cook the food, definitely it taste good tongue.gif Those were the days...
I think the D700 metering is 10xx or something? Worse than both of those DX lor...
Ya..d700 around 1k something only.
I thinks this rbg sensor has nothing to do with the low light focusing.
silrave
post Sep 29 2013, 11:07 PM

5,893 posts

haiz for the uv filter i also blurinng wanna get or not
hmm neutral density or uv filter?
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1732046&hl=
any ppl buy from there b4?
alpha001
post Sep 29 2013, 11:12 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Sep 30 2013, 12:07 AM)
haiz for the uv filter i also blurinng wanna get or not
hmm neutral density or uv filter?
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1732046&hl=
any ppl buy from there b4?
get uv fillter first, protect ur lens smile.gif
nd filter get later for special effect nod.gif
jchue73
post Sep 29 2013, 11:16 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Sep 28 2013, 07:16 PM)
Even girls too?  blink.gif

I thought they like light camera best?
Not my photo.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/18842924@N03/3452986177/

QUOTE(avanpiper @ Sep 28 2013, 10:35 AM)
Huge! thumbup.gif

I'm so hopeless, eyeing wide angle lens now. Anyone tried Sigma 10-20mm f4-5.6 before?
Yes, what do you want to know about it?

QUOTE(Syncing @ Sep 28 2013, 06:15 PM)
1) I'm planning to expose for the background using aperture priority and then switching to manual so the exposure won't change
    Then, I would use a reflector/front-mounted flash as a fill to light the model.
    Would that work?
Once you get exposure for the background, use manual mode and underexpose it by 1 stop. Let the speedlight balance exposure and illuminate the subject.

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Sep 29 2013, 09:51 AM)
Even tho Im using FX now.. im still waiting for Nikons replacement for d300s.. haiz...
You require pro DX bodies for sports?
silrave
post Sep 30 2013, 12:22 AM

5,893 posts

hi guys
i find out this shop http://www.camera2u.com/ quite cheap
he give me the lowest price
hmm do u guys got purchase camera from him b4?
slimfox
post Sep 30 2013, 12:36 AM

392 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Sep 30 2013, 12:22 AM)
hi guys
i find out this shop http://www.camera2u.com/ quite cheap
he give me the lowest price
hmm do u guys got purchase camera from him b4?
Well if prices are low then its good. Just make sure you know how to check shutter count when you buy it. Shutter count should be ideally 0 when you buy a new camera. Just saying cause I know some shops selling used camera as new.

How to check shutter? Google it and you will know how ya nod.gif (we know you like to ask lots of questions)

edited: added the below

The website you quoted seems funny cause they still selling d5000 which is obsolete at rm2150. Also not sure why they say "import" while some other models don't. Make sure the camera you buy is a local set else you will have lots of headache if the camera have any problems.

This post has been edited by slimfox: Sep 30 2013, 12:41 AM
devilfather
post Sep 30 2013, 12:40 AM

58 posts

When i look through the post about the lens... i think that i get my lens so expensive...

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2388119/all
where write miyabi lens 67mm rm 33

but i think i get it for Rm80.... not sure do the lens i get correct or brough expensive.~~ rclxub.gif

silrave
post Sep 30 2013, 12:58 AM

5,893 posts

oh ok i will check it ^^
silrave
post Sep 30 2013, 01:06 AM

5,893 posts

slimfox lol i checked few site
they all is say use the picture u take and then use the exif software to check = =
then how to check on the spot XD
TSAgito666
post Sep 30 2013, 01:09 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Sep 30 2013, 01:06 AM)
they all is say use the picture u take and then use the exif software to check = =
that's why better hassle free, buy new one, it is not like you will upgrade after 2 years. unsure.gif
slimfox
post Sep 30 2013, 01:20 AM

392 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Sep 30 2013, 01:06 AM)
When I bought mine, I took it home then check it but before I left the shop I made sure to ask the sales person about shutter count and he assured me that it is zero else he will change it for me. I took down his name and took a picture of him to be sure. When I check mine I got a shutter count of 1. 1st picture I took ma.

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 30 2013, 01:09 AM)
that's why better hassle free, buy new one, it is not like you will upgrade after 2 years.  unsure.gif
He is buying new, just advising him that some shops will sell used cameras as new that's all. Lots of dishonest shops/sellers now a days. I think its because our economy going south thats why.
silrave
post Sep 30 2013, 01:41 AM

5,893 posts

haha ok
i will do the same thing like what slimfox tell
XD then now left the UV filter ==
TSAgito666
post Sep 30 2013, 01:51 AM

11,861 posts

then find yannick and ask him go nearby your house LOLZ laugh.gif
slimfox
post Sep 30 2013, 01:53 AM

392 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Sep 30 2013, 01:41 AM)
haha ok
i will do the same thing like what slimfox tell
XD then now left the UV filter ==
UV filter just get what you can cause the kit lens is just a so so lens, even a super high quality branded filter will not make your pictures any better that what the lens is capable of.

Get one within rm50-100 is ok la for your kit lens. I think the cheapest hoya is about rm80 which is ok for your kit lens. Later when you buy a keng lens then only buy a keng filter lo. Since the purpose is just to protect the lens from dirt and scratches. If you need the best of what your lens can do for a few shots then just remove the filter lo.
silrave
post Sep 30 2013, 02:08 AM

5,893 posts

haha XD
ok ya try to find yannick b4 but he no accept cc may be is transfer money
i need use my mom to pay by cc > <
i find out the nearest is the camera2u puchong cause offer
Nikon D5100 18-55mm +8GB +Bag = RM 1,640
Nikon D5200 18-55mm +8GB +Bag = RM 2,250
Nikon D5200 18-105mm +8GB +Bag = RM 2,890
i think go for D5100 + filter then ngam ngam 1.7k^^
jepertine90
post Sep 30 2013, 10:09 AM

Dean Chan
869 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Sep 30 2013, 02:08 AM)
haha XD
ok ya try to find yannick b4 but he no accept cc may be is transfer money
i need use my mom to pay by cc > <
i find out the nearest is the camera2u puchong cause offer
Nikon D5100 18-55mm +8GB +Bag = RM 1,640
Nikon D5200 18-55mm +8GB +Bag = RM 2,250
Nikon D5200 18-105mm +8GB +Bag = RM 2,890
i think go for D5100 + filter then ngam ngam 1.7k^^
make sure the warranty is from Nikon and not grey set..

from what I see the price set, is a bit too cheap from other pricing.. just saying..
TSAgito666
post Sep 30 2013, 10:18 AM

11,861 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2977206

new nikon promotion whistling.gif

0.0195sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled