126 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.21, D610 and D5300 kambing soon!?

[PF] T.J.
post Aug 13 2013, 02:58 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Aug 13 2013, 02:30 PM)
brows.gif  Very soon, they just filed a bunch of patents for 50, 58 and 60(I think) F/1.2 lenses what. But don't expect them to be any cheaper lah. Prolly 4-5K starting price even for the cheapest one.

Nice shot lehh, but I think maybe the skin too orange d?
I think I'm a bit too obsessed with bokeh lately haha, mustt.... stooppp.... laugh.gif laugh.gif Everything is so expensive haha

Thank bro, its just a lucky shot be honest, I have no idea what I was doing then haha doh.gif
I noticed that the techniques thought on youtube are not really suitable for our skin tones haha...

QUOTE(leongkokloon @ Aug 13 2013, 02:36 PM)
what is the original photo like.... im just starting to learn flash photog.... got few questions

1. if use ext flash normally where to point the flash? (up, left, etc.) <--- havent play with ext flash before
2. normally what white balance to put (flash?)?
3. at what power to set e.g. like your posted photo

hope everyone can teach me...  sweat.gif
Flash photography can be really fun and exciting after you get the hang of it thumbup.gif Definitely good to learn~

1. When indoors, a flash works best when bounced off surfaces of a wall/ceiling that will soften up the light. Can take a look at this video here:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H2nNxaBA6ss

Around 1.18-1.27. Its one of the best photography tutorials on the fundamentals of photography- light. I really improved alot after watching it haha, its a one hour plus video though, and the photographer is insanely creative and talented thumbup.gif

2. I use AWB and shoot in RAW haha. You can adjust the WB in post processing but I usually never touched them @_@

3. The shot was taken with the flash on the D90 body, shooting upwards. I prefer shooting in manual since I don't really trust/understand how TTL works lol... Still, at the end of the day, off-flash is always better if its a "controlled" shot (even so if you are using a Nikon body with commander mode and also a flash that supports wireless control [forgot the name already doh.gif])~

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Aug 13 2013, 03:01 PM
gunzerdude
post Aug 13 2013, 03:00 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 13 2013, 02:58 PM)
I think I'm a bit too obsessed with bokeh lately haha, mustt.... stooppp.... laugh.gif laugh.gif Everything is so expensive haha

Thank bro, its just a lucky shot be honest, I have no idea what I was doing then haha doh.gif
I noticed that the techniques thought on youtube are not really suitable for our skin tones haha...

The techniques in youtube usually cater for angmo skin nia. They want more tan while we want less laugh.gif

Our skin has more yellow/orange in it, can correct for this by raising the luminescence or adjusting the saturation of the color channel.
leongkokloon
post Aug 13 2013, 03:01 PM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 13 2013, 02:58 PM)

Flash photography can be really fun and exciting after you get the hang of it thumbup.gif Definitely good to learn~

1. When indoors, a flash works best when bounced off surfaces of a wall/ceiling that will soften up the light. Can take a look at this video here:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H2nNxaBA6ss

Around 1.18-1.27. Its one of the best photography tutorials on the fundamentals of photography- light. I really improved alot after watching it haha, its a one hour plus video though, and the photographer is insanely creative and talented thumbup.gif

2. I use AWB and shoot in RAW haha. You can adjust the WB in post processing but I usually never touched them @_@

3. The shot was taken with the flash on the D90 body, shooting upwards. I prefer shooting in manual since I don't really trust/understand how TTL works lol... Still, at the end of the day, off-flash is always better if its a "controlled" shot~
before this all my images taken with onbody flash really doh.gif ill watch the video when home.. now in office youtube block laugh.gif

slowly la, start with TTL first

thanks for the advice biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by leongkokloon: Aug 13 2013, 03:02 PM
[PF] T.J.
post Aug 13 2013, 03:03 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(leongkokloon @ Aug 13 2013, 02:53 PM)
hehe going to animangaki event soon... maybe wanna invest in ext flash e.g. SB-700 drool.gif but no $$ sweat.gif
I love my SB700 haha XD
Its one of the best investments I've ever made haha laugh.gif
leongkokloon
post Aug 13 2013, 03:04 PM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 13 2013, 03:03 PM)
I love my SB700 haha XD
Its one of the best investments I've ever made haha  laugh.gif
tempting lol.....
[PF] T.J.
post Aug 13 2013, 03:11 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Aug 13 2013, 03:00 PM)
The techniques in youtube usually cater for angmo skin nia. They want more tan while we want less  laugh.gif

Our skin has more yellow/orange in it, can correct for this by raising the luminescence or adjusting the saturation of the color channel.
Thanks for the input bro!
Took me quite a while to realize that haha XD
So at the end of the day its better to learn from tutorials/guides made by Taiwanese/Japanese or anywhere around Asia haha tongue.gif
gunzerdude
post Aug 13 2013, 03:16 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 13 2013, 03:03 PM)
I love my SB700 haha XD
Its one of the best investments I've ever made haha  laugh.gif
Gonna buy a Phottix Mittros soon thumbup.gif

Then I can finally have a HSS-capable flash on hand for outdoor shooting.
teetaatee
post Aug 13 2013, 03:27 PM

1,061 posts

Play studio flash brows.gif
gunzerdude
post Aug 13 2013, 03:30 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(teetaatee @ Aug 13 2013, 03:27 PM)
Play studio flash brows.gif
Lai we buy those studio flash with built in battery laugh.gif

Link
teetaatee
post Aug 13 2013, 03:33 PM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Aug 13 2013, 03:30 PM)
Lai we buy those studio flash with built in battery  laugh.gif

Link
Dont wan la lol.. buy a proper one
gunzerdude
post Aug 13 2013, 03:35 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(teetaatee @ Aug 13 2013, 03:33 PM)
Dont wan la lol.. buy a proper one
Macam mana baru proper?? hmm.gif hmm.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Aug 13 2013, 03:38 PM

24,193 posts

Wah, all these different level stuffs already haha laugh.gif
Sifus!!!
gunzerdude
post Aug 13 2013, 03:41 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 13 2013, 03:38 PM)
Wah, all these different level stuffs already haha laugh.gif
Sifus!!!
Ehh bro you D800 also diff level stuff sial brows.gif
Maniac
post Aug 13 2013, 03:42 PM

That Tech Guy Who Use Nikon For Video
5,938 posts

if given a chance, would you guys be interested to join in 1 of the filming of Nikon web episode?

of coz this will not be a paid job or something, its for you to join in and have fun if you wishes. credits will be given at the end of the video.

The videos will be released here at http://www.youtube.com/user/NikonMsia and Nikon Malaysia official FB.
Candlenie
post Aug 13 2013, 04:28 PM

316 posts

Wanna ask you guys, I was thinking of buying camera, and was considering either d3200 or d5100. Budget is about 2k+/- and I'm just a beginner. Any suggestion?
gunzerdude
post Aug 13 2013, 04:29 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(Candlenie @ Aug 13 2013, 04:28 PM)
Wanna ask you guys, I was thinking of buying camera, and was considering either d3200 or d5100. Budget is about 2k+/- and I'm just a beginner. Any suggestion?
D5100, cheaper option brows.gif
Candlenie
post Aug 13 2013, 04:29 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Aug 13 2013, 04:29 PM)
D5100, cheaper option  brows.gif
I thought 5100 is more expensive? O.o
Maniac
post Aug 13 2013, 04:31 PM

5,938 posts

depend on what I intend to do with the camera, if I need more video options, the D3200 is the one.

The D5100 is better with 1/3 ISO increment, and more small small, not so frequently used touch/features in menu and etc.

Both camera equally take good pictures.
Candlenie
post Aug 13 2013, 04:34 PM

316 posts

Don't think I'll use it to take videos. In case I missed out, is there other options?
Maniac
post Aug 13 2013, 04:34 PM

5,938 posts

best of the both camera and something extra, D5200 lol

126 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled