5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.21, D610 and D5300 kambing soon!?

leongkokloon
post Jul 24 2013, 08:03 PM

1,415 posts

walao... the first pic D3s..... drool.gif and the girl drool.gif
leongkokloon
post Jul 25 2013, 08:49 AM

1,415 posts

some taikor here orgainze an outing? brows.gif
leongkokloon
post Jul 25 2013, 04:56 PM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Jul 25 2013, 04:51 PM)
haha ya can can..dno wanna buy ticket or not..stil rmb laz yr i Q for like 4 hours.. o.o buy minions? haha..
cz humans seek for perfection always! if cant get money then must cantik.  nod.gif
which event q for 4 hours? lol....
leongkokloon
post Jul 25 2013, 05:26 PM

1,415 posts

LOL.... went for 1 year and never go again... will try my luck this year
leongkokloon
post Jul 27 2013, 12:37 PM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(iloveOov @ Jul 27 2013, 11:23 AM)
spam picture today~

nice color + bokeh... the girl like soso only :hmmm:
leongkokloon
post Jul 28 2013, 08:27 PM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Jul 28 2013, 02:45 PM)
ISO5000 ah? That looks pretty noisy.
noisy meh? to me its fine laugh.gif
leongkokloon
post Jul 29 2013, 12:26 PM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 29 2013, 10:38 AM)
Same here haha... I kind of miss my D90  sad.gif
I can't believe I used to complain that my D90 was heavy lololl  laugh.gif
Sometimes I wish I have a 70-200 F2.8/4 also since I love shooting nature stuffs..
I find chasing birds/animals with a 24-70mm is extremely challenging LOL  tongue.gif
heavy LOLOLOLOL... same here last time i used to complain DSLR is heavy... now looking back doh.gif now D700 w/ BG + 24-70 or 70-300 like whistling.gif
leongkokloon
post Jul 29 2013, 01:37 PM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Jul 29 2013, 12:33 PM)
It's just RM999 atm only  brows.gif I bought mine at 1129 when they announced a massive price drop from 2700++  rclxm9.gif

The sensor size is fine for me la, since it means that the lenses can be really compact. Results look good too, nothing I find lacking when used properly.

My gf wants the NEX F3 thou because of the reversible screen, I see your gf has it too.  drool.gif
Wah, what is your current rig bro?  rclxub.gif
Now its D700 + either 24-70 (soon) or 70-300 VR + Battergy grip hmm.gif not really heavy la
leongkokloon
post Jul 29 2013, 02:05 PM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Jul 29 2013, 01:58 PM)
Yeah, for <1K it's a steal.  brows.gif  The V2 is better but still not worth the price tag, expecting another massive price drop when the V3 arrives.
That's great to hear, should be good to go for my gf to get the camera then  biggrin.gif
Ohhhh I thought you're using a body in the 1digit range with bazookas already because you said your current combo is like  whistling.gif
FX also heavy (to most ppl)... no? D700 + BG is close to single digit bodies...
leongkokloon
post Jul 29 2013, 02:09 PM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Jul 29 2013, 02:08 PM)
Yeah, since the BG is made of metal also for original ones.  doh.gif

But the D600 is for manageable for sure, very similiar to a D7000/7100 in terms of weight yet still retaining that huge sensor+mirror  brows.gif
my palm is huge... so the size of D 90/7000/7100 is a problem for me... even sometimes i hold D700 with BG like still kinda feel small... hmm.gif not sure why

This post has been edited by leongkokloon: Jul 29 2013, 02:10 PM
leongkokloon
post Jul 29 2013, 02:24 PM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Jul 29 2013, 02:17 PM)
Yikes  shocking.gif , good thing I have small hands then biggrin.gif, a D7100/7000/600 body feels just right in my hands, even better if got BG since my pinky got place too. Anything above those seems a lil too chunky, feels like I'm holding a rubber brick  laugh.gif
lol... good what hold brick... free dumbbell for muscles flex.gif
leongkokloon
post Aug 3 2013, 09:44 AM

1,415 posts

Anyone going animangaki 24 and 25th Aug?
leongkokloon
post Aug 5 2013, 08:26 PM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Aug 5 2013, 06:43 PM)
D600 laugh.gif

Another shot I got off the jungle but without extension tubes, just 50 1.8G:
colors to distracting on the right IMHO
leongkokloon
post Aug 7 2013, 09:05 PM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(bb100 @ Aug 7 2013, 08:39 PM)
I am only using a Nikon P7100, and not those high-end DSLRs, as most of you are using. So I do not know if my photos are of interest to you guys. hmm.gif

camera is just a tool... if u are skillful even a camera phone can take fantastic photos
leongkokloon
post Aug 13 2013, 10:04 AM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Aug 13 2013, 09:47 AM)
can see any meteor yesterday, went all the way to sekinchan for nothing sad.gif
only saw rain shower... no meteor shower...
leongkokloon
post Aug 13 2013, 10:46 AM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(seather @ Aug 13 2013, 10:37 AM)

Anyone got USD82700 to spare? tongue.gif

This ‘Complete Set’ of Nikon DSLR Gear Will Only Set You Back $82,700

Want a “complete set” of Nikon DSLR equipment without having to buy each of the lenses individually? The Japanese camera shop Map Camera is offering a sale on a massive Nikon kit containing a Nikon D4 and 20 different Nikkor N lenses. All you need is $82,700.

According to the helpful robotic minds at Google Translate, the name of the package is the “Nikon Chivalrous Nanocrystals Complete Set.” That seems a bit strange, so we’re guessing the name makes a little more sense than that in Japanese.

Here’s the full list of items included in the set:
Nikon Rumors did some number crunching, and calculated that this full set would have a retail value of $89,800 in the United States. Map Camera is selling the kit for ¥8,000,000, or roughly $82,744.

What’s interesting is that more than 60% of the kit’s value is due to just 6 lenses in the kit: the $17,900 800mm f/5.6, the $9,800 600mm f/4, the $8,400 500mm f/4, the $9,000 400mm f/2.8, the $5,800 300mm f/2.8, and the $5,800 200mm f/2. Those six lenses cost nearly $60,000 by themselves!

Source
based on the list some can be removed e.g.
Nikon D4
AF-S NIKKOR 14-24mm F2.8G ED
AF-S NIKKOR 16-35mm F4G ED VR
AF-S NIKKOR 24-70mm F2.8G ED
AF-S NIKKOR 24-120mm F4G ED VR
AF-S NIKKOR 70-200mm F2.8G ED VR II
AF-S NIKKOR 70-200mm F4G ED VR
AF-S NIKKOR 80-400mm F4.5-5.6G ED VR
AF-S NIKKOR 200-400mm F4G ED VR II
AF-S NIKKOR 24mm F1.4G ED
AF-S NIKKOR 28mm F1.8G
AF-S NIKKOR 35mm F1.4G
AF-S Micro NIKKOR 60mm F2.8G ED
AF-S NIKKOR 85mm F1.4G
AF-S VR Micro-Nikkor 105mm F2.8G IF-ED
AF-S NIKKOR 200mm F2G ED VR II
AF-S NIKKOR 300mm F2.8G ED VR II
AF-S NIKKOR 400mm F2.8G ED VR
AF-S NIKKOR 500mm F4G ED VR
AF-S NIKKOR 600mm F4G ED VR
AF-S NIKKOR 800mm F5.6E FL ED VR

IMHO there can also save some $$$
leongkokloon
post Aug 13 2013, 10:53 AM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(seather @ Aug 13 2013, 10:52 AM)
if u can afford to buy the last 6 lenses in one shot... i don think u r in the money saving mood laugh.gif

i think it is just a publicity stunt la

for that kind of money, at least throw in a few speedlights and a bag full of accessories la

a dry cabinet and a branded tripod would be nice too..
yea true.... to me with that list those few can be just removed hahahhaa... of coz for those rich ppl remove / dont remove just pay cash

Wondering how much is the last 6 lens... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by leongkokloon: Aug 13 2013, 10:54 AM
leongkokloon
post Aug 13 2013, 11:16 AM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 13 2013, 11:01 AM)
Woah, a camera or a house?  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
I rather house...
leongkokloon
post Aug 13 2013, 11:16 AM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Aug 13 2013, 11:05 AM)
Imagine carrying all of that on you in one go  thumbup.gif
like carrying a house in hand laugh.gif
leongkokloon
post Aug 13 2013, 02:36 PM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 13 2013, 02:08 PM)
Ouch! haha XD
I was wondering when will we have a newer, Nikon equivalent to the Canon's F1.2 L lens haha... not that I can afford one anyways  sweat.gif

Afternoon spam~
Took this shot earlier this CNY when I don't even know how to use my flash haha XD
Re-edit it, turned out better liao  wub.gif

Juan- Chinese New Year 2013 by PF T.J., on Flickr
what is the original photo like.... im just starting to learn flash photog.... got few questions

1. if use ext flash normally where to point the flash? (up, left, etc.) <--- havent play with ext flash before
2. normally what white balance to put (flash?)?
3. at what power to set e.g. like your posted photo

hope everyone can teach me... sweat.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:32 PM