The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.21, D610 and D5300 kambing soon!?

seather
post Jul 24 2013, 04:17 PM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

banner pic of a CANON user in a NIKON thread sweat.gif

This post has been edited by seather: Jul 24 2013, 04:18 PM
seather
post Jul 26 2013, 03:20 PM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Jul 26 2013, 12:05 PM)
USD1000 for 85mm lens is not too bad

Zeiss 85mm f1.4 oledi around USD1200...

http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/lomogr...l-portrait-lens

seather
post Jul 26 2013, 03:39 PM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Jul 26 2013, 03:36 PM)
how about the samyang? tongue.gif
50% of the price is for the Zeiss logo tongue.gif

but compared to the Nikon one.. i feel the Zeiss IQ is better n the MF ring is much better...

hood oso metal yo~
seather
post Jul 26 2013, 04:38 PM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Jul 26 2013, 04:34 PM)
You lose AF though when you get Zeiss, not something important if just shooting portrait. but still the price  sweat.gif
well, there is also the all metal feel when u caress it drool.gif

ya.. even for me it was quite hard to justify paying more for less, especially missing an important feature in today's lenses
seather
post Jul 26 2013, 04:46 PM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 26 2013, 04:40 PM)
Sorry for asking noob question, but just curious, what is special about that gold lens ya?
The swirly bokeh looks abit dizzying  hmm.gif
that is a lomo lens laugh.gif it is suppose to be like that...

some ppl like lomography.. but i know some ppl who won't touch it too

but i guess with a lomo lens on a DSLR, u can see the shot immediately... no need wait until the film is processed thumbup.gif
seather
post Jul 28 2013, 10:49 PM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

Weekend spam... something holy tonite tongue.gif
seather
post Jul 28 2013, 11:09 PM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

don forget there is still the 70-200 f4 ya... smile.gif

seather
post Aug 13 2013, 10:37 AM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

Anyone got USD82700 to spare? tongue.gif

This ‘Complete Set’ of Nikon DSLR Gear Will Only Set You Back $82,700

Want a “complete set” of Nikon DSLR equipment without having to buy each of the lenses individually? The Japanese camera shop Map Camera is offering a sale on a massive Nikon kit containing a Nikon D4 and 20 different Nikkor N lenses. All you need is $82,700.

According to the helpful robotic minds at Google Translate, the name of the package is the “Nikon Chivalrous Nanocrystals Complete Set.” That seems a bit strange, so we’re guessing the name makes a little more sense than that in Japanese.

Here’s the full list of items included in the set:

Nikon D4
AF-S NIKKOR 14-24mm F2.8G ED
AF-S NIKKOR 16-35mm F4G ED VR
AF-S NIKKOR 24-70mm F2.8G ED
AF-S NIKKOR 24-120mm F4G ED VR
AF-S NIKKOR 70-200mm F2.8G ED VR II
AF-S NIKKOR 70-200mm F4G ED VR
AF-S NIKKOR 80-400mm F4.5-5.6G ED VR
AF-S NIKKOR 200-400mm F4G ED VR II
AF-S NIKKOR 24mm F1.4G ED
AF-S NIKKOR 28mm F1.8G
AF-S NIKKOR 35mm F1.4G
AF-S Micro NIKKOR 60mm F2.8G ED
AF-S NIKKOR 85mm F1.4G
AF-S VR Micro-Nikkor 105mm F2.8G IF-ED
AF-S NIKKOR 200mm F2G ED VR II
AF-S NIKKOR 300mm F2.8G ED VR II
AF-S NIKKOR 400mm F2.8G ED VR
AF-S NIKKOR 500mm F4G ED VR
AF-S NIKKOR 600mm F4G ED VR
AF-S NIKKOR 800mm F5.6E FL ED VR
Nikon Rumors did some number crunching, and calculated that this full set would have a retail value of $89,800 in the United States. Map Camera is selling the kit for ¥8,000,000, or roughly $82,744.

What’s interesting is that more than 60% of the kit’s value is due to just 6 lenses in the kit: the $17,900 800mm f/5.6, the $9,800 600mm f/4, the $8,400 500mm f/4, the $9,000 400mm f/2.8, the $5,800 300mm f/2.8, and the $5,800 200mm f/2. Those six lenses cost nearly $60,000 by themselves!

Source
seather
post Aug 13 2013, 10:52 AM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

QUOTE(leongkokloon @ Aug 13 2013, 10:46 AM)
based on the list some can be removed e.g.
Nikon D4
AF-S NIKKOR 14-24mm F2.8G ED
AF-S NIKKOR 16-35mm F4G ED VR
AF-S NIKKOR 24-70mm F2.8G ED
AF-S NIKKOR 24-120mm F4G ED VR
AF-S NIKKOR 70-200mm F2.8G ED VR II
AF-S NIKKOR 70-200mm F4G ED VR
AF-S NIKKOR 80-400mm F4.5-5.6G ED VR
AF-S NIKKOR 200-400mm F4G ED VR II
AF-S NIKKOR 24mm F1.4G ED
AF-S NIKKOR 28mm F1.8G
AF-S NIKKOR 35mm F1.4G
AF-S Micro NIKKOR 60mm F2.8G ED
AF-S NIKKOR 85mm F1.4G
AF-S VR Micro-Nikkor 105mm F2.8G IF-ED
AF-S NIKKOR 200mm F2G ED VR II
AF-S NIKKOR 300mm F2.8G ED VR II
AF-S NIKKOR 400mm F2.8G ED VR
AF-S NIKKOR 500mm F4G ED VR
AF-S NIKKOR 600mm F4G ED VR
AF-S NIKKOR 800mm F5.6E FL ED VR

IMHO there can also save some $$$
if u can afford to buy the last 6 lenses in one shot... i don think u r in the money saving mood laugh.gif

i think it is just a publicity stunt la

for that kind of money, at least throw in a few speedlights and a bag full of accessories la

a dry cabinet and a branded tripod would be nice too..
seather
post Aug 13 2013, 12:32 PM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 13 2013, 12:18 PM)
Its just a matter of perspective la I guess laugh.gif
At least exotics won't give you hand/shoulder pain haha, and won't get stolen that easily  tongue.gif

Anyways, back to the Nikon set haha, I wonder who it is aimed at? Pro-Canon users jumping ship? haha, even so, that's a lot of lenses. most people won't use that much I guess  hmm.gif
let ppl set up exhibition in their house... need to build custom dry cabinet... drool.gif

or to boost their e-penor equivalent

the 50mm f1.2 n tilt shift lens all oso missing.... coz no nanocoat...

seather
post Sep 10 2013, 02:17 PM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 9 2013, 10:22 PM)
Yawn... spending Monday to Friday here at Penang mainland for my BT at Kulim... anything nice to makan here? Nearby Sunway that is...
Chai Leng Park Wak Sek Kai looo.. most famous...

the Lok Lok (1st stall) is quite famous..

seather
post Sep 11 2013, 10:39 AM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Sep 10 2013, 05:23 PM)
just asking, is waterproof for camera bags important? >< I'm more to street, indoor, food, events and vacation photography...

I seldom went to placed with water, but accident might happens.. rain and such.
Use plastic bags to wrap up ur stuff b4 putting it into the bag? laugh.gif that is what i do.. it is easy to find, carry n dispose tongue.gif

if the bag material is waterproof, always check if the zips are waterproof... got cover lagi best...

This post has been edited by seather: Sep 11 2013, 10:39 AM
seather
post Sep 28 2013, 08:38 PM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

happy weekend everyone icon_rolleyes.gif
seather
post Sep 29 2013, 12:36 PM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

QUOTE(alpha001 @ Sep 29 2013, 12:13 AM)
yeah metering in most fx cam is more accurate
depends tongue.gif

D800 has a 91,000 pixel RGB metering sensor (same like D4)

both D600 n D7100 has the same 2,016-pixel RGB sensor

u get wut u pay for... icon_rolleyes.gif
seather
post Sep 29 2013, 01:29 PM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 29 2013, 01:13 PM)
eh what they do actually lol  sweat.gif
detect "colour/ light" more accurate? especially in lower light environment? unsure.gif
i think u r spot on smile.gif measure the correct exposure... in terms of brightness and color...

one takes 2016 samples while the other takes 91000 samples... so the more sample the more accurate the average? hmm.gif

seather
post Sep 29 2013, 01:53 PM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Sep 29 2013, 01:41 PM)
haha filter also got ori and fake gg
worry get conned lol
but price is 1xx for UV filter?
possible...

my 72mm UV filters are 2xx tongue.gif
seather
post Sep 29 2013, 01:56 PM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 29 2013, 01:34 PM)
now i wonder my D70s how much sample it can take  hmm.gif

edited:
oh 1,005 segment color meter  hmm.gif

just double only compare with current?
i think that is only one of the improvements..

D7100 metering TTL 3D Color Matrix Metering II
D800 TTL 3D Color Matrix Metering III

higher number means newer/better generation no? tongue.gif
seather
post Sep 29 2013, 03:17 PM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Sep 29 2013, 02:56 PM)
Haha Gg really lot thing to learn
Hmm uv I ask them no ppl give me in packages
Digitalfm use credit card extra 3%
Fotokem no extra charge may be go for fotokem
Just that the uv lens ....just choose rm 1xx
Dunno 2x or 3x got what different
digitalfm or fotokem price cheaper?

fotokem have to pay the 3% oso... they just include in their selling price.. n tell us BS no extra charge

u need to shoot wit the 1xx n 2xx UV filter... compare it, then u will see... for my case, the color is richer (as compared to the 1xx filter, no filter of coz da best) smile.gif

that said, i shoot with 1xx filters b4, and i am still satisfied with the result then...

but since my optics cost a few K each... i wan the best...

please forgive me if i sound like bragging, but if u buy a BMW, will u go with a cheapo mirror tint?

chinese saying "oledi buy the cow, why don buy the cow string oso" tongue.gif

no UV filter lagi best la.. but i don print money so i have to put protection laugh.gif

wutever u do, don go for those RM50 filters plz sweat.gif

This post has been edited by seather: Sep 29 2013, 03:19 PM

0.0250sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:49 AM