51 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Discussion Goalkeeper's thread, Goalies welcomed...football, futsal...

glozz
post Jun 23 2008, 01:36 PM

"Robocop"
1,681 posts

QUOTE(Howard @ Jun 23 2008, 11:44 AM)
You need to calculate the "price exclude VAT" for overseas purchase @ prodirectsoccer.com .  biggrin.gif

yes, indeed, malaysian market lacks choices... I'm totally fed up and hence I opted for online store, which there are plenty of choices i can browse around, I spent about 3 hours in browsing for gloves in my previous order...  sweat.gif

my current favorite is Adidas Fingersave Alround E6s... very comfy and it comes with 6mm ultra soft latex, durability is very good as well, used it for about 5 matches still no wear & tear, except there's a slight wear on the finger part, got stepped on by a striker yesterday... mad.gif  cry.gif

No body wanted Sells gloves? glozz got a few of them...  tongue.gif
I've been introducing Howard to alot of poison involving buying gloves. tongue.gif Howard's 'bit emo 'bout local glove selection 'cause i think he bought like 9 local gloves before being introduced to the poison and realised that local glove selections do not give good value compared to online selections. tongue.gif
fredzzz
post Jun 23 2008, 03:47 PM

hello all goalie....^^
good day....
hmm any recommend for finger save glove?
so confusing i saw the pro direct web, a lot of choices and prices.haha...but i love to browse there...^^
wat u mean by join shipping? how?
drool.gif
TStenno
post Jun 23 2008, 04:24 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

On Saturday's FA Cup final, Selangor's keeper was using Uhlsport Cerberus. I wonder where he got those. I guess he must've got it online as well. I'd love to try Uhlsports as well. Nvr could afford them growing up, now that I can afford it, the choices are no longer like it used to.

During my tourney, most keepers use Adidas Fingersave replique la, the E7S ones. I was the only one using Fingertip Replique. I'ma get another pair of those. Also, Maybank Sports Complex's pitch was great, I was able to use SG boots. The challenge in these kinda tourneys is to adapt to the weather & playing time. Our first game on Saturday was at 9.30, the second at 12.30 (crazy) when it was soooo hot. Then during the 3rd game (3.30) it rained like hell until my contact lens almost came off, then our final game was at 5.00, when the rain stopped. Fortunately the pitch got drainage system, it didn't become water-logged.

Each game was 40 mins (20-20). 4 games. Hahah. My body is still aching all over.....
glozz
post Jun 23 2008, 06:12 PM

"Robocop"
1,681 posts

Hmm; speaking of which. I've already got the 2008 Uhlsport Cerberus Supportframe Soft. It's quite a remarkable glove; I must say. I'm quite impressed. The foam's quite durable for a soft glove as well. Want a peek? tongue.gif

Anyway; I intend to send 'couple of my FS gloves down to Germany in 1-2 months to be repaired as I've heard of a company there that does latex replacement and other modifications to gloves. You can choose and customize what you want tone.

Feeling like an old man eh? heh. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by glozz: Jun 23 2008, 06:14 PM
fredzzz
post Jun 23 2008, 07:31 PM

QUOTE(glozz @ Jun 23 2008, 06:12 PM)
Hmm; speaking of which. I've already got the 2008 Uhlsport Cerberus Supportframe Soft. It's quite a remarkable glove; I must say. I'm quite impressed. The foam's quite durable for a soft glove as well. Want a peek?  tongue.gif

Anyway; I intend to send 'couple of my FS gloves down to Germany in 1-2 months to be repaired as I've heard of a company there that does latex replacement and other modifications to gloves. You can choose and customize what you want tone.

Feeling like an old man eh? heh. tongue.gif
wow u must be got quite numbers of gloves glozz???
hmm gloves can also be repaired?
any tips how to maintain the gloves?
thanks..^^ thumbup.gif
glozz
post Jun 24 2008, 12:41 AM

"Robocop"
1,681 posts

Ermm; at last count I think I've got like 11 FS gloves that can be used; 2 on the sidelines waiting to be sent for repair. Repair costs are not cheap though.

Check it out:

http://www.pimp-my-gloves.de/

Glove maintenance? Ermm; wash with mild soap (Fab buku) and water, rinse and dry indoors away from heat sources.

Added on June 24, 2008, 12:43 am
QUOTE(Howard @ Jun 23 2008, 01:10 PM)
In futsal, any kind of injuries you could imagine is always POSSIBLE.  shakehead.gif

A fren of mine almost had his finger broken while goalkeeping... he was trying to catch a high ball when a striker attempts to head the ball into the net, when the striker jumps, he causes the GK lost balance and the ball hit his ring finger directly and causes hyperextension, you can almost see the bone joint coming out between the finger and the palm... i almost had phobia on this and was thinking to quit futsal...  unsure.gif  sweat.gif

Personally I also had quite a number of finger injuries that stopped me from playing for a couple of weeks... ever since i realised there are gloves with fingersave feature, i stopped purchasing non-fs gloves. I'd rather spend a hundred bucks more for better protection... rather than losing my fingers due to some hero-wannabe strikers... which is not worth it at all...  shakehead.gif

glozz, you're still young lah... i thought u wanted to be like an old fren of yours that is about 40+yo but yet still very fit and agile...  brows.gif

you are quite there already, stop giving yourself excuses...  icon_rolleyes.gif  laugh.gif
Hah; tell me 'bout injuries man. Such is life lorr. Just have to be careful. icon_question.gif

Finger injuries are quite normal lorr; that's why it's quite important to build proper catching technique while you're quite young and the fingers are still quite flexible.

The guy I was talking 'bout is 'bout 50+ liao. I think I'm a long way from there. hehe. Slowly though. Now much better compared to 1 year ago though. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by glozz: Jun 24 2008, 12:43 AM
Howard
post Jun 24 2008, 01:11 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(fredzzz @ Jun 23 2008, 03:47 PM)
hello all goalie....^^
good day....
hmm any recommend for finger save glove?
so confusing i saw the pro direct web, a lot of choices and prices.haha...but i love to browse there...^^
wat u mean by join shipping? how?
drool.gif
Recommendation? Well, go talk to glozz... he'll make sure you have an eyeful in choosing gloves... hehe thumbup.gif

yeap, prodirect is a bit messy on the website design, but just focus on the goalkeeper gloves section la... wink.gif

when ordering online, not only the price of the goods you have to pay for, you need to take the shipping fee into the account, which is a.k.a Delivery Charges... If you want to join shipping, we'll divide the shipping fee, can save a lil' bit on that. smile.gif

QUOTE(fredzzz @ Jun 23 2008, 07:31 PM)
wow u must be got quite numbers of gloves glozz???
He hasn't told you the TOTAL of gloves he had yet, he got it like to an extent where he had to give his gloves away to his frens FOC... you'll be surprised to know... biggrin.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Howard: Jun 24 2008, 01:14 AM
fredzzz
post Jun 24 2008, 01:16 AM

QUOTE(Howard @ Jun 24 2008, 01:11 AM)
Recommendation? Well, go talk to glozz... he'll make sure you have an eyeful in choosing gloves... hehe  thumbup.gif

yeap, prodirect is a bit messy on the website design, but just focus on the goalkeeper gloves section la...  wink.gif

when ordering online, not only the price of the goods you have to pay for, you need to take the shipping fee into the account, which is a.k.a Delivery Charges... If you want to join shipping, we'll divide the the shipping fee, can save a lil' bit on that.  smile.gif
He hasn't told you the TOTAL of gloves he had yet, he got it like to an extent where he had to give his gloves away to his frens... you'll be surprised to know...  biggrin.gif  rclxm9.gif
hahaha... i wont dare to know, sure will shock me to death...hahaha... notworthy.gif
Glozz u buy the gloves for collection or u use it all?
would like to see ur collection.
wanna ask u guys, why u all choose ur position as GK? why u all so dedicated as GK? icon_rolleyes.gif
glozz
post Jun 24 2008, 01:32 AM

"Robocop"
1,681 posts

Ermm; all the gloves I buy; I use; or keep as spares 'cause I really like 'em. Nothing is for show. tongue.gif

Rotate most of them; so, try to use 'em quite 'bit.
I started playing GK when I started playing soccer; 'bout 15 years ago. Retired from soccer when I tore my knee ligament; but got back into Futsal 'bout 6 years ago.
Howard
post Jun 24 2008, 09:41 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(fredzzz @ Jun 24 2008, 01:16 AM)
hahaha... i wont dare to know, sure will shock me to death...hahaha... notworthy.gif
Glozz u buy the gloves for collection or u use it all?
would like to see ur collection.
wanna ask u guys, why u all choose ur position as GK? why u all so dedicated as GK? icon_rolleyes.gif
well I started playing futsal as a GK 5 years ago... why dedicated as GK? there's really no reason behind it... just like it loh... cool.gif

oh well, let's just say that I'm not very good at dribbling and shooting, perhaps that explains everything? tongue.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Howard: Jun 24 2008, 09:42 AM
TStenno
post Jun 24 2008, 09:44 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

Been a keeper since I was 12... that was 20 years ago. Nvr really liked playing futsal, only play if there's request from friends to play for them. Otherwise, I'd rather stay on the field.
glozz
post Jun 24 2008, 09:49 AM

"Robocop"
1,681 posts

Football GKs always find futsal a diff cup of tea. I was fortunate that back when I was playing football; we used hockey goalposts to play for fun. Thus I actually got used to futsal; even though we were actually playing on a football ground.
Howard
post Jul 3 2008, 01:45 PM

167 posts

Hey GKs, we will make another online order this month, prolly mid of the month...

whoever's interested, please post a reply here or PM for more information. smile.gif
tengkurex
post Jul 4 2008, 11:30 AM

253 posts

hi all GK. I'm a newbie in Gk (futsal). Just playing for couple of years in that position. Before this I played as defender in football and futsal.
glozz
post Jul 4 2008, 06:00 PM

"Robocop"
1,681 posts

What made you switch? I used to be able to play defender as well; but can't run nowadays due to my knee problem.
giotto
post Jul 4 2008, 06:06 PM

3,051 posts

I can attest to glozz's defending skills. The way i see it, if he can't get the ball, he'll break your leg. Thats how he defend.
glozz
post Jul 4 2008, 06:08 PM

"Robocop"
1,681 posts

Well; the last time I played defender in futsal; I lost the ball AND my leg. tongue.gif
miketee
post Jul 4 2008, 06:09 PM

483 posts

...and he almost broke my neck too!!!
glozz
post Jul 4 2008, 06:11 PM

"Robocop"
1,681 posts

I'm not that heavy. Besides; you voluntered. tongue.gif
giotto
post Jul 4 2008, 11:37 PM

3,051 posts

QUOTE(glozz @ Jul 4 2008, 06:08 PM)
Well; the last time I played defender in futsal; I lost the ball AND my leg.  tongue.gif
Was that the incident whereby miketee sent a crunching tackle to your knees and you fell down and couldn't continue? We were genuine worried when you fell down and clutched your knees. When Robo goes down, you know its THE injury.

51 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0302sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:13 PM