Told you already... KCNG uses new gloves for every match. The only reason he uses his gloves for more than 2 matches is because the shop is close.
Discussion Goalkeeper's thread, Goalies welcomed...football, futsal...
Jun 20 2006, 12:20 PM
2,041 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Klang, Malaysia |
Told you already... KCNG uses new gloves for every match. The only reason he uses his gloves for more than 2 matches is because the shop is close.
Jun 20 2006, 12:30 PM
17,566 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: FFK Division - Klang |
QUOTE(tenno @ Jun 20 2006, 12:58 PM) Lot of time ah ? No la, I just feel I need to take really good care of my gloves since I can't afford too many. I usually finish training at 10pm, then get home by 11pm. I clean my gloves, boots & jersey before having my dinner la, otherwise I won't clean them at all. finish trainning at 10pm reach home at 11pm and eat dinner at midnight ?woah |
Jun 20 2006, 12:54 PM
3,550 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Bdr Saujana Putra |
Jun 20 2006, 11:34 PM
3,914 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(tenno @ Jun 20 2006, 11:58 AM) Lot of time ah ? No la, I just feel I need to take really good care of my gloves since I can't afford too many. I usually finish training at 10pm, then get home by 11pm. I clean my gloves, boots & jersey before having my dinner la, otherwise I won't clean them at all. You eat your dinner at 12 midnight ? Don't mind me asking, you're a full time goalkeeper for some team ? You don't go to school/collage/work ? |
Jun 21 2006, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(TheWhacker @ Jun 20 2006, 11:34 PM) You eat your dinner at 12 midnight ? No la, if I'm a full time keeper then I won't have to worry about my gloves. I have a day job with a local PC manufacturer/SI. I play for Comics Corner FC/Brazilian Football Academy in the KL League. We train twice a week at nite, then we have matches on Sundays. Most of the players in my team works for banks, etc. Some also work for the Brazilian Football academy itself as coaches, so they do play football full time la... Don't mind me asking, you're a full time goalkeeper for some team ? You don't go to school/collage/work ? |
Jun 21 2006, 12:36 PM
Ah ok ok
can we join ar ? |
Jun 21 2006, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(kcng @ Jun 21 2006, 12:36 PM) Join ah ? Not sure la. Most of the players here joined the team through referrals. We have to undergo trials for about a month, then the coach & the team owner will decide if you're good enuf for the team. Some very good players won't have to wait a month. If the coach decides to include U in the team then you will be registered into the KL League team la.I've seen numerous players come & go in the 6 months I've been in the team. Currently we are short of keepers. Maybe I can ask la, but then U must commit to the team, at least come for training during your trial period la. Currently we have one striker going for trials. Prospect? Quite okay la. Since we are training in PKNS Kelana Jaya, chances of being spotted by PKNS team is good. & we are in the KL League, most of the time KL team coaches/managers will watch our games. But for me, since I'm almost 30 edi, I have to be really, really good before I can hope to get invited for trials with those teams. This post has been edited by tenno: Jun 21 2006, 01:23 PM |
Jun 21 2006, 02:48 PM
840 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Tenno - just out of curiosity hor... when playing in leagues with these teams, do you guys get paid, or are they win bonuses? Boleh cari makan if play full-time in the KL / S'gor club leagues?
Jun 21 2006, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(arrowhead @ Jun 21 2006, 02:48 PM) Tenno - just out of curiosity hor... when playing in leagues with these teams, do you guys get paid, or are they win bonuses? Boleh cari makan if play full-time in the KL / S'gor club leagues? It depends on what team U join la. Some teams consists only of the employees of the sponsor company. For instance, Deloitte Warriors is owned by the Deloitte firm, so I dun think they pay la. In my case, we are not really a big team, so previously we don't get paid. Only recently the owner agreed to pay match allowance, if Ur a starter U get certain amount, reserves get less la. But not big amount, enuf to cover your trip to the game only la, and proly meal after the game. In other words: Duit Minyak. Most of other teams also dun give you anything, unless U win a tournament, then the prize money will be split la.But the thing is, U dun have to worry about jerseys & all. & some teams even provide boots & gloves. Last year my team gave a big bag full of clothings, this year dunno la, half season edi, still no sign of anything. Then after the season is over, my team goes for trip, last year it was Singapore, we had some friendlies there as well. This year I think it's Singapore again, becoz sportswear there is so much more cheaper. |
Jun 21 2006, 03:19 PM
2,041 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Klang, Malaysia |
Tenno, so you're playing just for the fun of football and not cari makan la. Is the schedule tight arr by the way? Izit tough juggling your career and your footballing life?
Jun 21 2006, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(mxxuang @ Jun 21 2006, 03:19 PM) Tenno, so you're playing just for the fun of football and not cari makan la. Is the schedule tight arr by the way? Izit tough juggling your career and your footballing life? Actually I find it more difficult to juggle my personal life with football. Playing football won't affect my career, at least with the team & the league I'm playing with, becoz the training is at night & we have games on Saturdays & Sundays. On game days I leave home by 3.30 for 5pm matches. So whatever I wanna do I have to do in the morning, like helping with household chores & stuff. On training days I get home by 11pm. Earlier in the season when we played in both Damansara & KL Leagues sometimes I have to play in both games (Saturday and Sunday) becoz we only have 2 keepers. So basically I dun have free time on weekends. When I play like this & dun get paid or anything, ppl will ask why I do it, sacrifice so much, getting hurt & all, for what? In my case, I'm so used to playing sports competitively (since I was 15), it's hard to hold back. U need commitment, & make ppl around U understand (in my case, my wife). This will be my last shot la, I will quit playing anything competitively when I'm 35, I promised my wife. But that was what I said when I played basketball. Dunno when I can stop.. |
Jun 21 2006, 05:06 PM
343 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Malacca |
Currently, Buffon is the world most expensive goalkeeper right? May i know who is the second most expensive goalkeeper after Buffon?
Jun 21 2006, 05:15 PM
Jun 21 2006, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(tenno @ Jun 21 2006, 02:20 PM) Join ah ? Not sure la. Most of the players here joined the team through referrals. We have to undergo trials for about a month, then the coach & the team owner will decide if you're good enuf for the team. Some very good players won't have to wait a month. If the coach decides to include U in the team then you will be registered into the KL League team la. Kelana jaya and some matches in damansaraI've seen numerous players come & go in the 6 months I've been in the team. Currently we are short of keepers. Maybe I can ask la, but then U must commit to the team, at least come for training during your trial period la. Currently we have one striker going for trials. Prospect? Quite okay la. Since we are training in PKNS Kelana Jaya, chances of being spotted by PKNS team is good. & we are in the KL League, most of the time KL team coaches/managers will watch our games. But for me, since I'm almost 30 edi, I have to be really, really good before I can hope to get invited for trials with those teams. ok what..... quite near my working place also... hmmm.... you can propose and see.. i am 23 this year.... i can commit if the timming is right |
Jun 21 2006, 05:32 PM
OK, let me see if I can slot U in the next training session, possibly Friday. I'll let U know tomorrow.
Jun 21 2006, 05:54 PM
Jun 21 2006, 06:08 PM
3,657 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: My Room |
hmm.. how can i missed this thread? been a keeper since 14, stopped at 21 and chose paintball. Reason ? Frustrated cuz no team to play with.
well, nothing really impressive under the belt, played for school team since secondary, then selected for college team ( never go for training after being selected in teh selection due to reason that the training ground was too far and i dun have transport ) achievements? 2 nose bleed, 4 stitches on my lower lips, plenty of cuts and wounds on elbow, knees and legs, Knock out in the field once ( got kick right at the temple ) and what else ? plenty of finger and wrist sprain? glove used, uncountable. 8 years of playing as a GK does burn a lot of glove rubber. But i mainly go for PUMA gloves as they are more approachable/value for money for a student ( usually use those above RM100 gloves from PUMA ) |
Jun 21 2006, 06:10 PM
840 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Thanks for the enlightenment, Tenno. I'd always thought footballers were millionaires. LOL. Is your team eligible to play in Malaysia's FA / League Cup?
kcng - good luck with your "trial". Once you get into the team don't forget us, and cannot ffk already... |
Jun 21 2006, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(tenno @ Jun 20 2006, 11:58 AM) Lot of time ah ? No la, I just feel I need to take really good care of my gloves since I can't afford too many. I usually finish training at 10pm, then get home by 11pm. I clean my gloves, boots & jersey before having my dinner la, otherwise I won't clean them at all. that's wad i call a real GK, washes his glove right after each game! heheh |
Jun 21 2006, 06:13 PM
tenno, where did u get your reusch and uhlsport gloves?
| Change to: | 0.2141sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:09 AM |