51 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Discussion Goalkeeper's thread, Goalies welcomed...football, futsal...

TStenno
post Jun 13 2006, 09:41 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

World Cup keepers & gloves update:

1. Kawaguchi, Japan : Asics SMU, no pics that I can find.

2. Mark Schwazer, Australia : Uhlsport Chimera Absolutgrip Moulded (different colorway I think).

3. Petr Cech, Czech Rep. : Lotto G-Force (I'ma get this one soon.. biggrin.gif )

4. Casey Keller, USA : Puma v-Konstrukt (edi pic'ed above, different colorway only)

5. Buffon, Italy : Puma v-Konstrukt

kcng
post Jun 13 2006, 09:44 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

tenno, if u find the one that cech wear...
let me know too

i want to buy that also...
SUSmxxuang
post Jun 13 2006, 09:44 AM

Retired Ah Long
2,041 posts

4. Aldo Bobadilla, Paraguay : Uhlsport Absolutgrip Supportframe X-Change Lite

For me this is the nicest gloves so far... rclxms.gif

Btw how come Lehmann uses Adidas? I thought he was using Nike all the while?

kcng : buy your new gloves already boh?

This post has been edited by mxxuang: Jun 13 2006, 09:51 AM
TStenno
post Jun 13 2006, 11:21 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

He is using Nike, but for club football only. When he plays for Germany, he has to use Adidas products, & Adidas Response is Adidas' best non-FS gloves.

kcng : I tried the Lotto edi, but too small, so I asked the guy to get a size 10 for me. The one I tried was size 9. Really impressive gloves, fastening system like Uhlsport, gel inserts....cost : RM179.00
kcng
post Jun 13 2006, 01:08 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(mxxuang @ Jun 13 2006, 10:44 AM)
For me this is the nicest gloves  so far... rclxms.gif

Btw how come Lehmann uses Adidas? I thought he was using Nike all the while?

kcng : buy your new gloves already boh?
not yet buy gloves... looking... interested at the ones tenno shown

QUOTE(tenno @ Jun 13 2006, 12:21 PM)
He is using Nike, but for club football only. When he plays for Germany, he has to use Adidas products, & Adidas Response is Adidas' best non-FS gloves.

kcng : I tried the Lotto edi, but too small, so I asked the guy to get a size 10 for me. The one I tried was size 9. Really impressive gloves, fastening system like Uhlsport, gel inserts....cost : RM179.00
where ar ?
drool.gif drool.gif
TStenno
post Jun 13 2006, 01:14 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

Actually, I dunno where to get it retail coz I deal directly with a guy who works with Lotto. U can try Lotto shop in Pertama GF. But that guy said retail shop should be like RM10-20 more expensive. I can'w wait to get the gloves either, been dreaming about it since I tried it on Sunday... drool.gif drool.gif
kcng
post Jun 13 2006, 01:24 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(tenno @ Jun 13 2006, 02:14 PM)
Actually, I dunno where to get it retail coz I deal directly with a guy who works with Lotto. U can try Lotto shop in Pertama GF. But that guy said retail shop should be like RM10-20 more expensive. I can'w wait to get the gloves either, been dreaming about it since I tried it on Sunday... drool.gif  drool.gif
Pertama GF ?
er.....
me in KL wor.....

price all no worries...
only worry is that where to get only
flex.gif icon_idea.gif
TStenno
post Jun 13 2006, 01:34 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jun 13 2006, 01:24 PM)
Pertama GF ?
er.....
me in KL wor.....

price all no worries...
only worry is that where to get only
flex.gif  icon_idea.gif
Aiks....Pertama Complex la I mean. On Ground Floor.... hehe.. sorry for the confusion...
kcng
post Jun 13 2006, 01:35 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(tenno @ Jun 13 2006, 02:34 PM)
Aiks....Pertama Complex la I mean. On Ground Floor.... hehe.. sorry for the confusion...
okie thanks thanks
will go and hunt for it soo....
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
TStenno
post Jun 14 2006, 10:26 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

World Cup keepers gloves from 13 & 14/6 games:

1. Lee Woon Jae, South Korea : Nike Total 90 Gunn Cut. Pic unavailable, but I've seen it in Nike's retail catalog, can download from Nike.com

Found the image at Keepersport.com

2. Agassa Kossi, Togo : Puma v-Konstrukt

3. Fabian Barthez, France : Nike Vapor Grip 3

4. Pascal Zuberbuehler, Switzerland : Reusch Goaliator

5. Dida, Brasil : Reusch Goaliator

6. Stipe Pletikosa, Croatia : Puma v-Kat RC

vincent_lms_3366
post Jun 14 2006, 10:38 AM

343 posts

I started playing goalkeeper at the age of 12, since that day, i have been playing in the position for 8 years. Bought my first gloves when i was 19 years old. It was an Umbro and it does not last long, only 2 months in use, the rubber part torn off. I think i must have wached it with soap powder.

I now currently using Puma gloves with rough surface (normal gloves have a smooth letax like surface to catch the ball), i prefer the rough surface because it lasted longer. Btw, i play futsal often. I have not been playing in large football pitch for two years.

I have a question to all goalie, do you wash your gloves after use? I used to and the gloves didn't last long.
kcng
post Jun 14 2006, 11:18 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

I dont wash it at all..
thumbup.gif
TStenno
post Jun 14 2006, 11:31 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

I wash all my gloves after each use. If U go to keeper's websites, most of them will recommend washing the gloves after every use. It will make the latex last longer, & it will provide U with a clean latex surface for every game. I wash my gloves with "sabun buku", just rub a little soap on it, then I use "berus sabut", the normal laundry brush, not the plastic ones. Some gloves U can clean by just rubbing it under running water (like my Puma KSL). To dry it, I put some newspaper on the insides, let it dry naturally.

Gloves with hard latex palm lasts long, but don't grip as well as soft or supersoft latex. But if U play futsal, where U catch the ball less, then hard latex is suitable. Moisten the palm before use to make it soft and makes the latex lasts longer
kcng
post Jun 14 2006, 11:51 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

Woah, tenno
thanks dude....

usually i just wash if i feel like it which is 0 times
lol
whistling.gif
SUSmxxuang
post Jun 14 2006, 04:11 PM

Retired Ah Long
2,041 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jun 14 2006, 11:18 AM)
I dont wash it at all..
thumbup.gif
This guy gets a new gloves for every match. after use for one match he throw away and go buy new one..that's why he never wash.
kcng
post Jun 14 2006, 04:12 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(mxxuang @ Jun 14 2006, 05:11 PM)
This guy gets a new gloves for every match. after use for one match he throw away and go buy new one..that's why he never wash.
jealous ar ?
whistling.gif whistling.gif
SUSmxxuang
post Jun 14 2006, 04:24 PM

Retired Ah Long
2,041 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jun 14 2006, 04:12 PM)
jealous ar ?
whistling.gif whistling.gif
I not rich like you leh...can buy expensive gloves all...I have to wait for discount only can get...Or smuggle from UK. So you using what gloves for this saturday's game?

Anyway I twisted my legs from yesterday futsal...And today after went for a long walk for 2 hours the pain go away already...and they say we should rest if suffering from muscle strain...
kcng
post Jun 14 2006, 04:33 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(mxxuang @ Jun 14 2006, 05:24 PM)
I not rich like you leh...can buy expensive gloves all...I have to wait for discount only can get...Or smuggle from UK. So you using what gloves for this saturday's game?

Anyway I twisted my legs from yesterday futsal...And today after went for a long walk for 2 hours the pain go away already...and they say we should rest if suffering from muscle strain...
dunno what gloves yet....
have to find my futsal wan first...

hmm... where have i place them ?
arrowhead
post Jun 14 2006, 05:34 PM

840 posts

Ehh gkeepers... anybody interested to join my futsal session on Thursdays? Badly in need of a regular keeper. Sports Planet Sunway, 9-11pm.
kcng
post Jun 14 2006, 05:38 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead @ Jun 14 2006, 06:34 PM)
Ehh gkeepers... anybody interested to join my futsal session on Thursdays? Badly in need of a regular keeper. Sports Planet Sunway, 9-11pm.
sorry ar...
too short notice wor...
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

51 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0241sec    1.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:27 PM