130 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

SATRIA NEO CPS Part IV, ~Limited Edition Force~

nzh0920
post Dec 28 2013, 05:19 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(illuminarias @ Dec 24 2013, 09:52 AM)

I guess I won't be going for supercircuit after all~
kacau sikit blush.gif
im also a supercircuit exhaust owner
my car exhaust header also got problem, sweat.gif
flex pipe cracked (look at inner surface, damn ugly and rough surface )
welding cracked
xxboxx
post Dec 28 2013, 09:22 AM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(The Red Giant Warrior @ Dec 27 2013, 10:14 PM)
Got some question to ask. That CPS thing that kicks in at 4.2K, do I need to reach 4.2k once and the CPS will activate as long as my engine is on?  hmm.gif
as long as you in 4.2k rpm till redline, the CPS will still activate.
btw, not usre CPS activate in 4.2k or 4.4k rpm? hmm.gif
alanishev
post Dec 28 2013, 03:58 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(GONNER @ Dec 27 2013, 09:31 PM)
I'm also driving an AT neo cps.
I used to have this issue before, that time I bring it to change the ATF, after it run in for quite some time, then can shift smoothly compare with original.  laugh.gif
thx for the info bro.anyway what is the mileage before changing atf? what atf did u use?

This post has been edited by alanishev: Dec 28 2013, 04:05 PM
carrera_gt
post Dec 28 2013, 06:48 PM

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Dec 28 2013, 05:19 AM)
kacau sikit  blush.gif
my car exhaust header also got problem,  sweat.gif
welding cracked
ok, supercircuit exhaust is a big No No

sweat.gif
xxboxx
post Dec 28 2013, 07:08 PM

5,261 posts

few days ago, my door mirror
my door mirror kena hit at night when go out. the robbers probably thought my pillow is lady handbag. doh.gif

spotted this at Jusco. very cheap for fully synthetic.
carrera_gt
post Dec 29 2013, 02:10 PM

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Dec 28 2013, 07:08 PM)
my door mirror kena hit at night when go out. the robbers probably thought my pillow is lady handbag. doh.gif

oh mai..

pity ur car..did it fixed?
xxboxx
post Dec 29 2013, 05:48 PM

5,261 posts

ya, got it fixed. RM70 for the glass and RM30 for workmanship
illuminarias
post Dec 29 2013, 07:54 PM

certified blue car driver
317 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Dec 28 2013, 05:19 AM)
kacau sikit  blush.gif
my car exhaust header also got problem,  sweat.gif
welding cracked
God damn that is bad. Thanks for the info smile.gif will stay as far away from supercircuit as possible from now on
y4ng
post Dec 30 2013, 12:14 AM

Kambing Lembu
639 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Dec 28 2013, 07:08 PM)

Im using that engine oil right now...someone in LYN selling it at RM100 - RM110

feels heavy compared to semi syn liqui moly or even chemlube, gonna switch back to liqui moly cos nicer =)

safe petrol though (roughly 10% on a manual cps)

emblavonpros
post Dec 30 2013, 03:32 AM

Posted this on satria's thread alas no reply, hoping someone can answer me..

usually engine oil optimal amount is about the 1st mark or the 2nd mark of the dipstick?

My neo's dipstick indicate large volume on the 1st mark but only small patches on the 2nd mark and upwards. Is this normal? It's running 3000km++ after the latest oil change.. possible engine oil eat-up or leakage?
xxboxx
post Dec 30 2013, 04:22 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(emblavonpros @ Dec 30 2013, 03:32 AM)
Posted this on satria's thread alas no reply, hoping someone can answer me..

usually engine oil optimal amount is about the 1st mark or the 2nd mark of the dipstick?

My neo's dipstick indicate large volume on the 1st mark but only small patches on the 2nd mark and upwards. Is this normal? It's running 3000km++ after the latest oil change.. possible engine oil eat-up or leakage?
as long as the oil level remains inside between the 2 then it's ok. if nearing the bottom mark then better get it top up.

btw, when you check, do you check after few hours since the engine is shut down and do you wipe the dipstick 1st then only put it back and pull out to see the oil level? this 2 things is important to get accurate reading. and Capmro need 4 liters of oil.

when you just changed the oil, do you check wheres the oil level at? check your exhaust for signs of oil if engine eat oil or check the engine head and bottom of the engine for signs of oil for leakage.
emblavonpros
post Dec 30 2013, 10:06 AM

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Dec 30 2013, 04:22 AM)
as long as the oil level remains inside between the 2 then it's ok. if nearing the bottom mark then better get it top up.

btw, when you check, do you check after few hours since the engine is shut down and do you wipe the dipstick 1st then only put it back and pull out to see the oil level? this 2 things is important to get accurate reading. and Capmro need 4 liters of oil.

when you just changed the oil, do you check wheres the oil level at? check your exhaust for signs of oil if engine eat oil or check the engine head and bottom of the engine for signs of oil for leakage.
I did those two steps you've mentioned and yes I used 4litre of oil.

oh, I dint check right after I changed it. What are the signs of engine is eating up the oil on exhaust? There's a mild oil leakage on the engine's head and it has been awhile. It would be great if I could look at other signs on other parts of the car too blush.gif

nonetheless tq for the tips! icon_rolleyes.gif I guess i'll just service it at 4,000km mark and start all over again sweat.gif

This post has been edited by emblavonpros: Dec 30 2013, 10:06 AM
afiqms
post Dec 30 2013, 10:15 AM

260 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Dec 28 2013, 09:22 AM)
as long as you in 4.2k rpm till redline, the CPS will still activate.
btw, not usre CPS activate in 4.2k or 4.4k rpm? hmm.gif
Actually it is 4400 rpm. Maybe many of us read the tachometer wrongly. 1 line on the tacho represents 200 rpm icon_rolleyes.gif btw, if you just got your new car, just enjoy it on stock form first. Then you will know what you need. Don't rush into modification first, just rev till 4400rpm CPS open then rev further pass 5800rpm then VIM pulak activate. Hnnggghhhh~ btw, my car is stock too.
anarchy2cruo
post Dec 30 2013, 10:22 AM

679 posts

QUOTE(afiqms @ Dec 30 2013, 10:15 AM)
Actually it is 4400 rpm. Maybe many of us read the tachometer wrongly. 1 line on the tacho represents 200 rpm  icon_rolleyes.gif  btw, if you just got your new car, just enjoy it on stock form first. Then you will know what you need. Don't rush into modification first, just rev till 4400rpm CPS open then rev further pass 5800rpm then VIM pulak activate. Hnnggghhhh~ btw, my car is stock too.
i tot vim is at 4800rpm no? hmm.gif
afiqms
post Dec 30 2013, 10:27 AM

260 posts

QUOTE(anarchy2cruo @ Dec 30 2013, 10:22 AM)
i tot vim is at 4800rpm no? hmm.gif
Yes, you are right. Above 4800rpm VIM short runner, CPS high lift thumbup.gif
Max
post Dec 30 2013, 10:45 AM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(emblavonpros @ Dec 30 2013, 10:06 AM)
I did those two steps you've mentioned and yes I used 4litre of oil.

oh, I dint check right after I changed it. What are the signs of engine is eating up the oil on exhaust? There's a mild oil leakage on the engine's head and it has been awhile. It would be great if I could look at other signs on other parts of the car too  blush.gif

nonetheless tq for the tips!  icon_rolleyes.gif I guess i'll just service it at 4,000km mark and start all over again  sweat.gif
urs cps or campro?
iinm. cps only need 3.7L (or 3.xL something.. forgot.. sweat.gif )
but SC just pour 1 tong 4L in. doh.gif

if leakage at head area probably head cover gasket only. most engine usually small leakage there. just need some gasket sealant applied.. but have to open head cover thou..

hmm.. y u need to start over again at 4000km?
Max
post Dec 30 2013, 11:34 AM

1,705 posts

anybody wanna upgrade their CPS airbox snorkel + skup to larger one..
using larger campro snorkel + skup.
PnP. just remove stock cps snorkel then plug this in..
better air intake for ur CPS.. flex.gif

** i got spare larger CAMPRO snorkel+skup to letgo.

this is stock CPS skup..
restricted at the skup neck.
only half of the tube for air to flow..

**then can do this mod..
Neo R3 DIY. Secondary Intake,

This post has been edited by Max: Dec 30 2013, 12:18 PM
emblavonpros
post Dec 30 2013, 12:02 PM

QUOTE(Max @ Dec 30 2013, 10:45 AM)
urs cps or campro?
iinm. cps only need 3.7L (or 3.xL something.. forgot..  sweat.gif )
but SC just pour 1 tong 4L in.  doh.gif

if leakage at head area probably head cover gasket only. most engine usually small leakage there. just need some gasket sealant applied.. but have to open head cover thou..

hmm.. y u need to start over again at 4000km?
cps hehe. yea same. But he said he pour 4litre still macam x penuh sweat.gif
oo..later i will go to workshop check it.

i mean start monitoring the engine oil amount since I didnt check last time right after it was serviced.

bro,

ur letting go cps snorkel or campro snorkel?
Max
post Dec 30 2013, 12:17 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(emblavonpros @ Dec 30 2013, 12:02 PM)
cps hehe. yea same. But he said he pour 4litre still macam x penuh  sweat.gif
oo..later i will go to workshop check it.

i mean start monitoring the engine oil amount since I didnt check last time right after it was serviced.
bro,

ur letting go cps snorkel or campro snorkel?
hmm.. later check manual.. see how much to refill oil with filter changed..

ahh.. sorry forgot to mention.. letting go the larger CAMPRO snorkel+skup.
just abit cutting to the mounting tab.
2min job.

GONNER
post Dec 30 2013, 02:51 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Max @ Dec 30 2013, 11:34 AM)
anybody wanna upgrade their CPS airbox snorkel + skup to larger one..
using larger campro snorkel + skup.
PnP. just remove stock cps snorkel then plug this in..
better air intake for ur CPS..  flex.gif

** i got spare larger CAMPRO snorkel+skup to letgo.

this is stock CPS skup..
restricted at the skup neck.
only half of the tube for air to flow..

**then can do this mod..
Neo R3 DIY. Secondary Intake,
Bro, I want it urgently for my CPS.

PM me. Thanks. rclxm9.gif

130 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top