15 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 >Bottom

How do I get a turbo system installation, On my KIA Forte?

K3nnYkl82
post Aug 7 2013, 09:31 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(yamato @ Aug 7 2013, 09:05 PM)
can provide me the link?
interesting.... hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
MARLOW .. How can you miss that ??

You ah .. when professor Jayraptor giving speech .. u a sleep isit ??

he bar u from exam then u know

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Jul 14 2013, 05:37 PM)
Wow, already 4 replies so far. I am glad that at least allenultra stayed professional and neutral, good job.

The rest replied with much hatred that they go personal. Why can't reply properly and fill in the blanks with hatred? You sellman or have business related to P1?

I managed to check this info from the same person who told the differences between Inspira & Lancer GT 2 years ago. Here's his reply:

When MMC & P1 signed the deal, it stated clearly, any technical parts that will lead to breakdown, engine blown, failed handling like Sylphy/Almera, or any issue that could damage MMC reputation.

The Inspira is based on the Lancer GL that can't sell well that was phased out earlier. In the assembly plant, the engine, gearbox, the suspension, electronic components/modules/sensors, interior dashboard, door panels brought in imported. The machine here does the stamping with the metal sheets imported. The rest of the parts that won't cause breakdown are done locally. Some are sub to local companies to produce the parts. Due to improper storage (space vacuum), the interior of Inspira not as fragrant as brand new Conti/Japanese/Korean cars inside. Smells like China made cars.

The P1 tuned suspension is only myth to show that they do produce something and the rear suspension is exact match of Lancer GL and not from Lancer GT.

Kerb weight:
Lancer 2.0GT 1385kg
Lancer 2.0GL 1320kg (reduced ingredient variant for 3rd nation)
Lancer 2.0GL 1335kg
Inspira 2.0 Premium 1335kg

Difference between Lancer GL & GT lies in the large METAL BAR that connects to both rear wheels arms . Relook into your replies earlier, don't know why you keep showing me the arm. Show the arm for what when people talking about the whole Multilink rear suspension? Have to use the word Metal Bar or Metal Beam or else you would refer elsewhere. Who knows, you might show me the tie rod in front in reply. That 50kg difference came from this metal bar alone. Understand? Mind you the bodykit, side skirt, & spoiler aren't heavy that even small kid could easily carry it with 1 hand. People use adhesive 2 sided tape specially for PU & fibreglass material for skirting nowadays. No more cement.

So stop saying your Inspira is Lancer GT. It's based on Lancer GL and that is why MMC willing to let P1 rebadge but under strict restriction and monitoring. This explains why Lancer GT sales still survive today. Many who can't afford new would buy used Lancer GT rather than buy that Inspira. Hassle free guaranteed thumbup.gif
Link

Just get some popcorn and start reading ...

How proffessor says Lancer GLS and GT having different chassis and engine in the first place..
then finally same engine diff 50kg anti roll bar ..
then further service manual all wrong .. only Thailand website correct..
there isnt any thing call emission control ..

and ..... Proton cars get free CHINA smell ... rclxm9.gif

Selamat Hari Raya Frens..
carrera_gt
post Aug 7 2013, 09:57 PM

Jayraptor..

Can u minta mmc staff give any drill about 50kg metal bar?

Maybe a pic will do..
K3nnYkl82
post Aug 7 2013, 10:09 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(carrera_gt @ Aug 7 2013, 09:57 PM)
Jayraptor..

Can u minta mmc staff give any drill about 50kg metal bar?

Maybe a pic will do..
you need to be specified which country MMC .. bcoz even the websites and broucher and the factory service manual are wrong .. only Jay and Jay himself have the correct information..
jnick
post Aug 7 2013, 11:28 PM

403 posts

Way to go!!

Mr J still duwan give up. Gooding yo!!
carrera_gt
post Aug 8 2013, 12:57 AM

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Aug 7 2013, 10:09 PM)
you need to be specified which country MMC .. bcoz even the websites and broucher and the factory service manual are wrong .. only Jay and Jay himself have the correct information..
hahah..one thing, one drill..

Selamat hari raya gak, K3... laugh.gif
yamato
post Aug 8 2013, 09:52 AM

stop calling me yameteh =.=|||
760 posts

from page 3 to 13 all trolling on jayraptor comments...

stop playing as 'batu api' to provoke the hatred. enough is enough.
continue trolling and bashing only show your poor personality.

this is F&F, back on track lets talk about cars, not kopitiam gibberish.
K3nnYkl82
post Aug 8 2013, 10:27 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(yamato @ Aug 8 2013, 09:52 AM)
from page 3 to 13 all trolling on jayraptor comments...

stop playing as 'batu api' to provoke the hatred. enough is enough.
continue trolling and bashing only show your poor personality.

this is F&F, back on track lets talk about cars, not kopitiam gibberish.
Many tried to logic with jayraptor on facts.. But he doesnt accept anything.. Even factory service manual is wrong, and accuse u as liar. So they end up prefer to troll lo...

even VVTI can only work with timing chain. And when ppl debate, they are liar..
OC4/3
post Aug 8 2013, 02:52 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Aug 7 2013, 07:40 PM)
he only sworn by VGT and twin-scroll turbos from the peugeot, bmw, VW, Audi and etc. he say the conti more advance. but he didnt know the subaru are using twin scroll too.  whistling.gif
Lancer EVO been using twin scroll turbo since 1997/EVO IV laugh.gif

OC4/3
post Aug 8 2013, 02:53 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Aug 7 2013, 07:35 PM)
yeah i agree bro, it's old and rubbish.

i only changed the downpipe+exhaust, air filter+inlet hose and with it's stock ECU just remap with openECU together with the stock turbo...only manage to get 316whp/45kg torque from 250whp/36kg torque...really RUBBISH la!!! yawn.gif  cry.gif
V7/V8/V9 STI??
Fairly impressed biggrin.gif
Almost on par with EVO IX already (Basic mod in both case)
Self tuned??

OC4/3
post Aug 8 2013, 02:55 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Aug 7 2013, 07:40 PM)
he only sworn by VGT and twin-scroll turbos from the peugeot, bmw, VW, Audi and etc. he say the conti more advance. but he didnt know the subaru are using twin scroll too.  whistling.gif
VGT mostly used on diesel application
Only gasoline application i am well aware of is Porsche 997.1 Turbo
Wonder why no other manufacturer/turbo maker offer this
Will certainly be interesting
mxsteven
post Aug 8 2013, 04:38 PM

58 posts

lolssss Mr J...... hahahaha like what chinese said even he Horse Died, come to land and walk he will still grab the last bit of soil
mudkipryan94
post Aug 9 2013, 10:46 AM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(ronzai89 @ Jul 23 2013, 10:05 AM)
Come race.

014-6228620 outside settle
hahahahaha... tapao that Jay... hahahah rclxms.gif
Gouki
post Aug 9 2013, 12:33 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Aug 8 2013, 02:55 PM)
VGT mostly used on diesel application
Only gasoline application i am well aware of is Porsche 997.1 Turbo
Wonder why no other manufacturer/turbo maker offer this
Will certainly be interesting
i think borg warners turbos are VGT too. mostly on golf gti, audi, focus st and etc.
vgt is good due to the variable vane in it for low end torque. but torque come too early isnt a great thing either. you lost your top end. golf gti lost their breath after 5k rpm. ntg is perfect, vgt is more expensive too, and this variable vane ought to get stuck by exhaust carbon, especially diesel engine.
OC4/3
post Aug 9 2013, 01:46 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Aug 9 2013, 12:33 PM)
i think borg warners turbos are VGT too. mostly on golf gti, audi, focus st and etc.
vgt is good due to the variable vane in it for low end torque. but torque come too early isnt a great thing either. you lost your top end. golf gti lost their breath after 5k rpm. ntg is perfect, vgt is more expensive too, and this variable vane ought to get stuck by exhaust carbon, especially diesel engine.
Nope,K03/K04 does not come in VGT form for petrol application that i aware of

AlexLee277
post Aug 9 2013, 08:39 PM

Dihujani kenangan masa lalu
4,221 posts

walao eh, jaycraptor havent give up yet ah...

i have only one request. please, please jaycraptor master, please explain to me how the inspira rear anti rill bar, a.k.a METAL BAR in jaycraplish, be 50kg.
Dineesh
post Aug 10 2013, 08:21 AM

619 posts

Trade your Forte and get a Preve.. Simple and cost efficient
mercury99
post Aug 12 2013, 08:46 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Aug 7 2013, 07:48 PM)
5733001 are for 2.0 cvt inspira.
I did a fren lancer 2.0 .. 2011 .. Same 57330001
Urs 57370001 is for 4B10.

Anyhow I know timing chain is to save fuel
And vvti is only good for timing chain
Turbo are useless especially subaru one
All 2.0 inspiras are 5733001? lol i wonder why proton doesn't update the version. In US and other places the evo x gets a new rom each year
izutaisa
post Aug 12 2013, 09:27 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(Pete the great @ Jul 20 2013, 05:44 PM)

My dad just gave me a second hand Kia Forte for my 20th birthday. I am thinking of fixing a custom turbo system into my car.

1) Can you recommend a workshop specialises in this?
2) Name of the turbo system?
3) Any other additional installations?

Is turbo system:
1) high maintenance?
2) Fuel efficient? - VW's Tsi is very fuel efficient.
3) How much it cost?
1) Speedworks at PJ
2) ATX
3) comes with complete kit

turbo:
1) yes(need shorter servis interval than stock as the turbo mechanical shares the same EO of the engine's)
2) no usually we tune ECU to match the turbo system
3) 7.5k-13k depends on car model

mudkipryan94
post Aug 12 2013, 09:29 AM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Aug 9 2013, 08:39 PM)
walao eh, jaycraptor havent give up yet ah...

i have only one request. please, please jaycraptor master, please explain to me how the inspira rear anti rill bar, a.k.a METAL BAR in jaycraplish, be 50kg.
lol... feed him, like shyt.. doh.gif
alkt
post Aug 12 2013, 10:52 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Aug 8 2013, 02:53 PM)
V7/V8/V9 STI??
Fairly impressed biggrin.gif
Almost on par with EVO IX already (Basic mod in both case)
Self tuned??
V8 STi but that was long time ago laugh.gif

tuned by my mechanic...

15 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 >Top

0.0316sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:30 PM