How do I get a turbo system installation, On my KIA Forte?

mxsteven
post Jul 23 2013, 12:41 AM

58 posts

Tonka or Tong sampah also the same... everything is depend on tuning and matching! What is Turbo and what does it do and why supercharger... well there is a long way to learn however it is interesting which is better than reading bible.

What i would say is efficiency! if you say NA runs more efficient than a Turbo charged engine well tomorrow i will be at the Church.
mxsteven
post Jul 23 2013, 12:43 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(viosTRD @ Jul 22 2013, 11:08 PM)
Want fast car sell away this car.

Fast car wont cheap
Cheap car wont fast
I Agree.... Sell this ride buy a Vios and live a so called normal life
mxsteven
post Jul 23 2013, 01:02 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(dreamsquall @ Jul 23 2013, 12:50 AM)
Or maybe after get a vios, u can pump in turbo which kick in at 5k rpm onwards.
The result, u get plenty of sihamz + godlike torque n horsepower with durable 4at  + good fc + most important nice rv
Yup with Vios u can get

1. Si hams
2. Lala
3. Ohhh Chen

Sometimes with bonus might get LP
mxsteven
post Jul 23 2013, 01:30 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Jul 22 2013, 11:35 PM)
Since TS asking for advises whether to get Turbo, you are the devil while I am the angel. Ofcourse, 1 support 1 against. Those custom shops you mentioned, do they even know anything about pressure and air density in the first place? Do they know how to calculate the most optimum flow? Those piping are done with proper measurement or just copy and think got the style means ok. You can set air intake straight but it will not draw the highest volume of air with optimum density before pump into engine. You could draw lots of air but not highest density end up more fuel guzzling.

Excuse me, Forte 2.0 NA will get better FC than turbocharged 2.0L. This is fact. Also, the FC depends on how high the boost. If boosted to 2.4L engine strength professionally by Kia, it'll consume less fuel than 2.4L NA but still higher than 2.0L NA.

When comes to hands of Ah Chong or Ah Meng modify workshop, Lol!! Whatever they do, they are nothing close to what real carmakers could do in reality. Only end up with high FC and more horsepower but less torque. Vios is not made for performance and it is nothing more than a city car. Why take that for comparison?

Do you know what are the function of VGT & Twinscroll Turbochargers in the first place? Ever since these 2 types are introduced, those normal turbo we all know are now labelled as lower level wastegate turbocharger to differentiate clearly from the 2 new toys. What do you know about turbolag?

Pug508 1.6T
output 156ps@6000rpm
torque 240Nm@1400rpm

The turbo activates from 1400rpm onwards. If you think below 1400rpm without turbo assist is lag, that is wrong. Turbolag happens when the turbocharger activated and while operating at 3200rpm and there's sudden deceleration, the pressure from exhaust become low and to allow the turbocharger to continue spinning optimum, the VGT would retract the blades for low pressure mode continue to draw in air.  Twinscroll type in BMW has 2 vents, 1 for low pressure and that allows the turbine to keep spinning under similar situation. The older normal wastegate type can't do this.

Talking about maintenance & reliability, do you know those who knows nothing about pressure would end up choking the engine. In long run, wear & tear faster and more often, requiring more cleaning.
Dammit.... you are really STUPID! I tot they just joking around...
mxsteven
post Jul 23 2013, 09:42 AM

58 posts

Lols Hybrid lain cerita lah....... but highway also die for certain hybrid unless smart dual hybrid only works well....
mxsteven
post Jul 23 2013, 11:33 AM

58 posts

lols others members here just enjoying bashing and trolling around helplessly hahahahaha
mxsteven
post Jul 23 2013, 11:51 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(squalluz @ Jul 23 2013, 11:35 AM)
yup, eating metaphorical pop-corn while reading the thread  biggrin.gif
only after buka pose can do that lols during this hour everyone tahan...... siput babi pun siput babi lah
mxsteven
post Jul 23 2013, 01:29 PM

58 posts

Actually it would be a healthy topic but those half tong air ppl masuk hancur edi.....

BTW the xenon BOT forte is really slow freaking slow even my 1.3 satria BOT can makan him kaw kaw.... from the video i can predict, this car might be using piggyback and oversized turbo.
mxsteven
post Jul 23 2013, 02:01 PM

58 posts

HAHAHAHAHAHA God created turbolag lolsssssss tak boley tahan lols
mxsteven
post Jul 23 2013, 04:29 PM

58 posts

Turbo, VGT, EFR..... bla bla bla... just learn how to see the island map... simple as that.

VGT not so suitable for gasoline engine because high temp! VGT normally survive below 500c. Diesel is cooler because the exhaust emitted gas temperature mostly are residual unlike gasoline engine which the temperature will climb up to 700c
mxsteven
post Jul 23 2013, 04:57 PM

58 posts

one of its kind lols
mxsteven
post Jul 24 2013, 11:01 AM

58 posts

Use decarbo It will kill clean your engine
mxsteven
post Jul 25 2013, 01:29 AM

58 posts

lols precision calculation hahaha isnt that a calculator!!
mxsteven
post Jul 25 2013, 09:30 AM

58 posts

Like i said, drive 1st and join the correct group and study.... last time nightstalker also very afraid of BOT... but after a couple liter of head and shoulders in his drink he decided to study before make any move which this is the smartest choice although i did not say he was smart tongue.gif however when the 1st time he did the BOT he was quite happy with the result and he told me that 0.5bar is more than enough for him not it is just a bullshit sentence hahaha.... along the way he had learned the journey of magnificent boost!!!

So what TS should do is to study and lepak with the correct people with the right positive mind of car enthusiasm. Every modification had its own price but the level of joy is priceless!
mxsteven
post Jul 27 2013, 02:25 PM

58 posts

Ok guys and TS pls control the thread and dont feed the fuel to this Dinosaur..... anyway i found something in wiki

This post has been edited by mxsteven: Jul 27 2013, 02:30 PM
mxsteven
post Jul 28 2013, 02:37 PM

58 posts

FYI, im also in manufacturing RnD design engineer.... there is lotsa things that I could have design better if my factory allow just a little more budget... it is simple as that... everything had a budget in OEM manufacturing designs except aftermarket parts....however after market parts also had been infected with a lot of scam products such as surbo, magnet fuel saver, e-power and etc etc therefore if you opt to mod aftermarket products i would suggest to learn from the pro or experience people..

last time there used to be a healthy debate such as turbocharger vs supercharger....... i would love Jay to comment on this topic since my Astro suda kena cut off so i would need some entertainment...
mxsteven
post Jul 28 2013, 07:43 PM

58 posts

hahahaha that one beyond pro edi....

Well let me start an interesting topic next week when im back to Malaysia... I will be gone for 1 freaking week in US Military camp for some fun hahaha yeah it is a HARD FUN!
mxsteven
post Aug 4 2013, 05:13 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Aug 2 2013, 10:26 PM)
AMG, Alpina, TRD, Mugen, AMS, etc, they are at least something like licensed modders in cooperation with carmakers. Therefore, these mods are professionally done as they done proper calculation and those air intake, exhaust, etc were done specifically for the make/models that they are made for.

We are talking about those who pull piping and install turbocharger, exhaust on their own here. If they only get 1 or 2 parts from TRD but the piping for air intake and exhaust are made of dunno where they get material, this is where the problem comes.

This is for those who still wanted to argue about ori Lancer GT '07-12 vs Inspira:
None of you bunch can tell the difference on the kerb weight Lancer GT 1385kg
compared to Inspira 16" rim 1335kg while with Inspira 17" rim + bodykit only at 1350kg. THis is not obvious enough on the difference. Stop taking the downgraded GT on website to compare. Who is the troll, you bunch ofcourse that rely so much on website. MMC technical department already hinted where the difference. If you bunch still unhappy and wanted to clarify further, check with MMC technical department. Why so afraid to check with them?
FYI those people who design performance parts and stuff always override the manufacturer design... they dont need to know what manufacturer design as the basics law is there. BTW all the cars is mod by human....

AMG TRD or bla bla bla mod is still at minimal where it still can be improved!

Okay lets say about tuning.... do you understand OEM tuning and Custom tuning? Do you think OEM tuning is safe?

Stock car is powerful or optimum power? well my 1981 saga can even tapao ur car in reverse gear....

Mod has no limit.... the thing that limit u is your brain
mxsteven
post Aug 4 2013, 06:11 PM

58 posts

hahahaha 1981 u got me lols
mxsteven
post Aug 4 2013, 07:39 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Aug 4 2013, 07:26 PM)
1983 ma laugh.gif
lols.....

now bored iow

0.0331sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:50 PM