How do I get a turbo system installation, On my KIA Forte?

AlexLee277
post Jul 22 2013, 10:16 PM

Dihujani kenangan masa lalu
4,221 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Jul 22 2013, 05:59 AM)

+99 thumbup.gif

QUOTE(viosTRD @ Jul 22 2013, 09:00 AM)
I doubt that. BOT kia forte and tapao NA vios? Wanna try with BOT vios? Please go youtube see teebo vios before you sure that u can tapao vios tebooo. Secondly please la u, we suggest him to change car is a better option since he want turbo. Even a wira turbo is much faster than this kia forte on video.
lag until 5krpm? no thank you, no one need that. LOL! laugh.gif

Nightstalker1993 i dont think he even dare to read your reply anymore hahaha
AlexLee277
post Jul 23 2013, 04:38 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Jul 23 2013, 01:38 PM)
6. God created turbolag, we created VGT, EFR, Twin Scroll, Plumb back BOV, ceramic wheels, ceramic bearings, ball bearings, billet wheels, ti-gamma wheels.
one of the best one! LOL!
AlexLee277
post Jul 29 2013, 12:12 AM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(Pete the great @ Jul 25 2013, 06:29 PM)
Hey guys, I am finding all this really interesting. Didn't know it would last this long and generate into a turbo discussion thread.

No, I have not gone invisible, I have been reading through.

But I urge you fellas to maintain the peace and civility - if you disagree, just agree to disagree. This thread has generate so much knowledge for me and other guys here. I just don't want it to turn into a warzone.

To sleepwalker: This can be a legendary thread? Wow, I am honored.

So how? Want me to close thread or let thread wither?
good that you are monitering.

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Jul 26 2013, 10:18 PM)
Those workshop friends of you have Degree in Automotive, not in material engineering or moulding engineering. They are only limited to whatever aftermarket tools they can get. FYI, they don't have the resources nor ability to mould air intake themselves. They still turn to those shiny metal tubes with so big diameter to replace the ori air intake of their customers.

Example, standard turbocharged variant Pug308THP from carmaker:
output 156ps@6000rpm
torque 240Nm@1400rpm
FC 9km/L

If you have non-turbo Pug308 1.6L NA engine getting 160NM torque fitted with turbocharger with their custom made ECU, piping, exhaust, etc. If you tuned to 156ps, most likely, your torque will not be anywhere close to 240Nm and your FC will not be as good as the 9km/L, yours could end up more fuel guzzling, even heavier.
i wonder why material science is a basic subject in all engineering courses. hmm.gif

owh, i think is because IT IS A BASIC in engineering degree!

bro, havent you tell us your qualification? because everything you said, i can find it in the book of foolgineering

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Jul 28 2013, 02:37 PM)
FYI, im also in manufacturing RnD design engineer.... there is lotsa things that I could have design better if my factory allow just a little more budget... it is simple as that... everything had a budget in OEM manufacturing designs except aftermarket parts....however after market parts also had been infected with a lot of scam products such as surbo, magnet fuel saver, e-power and etc etc therefore if you opt to mod aftermarket products i would suggest to learn from the pro or experience people..

last time there used to be a healthy debate such as turbocharger vs supercharger....... i would love Jay to comment on this topic since my Astro suda kena cut off so i would need some entertainment...
thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Jul 29 2013, 12:13 AM
AlexLee277
post Jul 29 2013, 07:08 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(ironthomas @ Jul 29 2013, 10:46 AM)
To someone that dunno the Metal Bar is actually an anti roll bar. They will belief the Metal Bar is weight 50 kg.  doh.gif
And there is still people think Vios/City import from Japan... notworthy.gif
then i must be damn strong because my front arb is in my house now which is 3rd floor hmm.gif
am i damn strong jaycraptor?

cant believe that there are actually people though that city and vios are imported from japan doh.gif doh.gif
AlexLee277
post Jul 30 2013, 06:22 PM

4,221 posts

Never argue with stupid people jaycraptor, they he will drag you down to their his level and then beat you with experience stuff he read from brochure and websites.

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Jul 30 2013, 06:22 PM
AlexLee277
post Aug 9 2013, 08:39 PM

4,221 posts

walao eh, jaycraptor havent give up yet ah...

i have only one request. please, please jaycraptor master, please explain to me how the inspira rear anti rill bar, a.k.a METAL BAR in jaycraplish, be 50kg.
AlexLee277
post Aug 12 2013, 04:42 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(animegod @ Aug 12 2013, 01:38 PM)
sure or not.. then why lgt owez beat lala at the track? I tot diff arb weight need diff mapping..
i think that is because of the suspension tuning. minor suspension tuning does alter the lap time a lot bro. laugh.gif
AlexLee277
post Aug 12 2013, 05:26 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(animegod @ Aug 12 2013, 05:18 PM)
oh.. finally.. a logical explaination..  biggrin.gif .. so nothing to do with the bar lar..
i dont know the the exact different of the suspension built of both lgt and lala, so i cannot tell what is what. sweat.gif

but one thing i can confirm the lala rear sway bar has a smaller diameter, 16mm comparing to the lgt, 17mm
AlexLee277
post Aug 12 2013, 05:28 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Aug 12 2013, 05:25 PM)
Yes. GT Runs on a 20mm bar. While inspira 16mm bar.
GT abs and spring much stiffer compare inspira. BEtter response in connering.
the GT was 20mm? is it? from UR website it has 17mm... but it was the pre inspira model, 2007 model la.
AlexLee277
post Aug 12 2013, 05:33 PM

4,221 posts

your spec is correct. mine was not updated. but still, 16mm vs 20mm can make a big different in lap time, not to mention the much more firm damping rate the lgt have. sure it can tapau the lala (both in bone stock form) on track.

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Aug 12 2013, 05:34 PM
AlexLee277
post Aug 12 2013, 06:11 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(mercury99 @ Aug 12 2013, 05:56 PM)
i hardly troll, but it's quite obvious when i do.

back to the question, i dont really know much abt suspension setups and stuff. so far after switching to stiffer shocks aka titan, i noticed better handling at high speed and cornering. but dont really know what a thicker arb will do since i haven't upgraded mine before
erm... thicker it is, reducing weight transfer to outside tire, hence reducing body roll in the process hmm.gif
which can also alter the understeer/oversteer characteristic
AlexLee277
post Aug 12 2013, 09:37 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Aug 12 2013, 08:31 PM)
anti roll bars or sway bars do make difference in cornering, the 1st thing you notice will be less body roll. other than the larger diameter on the ultra racing one, the stock ARB is hollow and its solid on the ultraracing and other aftermarket brand. so imagine a hollow tube vs larger solid tube. which one more rigid? my previous FD2 with full UR anti roll bars, GAB SS fully adjustable with 10k spring rate front and 6k rear. i gave many turbo cars a hard time in corners. lol. laugh.gif
10k shocking.gif
AlexLee277
post Aug 13 2013, 02:56 AM

4,221 posts

nevermind, going to be on 8k spring later laugh.gif

0.0458sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:40 AM