How do I get a turbo system installation, On my KIA Forte?

AlexLee277
post Aug 12 2013, 05:33 PM

Dihujani kenangan masa lalu
4,221 posts

your spec is correct. mine was not updated. but still, 16mm vs 20mm can make a big different in lap time, not to mention the much more firm damping rate the lgt have. sure it can tapau the lala (both in bone stock form) on track.

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Aug 12 2013, 05:34 PM
mercury99
post Aug 12 2013, 05:36 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Aug 12 2013, 05:31 PM)
Took from official mitsu lancer spec. 20mm.
UR bar is 23 or 25mm..
what difference would it make for a switch from 16mm to 23 or 25mm?
K3nnYkl82
post Aug 12 2013, 05:51 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(mercury99 @ Aug 12 2013, 05:36 PM)
what difference would it make for a switch from 16mm to 23 or 25mm?
Such question from you??
You sure u not trolling?
mercury99
post Aug 12 2013, 05:56 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Aug 12 2013, 05:51 PM)
Such question from you??
You sure u not trolling?
i hardly troll, but it's quite obvious when i do.

back to the question, i dont really know much abt suspension setups and stuff. so far after switching to stiffer shocks aka titan, i noticed better handling at high speed and cornering. but dont really know what a thicker arb will do since i haven't upgraded mine before
AlexLee277
post Aug 12 2013, 06:11 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(mercury99 @ Aug 12 2013, 05:56 PM)

back to the question, i dont really know much abt suspension setups and stuff. so far after switching to stiffer shocks aka titan, i noticed better handling at high speed and cornering. but dont really know what a thicker arb will do since i haven't upgraded mine before
erm... thicker it is, reducing weight transfer to outside tire, hence reducing body roll in the process hmm.gif
which can also alter the understeer/oversteer characteristic
K3nnYkl82
post Aug 12 2013, 06:27 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(mercury99 @ Aug 12 2013, 05:56 PM)

Basic of the roll bar is to make both side of the wheel to work together.. (layman terms).. So when u connering.. The roll bar will make sure the other wheel work together with it and not work independently.. The big the bar the less roll.. But the ride will be harsher.. Bcoz when u drive normally .. One side hit uneven road the roll bar will pull the other side as well.
mercury99
post Aug 12 2013, 07:13 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Aug 12 2013, 06:27 PM)
Basic of the roll bar is to make both side of the wheel to work together.. (layman terms).. So when u connering.. The roll bar will make sure the other wheel work together with it and not work independently..  The big the bar the less roll..  But the ride will be harsher.. Bcoz when u drive normally .. One side hit uneven road the roll bar will pull the other side as well.
would 23mm be too big of a jump from 16mm?

did you upgrade yours?
K3nnYkl82
post Aug 12 2013, 08:05 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(mercury99 @ Aug 12 2013, 07:13 PM)

did you upgrade yours?
Nope.

Bro.. U are like asking me isit vios Good?
Lolz

Another question that cannot be answer...
It might suit me might not suit u..
im more to comfort..
Gouki
post Aug 12 2013, 08:31 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(mercury99 @ Aug 12 2013, 07:13 PM)

did you upgrade yours?
anti roll bars or sway bars do make difference in cornering, the 1st thing you notice will be less body roll. other than the larger diameter on the ultra racing one, the stock ARB is hollow and its solid on the ultraracing and other aftermarket brand. so imagine a hollow tube vs larger solid tube. which one more rigid? my previous FD2 with full UR anti roll bars, GAB SS fully adjustable with 10k spring rate front and 6k rear. i gave many turbo cars a hard time in corners. lol. laugh.gif
K3nnYkl82
post Aug 12 2013, 08:53 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Aug 12 2013, 08:31 PM)
anti roll bars or sway bars do make difference in cornering, the 1st thing you notice will be less body roll. other than the larger diameter on the ultra racing one, the stock ARB is hollow and its solid on the ultraracing and other aftermarket brand. so imagine a hollow tube vs larger solid tube. which one more rigid? my previous FD2 with full UR anti roll bars, GAB SS fully adjustable with 10k spring rate front and 6k rear. i gave many turbo cars a hard time in corners. lol. laugh.gif
It must be crazy 10kg spring rate.. My balls will shatters.. Lolz
AlexLee277
post Aug 12 2013, 09:37 PM

4,221 posts

10k shocking.gif
Gouki
post Aug 13 2013, 01:04 AM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Aug 12 2013, 08:53 PM)
It must be crazy 10kg spring rate.. My balls will shatters.. Lolz
QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Aug 12 2013, 09:37 PM)
10k shocking.gif
not too bad lar. i miss it. laugh.gif
xmastermind7
post Aug 13 2013, 02:28 AM

63 posts

sell your forte and buy wira like this and mod it like this.. haha
Wira Vs R35

This post has been edited by xmastermind7: Aug 13 2013, 02:29 AM
AlexLee277
post Aug 13 2013, 02:56 AM

4,221 posts

nevermind, going to be on 8k spring later laugh.gif
mercury99
post Aug 13 2013, 08:43 AM

58 posts

wow dude your car must be super uncomfortable to drive on bumpy malaysian roads wei rclxub.gif
Gouki
post Aug 13 2013, 10:40 AM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(mercury99 @ Aug 13 2013, 08:43 AM)
wow dude your car must be super uncomfortable to drive on bumpy malaysian roads wei  rclxub.gif
nah, its not that bad. really. it holds well in typical msian trunk road. i started at 6k, then it was never enough till i settle down at 10k and specific absorber hardness setting testing around fraser and ulu yam. its very neutral in corners, no drama taking corner at all. too bad, the car no more with me. miss the handling setup i did. tongue.gif
alkt
post Aug 22 2013, 11:45 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Aug 12 2013, 04:02 PM)
So what you drive now?
unker car 1
crotch rocket 1

QUOTE(Gouki @ Aug 13 2013, 01:04 AM)