15 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

How do I get a turbo system installation, On my KIA Forte?

Gouki
post Jul 25 2013, 12:23 AM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jul 25 2013, 12:13 AM)
LoLzz

Yoyr frens from thailand or not??
brows.gif

Sorry bro cant help it..

His crapping is until a level I dun even wan to read. Lolz
from thailand? if you mean aftermarket parts from thailand for certain T & H rides. i do have some lubang that can call lar. but if u mean workshop tuners. yeah, i know some tuners trained in UK and japan for conti and jdm rides. if you say mechanics and service manager, i know some in H & T brands too. i have friends who know some people in bmw, ford and etc too. but i do not boast it out here like him. heck, even sleepwalker the admin has way better knowledge than him. journalist my ass. Even Paul Tan was my junior in secondary school. so? doh.gif
Gouki
post Jul 25 2013, 12:26 AM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Jul 25 2013, 12:22 AM)
I dont read what he type at all, all crap  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

HOLIDAY HOLIDAY  tongue.gif
dont wanna drag the admins out, but really beh tahan. i wonder where was him when i went TT and meeting with se7en during the early days of LYN. pfffttt. doh.gif
BuFung
post Jul 25 2013, 12:33 AM

8,407 posts

Lyn f&f constantly have pro appear like k5master n now another... Entertaining....
Gouki
post Jul 25 2013, 12:37 AM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Jul 25 2013, 12:33 AM)
Lyn f&f constantly have pro appear like k5master n now another...  Entertaining....
just report his posts. nuff said.
jayraptor
post Jul 25 2013, 12:46 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Jul 25 2013, 12:06 AM)
lol. you and your "pressure" theory. my god. i dont know anything? its funny for you to ask a person with degree holder major in engineering that question. and since when i influence anyone to install bolt-on turbo in their ride in this thread? do not put words into my mouth you idiot. stop acting like you are some pro with your theory jargons based on engineers in those automotive companies. i have workshop owners and friends that are graduates in automotive engineering, ex-professional mechanics in various carmaker companies and trained professionals in car modding and tuning from overseas. stop acting smart but making a fool out of you here.  doh.gif

Jason @ sleepwalker, if you reading this bro, pls look thru all his posts. deserve a holiday. shakehead.gif
Whatever workshops they open, I have zero confidence on their workmanship, etc. Got degree but lack the machines & tools to do the precision calculation and most importantly, the material required to make proper intake hose will not be able to come up with anything close to carmakers tech & precision.

You are the fool here, stop trapping people with sweet talk that they could tune up their cars without worries. 1 wrong move and that spells the end of his car. Stop using the word 'Beh Tahan". Go to toilet then.
Gouki
post Jul 25 2013, 12:50 AM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Jul 25 2013, 12:46 AM)
Whatever workshops they open, I have zero confidence on their workmanship, etc. Got degree but lack the machines & tools to do the precision calculation and most importantly, the material required to make proper intake hose will not be able to come up with anything close to carmakers tech & precision.

You are the fool here, stop trapping people with sweet talk that they could tune up their cars without worries. 1 wrong move and that spells the end of his car. Stop using the word 'Beh Tahan". Go to toilet then.
again i repeat, do not put words into my mouth moron! i never trap or influence anyone to mod or tune up their cars without worries! doh.gif

yea, they have degree, no confidence in their workmanship? dont send your brand new rides to their official service centres then. their workmanship sux too. send your bloody rides oversea back to their HQ in their country to service lar. confirm good workmanship. doh.gif

This post has been edited by Gouki: Jul 25 2013, 12:51 AM
K3nnYkl82
post Jul 25 2013, 12:52 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Jul 25 2013, 12:50 AM)
again i repeat, do not put words into my mouth moron! i never trap or influence anyone to mod or tune up their cars without worries! doh.gif

yea, they have degree, no confidence in their workmanship? dont send your brand new rides to their official service centres then. their workmanship sux too. send your bloody rides oversea back to their HQ in their country to service lar. confirm good workmanship. doh.gif
Lolzzz...

We became salesman .. So did u bro.. Turbo salesman
jnick
post Jul 25 2013, 01:08 AM

403 posts

I beh tahan u.

U go toilet plz.
carrera_gt
post Jul 25 2013, 01:10 AM

Pakai surbo je la...less headache..

rite, Veeyos jay?
Gouki
post Jul 25 2013, 01:22 AM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jul 25 2013, 12:52 AM)
Lolzzz...

We became salesman .. So did u bro.. Turbo salesman
oi, i dont sell turbo ok. lol. laugh.gif
mxsteven
post Jul 25 2013, 01:29 AM

58 posts

lols precision calculation hahaha isnt that a calculator!!
Quazacolt
post Jul 25 2013, 03:20 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

Jason @ sleepwalker, if you reading this bro, pls look thru all his posts. deserve a holiday. shakehead.gif
sleepwalker <--- macam ini:
CODE
[@sleepwalker]

or, use the report post button laugh.gif
Nightstalker1993
post Jul 25 2013, 04:15 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

shit's getting so stupid, i don't bother replying already.

I'm currently taking my license in Aircraft Maintenance Engineering and air flow is basically what i NEED to know, and I've been running a bolted on turbo Waja for more than a year now and i can easily tapao any Vios or Forte on the road. Talk so much, what qualifications do YOU have to give all these advice? Gouki have a degree in engineering, ketam here tunes ships and gensets for a living and what about you?

If manufacturer's tools and machines are SOOOOOO accurate, why are Proton's so shoddily built eventhough they have the tech for a turbocharged engine right in their back yard? Why do manufacturers use cast iron 'inaccurate' manifold instead of tuned-length manifolds? Surely they had calculated that with a log-style cast iron manifold, the exhaust flow surely wouldn't be optimum since the pulses will clash with each other before reaching the turbine no? SURELY with their PRECISION CALCULATIONS they would've known the hoses they use to route the charged air from the turbo to the intercooler and to the throttle body will expand under boost and cause around 500rpm of turbo lag, why did they do that? Does it mean that the manufacturers had calculated turbo lag is actually good for the car?

Stop making a fool out of yourself. I may be a decade younger than you in real life, but your tech knowledge and attitude is of that a dacade younger than me.
Nightstalker1993
post Jul 25 2013, 04:24 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Jul 24 2013, 11:12 PM)
I doubt you know what pressure means and what purpose it serves in combustion engine. You don't know anything don't go and influence others to install turbo without consideration. You'll end up causing him killing the engine early and also causing him dearly should FC goes too high and his car lost resale value. Having wiring messed up could hardly get proper wireman to fix. Most of them can't fix, just to keep the electrical part barely functioning.

Yes, I owned and also maintained proper turbocharged engines and they come together with the SUVs, pickup trucks and cars. They were well made by Engineers that work for R&D in the respective brands, Ford, Hyundai, MMC, Toyota, Pug, etc.

Definitely not any Ah Beng with trial and error background that mod car like they think look like Need For Speed Underground or Fast & Furious means very good. They don't even know what pressure is. All they do, quote you custom ECU + intercooler + self made steel piping with style (not proper pressure calculation), normal wastegate turbocharger (prone to much lag), and have the diagnostic like machine to tell how much to boost. That's all. Nothing else, just tune according to how much the customer wanted. Then change large noisy & polluting exhaust. Final artwork, a car that would need to rev harder to move. Low end torque failed one.
oh really? according to what i found in AW, seems like you drive a Forte and is a Forte fanboy rolleyes.gif

My engine is a stock waja bolt on turbo, FC is nearly identical provided i maintain the same driving style, wiring up a piggyback is so easy even I can do it, it's just tapping 5 wires and splicing 2 wires from the ECU. If you can mess that up, you're worse than a secondary student since in Form 3 we learn Kemahiran Hidup. Usually people who mess up wirings are those who do non-plug and play engine swaps requiring severe rewiring which is when people start to screw up. But saying screwing up the wiring for a bolt-on turbo car is unheard of, even for a standalone installation. Resale value would be no different as the turbo kit can be removed and sold seperately and the car will be as good as stock standard.

If you say Ah Beng with trial and error background can't make good shit, have a look at Titan Suspensions. Home-grown here in Malaysia and that person used to play RC cars. From experimenting with RC cars, he finally experimented with real car suspensions and now his custom suspension solutions are widely used in motorsports and also beats most off-the-shelf suspension in the market.

My car is turbocharged and fast, but I don't have any large or noise polluting exhaust. All I have is tiny twin tips to troll people like you on the road. Talk so much, but you still haven't mentioned anything about your qualifications, background experience and history of cars which you've personally owned rolleyes.gif
K3nnYkl82
post Jul 25 2013, 07:30 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Jul 25 2013, 04:24 AM)
oh really? according to what i found in AW, seems like you drive a Forte and is a Forte fanboy rolleyes.gif

My engine is a stock waja bolt on turbo, FC is nearly identical provided i maintain the same driving style, wiring up a piggyback is so easy even I can do it, it's just tapping 5 wires and splicing 2 wires from the ECU. If you can mess that up, you're worse than a secondary student since in Form 3 we learn Kemahiran Hidup. Usually people who mess up wirings are those who do non-plug and play engine swaps requiring severe rewiring which is when people start to screw up. But saying screwing up the wiring for a bolt-on turbo car is unheard of, even for a standalone installation. Resale value would be no different as the turbo kit can be removed and sold seperately and the car will be as good as stock standard.

If you say Ah Beng with trial and error background can't make good shit, have a look at Titan Suspensions. Home-grown here in Malaysia and that person used to play RC cars. From experimenting with RC cars, he finally experimented with real car suspensions and now his custom suspension solutions are widely used in motorsports and also beats most off-the-shelf suspension in the market.

My car is turbocharged and fast, but I don't have any large or noise polluting exhaust. All I have is tiny twin tips to troll people like you on the road. Talk so much, but you still haven't mentioned anything about your qualifications, background experience and history of cars which you've personally owned rolleyes.gif
Bro he has a PHD ... We called it Permanent Head Damage..
Phd in SKL..
Gouki
post Jul 25 2013, 08:11 AM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 25 2013, 03:20 AM)
sleepwalker <--- macam ini:
CODE
[@sleepwalker]

or, use the report post button laugh.gif
i know. reported and msn him myself. tongue.gif
Gouki
post Jul 25 2013, 08:17 AM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Jul 25 2013, 04:15 AM)
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

shit's getting so stupid, i don't bother replying already.

I'm currently taking my license in Aircraft Maintenance Engineering and air flow is basically what i NEED to know, and I've been running a bolted on turbo Waja for more than a year now and i can easily tapao any Vios or Forte on the road. Talk so much, what qualifications do YOU have to give all these advice? Gouki have a degree in engineering, ketam here tunes ships and gensets for a living and what about you?

If manufacturer's tools and machines are SOOOOOO accurate, why are Proton's so shoddily built eventhough they have the tech for a turbocharged engine right in their back yard? Why do manufacturers use cast iron 'inaccurate' manifold instead of tuned-length manifolds? Surely they had calculated that with a log-style cast iron manifold, the exhaust flow surely wouldn't be optimum since the pulses will clash with each other before reaching the turbine no? SURELY with their PRECISION CALCULATIONS they would've known the hoses they use to route the charged air from the turbo to the intercooler and to the throttle body will expand under boost and cause around 500rpm of turbo lag, why did they do that? Does it mean that the manufacturers had calculated turbo lag is actually good for the car?

Stop making a fool out of yourself. I may be a decade younger than you in real life, but your tech knowledge and attitude is of that a dacade younger than me.
hahaha, he only sworn by stock parts lar. stock parts are almighty lah. tongue.gif
K3nnYkl82
post Jul 25 2013, 08:19 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Jul 25 2013, 08:17 AM)
hahaha, he only sworn by stock parts lar. stock parts are almighty lah.  tongue.gif
Yup.. Many of us are anticipating his 50kg anti roll bar.. But he never want to share cry.gif
Becoz he got PHD and we dont .. Diff league I guess
edison1437
post Jul 25 2013, 08:28 AM

819 posts

lol. you and your "pressure" theory. my god. i dont know anything? its funny for you to ask a person with degree holder major in engineering that question. and since when i influence anyone to install bolt-on turbo in their ride in this thread? do not put words into my mouth you idiot. stop acting like you are some pro with your theory jargons based on engineers in those automotive companies. i have workshop owners and friends that are graduates in automotive engineering, ex-professional mechanics in various carmaker companies and trained professionals in car modding and tuning from overseas. stop acting smart but making a fool out of you here.  doh.gif

was your degree from Thailand?
No? not valid whistling.gif whistling.gif
Gouki
post Jul 25 2013, 08:30 AM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Jul 25 2013, 08:28 AM)
was your degree from Thailand?
No? not valid whistling.gif  whistling.gif
aiya, my degree self studied. ppl study in UK kot. wat to do. i got no money to drive forte is like that lor. rolleyes.gif

15 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:06 PM