Wasteful design, expensive and dunno who wan to buy 1-10floors facing carpark
Investment ONE COCHRANE RESIDENCES [MRT PROPERTY], Next to IKEA and Ikano Megamall + Hotel
Jul 14 2018, 12:26 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,435 posts Joined: Jan 2018 |
Wasteful design, expensive and dunno who wan to buy 1-10floors facing carpark
Jul 14 2018, 12:59 PM
5,436 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(urb7 @ Jul 3 2018, 03:15 PM) Are they even trying?! Wah you no say I tot they selling rumawip or pr1ma here.This has got to be the worst product I've seen in a very long time. 1) Impractical layout 2) Separate car park block at this price point? Ridiculous 3) Near to MyTown/IKEA but cannot cross over - have to go through Cochrane MRT (300m away) to get into MyTOwn underpass via MRT - Could've fund a walk way bridge to IKEA but don't think they care 4) No rebates, nothing - are we in the BBB market? 5) Bare units - nothing provided 6) Front door and balcony railing looks damn cheap - very low cost looking Hence my question - are they even trying to sell? I suggest they cancel the sales, and go back to the drawing board because the sales won't reach 30% Kaolat lor. See the grill ini Macam also π΅ Mati lor..... selling rm1k psf? Malasiao ringgit drop too fast? |
Jul 14 2018, 05:39 PM
1,661 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jul 17 2018, 11:09 PM
8 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(301 @ Apr 17 2018, 07:21 PM) Yes, it is a strategic location ... I knew 950 psf n RM 0.55 psf is high . I really want to invest a low selling price unit for this location and future capital growth in 5-10 years if I can loan up 85%-90% . Depend on how is owner to decide / think ... especially current slow down economy. When everyone scare to invest in this superb location in current time , we will enjoy the capital growth in future if we dare to invest it. These are my own opinion ..π
If compare to Lavile kl which is more strategic location? Lavile near to mrt also. |
Jul 18 2018, 12:01 AM
39 posts Joined: Apr 2018 |
QUOTE(okok888 @ Jul 17 2018, 11:09 PM) Lavile is more for intensively MRT user since it provide one car park for one unit standard Lavile . Additional one car park is rm50k ... Lavile is easily to access MRT Maluri with covered walkway path especially night times or walk through Aeon to MRT maluri during noon timesγIn the other word , road accessibility to Lavile is difficult or not smoothy .. of course Lavile is easily access SV as well by walking around 500m .. One Cochrane is more for car user If compared to MRT user coz of no covered walkway to MRT Cochrane.. even to ikea or my town.. but road accessibility to highways is pretty good and it is good location as a hub to access which destination u want to go .. just my opinion .. future growth capital of one good property is depend on 3 factors .. first is location, second is location and third is also location.. Which property is nearby triangle golden likes TRX , KLCC , bukit Bintang .. itβs property appreciation will be great π. Hopefully, we can share some ideas which can help each to invest . Happy for investing.πππ |
Jul 18 2018, 02:53 AM
354 posts Joined: May 2008 |
What about sv2 as compared to lavile and cochrane?
Is it a good time to buy in now? Is sv2 overpriced? Cuz who can afford monthly rental for one room at RM2. 2k? |
Jul 18 2018, 02:57 AM
354 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Jul 18 2018, 06:21 AM
QUOTE(helo @ Jul 18 2018, 02:53 AM) What about sv2 as compared to lavile and cochrane? Someone shares this οΌ βvisited their new sales gallery for SV2, show unit will only open for viewing next weekend with makan makan event. Is it a good time to buy in now? Is sv2 overpriced? Cuz who can afford monthly rental for one room at RM2. 2k? 2 residential block and the shorter building is the office tower with link bridge connecting to the mall and retail. 3 MRT station as from the sunway medical centre there will also be a link bridge connecting to Chan Sow Lin station. Leasehold, indicative price from 550k or RM850+/- psf. Now opening the tower 1 for registration, target to launch in Sept 2018.β My opinion sv2 is quite attractive to buy coz surrounded amenities is good especially Sv mall . Of course your targeted to buy a property if based on budget , then my advice we should go for first Lavile second SV2 n third chochrane .. if based on more often mrt user & surrounding amenities, then go for Lavile or SV2 .. if based on road accessibility n less mrt user & amenities , better go for Cochrane.. For investment, better go for sv2 or Lavile or UNA .. One Cochrane residence is more for own stay ... If we have less budget to invest n need 500m -700m access to maluri mrt or lrt or SV Mall , may be you can consider M Vertica ( more 3000 units) , Parc3 ( almost sold out) .. |
Jul 18 2018, 06:34 AM
QUOTE(helo @ Jul 18 2018, 02:57 AM) U get the wrong meaning, he said sv2 is realistic to set pricing at 800- 850 psf if compared to one Cochrane set their price at 950 psf which is too high . When u study further, 950 psf is quite reasonable in this area coz coming soon TRX residence will be definitely more than 1000 psf .. for example The Agile, bukit Bintang , walking distance to TRX currently sell at 1600 psf after rebate price .. of course we need enough funds to invest in long term at least 8-10 years before u sell it .. |
Jul 18 2018, 08:54 AM
1,559 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
i thought sv2 will be 1200psf? if +-850psf then it's BBB
Jul 18 2018, 01:46 PM
466 posts Joined: Apr 2016 |
Jul 18 2018, 02:00 PM
2,867 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
QUOTE(Fat3Twister @ Jul 18 2018, 08:54 AM) The sales staff stationed there mentioned that the tentative price is between RM 800psf - RM 850psf for SV2, but have to wait for the actual launch around the end of this month or early next month for the actual pricing and more details plus actual show units. |
Jul 20 2018, 11:42 AM
1,039 posts Joined: Jun 2017 |
QUOTE(DesRed @ Jul 18 2018, 02:00 PM) The sales staff stationed there mentioned that the tentative price is between RM 800psf - RM 850psf for SV2, but have to wait for the actual launch around the end of this month or early next month for the actual pricing and more details plus actual show units. Hi, for me, may be is best to wait for future projects around here :- Attached thumbnail(s) |
Jul 20 2018, 12:01 PM
285 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
QUOTE(pinkdm @ Jul 20 2018, 11:42 AM) Surrounding that area still have ample of reserve land for future redevelopment like Jalan Cochrane, Jalan Peel, Jalan Cheras etc. So how best we can wait? Nearest new launching should be SV2 which going to launch on next weekends.... |
Jul 21 2018, 10:48 AM
11,954 posts Joined: May 2007 |
when there launch on new development on next parcel of land. the existing property price already increase tandemly.
Jul 24 2018, 04:31 PM
1,205 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(lowyatlau @ Jul 20 2018, 12:01 PM) Surrounding that area still have ample of reserve land for future redevelopment like Jalan Cochrane, Jalan Peel, Jalan Cheras etc. So how best we can wait? Nearest new launching should be SV2 which going to launch on next weekends.... I have a thinking that you better not to assume sth if you don't have any control over it. e.g. A land belongs to someone else |
Jul 24 2018, 06:05 PM
285 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
QUOTE(firee818 @ Jul 24 2018, 04:31 PM) I have a thinking that you better not to assume sth if you don't have any control over it. e.g. A land belongs to someone else Can't get you bro. I didn't assumed anything in my previous statement le. Then ur example given is meant for what purpose?This post has been edited by lowyatlau: Jul 24 2018, 06:05 PM |
Aug 10 2018, 04:20 PM
190 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
i heard this development does not give any rebates, got people buy meh? Anyone know what is the sales status now?
Aug 10 2018, 05:02 PM
1,745 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
Aug 10 2018, 05:04 PM
916 posts Joined: Sep 2016 |
In KL, no matter how bad the project, as long as location is good... sure have buyer
Many water fish in KL |
| Change to: | 0.0268sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:04 PM |