Investment ONE COCHRANE RESIDENCES [MRT PROPERTY], Next to IKEA and Ikano Megamall + Hotel

post Apr 17 2018, 08:51 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Apr 10 2018, 11:22 AM)
That means they'll be targeting the larger units coz those are priced at RM 1 mil and above. It'll just be another Picasso Residence where a number of buyers are wealthy foreigners if this is the direction they choose.

I wonder if Boustead plan to turn this area into their next Mutiara Damansara. Just have to wait and see like what you mentioned. thumbup.gif
Does anybody has the latest sales/availability chart up to date ? hmm.gif
post Apr 17 2018, 07:21 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(skalan @ Apr 17 2018, 05:10 PM)
Are u interetsed?

But the entry cost and monthly maintenance quite high😥
Yes, it is a strategic location ... I knew 950 psf n RM 0.55 psf is high . I really want to invest a low selling price unit for this location and future capital growth in 5-10 years if I can loan up 85%-90% . Depend on how is owner to decide / think ... especially current slow down economy. When everyone scare to invest in this superb location in current time , we will enjoy the capital growth in future if we dare to invest it. These are my own opinion ..😅
post Apr 23 2018, 07:50 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(skalan @ Apr 18 2018, 04:29 PM)
Happy for you, my friend , great foresight.
I am sure very few speculators in this development.
Owner occupier driven with great potential for capital gain
Can wake up and say hello to ikea every morning...maybe breakfast there
I cannot afford it unfortunately.
All the best to you.
TQ bro🙏. Yea, it is long term investment . It seems some people like BMW coz of superb performance or some people like Honda coz of comfortable of pricing n fair performance ... no wrong or right in this statement .. it is up to individual to decide it 😅

post Apr 23 2018, 10:50 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Apr 23 2018, 09:37 AM)
did you get a unit there?
Yea. Type 7
post Apr 23 2018, 10:51 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(swiss228 @ Apr 23 2018, 09:57 AM)
Seems like the only way investors can make money in this project is through late delivery payment charges by the developer. I heard that all purchasers have to sign the s&p agreement on the same day they placed their deposit.
With a net rental yield of 3%, and interest rate at 4.5% , One Cochrane is strictly for owner occupiers. It's a dud for investors.
Totally agreed that
post Apr 23 2018, 01:39 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(hazwan_zohdi @ Apr 23 2018, 12:46 PM)
I think the developer have priced in all the factors already...thats why the price is premium, selling at future price.
Just share my opinion , velocity sub sales 1200 psf , compact n nice with full amenities but accessibility via car is harder if compared to one Cochrane , looks like “standalone condo “ but to have walk certain distances to my town without covered walk way . These all the pro n con each developers. Phase 2 one Cochrane definitely higher than 950psf .. may be started from 1200 sf after phase 1 sold out . Furthermore, hotel besides My Town n existing sales gallery land will be developed also by Boustead. Don’t forget one more big land in front of bulatan pandan owned by J-land will add premium to this area and what about TRX development is ready in coming years ??? 🤔🤔🤔
post Apr 23 2018, 09:09 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(userA123 @ Apr 23 2018, 03:33 PM)
The big land owned by J-land, is it this one you refer to?

http://wikimapia.org/#lang=en&lat=3.138288...718064&z=19&m=b
No . Thie land as you shown in the map is one part of TRX development .
post Apr 23 2018, 09:18 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(userA123 @ Apr 23 2018, 03:33 PM)
The big land owned by J-land, is it this one you refer to?

http://wikimapia.org/#lang=en&lat=3.138288...718064&z=19&m=b
J land is around here & hotel is at here .

post Apr 24 2018, 05:36 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(pinkdm @ Apr 24 2018, 03:25 PM)
Hi, what is the "length of this wall" marked |???
will it block the view , as the view based on the angle is almost half gone !???  innocent.gif  innocent.gif  innocent.gif
Con : as you said block the view half ..
Waste the space as can extend further at least 200 sf above and at same time , save your maintenance fees
paying

Pro : It is more personal privacy , the marked wall will block the sound or prevent somebody climbing to your unit..😅
hiding your sun clothes from seeing from outside 👍

It is privacy design concept n normally apply at high end condo ... if not mistaken . Anyway , you can view the scenery from your master bedroom window 😄😬😅
post Jun 21 2018, 06:43 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jun 4 2018, 12:14 PM)
zero GST baru short three months... i dont think all of the materials required will be bought habis within this three months ba... and most of the materials already kena GST when they first produced...
PUTRAJAYA: The controversial Tun Razak Exchange (TRX) will be continued, according to Finance Minister Lim Guan Eng.

Speaking to the media on Thursday, Lim said the Cabinet has decided to continue the project to recoup all misappropriated funds, repay all borrowings, recover all funding investments and opportunity costs.

Lim also said that the TRX project may make a small profit return, upon completion.

"Yesterday, the Cabinet has met and decided the TRX project shall be completed, with government funding up to RM2.8bil", he said. This was to ensure completion of TRX to a avoid a RM3.51bil compensation.

Lim also added the RM2.8bil ceiling cap amount will be valid until 2024.

“More than RM3bil was misappropriated by 1MDB from the TRX project,” he said. “1MDB had used TRX funds for its loan repayment.

Read more at https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...yBKEiKpYy2UO.99

This is main reason why one Cochrane can’t sell fast ... now the controversial is clear .. investor will consider this strategic location condo ... fast selling soon? 🤔
post Jun 22 2018, 12:00 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jun 22 2018, 10:17 AM)
dont think TRX is the reason... i grow up nearby this area... the issue is definitely on their pricing and package... no point buying close city center pricing when its actually still some distance away... indeed its already redevelop alot... but its not exactly stable yet... still cant imagine this area can sell 800 psf and above.... if can sold out then lets see how the subsales perform already... whole jalan cochrane to jalan cheras so many supplies... why choose a 800 per sqft property?
Then, why sunway velocity have been sold 1000 psf for their property even asking price 1200 psf for sub sales .. And, currently sunway velocity 2 open for registration from 618 sf to 1255 sf . Do u think how much psf , they will plan to sell it ? shocking.gif shocking.gif
post Jul 3 2018, 10:22 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(pinkdm @ Jul 2 2018, 04:35 PM)
Hi, new competitor coming !?
Just opp. Sunway Velocity !? hmm.gif  innocent.gif  "SW2"
Not open for sale yet . Just open for registration.. 618 sf to 1255 sf , leasehold , believe 950 psf and above ..
post Jul 18 2018, 12:01 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(okok888 @ Jul 17 2018, 11:09 PM)
If compare to Lavile kl which is more strategic location? Lavile near to mrt also. blink.gif  blink.gif
Lavile is more for intensively MRT user since it provide one car park for one unit standard Lavile . Additional one car park is rm50k ... Lavile is easily to access MRT Maluri with covered walkway path especially night times or walk through Aeon to MRT maluri during noon times。In the other word , road accessibility to Lavile is difficult or not smoothy .. of course Lavile is easily access SV as well by walking around 500m ..

One Cochrane is more for car user If compared to MRT user coz of no covered walkway to MRT Cochrane.. even to ikea or my town.. but road accessibility to highways is pretty good and it is good location as a hub to access which destination u want to go .. just my opinion .. future growth capital of one good property is depend on 3 factors .. first is location, second is location and third is also location..

Which property is nearby triangle golden likes TRX , KLCC , bukit Bintang .. it’s property appreciation will be great 👍. Hopefully, we can share some ideas which can help each to invest . Happy for investing.😄😄😄

post Jul 18 2018, 06:21 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(helo @ Jul 18 2018, 02:53 AM)
What about sv2 as compared to lavile and cochrane?

Is it a good time to buy in now? Is sv2 overpriced? Cuz who can afford monthly rental for one room at RM2. 2k?
Someone shares this : “visited their new sales gallery for SV2, show unit will only open for viewing next weekend with makan makan event.

2 residential block and the shorter building is the office tower with link bridge connecting to the mall and retail.

3 MRT station as from the sunway medical centre there will also be a link bridge connecting to Chan Sow Lin station.

Leasehold, indicative price from 550k or RM850+/- psf. Now opening the tower 1 for registration, target to launch in

Sept 2018.”

My opinion sv2 is quite attractive to buy coz surrounded amenities is good especially Sv mall . Of course your targeted to buy a property if based on budget , then my advice we should go for first Lavile second SV2 n third chochrane .. if based on more often mrt user & surrounding amenities, then go for Lavile or SV2 .. if based on road accessibility n less mrt user & amenities , better go for Cochrane..

For investment, better go for sv2 or Lavile or UNA .. One Cochrane residence is more for own stay ...

If we have less budget to invest n need 500m -700m access to maluri mrt or lrt or SV Mall , may be you can consider M Vertica ( more 3000 units) , Parc3 ( almost sold out) .. thumbup.gif
post Jul 18 2018, 06:34 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(helo @ Jul 18 2018, 02:57 AM)
What make u think those who buy sv2 will be water fish? Mind to share?
U get the wrong meaning, he said sv2 is realistic to set pricing at 800- 850 psf if compared to one Cochrane set their price at 950 psf which is too high .

When u study further, 950 psf is quite reasonable in this area coz coming soon TRX residence will be definitely more than 1000 psf .. for example The Agile, bukit Bintang , walking distance to TRX currently sell at 1600 psf after rebate price .. of course we need enough funds to invest in long term at least 8-10 years before u sell it ..

post Mar 2 2019, 08:33 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(MonGJiHyo @ Jan 22 2019, 10:14 PM)
hahaha laugh.gif
Finally got special rebate .

This post has been edited by 301: Mar 2 2019, 08:34 AM

post Mar 3 2019, 12:52 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(skalan @ Mar 3 2019, 02:37 AM)
how much are the rebates?
I heard low down payment 10k & special rebate 20k for loan approval? Better you guys double confirm with the management of one Cochrane... smile.gif
post Aug 25 2019, 01:50 PM

39 posts

Photos taken on 24/8/2019 , already up to level 28 , who knows the sales unit sold out progressive? doh.gif flex.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by 301: Aug 25 2019, 01:53 PM
post Apr 18 2020, 10:36 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(lulu89 @ Apr 17 2020, 01:14 AM)
926 sq all is Type 1 which is facing car park
Is it Other types less 10% discount except only type 1 926sf less 10%+15% ? Please let me know if u know the latest package ...
post May 19 2022, 07:42 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(JML @ May 19 2022, 07:05 PM)
one agent told me this in April

Completion date
Q4 2022

Can any owner kind to share at what stage is the progressive payment at now?

Yes. They said handover vp before 4th Qtr ending .

user posted imageAttached Image

0.0854sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:49 AM