PROTON SAVVY LYN club, D4F, JB1 repair manual inside

iman_210
post Dec 24 2007, 10:35 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

hello all,

my ori medium line rear exhaust that comes with exhaust tip is still up for sale.
gary_cheah85
post Dec 24 2007, 11:56 AM

**Gary**
529 posts

To all AMT users, i have just changed my AMT oil to Renaultmatic D3.
Now the gear changes are lot smoother.
No more noticeable jerking.

I still have 0.6litres of the oil left.
Anyone interested to get the remaining oil, plz feel free to PM me.
0.6l is enough for each Savvy

Pics of RenaultMatic oil

This post has been edited by gary_cheah85: Dec 31 2007, 09:43 PM
TShypermount
post Dec 27 2007, 10:40 PM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

QUOTE(nizam80 @ Dec 15 2007, 08:37 PM)
Bro hypermount, i'm also having this problem. I press the remote lock button on the car keys and only the door on the driver's side failed to lock completely. When i opened the driver's door, the alarm sounded. Bro, can describe to me which one is the indicatior stalk?
I meant the Side Indicator stalk hehe..check my video which I made eons ago...if the stalk is not in neutral position, it won't lock properly..I thought it had to do with my auto lock installed outside...nothing wrong actually.

gary_cheah85
post Dec 31 2007, 10:21 PM

**Gary**
529 posts

anyone tried changing stock savvy tires (175/50 R15) to Myvi SE tires (175/65 R14) ?
based on calculations, not much difference.
I think the myvi SE rims looks better on Savvy.

anyone what are the pro's and con's?

taken from savoc.net

This post has been edited by gary_cheah85: Dec 31 2007, 10:23 PM

cloudstrife07
post Dec 31 2007, 10:34 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(kit0 @ Dec 18 2007, 10:57 PM)
so taiwanese also like japanese thinking?

savy = lotus? smile.gif
looks ugly to me.too ahbeng-ish doh.gif
Benjamin1213
post Jan 1 2008, 09:48 AM

Junkiez©
827 posts

Happy New Year to all Savvy Owner =)
nizam80
post Jan 1 2008, 11:09 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(hypermount @ Dec 27 2007, 10:40 PM)
I meant the Side Indicator stalk hehe..check my video which I made eons ago...if the stalk is not in neutral position, it won't lock properly..I thought it had to do with my auto lock installed outside...nothing wrong actually.

Thanks a lot for the info, bro. thumbup.gif
TShypermount
post Jan 2 2008, 03:34 PM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

No prob, bro..

Savvy owners in Taiwan..not bad..

http://www.pncl.com.tw/index.php/component...id,2/board,26.0

http://i218.photobucket.com/albums/cc268/l...20071215-11.jpg
http://i218.photobucket.com/albums/cc268/l...20071215-14.jpg
http://i161.photobucket.com/albums/t218/kikull/Taiwan1.jpg
http://i161.photobucket.com/albums/t218/kikull/taiwan2.jpg
http://i161.photobucket.com/albums/t218/kikull/taiwan4.jpg
http://i161.photobucket.com/albums/t218/kikull/taiwan5.jpg

http://i161.photobucket.com/albums/t218/kikull/taiwan6.jpg
http://i161.photobucket.com/albums/t218/kikull/taiwan7.jpg
http://i161.photobucket.com/albums/t218/kikull/taiwan9.jpg

http://suripa.aczc.com/images/kiss02.jpg
http://suripa.aczc.com/images/kiss05.jpg
http://suripa.aczc.com/images/kiss06.jpg
http://suripa.aczc.com/images/kiss09.jpg
http://suripa.aczc.com/images/kiss10.jpg
gary_cheah85
post Jan 2 2008, 04:56 PM

**Gary**
529 posts

i like the OMP steering, needs to use boss kit to attach to our savvy?
the yellow color interior matches the dials in instruments panel.
brilliant ideas!
Ultima
post Jan 2 2008, 05:03 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

wah cool savvy mod i'd say rclxms.gif
Benjamin1213
post Jan 2 2008, 10:30 PM

Junkiez©
827 posts

Cool~ i like the yellow colour which has the effect of carbon fibre.
Azuma-kun
post Jan 2 2008, 11:35 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

The steering thumbup.gif
iman_210
post Jan 7 2008, 09:44 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Dec 24 2007, 10:35 AM)
hello all,

my ori medium line rear exhaust that comes with exhaust tip is still up for sale.
anybody wants the tip?
phas3r
post Jan 13 2008, 02:07 AM

1,206 posts

hey guys im thinking of swapping engine for my 05 manual savvy..37k km mileage....not enaff power for me
1.give some comments
2.anybody have done this?
3.what are the drawbacks?
4.biggest engine i can put?
what i kinda have in mind is b16a 1595cc wif 160ps@7800 and 158nm@7000 from honda civic ek type r in 96 or something
Benjamin1213
post Jan 13 2008, 12:10 PM

Junkiez©
827 posts

phas3r
Not goin for super charge or turbo? So far i have not heard of anyone changing it to some other engine. Can the B16a fit?
gary_cheah85
post Jan 13 2008, 11:53 PM

**Gary**
529 posts

engine mounting not same, impossible for u to simply put in any engine u like.
JPJ sure will tahan your car
dstl1128
post Jan 14 2008, 09:46 AM

4,464 posts

You can try something like Renault Twingo RS/GT, adding supercharger or turbocharger - resulting 100-ish bhp from your 70-ish bhp, around 50% increase!

Sure become rocket. And don't worry your gearbox, as it was also used in Clio Turbo (I got the info from the web).

btw, so far any AMT user having any complains?

This post has been edited by dstl1128: Jan 14 2008, 09:46 AM
phas3r
post Jan 15 2008, 11:23 PM

1,206 posts

owh..30 hp can make diff eh?
hmmm... how about cost ?
im still student ... my dad sponsor me .. lol..thats anotha problem ..

anyway not many engine smaller than 1.6 has high hp/litre

on the other hand my savvy's left lamp burnt d.. only the smaller light is functioning... and i noticed a whole lot of savvy suffering the same prob as me.. so anybody here thats lights still working be prepared one day one of them will kong..
thinking of changing to angel eyes .. where to find ? expensive ?

This post has been edited by phas3r: Jan 15 2008, 11:26 PM
iman_210
post Jan 16 2008, 11:24 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

I have the savvy exhaust tip that comes with the normal package up for sale coz i have upgraded to r3 exhaust. This is for the ones who purchased savvy lite (no exhaust tip)

RM30 and it is urs.

Taking up space at home.
soulfly
post Jan 16 2008, 03:02 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ Jan 15 2008, 11:23 PM)
owh..30 hp can make diff eh?
hmmm... how about cost ?
im still student ... my dad sponsor me .. lol..thats anotha problem ..

anyway not many engine smaller than 1.6 has high hp/litre

on the other hand my savvy's left lamp burnt d.. only the smaller light is functioning... and i noticed a whole lot of savvy suffering the same prob as me.. so anybody here thats lights still working be prepared one day one of them will kong..
thinking of changing to angel eyes .. where to find ? expensive ?
why not just claim warranty? free.

think wise.

126 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.2037sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:13 AM