126 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

PROTON SAVVY LYN club, D4F, JB1 repair manual inside

phas3r
post Dec 14 2007, 07:25 PM

1,206 posts

haiyo..my savvy now got insane amout of problems..bought august 2005 mileage 35k km
1. lock the car with remote oso the car is only half lock
2. cannot start after 3 days didnt start
3. last time temperature gone up to whooping 5-6 bars.......at that time was traffic jam..i was panicked just turn off the engine
paan
post Dec 14 2007, 08:29 PM

428 posts

i will own this new baby savvy on next feb...trade in my current baby tiara...promotion from proton for tiara owner...
why savvy dont have solid white color..?
am_eniey
post Dec 14 2007, 08:42 PM

✿✿✿✿✿
3,314 posts

proton SAWI
SUSpeYno
post Dec 14 2007, 10:06 PM

552 posts

QUOTE(paan @ Dec 14 2007, 08:29 PM)
i will own this new baby savvy on next feb...trade in my current baby tiara...promotion from proton for tiara owner...
got laa..
savvy lite has white and black color
seen 1 white savvy lite on the road.. very nice
cloudstrife07
post Dec 14 2007, 10:09 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

savvy has white color option.. but it's for the lite version i think.

if u dun want the SRS airbag and ABS, i'd prefer u to go for lite version..saves u alot and u can buy ur own sport rims and install ur own alarm (CAPTOR perhaps? ) and some other things with the extra money between M-line and the lite version icon_rolleyes.gif
Azuma-kun
post Dec 14 2007, 10:18 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

If i want to paint shop paint my car with sterling grey, izzit expensive?
zacevox
post Dec 14 2007, 11:25 PM

voice of expression
1,768 posts

how much proton take your tiara?

Added on December 14, 2007, 11:26 pm
QUOTE(phas3r @ Dec 14 2007, 07:25 PM)
haiyo..my savvy now got insane amout of problems..bought august 2005 mileage 35k km
3. last time temperature gone up to whooping 5-6 bars.......at that time was traffic jam..i was panicked just turn off the engine
ask some help from hypermount

This post has been edited by zacevox: Dec 14 2007, 11:26 PM
Chihuahua
post Dec 15 2007, 12:28 AM

133 posts

I know this might sound a bit noob, but I just found out that Proton Savvy like Waja, has the signal switch on the left side instead of most if not all conventional Malaysian cars (from Wikipedia). sweat.gif

Does this cause hindrance to Savvy owners? Or it's easily overcome as time passes (as in used to it, habituated)? unsure.gif

I've tried visiting the savoc, but I find the M'sia subforum is heavily "BM'fied"; I do understand BM, but their SMS'ish language is killing me. rclxub.gif
cloudstrife07
post Dec 15 2007, 12:35 AM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(Chihuahua @ Dec 15 2007, 12:28 AM)
I know this might sound a bit noob, but I just found out that Proton Savvy like Waja, has the signal switch on the left side instead of most if not all conventional Malaysian cars (from Wikipedia). sweat.gif

Does this cause hindrance to Savvy owners? Or it's easily overcome as time passes (as in used to it, habituated)? unsure.gif

I've tried visiting the savoc, but I find the M'sia subforum is heavily "BM'fied"; I do understand BM, but their SMS'ish language is killing me. rclxub.gif
u'll get used to it in no time nod.gif

iman_210
post Dec 15 2007, 07:58 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

guys,

got stock muffler from my savvy amt medium line up for sale with the exhaust tip. cheap2 only rather than letting it to rust.

Great for those who bought the savvy lite version to upgrade their stock muffler look.
TShypermount
post Dec 15 2007, 06:13 PM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ Dec 14 2007, 07:25 PM)
1. What do you mean by half lock? When you try to lock the car remotely, it won't really lock but when you open the door, the alarm is triggered isn't that so? Ensure the indicator stalk must is neutral position then you can lock it.

2. Can you pls be specific? Battery problem?

TDC sensor problem - the symptom usually need many cranks to start the engine. Usually happen when engine is cold.
Try to clean the TDC sensor and it helps a assume that your warranty is already over.

My steps on how to clean the TDC sensor.
http://www.savoc.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=4552

If you're not confident can send to SC for the cleaning job.

3. Check the coolant level in the coolant header expansion tank. If needed top up slowly and bleed the coolant system properly to get rid the airlock. Open the bleeding screw while topping up the coolant. Do this when the engine is NOT running. The only bleeding screw is shown in the TDC sensor cleaning guide.

-Check the coolant hoses connections for any leaks.

-Check the thermostat, afraid that's it faulty, the valve could be jammed/ closed preventing coolant to go to the bulkhead to cool the engine. The thermostat valve closes in the morning to heat up the engine quickly and remains open during normal operating temperature. The thermostat housing location is shown in the TDC sensor cleaning guide. The only way to check is to open it up. Need to go to SC..don't worry the replacement is very cheap.

QUOTE(Chihuahua @ Dec 15 2007, 12:28 AM)

Dun worry, other MORE important subforums were still discussed in English. Like Modifications, problems thread etc.
nizam80
post Dec 15 2007, 08:37 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(hypermount @ Dec 15 2007, 06:13 PM)
1. What do you mean by half lock? When you try to lock the car remotely, it won't really lock but when you open the door, the alarm is triggered isn't that so? Ensure the indicator stalk must is neutral position then you can lock it.

Bro hypermount, i'm also having this problem. I press the remote lock button on the car keys and only the door on the driver's side failed to lock completely. When i opened the driver's door, the alarm sounded. Bro, can describe to me which one is the indicatior stalk?
SUSpeYno
post Dec 18 2007, 10:44 PM

552 posts

[Savvy owner club in Taiwan.. rclxms.gif

http://www.pncl.com.tw/index.php?option=co...g44009#msg44009

kit0
post Dec 18 2007, 10:57 PM

F The World And May The Death God take U Into Hell
768 posts

QUOTE(peYno @ Dec 18 2007, 10:44 PM)
so taiwanese also like japanese thinking?

savy = lotus? smile.gif

This post has been edited by kit0: Dec 18 2007, 11:05 PM
SUSpeYno
post Dec 18 2007, 11:05 PM

552 posts

QUOTE(kit0 @ Dec 18 2007, 10:57 PM)

savy = lotus? smile.gif

prfffh
yes.. lotus is belong to proton tongue.gif
vin_ann
post Dec 18 2007, 11:08 PM

10,912 posts

Oh.........
never realised got this thread le....

pai seh
Rusty Nail
post Dec 18 2007, 11:15 PM

Why am I still here?
4,883 posts

QUOTE(kit0 @ Dec 18 2007, 10:57 PM)

savy = lotus? smile.gif
they are delusional shocking.gif
vin_ann
post Dec 18 2007, 11:18 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Dec 18 2007, 11:15 PM)
they are delusional  shocking.gif
they scare sawi is not from lotus 1 lol...
kit0
post Dec 18 2007, 11:20 PM

F The World And May The Death God take U Into Hell
768 posts

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Dec 18 2007, 11:15 PM)
they are delusional  shocking.gif
seriously the mod of taiwanese is more worse than local savy
dun angry me savy owner
how come so big potus word with proton logo ?
then y got 4 big bulat sticker like gtr style?
SUSpeYno
post Dec 18 2007, 11:34 PM

552 posts

QUOTE(kit0 @ Dec 18 2007, 11:20 PM)
seriously the mod of taiwanese is more worse than local savy
dun angry me savy owner
how come so big potus word with proton logo ?
then y got 4 big bulat sticker like gtr style?
differ ppl differ taste maa..
if u think ur myvi so cute and sexy.. other ppl may think ur car just an ugly mini MPV

prrrfthhh

126 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0286sec    1.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:25 PM