QUOTE(jejari7 @ Apr 25 2008, 05:17 PM)
he already purchased the amp wert Amps/Pedals Vox Amplification Official Thread, everything related to our amp!
Amps/Pedals Vox Amplification Official Thread, everything related to our amp!
Apr 25 2008, 08:10 PM
6,339 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Apr 25 2008, 11:59 PM
620 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Penang, Malaysia |
Ya.. I did.
May 18 2008, 10:17 PM
no one wanna share their patches anymore ???
=( lets not let this thread die xD |
Jun 10 2008, 01:55 PM
2,323 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Bangi/Serdang/OP Bentley Music |
im falling in love with ad50vt..
waaaa i had a visit to CK a few days ago.. do u guys think a small studio (20ft x 14ft) can handle two of these babies? one more thing kinda vague.. the footswitch is optional meh? how much ar? AD100VT? |
Jun 10 2008, 03:34 PM
the footswitch 80 ringgit since 2 yrs ago, tak tau harga naik alr anot =p
want some clips ?? i think i can dig up a few lol |
Jun 11 2008, 01:23 AM
nahh no need...
just wanna ask owners of ad50vt, can cut thru loud drummer in a small jam studio or not? |
Jun 11 2008, 01:27 AM
30,735 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
its 50w, definitely no prob.
i tried a MG50 before with a very hard hitting drummer, tho i had to turn the vol up to at least 8 |
Jun 11 2008, 02:23 AM
Jun 11 2008, 11:37 AM
i wanna open a low budget room.. quite small.. demands are quite good now. Need to prepare for electrical bill hike so have to cover with 2 rooms lor.
Dec 8 2008, 10:53 PM
348 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Kepong |
Bump, for those in the dark, new VT series out, 22 amp models!
Upgrade everyone! :ducks for cover: |
Dec 8 2008, 11:53 PM
13,063 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Toronto |
Yup. I'm now officially part of the club with the new 15VT!
I have to say, all 22 amps really have different personalities and not just "modded" versions of each........ |
Dec 9 2008, 02:03 PM
1,185 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: KKinabalu |
QUOTE(dilin @ Dec 8 2008, 10:53 PM) alamak... no money la now. Me juz have to stick with my trusty ole AD30VT *sigh* Added on December 9, 2008, 2:04 pm QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 8 2008, 11:53 PM) Yup. I'm now officially part of the club with the new 15VT! I have to say, all 22 amps really have different personalities and not just "modded" versions of each........ welcome to the club... P/S Thread starter, pls add blacktrix to the Vox owners club list This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Dec 9 2008, 02:06 PM |
Dec 9 2008, 02:08 PM
I'm absolutely in LOVE with the AC15 amp model! Turn down the gain, and I get great cleans. Pump up the gain and it's the classic crunch I crave so much!
This little one is getting more use then my big Marshall at the moment |
Dec 9 2008, 04:31 PM
144 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: KL |
Dec 9 2008, 05:02 PM
64 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
I've bought a brand new VOX AD100VT at ck music end sales 2008 last week. The sales price is cheap! This is what we called "sales" ppl!
CK Music rules. The amp is awesome! |
Dec 9 2008, 06:46 PM
64 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Dec 9 2008, 08:24 PM
There should be stocks for the Vt-30..... but best you call them up and check first. As far as I can tell, teh VT-15 is sold out.
Dec 9 2008, 09:59 PM
18 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Wow!,seems like the VT series is a good buy isn't it?hmmm...might goin for it then,
sumore now having SALES |
Dec 9 2008, 11:24 PM
144 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: KL |
bro blacktrix,
is it worth my money to upgrade from microcube to 30vt? I meant in term sound quality, effect, setting etc? minus the high 30watts volume. |
Dec 10 2008, 12:59 AM
It's apples and oranges really..... The microcube is meant to be a small practice amp that is portable enough to carry any where you go. The Vox AD, XT and VT series are meant as amps that usually stays put with lots of options to choose from. A more direct comparison would be the Microcube VS the Vox DA5 portable amp.
The Roland series to me has better heavy metal tones..... that includes the Cube 30. The Vox to me sounds better suited to classic rock, but the new XT and VT amps have some damn good heavy metal tones as well. I can get some great mid-scooped High Gain distortion with the VT. It all falls into personal preference really. I use more crunch and classic rock tones which the Microcube sadly lacks in that department. I just personally love the valve tone. Also, the Vox amps allows you to set presets, making it much easier to get your favorite settings. The optional footswitch is recommended if you plan to do alot of switching. If you're happy with your microcube and serves your needs, by all means, stick with your microcube. But if you want to perhaps jam with other friends or want to expand your tone, then yes, the upgrade to a proper AD, XT or VT amp would be very much worth the money. |
| Change to: | 0.0261sec
5 queries
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:59 AM |