9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Inspira vs Forte, Which is better value for money?

kcng
post Jun 29 2013, 09:13 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Jun 28 2013, 11:47 PM)
hi edison1437 & ironthomas,

There is local owners organised club that organise racing at Sepang racetrack. Forgot what club, looks like Forte club vs Lancer club vs Inspira club vs Civic club. You can find them pitting against each other in Civic FD, Lancer, Forte, Inspira. I think that club should have expanded further to include Elantra and new Civic. At that time, never seen Inspira win much for standard NA engine category.

Without VSC, for FF car with multi-link rear, if the back is not heavy enough and lack the real wide stance to counter the weight distribution in front, it will go into understeer when hard cornering at over certain speed limit eg. 100km/h or 120km/h. Forte 2.0L despite torsion beam, the VSC prevents it from understeer allowing it to take hard corner at higher speed than Inspira.

The Lancer/Inspira CVT ATF fluid change maintenance is correct, you can check with SC if you doubted my comment. When Inspira introduced, the original Lancer could still sell mainly because many of the parts in Inspira are not MMC made. Check RV for Lancer, it is still ok though not as strong as back then reason being people buy it for its better suspension, handling and build quality. If Inspira handling and quality are somewhere close to Lancer, it could have defeated Lancer like how Perdana RM80k killed off Galant RM110k in 1994.
kcng,

Refer N-brand defensive driving course held in 2007/2008 and you'll understand what people talking here. All the N-brand models participated at that time failed the handling part and went into understeer dangerously. THis is due to poor suspension setup and no VSC. Having flat side stance, only bent by less than 5 degree angle on the spring.
WAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAH
u, off all people trying to tell me what is going on here?

AHAHAHAHAH

please la even Forte with VSC prevent understeer and able to corner harder?
are u sure what junk u spewing out?
HAAHAHAHAAHAH...

oh god...
wat a nice saturday morning joke....
i would love to take YOUR particular forte and try since u say can prevent understeer and corner harder and higher speed....
thumbup.gif icon_idea.gif rclxms.gif
BlackWoods
post Jun 29 2013, 09:58 AM

Dark Knight
2,152 posts

I would vouch for Forte, as I'm always skeptical on Proton's quality.
stinger82
post Jun 29 2013, 01:46 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Jun 29 2013, 12:23 AM)
As khusyairi said, that is 10 years ago tech engine. New Sentra 2013 don't use that. Even US Sentra MR20DE engine with EGR tuned to >140ps. You need to park the Sylphy on steep slope like certain part of Cameron Highland or Genting Highland with a Forte 2.0 next to you. Then both start to move up from zero, you'll find the Sylphy sluggish like it's struggling to move a bit. Try with reverse as well, it'll be worse.
i suggest you to even try to sit in a sylphy.

its cvt is tuned to be aggressive. it feels very powerful.

and dont ask someone to do a slope test. dont tell me you done it, because obviously you never stepped in a sylphy before.

doh.gif and no, your slope test is not the way to test power. if 2.0 is sluggish, i think 660 kancil will explode on the spot.

This post has been edited by stinger82: Jun 29 2013, 01:48 PM
vinorgouki
post Jun 29 2013, 04:27 PM

120 posts

u are running out of time.
http://paultan.org/2013/06/28/suzuki-jimny...ira-discount-2/
dares
post Jun 29 2013, 05:03 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jun 29 2013, 09:13 AM)
WAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAH
u, off all people trying to tell me what is going on here?

AHAHAHAHAH

please la even Forte with VSC prevent understeer and able to corner harder?
are u sure what junk u spewing out?
HAAHAHAHAAHAH...

oh god...
wat a nice saturday morning joke....
i would love to take YOUR particular forte and try since u say can prevent understeer and corner harder and higher speed....
thumbup.gif  icon_idea.gif  rclxms.gif
Ayam tot VSC actually cut engine power when activated.....so in fact when you corner til VSC light come out you will actually slow down.

Deswai ppl turn off the thing when tracking hmm.gif
shinjun
post Jun 29 2013, 06:46 PM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 29 2013, 05:03 PM)
Ayam tot VSC actually cut engine power when activated.....so in fact when you corner til VSC light come out you will actually slow down.

Deswai ppl turn off the thing when tracking  hmm.gif
VSC stands for " Very Stable Cornering" feature. When activated, it will stabilize you car and automatically accelerate through the corner faster. It can provide stability that is better than 4WD car.

If you switch it off during tracking then you are doomed.
SUSjolokia
post Jun 29 2013, 09:50 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(shinjun @ Jun 29 2013, 06:46 PM)
VSC stands for  " Very Stable Cornering" feature. When activated, it will stabilize you car and automatically accelerate through the corner faster. It can provide stability that is better than 4WD car.

If you switch it off during tracking then you are doomed.
Toyoda should have employed u to be their copywriter, Vehicle Stability Control sound so difficult to understand, Very Stable Cornering or Very Safe Cornering, surely uncle auntie also understand, lol.......

BTW u r pulling the fellow leg, when u said it's Very Stable Cornering aren't U... ???
spring onion
post Jun 30 2013, 12:15 AM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Jun 25 2013, 12:44 AM)
More cars on the road means more spare parts as well as spare part supplier will bring in more spare parts.

Compared Forte 2.0L vs Inspira 2.0L, these 2 are still exact match as the new K3 Cerato will be sold under Japanese C-segment range.

Forte is Korean made but DNA for its engine & tech from MMC, reliability & durability proven. Spare parts also cheap and highly available. Handling could beat Inspira with help from VSC. Maintenance is also cheaper using conventional 6AT that has stronger gears for startup from idle. FC wise, Forte wins by at least 0.3km/L city driving difference.
Kerb weight 1293kg (lighter due to torsion beam)
0-100km/h 9.8s

Inspira is using Lancer chassis, detuned GL engine + standard CVT JATCO gearbox with smaller gears. Other than these, the rest of the parts are built by P1. The suspension is not the same as in Lancer GT. What I dislike about CVT, ATF fluid change not exceeding 60,000km interval and have to pay RM400.
Kerb weight 1335kg
0-100km/h 10.5s

Verdict is, go test drive both kawkaw and check which 1 do you prefer. Personally I love the Lancer GT but I like the Forte now. Dun like Inspira as the bumpers, steering and some of the non-ori MMC parts seems cheap.
bro, inspira 2.0p is like total 95% imported from mitsu la, you sure or not? is the mivec engine then what for they detune it?
spring onion
post Jun 30 2013, 12:23 AM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(babyryn @ Jun 29 2013, 08:51 AM)
Wake up la dude. Its not 99% local parts la! Most lancer owner said that coz they bought at expensive and feel butthurt. Alot of parts are still from japan, only those make up and some accessories is assembly local by proton. Those lancer selling 120k last time when inspira is not launched. Inspira can be sold cheaper alot is because is made in malaysia and and those parts inside inspira is re-make locally. Do you know that inspira 2012 still have the hot hair blow equipped? Those lancer try to trade in and see, their tears will come out anytime.
For your engine quote, inspira never use campro engine, all are mitsu engine. Dont be fooled by other ppl, there's agreement when they get the lancer from mitsu and convert to proton, the engine is not allowed to be modified by proton and reselling locally. If the engine is campro, alot of people will suffering because of the thirsty campro engine.
1.6 and 1.8 version are campro actually
babyryn
post Jun 30 2013, 12:48 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Jun 30 2013, 12:23 AM)
Since when inspira got 1.6? 1.8 mitsu la dude
selinix
post Jun 30 2013, 12:56 AM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Jun 25 2013, 12:44 AM)
More cars on the road means more spare parts as well as spare part supplier will bring in more spare parts.

Compared Forte 2.0L vs Inspira 2.0L, these 2 are still exact match as the new K3 Cerato will be sold under Japanese C-segment range.

Forte is Korean made but DNA for its engine & tech from MMC, reliability & durability proven. Spare parts also cheap and highly available. Handling could beat Inspira with help from VSC. Maintenance is also cheaper using conventional 6AT that has stronger gears for startup from idle. FC wise, Forte wins by at least 0.3km/L city driving difference.
Kerb weight 1293kg (lighter due to torsion beam)
0-100km/h 9.8s

Inspira is using Lancer chassis, detuned GL engine + standard CVT JATCO gearbox with smaller gears. Other than these, the rest of the parts are built by P1. The suspension is not the same as in Lancer GT. What I dislike about CVT, ATF fluid change not exceeding 60,000km interval and have to pay RM400.
Kerb weight 1335kg
0-100km/h 10.5s

Verdict is, go test drive both kawkaw and check which 1 do you prefer. Personally I love the Lancer GT but I like the Forte now. Dun like Inspira as the bumpers, steering and some of the non-ori MMC parts seems cheap.
so you willing to pay rm30-40k more for a better quality bumper and original MMC parts.. thumbup.gif
shinjun
post Jun 30 2013, 01:13 AM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Jun 29 2013, 09:50 PM)
Toyoda should have employed u to be their copywriter, Vehicle Stability Control sound so difficult to understand, Very Stable Cornering or Very Safe Cornering, surely uncle auntie also understand, lol.......

BTW u r pulling the fellow leg, when u said it's Very Stable Cornering aren't U...  ???
I don't wanna work with Toyoda. LOL brows.gif

Anyway, Lagi Stable Lagi Best! thumbup.gif
Yong_5290
post Jun 30 2013, 01:16 AM

152 posts

TS , i would suggest Exora bold . Many people here doesnt even read or understand the topic starter and what he needs . Got genius fella saying torsion beam with VSC can corner kaw kaw . So TS , if u want to put 4 adult in a car and corner kaw kaw , pls give
my friend a call . He's a ING insurance agent . Good service too . f***ing LOLX at those replies
piumiu
post Jun 30 2013, 09:17 AM

I see you.
3,174 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jun 24 2013, 04:53 PM)
ANything but proton la... i read in this forum that inspira is 99% local, infact most Lancer owners claim that's true! If Inspira is same as Lancer, why would people go buy lancer and pay 30~40k more?! THey are not stupid la.

As for the inspira/Campro engine..... I was standing there when this picture was taken.... so i can confirm its not photochopped
What rubbish are you talking about. I own one. Go die please. '
Local content 99%? laugh.gif

Even women have better understanding in car than you. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by piumiu: Jun 30 2013, 09:18 AM
edison1437
post Jun 30 2013, 10:41 AM

819 posts

QUOTE(piumiu @ Jun 30 2013, 09:17 AM)
What rubbish are you talking about. I own one. Go die please. '
Local content 99%?  laugh.gif

Even women have better understanding in car than you.  whistling.gif
MeTooyou lose to a women whistling.gif whistling.gif
ledtechn
post Jun 30 2013, 10:49 AM

60 posts

fwd car+vsc/esp.i dont think its gonna give u very big different..unless if it is a rear wheel drive car.and summore the power is just from a 2.0 liter NA engine.i would say it gives a very minimal effect during cornering.

This post has been edited by ledtechn: Jun 30 2013, 10:49 AM
K3nnYkl82
post Jun 30 2013, 12:22 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Jun 30 2013, 12:23 AM)
See... 1.8 campro!
who says inspira no campro
dadurtyz
post Jun 30 2013, 12:25 PM

658 posts

From viva to forte to inpila to vsc and boring torsion beam, really need to vroom2 in family car?
WilliamHoo
post Jun 30 2013, 12:44 PM

QUOTE(Yong_5290 @ Jun 30 2013, 01:16 AM)
TS , i would suggest Exora bold . Many people here doesnt even read or understand the topic starter and what he needs . Got genius fella saying torsion beam with VSC can corner kaw kaw . So TS , if u want to put 4 adult in a car and corner kaw kaw , pls give
my friend a call . He's a ING insurance agent . Good service too . f***ing LOLX at those replies
Zzz

this is one of the example

Exora....BOLD
is it in the TS consideration list

LOLX
Yong_5290
post Jun 30 2013, 06:36 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(WilliamHoo @ Jun 30 2013, 12:44 PM)
Zzz

this is one of the example

Exora....BOLD
is it in the TS consideration list
LOLX
Nope , its not in his list . I mention 'suggest' instead of 'choose' from ts option.
Anyway TS, if u always carry many people , the preve or exora with turbo will be good for you as you get plenty of torque at low RPM , which is very needed to move heavy things . Otherwise you will feel sluggish

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:48 AM