9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Inspira vs Forte, Which is better value for money?

TSimwhoiam
post Jun 24 2013, 03:17 PM, updated 13y ago

202 posts

I am planning to sell my VIVA to get a more fitting car for my small family (4 adults).

After much research on the forum and some sites,
My budget would allow me to look at a few options, and i have narrowed down to the following

1. KIA Forte 1.6 SX - ~85k (non local brand, low interest (1.68% or 1.88%), good amount of equipment)
2. PROTON Inspira 2.0 Premium - ~92k (good discount around 7k, good amount of equipment)
3. PROTON Inspira 1.8 Manual - ~78k (good discount around 7k, way cheaper than above after discount)

Hope the sifus here are able to give more insight on which to get and why?
hanifw
post Jun 24 2013, 03:20 PM

389 posts

Preve >> all~
SUSkimsim
post Jun 24 2013, 03:29 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

Wanna Sushi and stick with inspira.
Like more kimchi then Forte loh.
Support malaysia then Preve will do.

This post has been edited by kimsim: Jun 24 2013, 03:30 PM
ReVolVolution
post Jun 24 2013, 03:31 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(imwhoiam @ Jun 24 2013, 03:17 PM)
I am planning to sell my VIVA to get a more fitting car for my small family (4 adults).

My budget would allow me to look at a few options, and i have narrowed down to the following

1. KIA Forte 1.6 SX - ~85k (non local brand, low interest (1.68% or 1.88%), good amount of equipment)
2. PROTON Inspira 2.0 Premium - ~92k (good discount around 7k, good amount of equipment)
3. PROTON Inspira 1.8 Manual - ~78k (good discount around 7k, way cheaper than above after discount)

i would go for inspira 2.0 as most of the build quality is from Mitsu. Hence, cannot go wrong. My friend driving one. After 2 years, so far no problems.

SUSkimsim
post Jun 24 2013, 03:34 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(ReVolVolution @ Jun 24 2013, 03:31 PM)
i would go for inspira 2.0 as most of the build quality is from Mitsu. Hence, cannot go wrong. My friend driving one. After 2 years, so far no problems.
I Like Mivc engine. The cover name as campro is fake cover.
Try to order from Mitsubishi and instead of fake cover that so.
ReVolVolution
post Jun 24 2013, 03:38 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Jun 24 2013, 03:34 PM)
I Like Mivc engine. The cover name as campro is fake cover.
Try to order from Mitsubishi and instead of fake cover that so.
The thing about Inspira is that it's more of a cruiser than a "fast" car. Don't expect anything from a CVT gearbox as it sucks all the fun out of the car. However, it's smooth that you can cruize with ease...

Never like Kimchi as parts are not durable and expensive.

SUSkimsim
post Jun 24 2013, 03:43 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(ReVolVolution @ Jun 24 2013, 03:38 PM)
The thing about Inspira is that it's more of a cruiser than a "fast" car. Don't expect anything from a CVT gearbox as it sucks all the fun out of the car. However, it's smooth that you can cruize with ease...

Never like Kimchi as parts are not durable and expensive.
At lease the power window module still under Mitsubishi smile.gif
MeToo
post Jun 24 2013, 03:53 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(imwhoiam @ Jun 24 2013, 03:17 PM)

ANything but proton la... i read in this forum that inspira is 99% local, infact most Lancer owners claim that's true! If Inspira is same as Lancer, why would people go buy lancer and pay 30~40k more?! THey are not stupid la.

As for the inspira/Campro engine..... I was standing there when this picture was taken.... so i can confirm its not photochopped

SUSkimsim
post Jun 24 2013, 04:03 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jun 24 2013, 03:53 PM)
ANything but proton la... i read in this forum that inspira is 99% local, infact most Lancer owners claim that's true! If Inspira is same as Lancer, why would people go buy lancer and pay 30~40k more?! THey are not stupid la.

As for the inspira/Campro engine..... I was standing there when this picture was taken.... so i can confirm its not photochopped
Buy original at lease the main logo and car card still name it as Mitsubishi lancer right.

If under budget who care lancer or proton logo.
Also like passo & myvi. At lease myvi parts still able to find from daihatsu.

http://keretaproton-lanz.blogspot.sg/2011/...lancer.html?m=1

This post has been edited by kimsim: Jun 24 2013, 04:11 PM
conan1
post Jun 24 2013, 04:14 PM

224 posts

here we go againnnn...
shinjun
post Jun 24 2013, 04:16 PM

2,247 posts

"Why so serious?" smile.gif
gheyfriend
post Jun 24 2013, 04:18 PM

280 posts

from experience, u better stop buying proton...wait new VIOS, u will never regret... no need compare spec, just compare name and you will b fine kid
K3nnYkl82
post Jun 24 2013, 05:13 PM

2,479 posts

Forte for sure.. Need to ask ah kuai meh?
^pomen_GTR^
post Jun 24 2013, 05:21 PM

1,077 posts

inspira 1.8 manual
theanswer
post Jun 24 2013, 05:24 PM

1,024 posts

forte la. the price might be a bit expensive..but 6 airbags and esp might be bonus.
TSimwhoiam
post Jun 24 2013, 06:00 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(theanswer @ Jun 24 2013, 05:24 PM)
forte la. the price might be a bit expensive..but 6 airbags and esp might be bonus.
I think the 1.6 SX variant only comes with 2 airbags, the driver and front passenger airbag. The 6 airbags only available in 2.0 SX model. That's what the NAZA KIA SA told me.

SUSkimsim
post Jun 24 2013, 07:01 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

Said bye bye to forte and welcome to Cerato anytime smile.gif

mADmAN
post Jun 24 2013, 07:51 PM

10,530 posts

our of curiosity.... why no exora?
SUSMatrix
post Jun 24 2013, 08:30 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

TS: Go test drive lar...ask here no use....Everyone will be bias. LOL.

IMO, Forte must get 2.0....Forte 1.6 really sucks in power...legarthic like my old KIA Sephia....car too big and power too little....you will be ownz by Viva's on the road.

After testing Forte and Inspira...i bought Inspira, now 2 years+...thumbup.gif...still loving my Inspira.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jun 24 2013, 08:31 PM
ruffstuff
post Jun 24 2013, 08:46 PM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jun 24 2013, 05:13 PM)
Forte for sure.. Need to ask ah kuai meh?
QUOTE(theanswer @ Jun 24 2013, 05:24 PM)
Forte is 4 star car only despite with the 6 airbags and ESP. The A pillar bent, thus only manage 4 star.

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:43 AM