204 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

LYN Kia Cerato Owners CLub V1, 1.6 : Rm99,888, 2.0 : Rm118,888

Zurusan
post Jul 4 2014, 08:57 AM

QUOTE(Motorman @ Jul 3 2014, 05:27 PM)
The New Kia Cerato KX have just arrived at my showroom. Generally it look the same as the high spec version of the Cerato K3. Barely noticeable are some of the accessories which are not found in the KX as compare to the K3 high spec version. However the important features in the KX that still make this car impressive & exciting like the push start, smart key, Day running light, multimedia audio system with GPS/ Bluetooth /DVD/Radio , auto cruise, reverse camera, 4 reverse sensor, 17" alloy sport rims, auto folding side mirror, welcome light, puddle light , supervision cluster meter & auto leveling light are all still available.
Thanks for sharing!! I would say the KX outstands others in the same class. I wish I got the auto-leveling light in my Cerato (current 2.0 model) because KIA advertises it in their brochure and website. Hmmm.......
Demonic Wrath
post Jul 4 2014, 12:23 PM

My name so cool
1,667 posts

QUOTE(mr.jackie @ Jul 3 2014, 11:55 PM)
thought gonna get cerato 2.0 is there any problem with korean car and how bout the fuel consumption.....is korea car maintanence very expensive?new advice from u guys tq notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
All manufacturer's car have problem to some degree. But I think a lot of reviews commended on the build quality of the Cerato already.

There's a service schedule for Cerato 1.6 posted a few pages back. I believe it's higher due to the fully synthetic requirement for 10000km service interval if you wanna keep the 5 yrs warranty, or 5000km service interval for semi-synthetic. It's around RM 3,000 for 3 years for 1.6SX version, not sure about the 2.0SX version though.

On the other hand, Honda City and Vios is already 10000km service interval but does not enforce the use of fully synthetic oil to keep the warranty. Therefore the service charges is lower. Oh well, it really depends on what you're comparing against.

If you compare to City/Vios, then Cerato maintenance is more expensive. If you compare to Merc/Audi, then it would be cheaper.

Fuel consumption is about 11-13km/L based on information on Fuelly.
Motorman
post Jul 4 2014, 01:47 PM

QUOTE(Demonic Wrath @ Jul 4 2014, 01:23 PM)
All manufacturer's car have problem to some degree. But I think a lot of reviews commended on the build quality of the Cerato already.

There's a service schedule for Cerato 1.6 posted a few pages back. I believe it's higher due to the fully synthetic requirement for 10000km service interval if you wanna keep the 5 yrs warranty, or 5000km service interval for semi-synthetic. It's around RM 3,000 for 3 years for 1.6SX version, not sure about the 2.0SX version though.

On the other hand, Honda City and Vios is already 10000km service interval but does not enforce the use of fully synthetic oil to keep the warranty. Therefore the service charges is lower. Oh well, it really depends on what you're comparing against.

If you compare to City/Vios, then Cerato maintenance is more expensive. If you compare to Merc/Audi, then it would be cheaper.

Fuel consumption is about 11-13km/L based on information on Fuelly.
It is a fair comment but at the same time we must bare in mind that City & Vios are from the smaller car category (Segment-B) and the Kia Cerato is a bigger car (Segment-C) with bigger engine capacity. Depending on individual most people average mileage is about 20,000-25,000 per year so the requirement for service is only twice a year. The difference in term of service cost is therefore minimum. A fully synthetic lubricant is always better then a semi so the engine life will be longer and performance will be better too.

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Motorman: Jul 4 2014, 01:49 PM
cybersim2
post Jul 4 2014, 02:00 PM

503 posts

The service interval is 10K km or every 6 months whichever come first ?
Will I void my warranty if I follow the millage (spare car so couldnt reach 10k in 6 months)
Edwin8373
post Jul 4 2014, 02:02 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(cybersim2 @ Jul 4 2014, 02:00 PM)
The service interval is 10K km or every 6 months whichever come first ?
Will I void my warranty if I follow the millage (spare car so couldnt reach 10k in 6 months)
Depends on SC actually, better stick to their service schedule (whichever come first)....

perror
post Jul 4 2014, 02:20 PM

1,883 posts

For my personal take on this, the engine oil being used can have an influence on the car's performance. A high quality oil will certainly help.

Bearing in mind that most "synthetics" out there are Group III, essentially severely processed mineral oil with synthetic like properties. If the option is there, go for a better oil (Group IV). Most Group III oils like Syntium and Helix Ultra rely on VI enhancers to achieve their performance, whilst Group IV oils, whilst being more expensive, achieve this performance natively. And VI enhancers also break down eventually.

I will be moving away from the existing Group III oils to Group IV oils during my next service (quite likely Motul 300V 5W-30 or 0W-20).

Mazda has an excellent 0W-20 oil with Moly. Was aiming for that, but too bad it's not easily available locally.

Note that all this is just my personal preference and experience. Moving from a higher weight (or winter) oil to a lower one helped improve my FC and made the engine more free revving in my previous ride. Am hoping to achieve the same in the K3. Our cars are not really racing vehicles, but I suppose no harm investing in good oils as they are built to withstand harsh conditions.

dragonkiat
post Jul 4 2014, 04:17 PM

240 posts

Better downgrade the 17" Rim to 16" then add in ESP ....
sukhoi35mk
post Jul 4 2014, 05:16 PM

420 posts

IMHO... Naza Kia has forgotten the main reasons why ppl bought Cerato at the first place... Safety and Gadgets at very competitive price.... not because of the look and not because the brand...

@RM90K..... i really want to find out from the future owners... why this and not the twin brother 1.6 from slanted H..not only both sharing same spec but the slanted H comes with ESP and VSM or the straight H V spec which more appealing in term of safety and rear/boot space at RM90K ...

who need manual leveling for halogen headlight or how many of us really going to adjust it on daily basis.. rolleyes.gif
Motorman
post Jul 4 2014, 05:20 PM

QUOTE(dragonkiat @ Jul 4 2014, 05:17 PM)
Better downgrade the 17" Rim to 16" then add in ESP ....
Changing the tyre & rim size may effect the speedometer & odometer reading. Unless the overall circumference of your different wheel sets the same it should not change anything.
Buydirect
post Jul 4 2014, 05:29 PM

135 posts

Please to share this news:

Cerato 1.6 KX Price is now officially revealed at RM89,888 On The Road!
perror
post Jul 4 2014, 06:18 PM

1,883 posts

Agreed with this perspective.

QUOTE(sukhoi35mk @ Jul 4 2014, 05:16 PM)
IMHO... Naza Kia has forgotten the main reasons why ppl bought Cerato at the first place... Safety and Gadgets at very competitive price.... not because of the look and not because the brand...

@RM90K..... i really want to find out from the future owners... why this and not the twin brother 1.6 from slanted H..not only both sharing same spec but the slanted H comes with ESP and VSM or the straight H V spec which more appealing in term of safety and rear/boot space at RM90K ...

who need manual leveling for halogen headlight or how many of us really going to adjust it on daily basis..  rolleyes.gif
nec51
post Jul 4 2014, 06:54 PM

I think this is a brilliant move for KIA, but for me i still prefer SX.
ykfnetwork
post Jul 4 2014, 08:45 PM

QUOTE(mr.jackie @ Jul 3 2014, 11:55 PM)
thought gonna get cerato 2.0 is there any problem with korean car and how bout the fuel consumption.....is korea car maintanence very expensive?new advice from u guys tq notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Hi , just can say Korean car not fuel efficient car, even to say toyota camry 2.4 fuel efficient better than Kia Cerato 1.6.
Korean car also is slow reaction power car, toyota vios will better than Kia.
But don‘t be too disappointed, slow reaction power can be remedy, but can‘t make it more fuel-efficient.
Korean cars ago are imported, spare part maintenance very expensive,
And now Kia Cerato is installed locally, still don't know will expensive or not.
But it is undeniable that comfort will be better than Proton / Honda City and Toyota Vios.
And because Kia are more decorative parts in Johor, I therefore repeatedly back and forth from Seremban to Johor, is still not feel tired.
Hope in the future KIA will develop more fuel-efficient engines.
Thank you.
Buydirect
post Jul 4 2014, 11:24 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi35mk @ Jul 4 2014, 05:16 PM)

who need manual leveling for halogen headlight or how many of us really going to adjust it on daily basis..  rolleyes.gif
I think there are many school of thoughts as to why people go for the Cerato. Yes, it's undeniable that Cerato K3 (original version) is second to none when it comes to safety , (for the C segment that is ) and to some, it is the most important criteria when it comes to the final analysis and decision.

But the KX is meant to cater to the sub 90K market, where affordability also comes into play. Some buyers can only afford (or qualify for loans) to pay monthly installment of around RM800-900 and with the KX, this is now made possible. Of course, if one has the budget, who wouldn't want the full specs of K3? But the fact is that K3 is beyond the reach of many average income earners.

As such, Naza intends to tap into this market, which the predecessor of K3, the Forte had performed so admirably from 2009 - 2013. The question to be asked is why go for KX when one can opt for City V Spec. I can point out many reasons - space, comfort, styling etc.

thomas2
post Jul 5 2014, 12:12 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(PIRATES! @ Jul 4 2014, 08:40 PM)
If you want to buy a Kia Cerato car in Malacca,please PM me.
Cerato 2.0 Discount $8,888 plus free petrol full tank.
Cerato 1.6 Discount  $5,888 plus free petrol full tank.
Cerato 1.6 KX free petrol card worth $1,000.
biggrin.gif  rclxm9.gif
Hi
May i check with u the details package 1.6with 5888 ?
bengang13
post Jul 5 2014, 10:55 AM

624 posts

Hi guys,

anyone of you face rattling sound when the car is on uneven roads like those in taman taman? its really driving me crazy... how do you solve it? thanks
sct
post Jul 5 2014, 12:57 PM

QUOTE(PIRATES! @ Jul 4 2014, 09:40 PM)
If you want to buy a Kia Cerato car in Malacca,please PM me.
Cerato 2.0 Discount $8,888 plus free petrol full tank.
Cerato 1.6 Discount  $5,888 plus free petrol full tank.
Cerato 1.6 KX free petrol card worth $1,000.
biggrin.gif  rclxm9.gif
Full-spec 1.6 - KX = (99888 - 5888) - (89888 - 1000) = 5112 = major deletions = (4 airbags + ESP + Memory electric seat + paddle shift + auto-up-down PWs + dual-zone auto aircond + e-chromic mirror + vanity mirror lights + other thingies) = hmmm... cool2.gif
ProudOwner
post Jul 5 2014, 01:18 PM

QUOTE(Buydirect @ Jul 2 2014, 11:06 AM)
OK check your PM. Regards.
Can pm me too?
PIRATES!
post Jul 5 2014, 01:58 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(sct @ Jul 5 2014, 12:57 PM)
Full-spec 1.6 - KX = (99888 - 5888) - (89888 - 1000) =  5112 = major deletions = (4 airbags + ESP + Memory electric seat + paddle shift + auto-up-down PWs + dual-zone auto aircond + e-chromic mirror + vanity mirror lights + other thingies) = hmmm...  cool2.gif
From my experience the rich & gila specs will take Cerato 2.0,the rich but tak gila specs will take Cerato 1.6 & from what I see since yesterday,the not so rich & specs tak pandang tapi nak a nice C-Segment car will take Cearato KX.So far 2 bookings of the KX in Kia Malacca. smile.gif
yorkhan
post Jul 5 2014, 03:45 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(bengang13 @ Jul 5 2014, 10:55 AM)
Hi guys,

anyone of you face rattling sound when the car is on uneven roads like those in taman taman? its really driving me crazy... how do you solve it? thanks
cant solve haha we are all suffering from this.

204 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:04 PM