LYN Kia Cerato Owners CLub V1, 1.6 : Rm99,888, 2.0 : Rm118,888

bengang13
post Jul 5 2014, 03:50 PM

624 posts

QUOTE(yorkhan @ Jul 5 2014, 03:45 PM)
cant solve haha we are all suffering from this.
Ok at least now I know mine is not a lemon unit. Any idea what's the issue?
WEE2000
post Jul 6 2014, 05:52 AM

217 posts

so the kx unit dont have 2.0? The ESP is a safety system, right? it has nothing involved in the performance, right? also, the front headlight, is it still LED? The picture only can see rear light is changed with cheaper type, but the front light is too bright to see clearly. i think they have took out the less useful features to make the car cheaper.
budak minyak
post Jul 6 2014, 09:59 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(WEE2000 @ Jul 6 2014, 05:52 AM)
so the kx unit dont have 2.0? The ESP is a safety system, right? it has nothing involved in the performance, right? also, the front headlight, is it still LED? The picture only can see rear light is changed with cheaper type, but the front light is too bright to see clearly. i think they have took out the less useful features to make the car cheaper.
Take everything out, but not safety features. Stability control,6 airbags and traction control are very important safety features and naza has removed all of this, replace with 2 airbags only. Even the cheapest Kia model (picanto) comes with ESC, 6 airbags and traction control. This is a big joke. Sell A segment car with all safety features, but C segment cerato with no safety features. Stupid Naza. Jeopardize with people safety.

This post has been edited by budak minyak: Jul 6 2014, 10:00 AM
Buydirect
post Jul 6 2014, 11:10 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(WEE2000 @ Jul 6 2014, 05:52 AM)
You can scroll up previous pages for my posting on the list of differences between K3 and KX.
Yes, the front head lamp still comes with the Day Time Running Light (LED).

The car industry today is basically a number's game. Due to stiff competition, the manufacturer /distributor makes very little profit per unit of car, some to the extend of breaking even or even at a slight loss to capture the market share so as to meet targets. That 's why there is a need to tap into the sub 90K price market where affordability becomes a factor. As correctly pointed out by some, the more Cerato cars are being put on the road, the more cost effective this model becomes and hopefully, it will translate to cheaper spare parts and servicing cost for all owners.
Kenshiro84
post Jul 6 2014, 02:11 PM

any idea if Cerato Kx with kia forte Ex, which one will be better... any SA here (especially Johor area) can advice if i would like to trade in Kia forte Ex year 2012 May to the new cerato Kx.. how much will i need to bare and how long will it takes to get the new car ^^ Thanks a lot in advance.. whats all the pro n cons needed to be concern ? happy.gif
vent
post Jul 6 2014, 04:30 PM

Dear bro,

What was your average fuel consumption on car info ?

Mine is 9.7/100 was it normal?

1.6 cerato
5500 mileage
city drive - stay in subang will only drive about twice a week to kl so most of the time will drive ard subang sunway puchong
yorkhan
post Jul 6 2014, 07:25 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(bengang13 @ Jul 5 2014, 03:50 PM)
Ok at least now I know mine is not a lemon unit. Any idea what's the issue?
normally is plastic rubbing sound due to hot weather. a few of u opened up the plastic trim especially near the clock and put a thin felt cloth at the clips to soften the sound, but thats just when hot. now issues are sound behind the cluster meter and door trims or hinge. the car is not so suitable to malaysian roads unless the place u stay has no potholes and the 17inch rims doesnt help absorb the sound. if u can stand the sound, or happens sometimes only, just crank up the volume rclxms.gif tongue.gif
bengang13
post Jul 6 2014, 07:33 PM

624 posts

QUOTE(vent @ Jul 6 2014, 04:30 PM)
Dear bro,

What was your average fuel consumption on car info ?

Mine is 9.7/100 was it normal?
1.6 cerato
5500 mileage
city drive - stay in subang will only drive about twice a week to kl so most of the time will drive ard subang sunway puchong
Mine 2.0 8.8/1000. City drive. Rm98 for around 510-530km
QUOTE(yorkhan @ Jul 6 2014, 07:25 PM)
normally is plastic rubbing sound due to hot weather. a few of u opened up the plastic trim especially near the clock and put a thin felt cloth at the clips to soften the sound, but thats just when hot. now issues are sound behind the cluster meter and door trims or hinge.  the car is not so suitable to malaysian roads unless the place u stay has no potholes and the 17inch rims doesnt help absorb the sound. if u can stand the sound, or happens sometimes only, just crank up the volume  rclxms.gif  tongue.gif

Donno if it weather. Coz it happens first day I took my car and also during night time. Really annoying. Like mosquito to my ear
Aurora
post Jul 6 2014, 07:58 PM

630 posts

Went test drive Cerato and K5 just now. Notice that the air-con for Cerato is quite weak, doesn't cold as fast as K5. Even after 5 minutes the air in the car still isn't really cold. How is your car? Btw, the test drive car is black colour.
yorkhan
post Jul 6 2014, 08:13 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(bengang13 @ Jul 6 2014, 07:33 PM)
Mine 2.0  8.8/1000. City drive. Rm98 for around 510-530km
Donno if it weather. Coz it happens first day I took my car and also during night time. Really annoying. Like mosquito to my ear
which part? does it happen always? for those sometimes only happen, so hard to explain to the SC about the sound. but pity them, as much as they want to help us, without positive sound they can't do a thing. so if u can replicate the sound, they will help. rclxms.gif any estimate which part? the sunglass compartment's padding is not so good, sunglass will be noisy.

Scud_eSpade
post Jul 6 2014, 09:48 PM

345 posts

Does the rattling sound at low speed appear generally in all k3 or only specific batch?
allvin
post Jul 6 2014, 09:49 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(budak minyak @ Jul 6 2014, 09:59 AM)
Take everything out, but not safety features. Stability control,6 airbags and traction control are very important safety features and naza has removed all of this, replace with 2 airbags only.  Even the cheapest Kia model (picanto) comes with ESC, 6 airbags and traction control. This is a big joke. Sell A segment car with all safety features, but C segment cerato with no safety features. Stupid Naza. Jeopardize with people safety.
Seriously, NAZA really did a bad move. I got cerato cos of safety feature, apart of the looks (of cos). Now KX really sound like the godlike car vios. I would not recommend ppl get KX, instead get honda City much better or get high spec version, K3.

Plus the differ price is too tiny, just rm10k compare to the high spec K3. sweat.gif If put RM80k then it sounds more reasonable.
Zurusan
post Jul 7 2014, 12:03 AM

Anyone has updated the SpeedNavi software? I have tried several times but the process stuck at the authentication step in the SpeedNavi website. The S/W serial number was obtained from 'Info' menu on the 8" navi device (new batch Cerato), but could not register it. Error message appear "S/W serial number is already registered.". Any solution on this? TQ!
Zurusan
post Jul 7 2014, 01:31 AM

QUOTE(Zurusan @ Jul 7 2014, 12:03 AM)
Anyone has updated the SpeedNavi software? I have tried several times but the process stuck at the authentication step in the SpeedNavi website. The S/W serial number was obtained from 'Info' menu on the 8" navi device (new batch Cerato), but could not register it. Error message appear "S/W serial number is already registered.". Any solution on this? TQ!
QUOTE(Motorman @ Apr 7 2014, 04:08 PM)
Hi, service center is not the right place and they are also not equipped to update yr GPS map. There is a booklet from Speednavi which is given to you when you take delivery of the new Kia Cerato. The step by step instruction on how to update the map are all explained inside that booklet.

Updating of Speednavi map:
First you will have to register yourself at the the Speednavi website. www.speednavi.com
Username: It start fr small letter c and follow by the last 6 digit of yr car chassis number. So it will be cxxxxxx.
Password: same as username. 

For those who need further assistance you may call Naza Solution for help.
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Just realise that the issue has been posted/solved. Works well for me, just updated my SpeedNavi. biggrin.gif
happiesdog
post Jul 7 2014, 04:50 AM

QUOTE(Aurora @ Jul 6 2014, 07:58 PM)
Went test drive Cerato and K5 just now. Notice that the air-con for Cerato is quite weak, doesn't cold as fast as K5. Even after 5 minutes the air in the car still isn't really cold. How is your car? Btw, the test drive car is black colour.
I think my K3 aircond is not too bad.. Temp set around 21-23 depending on the weather. Never go below 21 Celsius cuz it is too cold for me.. But of cuz, it depends on individual..
putera7
post Jul 7 2014, 10:41 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(yorkhan @ Jul 6 2014, 07:25 PM)
normally is plastic rubbing sound due to hot weather. a few of u opened up the plastic trim especially near the clock and put a thin felt cloth at the clips to soften the sound, but thats just when hot. now issues are sound behind the cluster meter and door trims or hinge.  the car is not so suitable to malaysian roads unless the place u stay has no potholes and the 17inch rims doesnt help absorb the sound. if u can stand the sound, or happens sometimes only, just crank up the volume  rclxms.gif  tongue.gif
why just change for comfort reams anD tyre like 16inch...205/55/16...if 45 or 50 series sure x bule tahan jalan at KL smile.gif
putera7
post Jul 7 2014, 10:43 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(Aurora @ Jul 6 2014, 07:58 PM)
normally just set auto and control temperature only ..system will cold enough
sukhoi35mk
post Jul 7 2014, 12:54 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(bengang13 @ Jul 5 2014, 10:55 AM)
Hi guys,

anyone of you face rattling sound when the car is on uneven roads like those in taman taman? its really driving me crazy... how do you solve it? thanks
if the creaking sound is at the back and it only happen when u doing cornering, go over bumps or go up a ramp... then it is time to head to PJ red Cube.... so far only that SC capable of solving it...

This post has been edited by sukhoi35mk: Jul 7 2014, 12:57 PM
sukhoi35mk
post Jul 7 2014, 12:56 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(Scud_eSpade @ Jul 6 2014, 09:48 PM)
Does the rattling sound at low speed appear generally in all k3 or only specific batch?
from CBU/SKD to CKD... it's depending whistling.gif
yorkhan
post Jul 7 2014, 02:12 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(putera7 @ Jul 7 2014, 10:43 AM)
normally just set auto and control temperature only ..system will cold enough
careful when u set AUTO, the RECIRC will be auto open and u will complain why it auto open. lolz.. just use manual and it will not auto open.

204 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0539sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:41 PM