Credit Cards RHB Credit Card, Open discussion/frustration with RHB CC

wan7075
post Jan 20 2015, 09:28 AM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Jan 20 2015, 04:06 AM)
I give them half year...They have Removed that after I have Checked on in Dec 2013
if the old card is zero debt, will it have any problem to CCRIS without remove it? notworthy.gif
fly126
post Jan 20 2015, 12:43 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Jan 20 2015, 04:11 AM)
No kidding. It took total of 2 yrs to completely remove from your ccris. Really efficient..
QUOTE(wan7075 @ Jan 20 2015, 09:28 AM)
if the old card is zero debt, will it have any problem to CCRIS without remove it? notworthy.gif
Should be NO Problem if 0 debt... nod.gif
Efficiently of Them I X Think So, as they do got a Snail type Service ... sweat.gif
Foreign Banks they more Cepat on Update Our Latest Finance Status to CCRIS compare to Local Bank

Last Year April & Dec, I Got a CL Increment from Citi (2X), HSBC, HLB & got a MBB Amex Charge Card + M2Cs CL Increment ...
ALL of Them have been Updating Correctly to MY CCRIS Except for MBB 2Cards Not yet Shown NEW CL Only, When have a Check on my CCRIS, Recently... hmm.gif

Called MBB asking Why They Never Update the Change of NEW CL on my MBB2Cards, told ME they Only Update Our CCRIS 1x a Year... yawn.gif
Just Wondering Why Maybank X Bother to Update MBB2 Cards new CL When They Approved ME a AMEX Charge Card, in same time... blink.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Jan 20 2015, 01:11 PM
ckyow1
post Jan 21 2015, 07:03 AM

416 posts

Reloaded touch and go via RHB credit card during Dec 15% cash back promo @ Tesco and get the cash back today.. The date I reload was 27 Dec 2014, the last week of the promo, lucky still get the cash back, I spent RM 373.6, get RM 56 cash back smile.gif
aromachong
post Jan 21 2015, 04:02 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

Today got approval evo cards from this rhb bank.

this card entitle for 20% cashback for air asia ticket?? cause i see ticketing in terms and conditions..

this card 2 in 1? meaning cashback + rewards points??
ckyow1
post Jan 21 2015, 10:52 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Jan 21 2015, 04:02 PM)
Today got approval evo cards from this rhb bank.

this card entitle for 20% cashback for air asia ticket?? cause i see ticketing in terms and conditions..

this card 2 in 1? meaning cashback + rewards points??
1. 20% cash back for cinema ticket and entrance fees ticket like Sunway Lagoon, Legoland, and concert ticket through online ticketing company like ticketcharge.. I am the user of Evo card as well.. Not applicable for airline ticket unfortunately... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ckyow1: Jan 21 2015, 10:53 PM
aromachong
post Jan 21 2015, 10:55 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(ckyow1 @ Jan 21 2015, 10:52 PM)
1. 20% cash back for cinema ticket and entrance fees ticket like Sunway Lagoon, Legoland, and concert ticket through online ticketing company like ticketcharge.. I am the user of Evo card as well.. Not applicable for airline ticket unfortunately...  sweat.gif
sad to hear.

but good for cinema and online purchases/ e-commerce .. entitle for 2x rewards points?
*devilelle*
post Jan 23 2015, 09:11 AM

Im aint Me
767 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Jan 20 2015, 03:42 AM)
I would said 6 months - 1 year... sweat.gif
When the time I had MY RHB  Cards Cancelled in 4/2012 but I still can login see the Cards at their Online Banking even Still Stick in MY CCRIS Report in 5/2013 as they never Update pun... doh.gif 

I got to Call RHB to Remove it  from My CCRIS by threaten them would make a complaint on them to Bank Negara, If They X Do it as I Said... whistling.gif
thanks. going to write to Bank Negara after half year if I still see the rhb card appear in my CCRIS rolleyes.gif
MGM
post Jan 23 2015, 09:53 AM

18,400 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Jan 21 2015, 10:55 PM)
sad to hear.

but good for cinema and online purchases/ e-commerce .. entitle for 2x rewards points?
Which RHB CC good for (ALL?) online purchase/ ecommerce ?
AaIto
post Jan 23 2015, 10:02 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(ckyow1 @ Jan 21 2015, 07:03 AM)
Reloaded touch and go via RHB credit card during Dec 15% cash back promo @ Tesco and get the cash back today.. The date I reload was 27 Dec 2014, the last week of the promo, lucky still get the cash back, I spent RM 373.6, get RM 56 cash back smile.gif
Yup, i got it too. Reloaded tng and bot some grocer at mydin, end Nov, got rm58++ rebate...
Yay !!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
Thx for sharing ckyow1
aromachong
post Jan 23 2015, 10:31 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 23 2015, 09:53 AM)
Which RHB CC good for (ALL?) online purchase/ ecommerce ?
i choose evo mastercard bypass.. rhb online banking need to manually tick manage account only credit card account will appear..

but rhb online banking looks nice... but limit is not so wise haha..
gjl90
post Jan 23 2015, 12:36 PM

38 posts

hey guys, any recommended cc for rhb? which 1 is good for cash rebate?
DM3
post Jan 23 2015, 03:39 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,617 posts

the weekend 15% CB for groceries are in, got 99 for last mth
aromachong
post Jan 23 2015, 07:43 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

i can see "Credit Limit", "Available Limit" , and "Available Credit"..

what does "Available Credit" means for RHB credit card?

and GSC , TGV all included for 20% CB?

This post has been edited by aromachong: Jan 23 2015, 07:49 PM
aromachong
post Jan 26 2015, 09:38 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

normal merchant RM1 = 1 reward point?
ckyow1
post Jan 27 2015, 01:31 AM

416 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Jan 23 2015, 07:43 PM)
i can see "Credit Limit", "Available Limit" , and "Available Credit"..

what does "Available Credit" means for RHB credit card?

and GSC , TGV all included for 20% CB?
Credit limit is pre-approval credit limit the bank gave you. For instance, when you apply the credit card, bank approved you with 10k, the 10k will shown as credit limit.

Available limit is the amount you can spend with your credit card. If you have utilized RM 500 for instance and you haven't paid for it, the available limit now will be RM 10000- RM500 = RM 9500 for example..

Yes, RHB Evo card 20% cash back is for all cinema, no matter MBO , TGV or GSC.. No matter 2D/3D/IMAX smile.gif

This post has been edited by ckyow1: Jan 27 2015, 01:33 AM
aromachong
post Jan 27 2015, 07:31 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(ckyow1 @ Jan 27 2015, 01:31 AM)
Credit limit is pre-approval credit limit the bank gave you. For instance, when you apply the credit card, bank approved you with 10k, the 10k will shown as credit limit.

Available limit is the amount you can spend with your credit card. If you have utilized RM 500 for instance and you haven't paid for it, the available limit now will be RM 10000- RM500 = RM 9500 for example..

Yes, RHB Evo card 20% cash back is for all cinema, no matter MBO , TGV or GSC.. No matter 2D/3D/IMAX smile.gif
and how about Available Credit? I see there is for example 10k as u mentioned. and i use 50, thus rm9500. but Available credit show RM9549.99 . why got 0.99 cent behind??
ronron
post Jan 29 2015, 11:13 PM

423 posts

Just called RHB customer services line to ask about any chance to offset the RM50 GST. CS told me nowhave a "win-back rm50 promotion" and help me to make a report and ask me to swipe 3 times within 1 month start from now and cashback Will be given on next billing date.
victorywp
post Jan 30 2015, 08:05 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(ronron @ Jan 29 2015, 11:13 PM)
Just called RHB customer services line to ask about any chance to offset the RM50 GST. CS  told me nowhave a "win-back rm50 promotion" and help me to make a report and ask me to swipe 3 times within 1 month start from now and cashback Will be given on next billing date.
1) "win" means not confirm can get?
2) "make a report" means need to register first?
3) this promo for all types of rhb cc or selected?
ronron
post Jan 30 2015, 10:23 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 30 2015, 08:05 AM)
1) "win" means not confirm can get?
2) "make a report" means need to register first?
3) this promo for all types of rhb cc or selected?
He say I will get it, but need swipe new 3 times.

Yes, no auto, need to call costumer services and ask for it.

My card is RHB Evo
victorywp
post Feb 13 2015, 01:25 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

RM0.00 : RHB Cards: Get RM10 OFF for yr first order & 5% OFF for subsequent order when you purchase yr meals frm foodpanda.my till 31/3/15.T&C@ www.rhbgroup.com

This post has been edited by victorywp: Feb 14 2015, 10:27 AM

523 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:06 AM