Credit Cards RHB Credit Card, Open discussion/frustration with RHB CC
victorywp
Jul 31 2014, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(titanic_crash @ Jul 27 2014, 11:04 AM) tried to apply RHB-Sogo Card recently, but it got rejected...when i ask, the lady said high commitment... what a crap, i just got approved public visa signature last week so you have high commitment due to your recent approved pbb vs which eaten up your credit facilities. lol...
victorywp
Dec 15 2014, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 26 2014, 11:11 PM) Is RHB that bad? Last post made was more than two weeks ago.  I actually plan to apply for RHB Platinum. http://www.rhb.com.my/cards/credit-card/cc...tinum_main.htmlIt offers 4xPPL entries and I have the AEON Gold MasterCard which gives me 6xPPL entries but it looks nicer compared to AEON Gold. I really don't like gold colour card.  Not sure if it is easy to waive the AF?  this rhb plat should be the best among all other rhb cc in their list. i was told that the 4x ppl entries can be used all at one time, say, if you have 4 person in your family. among other benefits not listed in the link are mega sales on mar-may & oct-dec at aeon (dept&hyper), etc. af and gst easily to be waived by 3 swipes a year.
victorywp
Dec 16 2014, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 16 2014, 01:05 PM) told by who? this is intriguing. told by the rhb staff (who tried that himself) and which also prompt me to sign up this cc from him and get a xiaomi powerbank 10,400mah on the spot.
victorywp
Dec 16 2014, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 16 2014, 01:50 PM) sounds like a sales pitch from me...at least you get the power bank  yeah, that's my real target too!
victorywp
Dec 17 2014, 08:46 AM
QUOTE(destiny6 @ Dec 17 2014, 01:04 AM) confirm bull punya.....last time i end up enter alone and my wife outside only , but that was around 2years back la, now not sure he said now rhb different already. last time also not as easy to swipe just 3x to waive both af and gst. and i double triple confirmed with him about the entry to ppl can use up all at one go. he confirmed it by saying that other banks cannot but rhb can because he already tried himself. and he said the feature is like this because many don't have the chance to travel so often. so if can use 4x for once or 2x for twice will be more attractive. he said rhb had more than 300k users cancelled their cc in the past few years. so they are worry to lose more customers and will be more than happy to maintain the existing while growing new customers. ps: why not allow your wife to enter while you stay outside that time? gentleman ma hehe...
victorywp
Dec 17 2014, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(destiny6 @ Dec 17 2014, 10:53 AM) wasted lo like tat....now i got 2Plat card because of that that time need to web booking for AA nia.....for a while only actually to be honest, i still don't trust him. if he didn't offer the xiaomi 10,400mah powerbank (given on the spot), i won't even consider signing up the cc. because whatever he said has no black and white. he just said any failure to get waiver with 3x swipes or failure to enter the ppl can call him. lol...
victorywp
Dec 31 2014, 10:15 PM
omg, rhb approved my application for 2 cards (rhb plat and rhb islamic travel money)...  going to cancel travel money after i get the samsonite bagpack.
victorywp
Jan 6 2015, 10:38 AM
QUOTE RM0.00 : RHB Plat & Plat-i: Spend and win a 6D/4N trip to Mauritius and get 3X Reward Points for overseas spend from now till 28/02/15. T&C @ www.rhbgroup.com
victorywp
Jan 7 2015, 02:47 PM
victorywp
Jan 8 2015, 12:59 AM
QUOTE(karcity @ Jan 8 2015, 12:41 AM) Wah..samsonite bag..is the promotion still available ? Any terms and conditions to get the bag? yeah, i think so. but not sure. lol... actually i received a xiaomi 10k mah powerbank right after signing up the cc. and if i sign up for 2 cc, i can get a samsonite backpack after one swipe on each of the cc. meaning that one gift before receive cc, and another gift after receiving the cc and swipe once.
victorywp
Jan 8 2015, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(noien @ Jan 8 2015, 08:23 AM) where is the booth to get xiaomi 10k powerbank? tesco puchong
victorywp
Jan 8 2015, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 8 2015, 09:30 AM)  is it an original 10200mAh Mi powerbank ? of course it's the original 10,400mah xiaomi powerbank. lol...
victorywp
Jan 9 2015, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(karcity @ Jan 9 2015, 01:49 PM) Can you report here once you get the samsonite backpack ? If you could get, then I am sure lot of us here would like to apply also! yes, sure. now waiting...
victorywp
Jan 14 2015, 09:26 PM
QUOTE(karcity @ Jan 9 2015, 01:49 PM) Can you report here once you get the samsonite backpack ? If you could get, then I am sure lot of us here would like to apply also! QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 9 2015, 04:02 PM) yes, sure. now waiting... just received the samsonite backpack today. to get this gift, need to swipe once (any amount) for both cc. i swiped rm1 petrol for each cc. lol...
victorywp
Jan 14 2015, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(HellDevil @ Jan 14 2015, 09:49 PM)  good to hear that..was afraid to apply this card due to the high AF..and their requirement to fulfilled 36k usage per annum  according to the sales person, now no longer 36k pa usage, just use 3x in a year to waive af.
victorywp
Jan 30 2015, 08:05 AM
QUOTE(ronron @ Jan 29 2015, 11:13 PM) Just called RHB customer services line to ask about any chance to offset the RM50 GST. CS told me nowhave a "win-back rm50 promotion" and help me to make a report and ask me to swipe 3 times within 1 month start from now and cashback Will be given on next billing date. 1) "win" means not confirm can get? 2) "make a report" means need to register first? 3) this promo for all types of rhb cc or selected?
victorywp
Feb 13 2015, 01:25 PM
 QUOTE RM0.00 : RHB Cards: Get RM10 OFF for yr first order & 5% OFF for subsequent order when you purchase yr meals frm foodpanda.my till 31/3/15.T&C@ www.rhbgroup.com This post has been edited by victorywp: Feb 14 2015, 10:27 AM
victorywp
Feb 16 2015, 04:45 PM
victorywp
Feb 17 2015, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Feb 17 2015, 01:54 PM) received SMS get RM188 Angpow rebate for CNY dining. where to read the T & C for this promotion? ini dia: http://www.rhb.com.my/whats_new/cards/cny-campaign/FAQ.pdf
victorywp
Feb 28 2015, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(qqbill @ Feb 28 2015, 12:22 AM) Hi, wonder if anyone knows what's the deal of signing up new CC from RHB booth at IOI City mall ? got my card approved and received, but i have forgotten what is the deal attached with it.. like spend 300/600 within 30 days and get xxx ...? i think it differs, the promo doesn't seem to be standard for all. i signed up recently at tesco puchong and received a xiaomi powerbank on the spot and after swipe one time (any amount) i get a samsonite backpack posted to my address.