Credit Cards RHB Credit Card, Open discussion/frustration with RHB CC

victorywp
post Jun 14 2015, 09:07 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 14 2015, 08:55 PM)
Go into the app and you will be able to see it.
oh, later i check. is this a recent promo? or long ago and long- term on-going promo?
fruitie
post Jun 14 2015, 09:10 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jun 14 2015, 09:07 PM)
oh, later i check. is this a recent promo? or long ago and long- term on-going promo?
Every promo has different validity. smile.gif
fruitie
post Jun 14 2015, 09:18 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

Looks like if I were to use Milkadeal or Shopback, I can only get 6% as I'm an existing Zalora user and with RHB promo code. sad.gif

New User + No Usage of Coupon Codes: 16%
New User + Usage of Coupon Codes: 10%
Existing User + No Usage of Coupon Codes: 8%
Existing User + Usage of Coupon Codes: 6%

Will try out soon.
nothingz
post Jun 14 2015, 09:22 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 14 2015, 09:18 PM)
Looks like if I were to use Milkadeal or Shopback, I can only get 6% as I'm an existing Zalora user and with RHB promo code. sad.gif

Will try out soon.
open another zalora account with another email address?
fruitie
post Jun 14 2015, 09:25 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Jun 14 2015, 09:22 PM)
open another zalora account with another email address?
That's what I thought as well. tongue.gif
I'll see how it goes, so far nothing interests me yet as I'm trying to keep the options within RM 40. tongue.gif
victorywp
post Jun 14 2015, 09:38 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 14 2015, 09:25 PM)
That's what I thought as well. tongue.gif
I'll see how it goes, so far nothing interests me yet as I'm trying to keep the options within RM 40. tongue.gif
you select the price range then see what interest you...
victorywp
post Jun 14 2015, 09:46 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Jun 14 2015, 09:04 PM)
offers are limited to KL or Selangor only
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 14 2015, 09:10 PM)
Every promo has different validity. smile.gif
means just started? because i didn't notice it earlier. need to check it out later...
victorywp
post Jun 14 2015, 11:26 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jun 14 2015, 08:49 PM)
i have this app with me very long ago. but i wasn't aware of the gsc thingy? i click the link but no explanation on it?
oops, paiseh. the app i have is rhb now, not rhb lifestyle. blush.gif
CherlyKim
post Jun 14 2015, 11:56 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jun 14 2015, 11:26 PM)
oops, paiseh. the app i have is rhb now, not rhb lifestyle. blush.gif
Haha... Icic... I bought 4 GSC tickets just now afternoon using 2 login accounts. Now I go in again, the GSC tickets sold out already! So fast...
victorywp
post Jun 15 2015, 06:35 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(CherlyKim @ Jun 14 2015, 11:56 PM)
Haha... Icic... I bought 4 GSC tickets just now afternoon using 2 login accounts. Now I go in again, the GSC tickets sold out already! So fast...
ya, sudah habis... sad.gif
victorywp
post Jun 15 2015, 06:36 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Jun 14 2015, 09:04 PM)
offers are limited to KL or Selangor only
i see there are melaka hotel offers too.
victorywp
post Jun 15 2015, 07:05 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 14 2015, 09:18 PM)

Will try out soon.
actually the 4% makes no difference or not much difference if you only want to buy within your rm40 promo code.

few things to note:
1) the shopback/milkadeal rebate is based on the amount you paid, excluding rm5 delivery charges (if any)
2) the code cannot be used for sales item (discounted item)
3) there is a rm5 delivery charge for item less than rm75 (amount must be above rm75 after applying promo code to avoid this charge)

examples:
1) if you purchase an item at rm35, plus rm5 delivery charges = rm40. if you use the rm40 code, you pay rm0. so your shopback/milkadeal rebate is also rm0 (rm0 x 10%) or rm0 (rm0 x 6%) = no difference
2) if you purchase an item at rm50, plus rm5 delivery charges = rm55. if you use the rm40 code, you pay rm15. so your shopback/milkadeal rebate will be rm1 (rm10 x 10%) or rm0.60 (rm10 x 6%) = rm0.40 difference
3) if you purchase an item at rm120 and use the rm40 code, there is no rm5 delivery charge as the final amount is rm80. so your shopback/milkadeal rebate will be rm8 (rm80 x 10%) or rm4.80 (rm80 x 6%) = rm3.20 difference
fruitie
post Jun 15 2015, 01:59 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jun 15 2015, 07:05 AM)
actually the 4% makes no difference or not much difference if you only want to buy within your rm40 promo code.

few things to note:
1) the shopback/milkadeal rebate is based on the amount you paid, excluding rm5 delivery charges (if any)
2) the code cannot be used for sales item (discounted item)
3) there is a rm5 delivery charge for item less than rm75 (amount must be above rm75 after applying promo code to avoid this charge)

examples:
1) if you purchase an item at rm35, plus rm5 delivery charges = rm40. if you use the rm40 code, you pay rm0. so your shopback/milkadeal rebate is also rm0 (rm0 x 10%) or rm0 (rm0 x 6%) = no difference
2) if you purchase an item at rm50, plus rm5 delivery charges = rm55. if you use the rm40 code, you pay rm15. so your shopback/milkadeal rebate will be rm1 (rm10 x 10%) or rm0.60 (rm10 x 6%) = rm0.40 difference
3) if you purchase an item at rm120 and use the rm40 code, there is no rm5 delivery charge as the final amount is rm80. so your shopback/milkadeal rebate will be rm8 (rm80 x 10%) or rm4.80 (rm80 x 6%) = rm3.20 difference
Got it. Now I have a clearer picture and if I'm purchasing more than RM 40, then I will go through these affiliate links.

Else, it has no added-value to go through them. biggrin.gif

Thanks for the explanation. biggrin.gif
sms2u
post Jun 15 2015, 02:18 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 15 2015, 01:59 PM)
Got it. Now I have a clearer picture and if I'm purchasing more than RM 40, then I will go through these affiliate links.

Else, it has no added-value to go through them. biggrin.gif

Thanks for the explanation. biggrin.gif
You can find the shopback forum below.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3605252
victorywp
post Jun 15 2015, 04:34 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(CherlyKim @ Jun 14 2015, 11:56 PM)
means it charge rm4 towards your rhb cc?
sms2u
post Jun 17 2015, 11:32 AM

3,281 posts

Get Rewarded With RHB Credit Cards

10X Reward Points

Every time you spend using your RHB Credit Cards at participating malls, you get to earn 10X Reward Points! Start collecting your Reward Points right now to redeem your dream vacations, gadgets, household items and more.

Terms and Conditions:
Promotion Period: 15 June - 30 September 2015
Promotion is valid for all retail spends at participating Malls and transaction must be made by RHB Bank Credit Card.
Cardmembers are required to register via SMS to participate: 10BP<space>16digits RHB Card No. and send to 66300
Reward Points are only awarded up to a maximum spend amount of RM5,000 per eligible Cardmember per month.

For avoidance of doubt, RHB Islamic Bank only promotes and manages promotions in relation to RHB Islamic Bank products and its related proposition only.

For more information, please call 03-9206 8118 / 082-276 118 for full set of terms and conditions and the promotional offers available.

Products & Services What's New Cards Get Rewarded With RHB Credit Cards - 10x Reward Points

http://www.rhbgroup.com/products-and-servi...-points/T&C.pdf

http://www.rhbgroup.com/products-and-servi...-points/faq.pdf
doremon
post Jun 17 2015, 12:22 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

Hi guys. Sorry to ask a silly question here =`(

Just need to know

Utilized RM5k on my Visa Classic Credit Card (With 27 receipts combination)

What are my options to slow down the payment with minimal interest ?

Thanks in advance and sorry for any inconvenience caused =`(
sms2u
post Jun 17 2015, 01:07 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Jun 17 2015, 12:22 PM)
Hi guys. Sorry to ask a silly question here =`(

Just need to know

Utilized RM5k on my Visa Classic Credit Card (With 27 receipts combination)

What are my options to slow down the payment with minimal interest ?

Thanks in advance and sorry for any inconvenience caused =`(
U Can consider to transfer the balance to other bank credit card which offer lower interest rate or zero interest rate.

Refer to forum below.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3354596
TSronnie
post Jun 17 2015, 02:38 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Jun 17 2015, 11:32 AM)
Get Rewarded With RHB Credit Cards

10X Reward Points

Every time you spend using your RHB Credit Cards at participating malls, you get to earn 10X Reward Points! Start collecting your Reward Points right now to redeem your dream vacations, gadgets, household items and more.

Terms and Conditions:
Promotion Period: 15 June - 30 September 2015
Promotion is valid for all retail spends at participating Malls and transaction must be made by RHB Bank Credit Card.
Cardmembers are required to register via SMS to participate: 10BP<space>16digits RHB Card No. and send to 66300
Reward Points are only awarded up to a maximum spend amount of RM5,000 per eligible Cardmember per month.

For avoidance of doubt, RHB Islamic Bank only promotes and manages promotions in relation to RHB Islamic Bank products and its related proposition only.

For more information, please call 03-9206 8118 / 082-276 118 for full set of terms and conditions and the promotional offers available.

Products & Services What's New Cards Get Rewarded With RHB Credit Cards - 10x Reward Points

http://www.rhbgroup.com/products-and-servi...-points/T&C.pdf

http://www.rhbgroup.com/products-and-servi...-points/faq.pdf
RM1 = 400 Reward Points
10X Reward Points = 2.5% cash back ... pretty OK ....
MGM
post Jun 17 2015, 08:50 PM

18,398 posts

victorywp fruitie when using the RHB SMS RM40 promocode for Zalora, need to use RHB credit card for payment?

523 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0150sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:50 AM