Credit Cards RHB Credit Card, Open discussion/frustration with RHB CC

zamnrul
post Jun 7 2015, 12:50 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jun 7 2015, 08:25 AM)
if you want to do full settlement earlier, you need to call the cs. so you may confirm with the cs whether there's any charges. by the way, why do you want to do full settlement now? just wait for another 2.5 months only right?
sorry typo error ..not 2.5 months..but have outstanding bill 2.5 k for 11 months...have contract 1 year....but i want settle earlier than that...
laymank
post Jun 7 2015, 10:30 PM

4,232 posts

Went to Paradigm Mall today to apply for the instant credit card, I was very impressed the whole process from filling up the form online to the time the new card finished emboss and handed to me within 20 minutes!

Amazing!

And the staff was very polite and efficient!
victorywp
post Jun 7 2015, 10:52 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(zamnrul @ Jun 7 2015, 12:50 PM)
sorry typo error ..not 2.5 months..but have outstanding bill 2.5 k for 11 months...have contract 1 year....but i want settle earlier than that...
since it's under 0% epp, why want to settle earlier? you may invest the money elsewhere or save the money for emergency. nod.gif
TSronnie
post Jun 8 2015, 09:20 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Jun 7 2015, 10:30 PM)
Went to Paradigm Mall today to apply for the instant credit card, I was very impressed the whole process from filling up the form online to the time the new card finished emboss and handed to me within 20 minutes!

Amazing!

And the staff was very polite and efficient!
Still the same quick efficient since 2 years ago when I applied there.. Kudos to RHB team !!!
victorywp
post Jun 8 2015, 05:10 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

ending soon...

victorywp
post Jun 9 2015, 11:30 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Jun 6 2015, 10:02 PM)
Purchase from Zalora with this voucher is not entitled rebate from shopback
QUOTE(victorywp @ Jun 7 2015, 12:38 AM)
i have yet to try purchasing at zalora. but for lazada, purchase paid with voucher also entitled for shopback cashback.
ok, i have 2 codes (rm40 x 2) and i have used each code on each shopback and milkadeal respectively linking to zalora for both purchases.

received cb for both shopback and milkadeal based on the amount paid only, for eg, rmA - rm40 = rmB x cb% = what you get... nod.gif

This post has been edited by victorywp: Jun 9 2015, 02:30 PM
bearbear
post Jun 12 2015, 12:26 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

When i call to waive AF , RM500 + RM30 GST. The lady told me need to pay first.

On my online account i can see that they waive it 3 days after i put in the request. Don't even need to pay first. smile.gif

This post has been edited by bearbear: Jun 12 2015, 12:27 PM
laymank
post Jun 12 2015, 12:50 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jun 12 2015, 12:26 PM)
When i call to waive AF , RM500 + RM30 GST. The lady told me need to pay first.

On my online account i can see that they waive it 3 days after i put in the request. Don't even need to pay first. smile.gif
Did you often use the card within last 12 months?
bearbear
post Jun 12 2015, 01:23 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Jun 12 2015, 12:50 PM)
Did you often use the card within last 12 months?
Only for Balance Transfer
laymank
post Jun 12 2015, 02:54 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jun 12 2015, 01:23 PM)
Only for Balance Transfer
I see...

Just a bit curious that RHB is willing to waive the annual fee easily even though card members didn't spend much, yet entitle for PPL access 4x a year.
Quite generous, I must say.
bee993
post Jun 12 2015, 09:51 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Jun 12 2015, 02:54 PM)
I see...

Just a bit curious that RHB is willing to waive the annual fee easily even though card members didn't spend much, yet entitle for PPL access 4x a year.
Quite generous, I must say.
Last time i cincai sign up without gv document..

End up rhb send 2 card for me travel money n islamic gold..

I tot dun activate it will auto cancel..then next year come atatement say i owe 2xx.

I call n cancel they say will waive it...but i insist cancel.

Next i receive new statemnet show waived.

Then 2nd year again come out 2xx annual fees + gst...i call agaain to cancel but they again offer to waive n ask me keep..lol. till i say die die wan cancel they only do it.

Waiting ringgit plus free gift sure will apply again.
victorywp
post Jun 12 2015, 11:30 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jun 9 2015, 11:30 AM)
ok, i have 2 codes (rm40 x 2) and i have used each code on each shopback and milkadeal respectively linking to zalora for both purchases.

received cb for both shopback and milkadeal based on the amount paid only, for eg, rmA - rm40 = rmB x cb% = what you get...  nod.gif
fruitie have you utilised your rhb zalora rm40 discount code? remember to go to zalora via shopback/milkadeal link before purchase.

if anyone received this rhb zalora rm40 discount code but not going to use it, perhaps you may donate to me for me to try whether i am able to use it, or only the owner of the code is able to use it... biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jun 13 2015, 05:52 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jun 12 2015, 11:30 PM)
fruitie have you utilised your rhb zalora rm40 discount code? remember to go to zalora via shopback/milkadeal link before purchase.

if anyone received this rhb zalora rm40 discount code but not going to use it, perhaps you may donate to me for me to try whether i am able to use it, or only the owner of the code is able to use it... biggrin.gif
Not yet. I'm still travelling. Will try when I'm less busy.
jkngo2003
post Jun 13 2015, 04:51 PM

1,150 posts

dear sifu,

i use rhbaagjune when booking the hotel at airasiago throgh milkadeal.com

rhbaagjune, i get 10 percent discount. do i still can get milkadeal rebate?

furthermore, i pay using maybank 2 amex o. hehe.

do i still can get milkadeal rebate? thanks
MC Mong
post Jun 13 2015, 04:53 PM

51 posts

may i know what's the minimum credit limit for rhb visa signature?
victorywp
post Jun 13 2015, 06:10 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Jun 13 2015, 04:51 PM)
dear sifu,

i use rhbaagjune when booking the hotel at airasiago throgh milkadeal.com

rhbaagjune, i get 10 percent discount. do i still can get milkadeal rebate?

furthermore, i pay using maybank 2 amex o. hehe.

do i still can get milkadeal rebate? thanks
yes, you get milkadeal rebate for what you paid. means you get milkadeal rebate percentage based on the 90% amount you paid.
CherlyKim
post Jun 14 2015, 05:34 PM

30 posts

Download the RHB Privilege APPS and you can buy GSC movie at the price of RM1 per ticket (Restricted to 2 GSC branch only). Many more deals. Check it out!

http://www.rhbgroup.com/products-and-servi...privileges-app/
victorywp
post Jun 14 2015, 08:49 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(CherlyKim @ Jun 14 2015, 05:34 PM)
Download the RHB Privilege APPS and you can buy GSC movie at the price of RM1 per ticket (Restricted to 2 GSC branch only). Many more deals. Check it out!

http://www.rhbgroup.com/products-and-servi...privileges-app/
i have this app with me very long ago. but i wasn't aware of the gsc thingy? i click the link but no explanation on it?
fruitie
post Jun 14 2015, 08:55 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jun 14 2015, 08:49 PM)
i have this app with me very long ago. but i wasn't aware of the gsc thingy? i click the link but no explanation on it?
Go into the app and you will be able to see it.
nothingz
post Jun 14 2015, 09:04 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

offers are limited to KL or Selangor only

523 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.2770sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:34 AM