Mixed rice also not bad ma.....less rice more vege and fishes pls?
LOL...
QUOTE(noblebaby @ Nov 23 2013, 09:34 AM)
Investment CYBERJAYA - Next Phase of Growth, Rebooting CYBERJAYA
Nov 23 2013, 10:22 AM
3,852 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
Nov 23 2013, 11:46 AM
1,224 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
QUOTE(noblebaby @ Nov 23 2013, 08:27 AM) i reckon approximately 100-150K for a small and cozy cafe...Shafsbury 1st floor rental RM4K++, not sure about Dpulze.Open cafe in cyber really need guts...is like invest now for future market or population. 1. weekend is quiet. Nowaday ppl can purposely drive to hartamas, MK, Subang, Ara damansdara to try out some new cafe but i reckon cyberjaya dont have the charm yet to attract ppl purposely go there for a cup of coffee. 2. can do coffee delivery to office, but im not sure how is the response of those SHELL or HP staff. 1st 6months-1years....might just make loss or breakeven... |
Nov 23 2013, 12:12 PM
1,466 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
Nov 23 2013, 02:11 PM
56 posts Joined: Nov 2013 |
QUOTE(ReWeR @ Nov 23 2013, 01:04 AM) There's a few restaurant in cyber, got cheap one and expensive one. During lunch hour, the cheap one (means less than rm10) is always crowded while the expensive one (expensive as in rm20 per meal) got no people. I have been to Cyberjaya during lunch time quite often lately. I would say for the past 2 months to survey F&B business there. From my observation, your statement above is totally contradict with what I saw with my both eyes.D'Fish & Serai, both at P3A of Shaftsbury Square and both are corner unit (side facing each other) n divided by the escalator. D'Fish offer < RM10/= for a fried rice, but u can't get anything below RM15.90(to be exact) at Serai. A normal nasi lemak cost @RM15.90 n with the tax n drink. A lunch meal at Serai easily cost u >RM20/ compare to D'Fish but both have equally good crowd. Who said people work in Cyber can't spend??? This post has been edited by LSIm: Nov 23 2013, 02:15 PM |
Nov 23 2013, 04:29 PM
7 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Cyberjaya is definitely a property hotspot. You just need to visualise 5-yrs ahead from the day you place yr booking. When I started investing in Cyberjaya in 2010 I'm also skeptical but it worth the move as I'm collecting double from what I spent monthly now. Few of my colleagues bought semi-D at <1M during that time and now it is >1.3M. Not sure if they still holding or already sold theirs.
Those who are investing this year, you need to project Cyberjaya 5-yrs from now. My personal view is its gonna be somewhere in between Damansara and Mont Kiara with more recreational facilities. It is true that there are too many launching of new projects in Cyberjaya in yr 2012 and 2013. That's why government&BNM measures has been taken to stabilise the market so the launching of new projects in 2014 and 2015 will slow down to balance up the supply and demand. As for the price on subsale 3yrs from now, I did not think it will go lower than yr purchase price after discount. Even though u try at auction house it is very hard to find one. Tho most you'll get most likely same price as Developer selling price before discount where mostly purchasers already profited on the discount they received. Not to mention that the raw material for buildings construction 3yrs from now gonna be at least 10% higher with implementation of GST and inflation rate. So price for new launching 3yrs from now as compare to current price already different based on higher price on raw material, inflation and GST. my 2cents. |
Nov 23 2013, 04:54 PM
4,921 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
Which development hav u invested?
QUOTE(mshahirh @ Nov 23 2013, 04:29 PM) Cyberjaya is definitely a property hotspot. You just need to visualise 5-yrs ahead from the day you place yr booking. When I started investing in Cyberjaya in 2010 I'm also skeptical but it worth the move as I'm collecting double from what I spent monthly now. Few of my colleagues bought semi-D at <1M during that time and now it is >1.3M. Not sure if they still holding or already sold theirs. Those who are investing this year, you need to project Cyberjaya 5-yrs from now. My personal view is its gonna be somewhere in between Damansara and Mont Kiara with more recreational facilities. It is true that there are too many launching of new projects in Cyberjaya in yr 2012 and 2013. That's why government&BNM measures has been taken to stabilise the market so the launching of new projects in 2014 and 2015 will slow down to balance up the supply and demand. As for the price on subsale 3yrs from now, I did not think it will go lower than yr purchase price after discount. Even though u try at auction house it is very hard to find one. Tho most you'll get most likely same price as Developer selling price before discount where mostly purchasers already profited on the discount they received. Not to mention that the raw material for buildings construction 3yrs from now gonna be at least 10% higher with implementation of GST and inflation rate. So price for new launching 3yrs from now as compare to current price already different based on higher price on raw material, inflation and GST. my 2cents. |
Nov 23 2013, 05:00 PM
2,294 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
cyberjaya is kv2 hub, n the only place got gov projects support.
Nov 23 2013, 06:35 PM
3,576 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(shinebr8 @ Nov 23 2013, 12:38 AM) I can say cbj lunch menu is as expensive as klcc, and these cbj folks can spend also. Shud be no prob for dpulze to make biz just that i need to sleep coz its too slow haha That's why the economy rice shops there are doing roaring business during lunch. Especially those shops at GC side (Glomac Cyberjaya). Not sure about dinner though.This post has been edited by yeeck: Nov 23 2013, 06:38 PM |
Nov 23 2013, 07:50 PM
875 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
Nov 23 2013, 08:30 PM
1,043 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
Nov 23 2013, 08:47 PM
3,576 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Nov 23 2013, 09:45 PM
1,224 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
QUOTE(mshahirh @ Nov 23 2013, 04:29 PM) Cyberjaya is definitely a property hotspot. You just need to visualise 5-yrs ahead from the day you place yr booking. When I started investing in Cyberjaya in 2010 I'm also skeptical but it worth the move as I'm collecting double from what I spent monthly now. Few of my colleagues bought semi-D at <1M during that time and now it is >1.3M. Not sure if they still holding or already sold theirs. I find someone who see what i can see...hope i am right.Those who are investing this year, you need to project Cyberjaya 5-yrs from now. My personal view is its gonna be somewhere in between Damansara and Mont Kiara with more recreational facilities. It is true that there are too many launching of new projects in Cyberjaya in yr 2012 and 2013. That's why government&BNM measures has been taken to stabilise the market so the launching of new projects in 2014 and 2015 will slow down to balance up the supply and demand. As for the price on subsale 3yrs from now, I did not think it will go lower than yr purchase price after discount. Even though u try at auction house it is very hard to find one. Tho most you'll get most likely same price as Developer selling price before discount where mostly purchasers already profited on the discount they received. Not to mention that the raw material for buildings construction 3yrs from now gonna be at least 10% higher with implementation of GST and inflation rate. So price for new launching 3yrs from now as compare to current price already different based on higher price on raw material, inflation and GST. my 2cents. Appreciate more cyber investor, cyber staff...ppl who stay in cyber share their point of view here...no matter good or bad... |
Nov 23 2013, 11:39 PM
740 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
Cyber ll not be like MK as the township demographic is totally different. MK..how many MNCs there. It is structurally different. DSara is too broad. Sometimes we dont even know which Dsara we r talking about.
Cyber is unique by itself if u see the demographic now n 5 yrs time by add in more residents. Cyber jus need to get vibrant with commercial element then it ll find its own stand. It is still very early stage to b WONG. But i dont think cyber need to be wong to make a point. Once few malls are up n u see more human traffic concentrate on specific malls then more LIFE can be felt n population ll grow from there. This post has been edited by MrHunter: Nov 23 2013, 11:41 PM |
Nov 24 2013, 06:40 AM
3,852 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
The completion of D'Pulze mall is critical to boost the confident of investors and own stayers in Cyber.
Plenty job opp, nice living enviornment, F&B picking up, SRJK C is in the pipeline, and shopping malls coming up..... Conservatively, year 2017/8 Cyber starts to rock and see the real effects. Again, it doesnt mean capital appreciation won't be up only by 2017...... The value offered by the landed prop with respect to the pricing, is still attractive. I think the commercials that worth the attention for cyber-lang are:- a). D'Pulze. b). Pangaea. c). Sky Park. d). CBD Perdana 3. e). Tamarind Square. Hunter kor is right. Cyber is unique by itself. How many city in Malaysia can offer:- a). Greenery resort feel beautiful landscape living environment. b). So many job opp with MNCs in place. c). Well planned GnG with good accessibilities to mature township nearby. d). With so many educational institutional in place. Cyber has a good shape now but pending some time required to grow both commercials and populations simultaneously. QUOTE(MrHunter @ Nov 23 2013, 11:39 PM) Cyber ll not be like MK as the township demographic is totally different. MK..how many MNCs there. It is structurally different. DSara is too broad. Sometimes we dont even know which Dsara we r talking about. This post has been edited by Soros007: Nov 24 2013, 06:52 AMCyber is unique by itself if u see the demographic now n 5 yrs time by add in more residents. Cyber jus need to get vibrant with commercial element then it ll find its own stand. It is still very early stage to b WONG. But i dont think cyber need to be wong to make a point. Once few malls are up n u see more human traffic concentrate on specific malls then more LIFE can be felt n population ll grow from there. |
Nov 24 2013, 08:30 AM
I think we have been talking about the commercials for years. Unfortunately, dpulze progress is so slow n i suspect it ll fully operate in 2015. Skypark could b 2016..pangea could b even later.
Nov 24 2013, 08:31 AM
I m more interested to know garden residence n summerglades occupancy rate. Agents n residents obviously gave totally different statistics..ai ya.
Nov 24 2013, 09:43 AM
4,921 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
I also dun understand why Dpulze progress delay n delayed again... initially was Q1 2014... last week told me Q3 2014... hope no more delay... zzzz... maybe they wan to VP Dpulze suites n Tune hotel to create crowd first.
Hope The Arc VP soon and let students move in by early nxt yr. QUOTE(MrHunter @ Nov 24 2013, 08:30 AM) |
Nov 24 2013, 10:07 AM
875 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
Nov 24 2013, 10:29 AM
2,294 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(MrHunter @ Nov 24 2013, 12:39 AM) Cyber ll not be like MK as the township demographic is totally different. MK..how many MNCs there. It is structurally different. DSara is too broad. Sometimes we dont even know which Dsara we r talking about. it look like no more place to invest beside cyber in the following next 5 yrs.Cyber is unique by itself if u see the demographic now n 5 yrs time by add in more residents. Cyber jus need to get vibrant with commercial element then it ll find its own stand. It is still very early stage to b WONG. But i dont think cyber need to be wong to make a point. Once few malls are up n u see more human traffic concentrate on specific malls then more LIFE can be felt n population ll grow from there. if u felt cyber expensive.. u still hv chance to buy dsl prop at amanputra below rm500k.. juz 3km from mmu. This post has been edited by sampool: Nov 24 2013, 10:31 AM |
Nov 24 2013, 11:26 AM
3,774 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
Is it correct to say that the success of the future malls opening up in cyber will be a good measure of the success of cyber?
Any listing compiled on future malls n the expected opening time? Which is the current nearest hypermarket to cyber? |
| Change to: | 0.0530sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:19 AM |