Cyberjaya - Discussion on the next phase of growth!! smile.gif

This post has been edited by noblebaby: Jun 10 2014, 04:45 PM
TSnoblebaby
post Jun 15 2013, 10:57 PM

4,921 posts

I think it is good as long as u get positive cash flow n owned a property for free.

QUOTE(shamhan80 @ Jun 15 2013, 10:07 PM)
What consider good and not good?...if can get positive cash flow of RM 300 from the rental, consider good or average or not good?
TSnoblebaby
post Jun 16 2013, 01:35 PM

4,921 posts

10 years later me n bro soros will hit 44. Still not tht old. Working hard to accumulate more cyberjaya properties.

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jun 16 2013, 01:23 PM)
Agree and fair comment from Soros007 boss, the buyer of Cyberjaya itself.

Cyberjaya is still a quite new township, with great proper master planning and infrastructure, while the government is trying everything to move their offices to Cyberjaya as well as conditional agreements with MNC companies to open their quarters at Cyberjaya.

IMHO, Cyberjaya needs time and the future is there.

Long term investment wise, it would be very great. I'd say about 10 years minimum.
Short term flip / rent, I don't think it would be aggressive for at least for next 5 years due to multiple projects on-going.
TSnoblebaby
post Jun 16 2013, 03:44 PM

4,921 posts

If 10 years not enough giv it 20 years. Just nice for retirement.

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Jun 16 2013, 01:57 PM)
10 years later?
Tats was what said 15 years ago when the MSC was started.
Anyway, since many reputable developer starts constructing there now, do hope the prospect will be better
TSnoblebaby
post Jun 16 2013, 06:12 PM

4,921 posts

Glad to know that Cyberjaya is not a hot spot now. So can continue to invest now.

QUOTE(SpeechLess11 @ Jun 16 2013, 05:00 PM)
after all, more people believe cyberjaya is not hotspot!
TSnoblebaby
post Jun 16 2013, 06:21 PM

4,921 posts

My friend in mall management told me D'pulze is on track for opening nxt year. So far 80% leased. My friend is COO of a listed company in msia, I guess his words r trustable.

QUOTE(blowwater101 @ Jun 16 2013, 04:15 PM)
I am cyber buyer, my opinion is cyber will be one of the best city within 5 years.

I used to work in cyber but I leave there at 2011, 2013 i go back...i saw many changes and the place is growing rapidly.

I asked 10 ex-coll, 9 out of 10 said cyber is a good place to stay and they believe cyber will become a good city. security wise, there not many place in klang valley, u walk on the street, u wont feel like kena snatch anytime...(not believe me? check with your fren who work in cyber)

its ok for those who not look good at cyber, once D'pulze (the 1st shopping mall in cyber with cinema) completed, those who never visit cyber will pay a visit to cyber so they can feel the environment smile.gif

it will be more or less like Publika environment, feng shui master can cheat u 10 years...D'pulze wil start operate before 2015, 1.5years only...can check if I am talk big smile.gif
TSnoblebaby
post Jun 16 2013, 06:27 PM

4,921 posts

Mayb can ask bro xxyap to add the poll in his thread "why u buy cyberjaya". Now I jus wan to know is ppl thinks cyber is a hotspot or not. If it is hot, I guess the price will b higher. Still many phases hav not launched yet for SH, SEG, SR, N99, lakefront, etc etc.

QUOTE(blowwater101 @ Jun 16 2013, 06:22 PM)
Hi Bro, i think it would be more meaningful is the answer can breakdown to different category

1. Yes, I bought in Cyber
2. Yes, I didnt buy in cyber
3. No

The result of No.2 & 3 is important smile.gif
TSnoblebaby
post Jun 16 2013, 06:47 PM

4,921 posts

Yes. Continue to buy now since cyber is still not hot. When it is super hot, the price will b higher than todays. But I m not going to sell as I m a property collector, lol.

My friend in mall management told me there will be many big n small retails in cyber... I anwered him "oversupply right? Business die lor"... he replied "no, it showed the potential vibrancy of the well planned township"... and he thinks Cyber location will b quite central in the future. He also told me big mall will be vry hard to survive in the future due to high rental, smaller retails hav better chance... now he is vry headache of how to turn the business model of the big malls under his management.

QUOTE(blowwater101 @ Jun 16 2013, 06:38 PM)
Then i dont really understand your logic about glad to know cyber is not hot, u can continue to invest ? Im rookie, enligten me abit la...haha

I guess u confident that CYber will be hot spot in near future, so u will continue to buy before cyber become a hot spot (a place like desa park city, not afforable anymore) ? am i right ?
This post has been edited by noblebaby: Jun 16 2013, 06:48 PM
TSnoblebaby
post Jun 16 2013, 07:04 PM

4,921 posts

I think he is a student in cyberjaya lol... wat students want r entertainments n night life... a place for them to stay until 3-4am. Lol. Without these, the town is a ghost town. Lol. I was a student b4. Lol

QUOTE(blowwater101 @ Jun 16 2013, 07:00 PM)
have u been to cyberjaya ? personally i like the environment in cyber vr much, I can paint a vr good picture for u but it will sounds vr bias...

I suggest u pay a visit to cyber during lunch time or dinner time...
TSnoblebaby
post Jun 16 2013, 11:40 PM

4,921 posts

So fast close shop? Yup looking to buy another landed.

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Jun 16 2013, 10:31 PM)
I have enough buy in cyber liau....bro noblebaby jia you!
TSnoblebaby
post Jun 16 2013, 11:47 PM

4,921 posts

I guess this is a good way, buy 2 units in each development.

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jun 16 2013, 11:42 PM)
Boss buy landed and at the same time try invest in commi. When time is mature, sell the commi. Can use the profit to support ur sweet home.
TSnoblebaby
post Jun 17 2013, 08:03 PM

4,921 posts

R there many ang mo working in cyberjaya? How about business traveller?

QUOTE(blowwater101 @ Jun 17 2013, 07:20 PM)
estimated date June 2014.
TSnoblebaby
post Jun 17 2013, 08:46 PM

4,921 posts

Pls help to check with ur friends thanks.

I purchased a unit at Citadines D'pulze recently. If the demand for serviced residence is strong in cyber, I m looking to buy more.

QUOTE(blowwater101 @ Jun 17 2013, 08:17 PM)
No idea bro...will check with my fren if i got chance
TSnoblebaby
post Jun 17 2013, 09:17 PM

4,921 posts

Really hope Google will b in cyber. To me Google is the best and most innovative company in the world. Build a Google high tech village.

QUOTE(blowwater101 @ Jun 17 2013, 08:58 PM)
Thanks for trusting me...my fren in cyber 10 fingers can count le  sweat.gif ...but i will check and see as I wish to know also..

Last year my fren told me that ang mo in Hewlett packard start leaving...due to the high salary and HP cut cost...summore they based in MY by contract basis...let me check and let u know...

u collect prop like ppl collect stamp  notworthy.gif
TSnoblebaby
post Jun 17 2013, 09:31 PM

4,921 posts

Rent to company easier to collect rent lol

I see many ang mo in G&G iskandar

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Jun 17 2013, 09:03 PM)
Bro,
Good quality Semi-D FF in SEG for renting too.... member price for your ang mo friend! biggrin.gif
wakakaka....lol
TSnoblebaby
post Jun 17 2013, 09:34 PM

4,921 posts

I see value in cyberjaya. Price is not important at the moment. We need higher quality MNCs.

QUOTE(blowwater101 @ Jun 17 2013, 08:58 PM)
Thanks for trusting me...my fren in cyber 10 fingers can count le  sweat.gif ...but i will check and see as I wish to know also..

Last year my fren told me that ang mo in Hewlett packard start leaving...due to the high salary and HP cut cost...summore they based in MY by contract basis...let me check and let u know...

u collect prop like ppl collect stamp  notworthy.gif
TSnoblebaby
post Jun 18 2013, 10:46 AM

4,921 posts

Yup. i agree. ang mo like landed. In singapore, not many landed to rent, so ang mo will normally rent ground floor unit with big patio, or big condo unit with 4 bedrooms.

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Jun 17 2013, 10:54 PM)
i think you are wrong.
Financially strong ang mo / family type likes only landed with greenery living environment especially those with resort feeling.
Those staying in high rise - mainly are single or couple with tight budget.
No offence - that's how my Aus houses being rented out.
TSnoblebaby
post Jun 18 2013, 01:59 PM

4,921 posts

honestly, i hope to see more "NO" smile.gif ... even myself voted "NO" tongue.gif

QUOTE(nilambanting @ Jun 18 2013, 01:55 PM)
Hehe, if not allowed to say No, then this poll will become rubbish  hmm.gif

DPC and SA different, i still can find BKT there  rclxm9.gif .
This post has been edited by noblebaby: Jun 18 2013, 02:00 PM
TSnoblebaby
post Jun 18 2013, 02:01 PM

4,921 posts

many pilots and stewardesses bought house in Cyber. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(blowwater101 @ Jun 18 2013, 01:59 PM)
No is very welcome biggrin.gif  in previous post, Soros bro already summarize the answer NO with details already

just your comment make all the big developer looks stupid...its ok la...i buy for own stay, even if u ask me to move in now im fine.

U working in cyber ?
TSnoblebaby
post Jun 18 2013, 02:17 PM

4,921 posts

Cyber is not a hotspot, but still ppls buy......

25 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0896sec    0.64    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:48 AM