Investment CYBERJAYA - Next Phase of Growth, Rebooting CYBERJAYA

xyyap
post Sep 2 2014, 09:05 AM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Sep 1 2014, 09:55 PM)
So low???
Senior manager pay mah. Else, so many Malaysian like to work in Singapore?

Based on personal experience, MNC IT annual pay normally so so, government linked @ private better.

IT wise, financial and oil & gas paying the best.

This post has been edited by xyyap: Sep 2 2014, 09:08 AM
blowwater101
post Sep 2 2014, 09:24 AM

1,224 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Sep 1 2014, 09:36 PM)
Forget about expat.

For local IT, unless u work in very specific area, else MNC senior manager pay is about RM 10k to RM 15k only.

Once convert to USD, the resource is cheap.
This is true icon_question.gif
skincladalien
post Sep 2 2014, 09:44 AM

Densha Otaku
1,914 posts

since gotten my key those agent keep pestering me saying ready tenant. Are there really so many ppl looking to rent at cyber?
escargo75
post Sep 2 2014, 09:44 AM

630 posts

QUOTE(propertyMontKiara @ Sep 1 2014, 05:50 PM)
to find out the reasons why CBJ is special, it's best you go drive down there and take a look at yourself.

you are asking a question like Cyberjaya is sillicon valley, why we need San Francisco Silicon Valley.
Been there many times, day time ok so so peoples come to work but at night is like ghost town...at least for today not sure how it will be once all the commercial center is up and running.
CK15
post Sep 2 2014, 09:57 AM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(escargo75 @ Sep 2 2014, 09:44 AM)
Been there many times, day time ok so so peoples come to work but at night is like ghost town...at least for today not sure how it will be once all the commercial center is up and running.
Mind to share what is ur definition of "ghost town"? And which specific CBJ locstions u are referring to?
escargo75
post Sep 2 2014, 11:19 AM

630 posts

QUOTE(CK15 @ Sep 2 2014, 10:57 AM)
Mind to share what is ur definition of "ghost town"? And which specific CBJ locstions u are referring to?
I am talking about the cars on the road....just like when you drove to Putrajaya, not many cars on the road compare to when you drove to Puchong or Serdang, there are so many cars and activity...
CK15
post Sep 2 2014, 11:41 AM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(escargo75 @ Sep 2 2014, 11:19 AM)
I am talking about the cars on the road....just like when you drove to Putrajaya, not many cars on the road compare to when you drove to Puchong or Serdang, there are so many cars and activity...
Oic. Those fully parked in OldTown/Padi and Shaftsbury makan2 after 10pm, even in the weekend, are considered as hungry ghosts lor. ;-)
Iam Power
post Sep 2 2014, 12:10 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(CK15 @ Sep 2 2014, 11:41 AM)
Oic. Those fully parked in OldTown/Padi and Shaftsbury makan2 after 10pm, even in the weekend, are considered as hungry ghosts lor. ;-)
cyberjaya is comparative 'empty' and less active compared to other areas ie puchong..
population growth also slow, leading to low human traffic..
CK15
post Sep 2 2014, 12:35 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(Iam Power @ Sep 2 2014, 12:10 PM)
cyberjaya is comparative 'empty' and less active compared to other areas ie puchong..
population growth also slow, leading to low human traffic..
So.. mind to share what is ur definition of 'ghost town'? The day & night human traffic less than Puchong?

TSnoblebaby
post Sep 2 2014, 02:18 PM

4,921 posts

they are just comparing apple to orange... i m not hoping Cyberjaya turned into Puchong or Cheras. Too crowded, not a good place to stay.

QUOTE(CK15 @ Sep 2 2014, 12:35 PM)
So.. mind to share what is ur definition of 'ghost town'? The day & night human traffic less than Puchong?
This post has been edited by noblebaby: Sep 2 2014, 02:19 PM
CK15
post Sep 2 2014, 02:34 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Sep 2 2014, 02:18 PM)
they are just comparing apple to orange... i m not hoping Cyberjaya turned into Puchong or Cheras. Too crowded, not a good place to stay.
I do hope so.
I went for my dinner at Kiraku last night. After 9pm still fully parked. So,just trying to understand the definition of ghost town from various parties lor....
ahdar
post Sep 2 2014, 02:39 PM

224 posts

I also wonder why so many ppl like to compare cyberjaya with puchong, pj, mk, kl city. Totally different concept and master plan for ppl who like to stay here.

If you dont like can just skip this thread, let ppl who like this place to discuss our future dream.

Soros007
post Sep 2 2014, 03:21 PM

3,852 posts

How is the food quality in Kiraku?
Last time their serving portion was quite good however our last visit the food portion and freshness were a bit dissapointed.

QUOTE(CK15 @ Sep 2 2014, 02:34 PM)
I do hope so.
I went for my dinner at Kiraku last night. After 9pm still fully parked. So,just trying to understand the definition of ghost town from various parties lor....
Soros007
post Sep 2 2014, 03:23 PM

3,852 posts

We buy cyber to hope that it can never be like Puchong which is so congested and crowded.
We want to enjoy the serenity resort feel living environment.

QUOTE(ahdar @ Sep 2 2014, 02:39 PM)
I also wonder why so many ppl like to compare cyberjaya with puchong, pj, mk, kl city. Totally different concept and master plan for ppl who like to stay here.

If you dont like can just skip this thread, let ppl who like this place to discuss our future dream.
skincladalien
post Sep 2 2014, 04:09 PM

Densha Otaku
1,914 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Sep 2 2014, 03:21 PM)
Last time their serving portion was quite good however our last visit the food portion and freshness were a bit dissapointed.
To me Kiraku is total rubbish lol. Imo the one opposite old town have better taste.
Soros007
post Sep 2 2014, 04:11 PM

3,852 posts

Didnt know that there is Japanese food opp old town.
What's the name of the restaurant?

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Sep 2 2014, 04:09 PM)
To me Kiraku is total rubbish lol. Imo the one opposite old town have better taste.
CK15
post Sep 2 2014, 04:47 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Sep 2 2014, 03:21 PM)
Yesterday dinner was dissippointed. Slow serving and material not that fresh.... some more exp.
CK15
post Sep 2 2014, 05:07 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Sep 2 2014, 04:09 PM)
Can't remember the name, but soso for me.
skincladalien
post Sep 2 2014, 05:18 PM

Densha Otaku
1,914 posts

QUOTE(CK15 @ Sep 2 2014, 05:07 PM)
Can't remember the name, but soso for me.
It not really good but at least better than kiraku imo.
DarkAeon
post Sep 2 2014, 05:29 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Sep 2 2014, 05:18 PM)
It not really good but at least better than kiraku imo.
tokio cafe? there is also sumo japanese restaurant nearby cbd perdana. unfortunately not that good too

174 Pages « < 129 130 131 132 133 > » Top

0.0538sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:08 AM