Investment CYBERJAYA - Next Phase of Growth, Rebooting CYBERJAYA

DarkAeon
post Aug 27 2014, 08:42 PM

774 posts

the plot of land opposite The Place is now being cleared. is that the plot marked for ccc?
DarkAeon
post Aug 28 2014, 08:15 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Aug 28 2014, 06:12 AM)
Being cleared?
Looks like they start building infra for CCC.
yeah looks like it. heavy machinery is clearing the trees and they are starting to build perimeter barriers like any construction site. if anyone wants to snap picture for a before and after, now is your last chance smile.gif
DarkAeon
post Aug 28 2014, 09:17 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Aug 28 2014, 08:09 PM)
Ppl come and ppl go that's normal in bz.
Btw, how many employees are with Ericsson?
I noticed that not many cars in their office anyway.
Experian is sharing the building with ericsson for a few years already. the open air car parks are for experian staffs
DarkAeon
post Sep 2 2014, 05:29 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Sep 2 2014, 05:18 PM)
It not really good but at least better than kiraku imo.
tokio cafe? there is also sumo japanese restaurant nearby cbd perdana. unfortunately not that good too
DarkAeon
post Sep 2 2014, 05:31 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(escargo75 @ Sep 2 2014, 11:19 AM)
I am talking about the cars on the road....just like when you drove to Putrajaya, not many cars on the road compare to when you drove to Puchong or Serdang, there are so many cars and activity...
that's the thing. if you want another puchong or cheras, u won't like the quiet and serene cyberjaya.

the ppl who choose cyberjaya as their home DOESN'T wan it to be like puchong or cheras.

my advice is, if u wan jam and activity, puchong is for you
DarkAeon
post Sep 2 2014, 05:36 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Sep 2 2014, 05:33 PM)
well i heard d'pulze going to have a japanese restaurant also. lets see how isit then. (nope, not talking about sushi king or sakae)

a side note: Japanese people from my office building actually went to dengkil eat economy rice lol.
i think sushi zammai is slated to open there.

with the delays no one knows when they will actually open now
DarkAeon
post Sep 18 2014, 02:25 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(blowwater101 @ Sep 18 2014, 01:55 PM)
Few more café & restaurant coming soon, Shaftsbury will become a F&B street mall....
just waiting for dpulse to open. bored with all current restaurants already blink.gif
DarkAeon
post Sep 30 2014, 11:31 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Sep 30 2014, 06:53 PM)
Puchong has 1 winning formula.. AFFORDABLE LANDED houses during the early days..
what does Cyberjaya start off with => expensive highrise and thousands of shoe boxes..

Puchong have mix of low end and high end houses, catering majority of the ppl who fall in low to middle income group and some high income ppl
Cyberjaya, even studio cost 200k and above, all landed are highend..

Puchong started off with majority owners wanted to buy for own stay
Cyberjaya, full of investors who hope "other ppl stay my place n pay me"

so Puchong and Cyber comparable?
i'm happy for u if u found your winning formula. there are obviously easier targets out there to make money, no one is disputing that

my point is cyber will never be attractive to everyone. it will never be another puchong and never will. let's keep it that way
DarkAeon
post Oct 1 2014, 01:53 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Oct 1 2014, 12:47 AM)
"Cyber will never be attractive to everyone"?
I think it's quite a strong sentence.
At least our group of friends, my siblings don't think that way. Oh yes - we r moving in together once VP. Can't wait to escape from busy city n enjoying nature park n lake in cyber.
i mean cyber will never please everyone - that we can be sure. u need to like cyber for what it is

u will absolutely love the tranquility but make your move quick as traffic and people are increasing every year.
DarkAeon
post Oct 12 2014, 02:06 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(C31 @ Oct 12 2014, 01:43 PM)
Investment are saying growth rate. We want fast fast to earn money. Not wait 5 - 10 yr to earn. Too late. If CBJ after 5 yr only can see it "Wong" then is lousy investment. 5 yr later maybe Rimbayu more happening than CBJ. Or Semenyih also better than CBJ.
the beauty about investments is there are always choices

u do your homework and if the risk profile versus returns are not to your liking, u move on.
DarkAeon
post Oct 12 2014, 02:08 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Oct 12 2014, 02:06 PM)
That's true.
But, somehow i just love cyberjaya so maybe the rental is not that great but i am still happy smile.gif
Note - Actually, never plan to sell any of my prop. Will keep it until the day i died. LOL
aiya, your kids will love u for the houses they inherited rclxms.gif

make sure you have enough to go around
DarkAeon
post Oct 12 2014, 02:16 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Oct 12 2014, 02:15 PM)
You meant kids from diff wives??? Lol
that one depends on you bro. personally, 1 is enough. if u can manage more, power to u notworthy.gif
DarkAeon
post Oct 27 2014, 06:55 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(propertyMontKiara @ Oct 27 2014, 05:20 AM)
Soros007, yea it will be interesting what they come up with next. With numeraous malls, hospital, MRT 2 and High-Speed Train to Singapore coming in to Putrajaya Sentral, they will probably complain and tell us Cyberjaya is too convenience for everything...keke

They had let the golden opportunity slip by them and now they are swallowing the bitter pill and reading all these good stuffs in the forum here in silence. If only these people hav been more open minded and listen what we told them years ago, they would probably join us in the side of the camp. Great mind think a like, we need more people like you to stay stay in Cyberjaya. smile.gif
u can be the sweetest peach in the world and still there will be ppl who don't like peaches

can't please everyone
DarkAeon
post Oct 27 2014, 07:40 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 27 2014, 01:35 PM)
not every project in cheras/bukit jalil/pj also 800-1000psf wan.

managed to get a project in cheras for under 400psf. Bukit Jalil under 800psf.....all have good selling points on their own. I am not guru so allow me to make mistake.

Sorry I just dun see cyber as some cyber lovers do here.
simple.

u r looking for immediate returns. u want to make a quick buck. hence u wish cbj to be like puchong etc

ppl who bought cbj early wanted to stay or is looking for more long term commitment

the question is, why your interest in cbj even though u have concluded cbj isn't as profitable as your usual areas? do u see a need to 'save' ppl from cbj?
DarkAeon
post Oct 30 2014, 03:44 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(johnnyzai89 @ Oct 30 2014, 03:36 PM)
The only thing lacking is a Grocery Retail.
For example, Tesco or Jaya Grocer.
Then it would be perfecto
jaya opening end of nov @ dpulse
tesco opening by the end of the year @ ioi city mall

0.0874sec    0.68    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:14 AM