Investment CYBERJAYA - Next Phase of Growth, Rebooting CYBERJAYA

ahdar
post Dec 4 2013, 02:42 PM

224 posts

My friend works in cyber now, she asking any new project there? Her budget is below 450-550k, prefer residential title
ahdar
post Jan 5 2014, 11:28 AM

224 posts

D'pulze mall tenants

Got my fav jap restaurant =P
ahdar
post Jan 8 2014, 11:08 AM

224 posts

Pj is jungle in 1975? Lol
ahdar
post Jan 22 2014, 08:20 PM

224 posts

Nice project. I wish the price is affordable lol
ahdar
post Feb 19 2014, 02:59 PM

224 posts

This post has been edited by ahdar: Feb 27 2014, 02:19 PM
ahdar
post Feb 19 2014, 03:03 PM

224 posts

receive this from mct, 1.95 mil sweat.gif
ahdar
post Feb 19 2014, 03:13 PM

224 posts

-deleted-

This post has been edited by ahdar: Feb 27 2014, 02:16 PM
ahdar
post May 4 2014, 08:18 PM

224 posts

Cyberjaya stakeholders lobbying for MRT connectivity

KUALA LUMPUR: Stakeholders of Malaysia’s IT-themed city Cyberjaya are engaging the government in talks to include Cyberjaya in its mass rapid transit (MRT) connectivity plans.

“Stakeholders are putting in efforts to see if we can bring the MRT into Cyberjaya,” said Liew Yeon Keong, head of sales and marketing (property development division) of Cyberjaya’s master developer, Setia Haruman Sdn Bhd, at a media briefing yesterday.

“Cyberjaya is unique in the sense that there are four major stakeholders: MoF (Ministry of Finance) incorporated companies such as Cyberview [Sdn Bhd], local council Majlis Perbandaran Sepang, Setia Haruman as the master developer, and Multimedia Development Corp (MDeC).

“These four stakeholders are actually putting in the effort [to lobby for MRT connectivity] but we would not want to announce anything because we are still at the preliminary stage,” he said.

“We are in talks [with the government] but we cannot disclose anything yet. This is sensitive information which we cannot disclose … the stakeholders have our regular meetings and this is one of the agendas that we want to put forward,” he said.

Nevertheless, Liew expects the proposed MRT Line 2, which in its current plan will connect Sungai Buloh to Serdang, and then extend to Putrajaya, will still be a great boost for Cyberjaya although it does not stop at Cyberjaya.

“Of course MRT is great. Based on various studies in major towns and cities in the world, wherever the MRT station is, value of properties will appreciate by 20% to 30% … This [announcement of MRT Line 2 being extended to Putrajaya] is already having a positive impact,” he said.

Even if the MRT Line 2 is not passing through Cyberjaya, Setia Haruman said it plans to provide feeder services from the nearest MRT stations to Cyberjaya.

Greater connectivity to Cyberjaya through various highways has encouraged property developers to move their developments to Cyberjaya with the construction of the Maju Expressway (MEX) specifically lauded as a “blessing”.

S P Setia Bhd general manager of commercial and business development Pipah Mohd Nasir said, “Six years ago, Setia Haruman [was] knocking on doors saying ‘Come to Putrajaya’. I’ll say it’s a ghost city. But, the minute there is MEX … it is 20 minutes to KLCC and 20 minutes to the airport.”

According to Liew, Cyberjaya is only a few years short of showing its potential for a boom. The master developer is aiming to develop and complete 30,000 units of residential properties and expects the population to exceed 100,000 by 2016.

While an increase in Cyberjaya’s residential population will help businesses thrive, Liew concedes that his targets are modest.

“Of course, if you are talking about [Cyberjaya] being completed we are looking at a population of 420,000. That was the master plan. But, by 2016, we would have achieved more than 100,000, which is quite an achievement already.

“You need time for units to be completed. It’s a conservative figure and we do not set our aims too high. But, with that figure, we believe that businesses will be able to thrive. Beyond that, we are looking at much higher targets by 2020,” he explained.

According to developers present at the briefing, there is an increase in the number of people who work in Kuala Lumpur and Petaling Jaya moving to Cyberjaya, and they are poised to meet the newcomers’ demands for commercial and residential properties.

This article first appeared in The Edge Financial Daily, on April 9, 2014.

http://www.theedgeproperty.com/news-a-view...nnectivity.html
ahdar
post Jun 3 2014, 09:24 PM

224 posts

ahdar
post Aug 24 2014, 09:21 AM

224 posts

Is it mrt line 2 will extend to putrajaya sentral and cyberviee plan to built a sidewalk from ccc to putrajaya sentral? 400m from ccc to there
ahdar
post Aug 26 2014, 08:07 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(blowwater101 @ Aug 26 2014, 02:57 PM)
everyone invest in cyber with a vision, if we only look at pass & history, then we shouldn't buy cyber at all...past 10 years of cyber is a failure until they change their direction and inject new elements.

think about it, how come san Francisco coffee earn so much money by just doing 5 days biz and only serve HP staffs.
Give you a like
ahdar
post Sep 1 2014, 12:14 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(Iam Power @ Sep 1 2014, 11:49 AM)
received rumours dell might be leaving too, dont know how true ...
My friend work in dell. She say never hear this rumour

ahdar
post Sep 1 2014, 09:44 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Sep 1 2014, 12:21 PM)
Bro, pls ask your friend - How many employees in Dell cyberjaya office?
Any ang mo or expat? senior manager got good pay?
Next tine i will ask her.. i remember last month she said dell cut many staffs in us, n more focus to hire morr asia employees especially malaysian bcoz can save more cost and malaysians are more hardworking than there
ahdar
post Sep 2 2014, 02:39 PM

224 posts

I also wonder why so many ppl like to compare cyberjaya with puchong, pj, mk, kl city. Totally different concept and master plan for ppl who like to stay here.

If you dont like can just skip this thread, let ppl who like this place to discuss our future dream.

ahdar
post Oct 16 2014, 09:09 AM

224 posts

last week sunday i went to cyberjaya to visit my apartment contruction site, then I plan to go to shafbury to have lunch but most of the restaurant closed on sunday, aiks
ahdar
post Oct 30 2014, 06:37 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(Tsuto @ Oct 30 2014, 06:22 PM)
Keep seeing ppl complaining about cyberjaya dont have this dont have that.... i wonder do they even been to cyberjaya b4..
Bcoz most ppl think cyberjaya=ghost town
cyberjaya need some times to develop, it has good potential

0.0883sec    0.35    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:38 PM