174 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

Investment CYBERJAYA - Next Phase of Growth, Rebooting CYBERJAYA

Soros007
post Aug 17 2014, 08:47 PM

3,852 posts

Can anyone advise what's the occupancy rate of Summer Glades pls?
CloudAtla$
post Aug 17 2014, 09:13 PM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Aug 17 2014, 08:41 PM)
Now is Q3 of 2014. Time to revisit the discussion in 2012 - https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2486682/+700

So, in conclusion what were discussed and correct are:-

c). Cyber night time population continuously increase.

On item c). Cyber night population, any latest statistic?
blowwater101
post Aug 17 2014, 09:28 PM

1,224 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Aug 17 2014, 08:47 PM)
Can anyone advise what's the occupancy rate of Summer Glades pls?
I took a glimpse on it everytime i visit Mirage, I would say it getting better based on my observation 2 weeks ago but still less than 50%. i saw an unit facing lake was occupaid, nice lake view wink.gif

asking price is 1mil-1.1mil, holding power of summer glades is strong and nobody wan to let it go with cheaper price, with this price, top up a abit can get something better...so it is tug of war between investor and potential buyer...
Soros007
post Aug 17 2014, 09:30 PM

3,852 posts

No need statistic. Just go to shaftbury square to see the crowd at night time.

QUOTE(CloudAtla$ @ Aug 17 2014, 09:13 PM)

On item c). Cyber night population, any latest statistic?
Soros007
post Aug 17 2014, 09:34 PM

3,852 posts

Put it this way, if paying for Rm1.1m might as well top up a little bit to SEG (26x95) with full club house facilities and superb landscape. Or can top up further, pay Rm1.4mil to SH or SEG western islands LV!

QUOTE(blowwater101 @ Aug 17 2014, 09:28 PM)
I took a glimpse on it everytime i visit Mirage, I would say it getting better based on my observation 2 weeks ago but still less than 50%. i saw an unit facing lake was occupaid, nice lake view  wink.gif

asking price is 1mil-1.1mil, holding power of summer glades is strong and nobody wan to let it go with cheaper price, with this price, top up a abit can get something better...so it is tug of war between investor and potential buyer...
blowwater101
post Aug 17 2014, 09:36 PM

1,224 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Aug 17 2014, 09:34 PM)
Put it this way, if paying for Rm1.1m might as well top up a little bit to SEG (26x95) with full club house facilities and superb landscape. Or can top up further, pay Rm1.4mil to SH or SEG western islands LV!

agree, but the holding power is strong, nobody wan to let it go cheap smile.gif
Soros007
post Aug 17 2014, 09:47 PM

3,852 posts

I think landed buyers foresee difficult to rent out and already prepare for long term capital appreciation.
Besides, million is nothing nowadays la.... MBTL the 1400ft2+ unit also abt Rm 1.0mil ya.

QUOTE(blowwater101 @ Aug 17 2014, 09:36 PM)
agree, but the holding power is strong, nobody wan to let it go cheap  smile.gif
blowwater101
post Aug 17 2014, 09:56 PM

1,224 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Aug 17 2014, 09:47 PM)
I think landed buyers foresee difficult to rent out and already prepare for long term capital appreciation.
Besides, million is nothing nowadays la.... MBTL the 1400ft2+ unit also abt Rm 1.0mil ya.
net price around 800-900K, forgot le...pai seh... sweat.gif

but ppl still buy....for onwstay, not investment...

there are some ppl prefer large condo compare to landed.
Soros007
post Aug 17 2014, 09:59 PM

3,852 posts

Precisely, that's why I said million is nothing nowadays ma.

QUOTE(blowwater101 @ Aug 17 2014, 09:56 PM)
net price around 800-900K, forgot le...pai seh... sweat.gif

but ppl still buy....for onwstay, not investment...

there are some ppl prefer large condo compare to landed.
blowwater101
post Aug 17 2014, 10:13 PM

1,224 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Aug 17 2014, 09:59 PM)
Precisely, that's why I said million is nothing nowadays ma.
actually that day i point it to my fren said summerglade 1mil, he said not bad...of cos he didnt compare with symphony or SEG.

Freehold landed 1mil is consider cheap nowaday, Seri kembangan (bukit serdang) 5-6rooms landed prop already transacted at 900K, Jia Residence next to sri pinang. Summerglades with lake and landscape.

http://www.iproperty.com.my/propertylistin...k-house-forsale

This post has been edited by blowwater101: Aug 17 2014, 10:14 PM
xyyap
post Aug 17 2014, 11:33 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Aug 17 2014, 10:34 AM)
Let people decide their own
We advise. We don't push.

In fact, many sincere buyers asking questions via PM smile.gif

gu~wak_zhai
post Aug 17 2014, 11:54 PM

Lecturer
1,186 posts

From what I observed, by comparing newly VPed condos/apartment in Cyberjaya, The Arc and Shaftsbury. I could see that The Arc (nearer to MMU and bigger size unit) has higher occupancy rate. If I've not mistaken, Shaftsbury VPed earlier than The Arc.
georgegan
post Aug 18 2014, 09:18 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Aug 17 2014, 10:44 AM)
Dun listen to those so called propertyguru, property experts... these ppls invested n leveraged heavily.  They need to hav seminar or kopi session to talk up the market... asking ppls to leverage n buy... interest rate will continue to go up... only buy if one can afford the monthly installment.
These ppls and also any developer or agents will always tell good future about property investment coz they are in this business unless they want to quit. With new and more ppl invest then only they can make $. So dont waste your time and $ to attend their talks. One can learn to be an investment expert by just reading forums here.
My personal opinion is some 'gurus' lead ppl to a very risky route of over leveraging. When something bad hits our property market, a lot might face bankruptcy problem. I always warn ppl especially young generation on this but not many willing to listen to me.
ibbrio
post Aug 18 2014, 10:39 AM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(gu~wak_zhai @ Aug 17 2014, 11:54 PM)
From what I observed, by comparing newly VPed condos/apartment in Cyberjaya, The Arc and Shaftsbury. I could see that The Arc (nearer to MMU and bigger size unit) has higher occupancy rate. If I've not mistaken, Shaftsbury VPed earlier than The Arc.
based on your findings, one of the tips/keys is the nearer the property to your target, the nearer you will achieve your target compare to those further away unless there is a unique differentiation to the property.
babynoteeth
post Aug 18 2014, 01:37 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(gu~wak_zhai @ Aug 17 2014, 11:54 PM)
If not mistaken, MNU signed contract with The Arc to rent the units to MNU students.
specopsmarines
post Aug 18 2014, 10:18 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(babynoteeth @ Aug 18 2014, 01:37 PM)
If not mistaken, MNU signed contract with The Arc to rent the units to MNU students.
MNU?
lamode
post Aug 18 2014, 10:34 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(specopsmarines @ Aug 18 2014, 10:18 PM)
MNU?
i think he meant MMU, Multimedia University Malaysia
bluebeary
post Aug 18 2014, 10:55 PM

379 posts

All taikors here...need a bit of advice

With limited bullet, i need to consider quite thoroughly and carefully. The story is I booked SH Schubert about 3 weeks ago. After that only I've realized that there are many nice landed development in Cyberjaya. sweat.gif doh.gif

So in order not to regret my decision, need some opinions. This property will be own stay. Need it quick, move in within 6 mths -1 year. So beside the nice neighbourhood, I'm also considering whether the property is value for money & also long term appreciation.

Base on thethe following, I've ruled out Sejati & Areca. Contemplating between the other 4.... and also open to suggestion.... ANY opinions and advises? Thks notworthy.gif

1) Sejati Residence (Out of budget)
2) Areca Cotempo Homes (Out of consideration coz construction not even started)
3) Mansion Park
4) Trillium
5) Setia Eco Glades
6) Symphony Hills
7) Summerglades

This post has been edited by bluebeary: Aug 18 2014, 10:56 PM
MiLKTea
post Aug 18 2014, 11:07 PM

942 posts

QUOTE(bluebeary @ Aug 18 2014, 10:55 PM)
All taikors here...need a bit of advice

With limited bullet, i need to consider quite thoroughly and carefully. The story is I booked SH Schubert about 3 weeks ago. After that only I've realized that there are many nice landed development in Cyberjaya.  sweat.gif  doh.gif

So in order not to regret my decision, need some opinions. This property will be own stay. Need it quick, move in within 6 mths -1 year. So beside the nice neighbourhood, I'm also considering whether the property is value for money & also long term appreciation.

Base on thethe following, I've ruled out Sejati & Areca. Contemplating between the other 4.... and also open to suggestion.... ANY opinions and advises? Thks  notworthy.gif

1) Sejati Residence (Out of budget)
2) Areca Cotempo Homes (Out of consideration coz construction not even started)
3) Mansion Park
4) Trillium
5) Setia Eco Glades
6) Symphony Hills
7) Summerglades
Gardenview? can move in immediately, haha...
MakeYouHappy
post Aug 19 2014, 01:34 AM

267 posts

Efforts being made to attract innovative companies to Cyberjaya

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/SME/201...n-other-fields/

174 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0522sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:12 PM