174 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Bottom

Investment CYBERJAYA - Next Phase of Growth, Rebooting CYBERJAYA

xyyap
post Dec 24 2013, 10:10 AM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Dec 23 2013, 11:37 PM)
I think this is still a very premium product and RM500k-600k for a 2 bedroom is certainly on the luxurious side of life. Rental will be anything between RM2k-RM3k per month. An above average fresh graduate/young working adult will earn approximately RM3k-RM4k. Even though I'm earning more than that, I'm unwilling to fork out RM1k-RM1.5k a month for my accommodation, it's just crazy by any means to me. Unless I touch the 5 figure salary mark, I think I'll just keep my 'rental budget'  to RM500-RM700

A young couple will most probably start with a cheaper option, RM400k-RM500k for a 3 bedroom apartment? Extra rooms, if any, will be rented out to friends/relatives to help ease the rental/loan. And since they can't really afford the reno, furniture and fittings, they will most probably just do without it.

Just my 2 cents.
Sensible. But once u have kids, different story.

xyyap
post Dec 24 2013, 10:10 AM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(shinebr8 @ Dec 23 2013, 11:44 PM)
Another sensible reply from drpit smile.gif

Can we have the 2014 cbj VP project list down.
I knw dpulze is, mirage is (i like this one personally tongue.gif), serin, garden plaza?

What else
xyyap
post Dec 24 2013, 01:03 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Dec 24 2013, 10:10 AM)
Sensible. But once u have kids, different story.
QUOTE(xyyap @ Dec 24 2013, 12:57 PM)
Once u have kids, u won't mind paying more to rent better & bigger unit.

Of course, have to consider combine income. Also, transport cost for couples working but not staying @ Cyberjaya will be quite substantial.
lamode
post Dec 28 2013, 05:13 PM

anything could happen!
3,902 posts

tolls $$$ naik, MEX will go up from RM2.50 to RM3.80.

So more ppl that work in cyberjaya will move into it within next 2 to 3 years nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif
shinebr8
post Dec 28 2013, 05:29 PM

875 posts

Huat ah!!
sampool
post Dec 28 2013, 08:05 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Dec 28 2013, 06:13 PM)
tolls $$$ naik, MEX will go up from RM2.50  to RM3.80.

So more ppl that work in cyberjaya will move into it within next 2 to 3 years  nod.gif  nod.gif  nod.gif
if this happen, the interchange between puchong to cyberjaya will BOOM kau kau... area like amanputra, nusaputra, putra perdana will BOOM!!!
twincharger07
post Dec 28 2013, 08:50 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Dec 28 2013, 05:13 PM)

So more ppl that work in cyberjaya will move into it within next 2 to 3 years  nod.gif  nod.gif  nod.gif
It will also mean ppl who work in kl n pj wont stay in cbj..
xyyap
post Dec 28 2013, 11:08 PM

5,219 posts

Previously one way about RM 5. Now one way how much?

xyyap
post Dec 28 2013, 11:11 PM

5,219 posts

Singapore integrated public transport system, one way maximum about S$ 2.

The Greater KL NON integrated public transport system, foresee one way maximum about RM 8.

xyyap
post Dec 28 2013, 11:15 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Dec 28 2013, 08:50 PM)
It will also mean ppl who work in kl n pj wont stay in cbj..
Means KL & pj workers won't stay at Cyberjaya, Kajang, setia alam, rawang... Haha.

BTimes
post Dec 28 2013, 11:29 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Dec 28 2013, 11:11 PM)
Singapore integrated public transport system, one way maximum about S$ 2.

The Greater KL NON integrated public transport system, foresee one way maximum about RM 8.
The CTE ERPs in Singapore during peak hours is way higher, due to several gantries towards the city. The satellite based ERP will be implemented in a few years' time, and tolls will go up a lot more.

http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onem...?param=redirect
xyyap
post Dec 28 2013, 11:43 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(BTimes @ Dec 28 2013, 11:29 PM)
The CTE ERPs in Singapore during peak hours is way higher, due to several gantries towards the city.  The satellite based ERP will be implemented in a few years' time, and tolls will go up a lot more.

http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onem...?param=redirect
I am referring to public transport lah.

What I am trying to say is, The Greater KL public transport tak boleh & harga tinggi loh.

Toll naik. Tapi harga public transport sama sama.

Soros007
post Dec 29 2013, 12:03 AM

3,852 posts

Don't meant to be sacarstic.
Rm 1.30 x 2 ways x 22 days = Rm 57.20.
Looking at expenses in KL nowadays, whats Rm 50+ and is it really a lot? If ppl who can afford a million dollar house and you think he really give a sh@t to this rm 50?

quote=lamode,Dec 28 2013, 05:13 PM]

So more ppl that work in cyberjaya will move into it within next 2 to 3 years nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif

[/quote]

BTimes
post Dec 29 2013, 12:13 AM

916 posts

[quote=Soros007,Dec 29 2013, 12:03 AM]
Don't meant to be sacarstic.
Rm 1.30 x 2 ways x 22 days = Rm 57.20.
Looking at expenses in KL nowadays, whats Rm 50+ and is it really a lot? If ppl who can afford a million dollar house and you think he really give a sh@t to this rm 50?
quote=lamode,Dec 28 2013, 05:13 PM]

[/quote]

[/quote]

I have seen some pictures and masterplan in Cyberjaya. Definitely the growth potential is there.

I'm not in KL, but familiar with Johor and Singapore, so I'm just pointing out some probably old toll data you mentioned for Singapore.

By comparison $1.30 RM is too cheap for road toll. Serious. Watch out for traffic congestion as Cyberjaya grows.
TSnoblebaby
post Dec 29 2013, 12:21 AM

4,921 posts

What he meant is people who is able to afford millions RM house in cyber wont bother the toll charges.

Similar to those who stay in millions SGD house in East coast wont bother the SGD6-7 to enter MBFC every morning.

I know some kia shu ppls in Singapore will slow down or even stop infront of ERP gatentry just to save the 50ct lol

[quote=BTimes,Dec 29 2013, 12:13 AM]

[/quote]

I have seen some pictures and masterplan in Cyberjaya. Definitely the growth potential is there.

I'm not in KL, but familiar with Johor and Singapore, so I'm just pointing out some probably old toll data you mentioned for Singapore.

By comparison $1.30 RM is too cheap for road toll. Serious. Watch out for traffic congestion as Cyberjaya grows.

[/quote]

blowwater101
post Dec 29 2013, 01:13 AM

1,224 posts

BTW, i have seen a lot of expat makan in shafsbury...i wonder where they are working ?

as I know HP got not much expat already...
hasec
post Dec 29 2013, 04:10 AM

202 posts

Cyberjaya - the green city - http://futurecity.rro.go.jp/english/forum/setia.pdf
mrpac_187
post Dec 29 2013, 04:32 AM

85 posts

wow...cyberjaya very nice!
BTimes
post Dec 29 2013, 09:28 AM

916 posts

Cyberjaya should try to reduce its dependence on IT, as it is a volatile and fast-moving industry. For info, HGST Singapore has just retrenched 531 workers, as SSD becomes more popular instead of HDD.
xyyap
post Dec 29 2013, 09:41 AM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Dec 28 2013, 11:08 PM)
Previously one way about RM 5. Now one way how much?
QUOTE(BTimes @ Dec 29 2013, 12:13 AM)

By comparison $1.30 RM is too cheap for road toll.  Serious.  Watch out for traffic congestion as Cyberjaya grows.
2 toll. 1 of the toll increase RM 1.3.

Not the one way charges.

174 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Top

0.0461sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:01 AM