QUOTE(deodorant @ Jul 14 2013, 05:22 PM)
Was discussed just a few pages back at length: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2849282/+200 check post #210 onwards.
Jul 14 2013, 05:38 PM
186 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
QUOTE(deodorant @ Jul 14 2013, 05:22 PM) Was discussed just a few pages back at length: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2849282/+200 check post #210 onwards. Thanks :-) |
Jul 15 2013, 10:07 AM
70 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Took advantage of the MAS promo to book tickets for early March 2014. RM895 return for KUL-KIX.
Woohoo! |
Jul 15 2013, 10:19 AM
186 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Jul 15 2013, 02:24 PM
4,060 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: クアラルンプール > 日本 |
QUOTE(mat sputnik @ Jul 14 2013, 11:00 AM) Last station. Kawaguchiko stationSpeaking of train journey...I like Koumi Line to highest sea lever station in Japan. The Train also more modern design with diesel engine. Normal u guys get down at Otuski Station....I continue more all the way to Kobuchizawa Station. This post has been edited by RegentCid: Jul 15 2013, 02:55 PM |
Jul 17 2013, 11:57 AM
619 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
Opinions needed from forumer.
Should I go on end Mar early Apr or mid May 2014? End Mar Early Apr still snowing at Japan? Mid may can see sakura? |
Jul 17 2013, 12:00 PM
407 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
Jul 17 2013, 12:18 PM
Actually my plan is to travel by my own without tour..
Around 10-12 days to cover Osaka, Tokyo and Hokkaido.. Hokkaido snowing period is differrent from Osaka / Tokyo ? What is shibazakura? care to enlighten? Thanks ! |
Jul 17 2013, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(shinchan99 @ Jul 17 2013, 12:18 PM) Actually my plan is to travel by my own without tour.. Aiyo. Tak tau google? http://www.shibazakura.jp/eng/Around 10-12 days to cover Osaka, Tokyo and Hokkaido.. Hokkaido snowing period is differrent from Osaka / Tokyo ? What is shibazakura? care to enlighten? Thanks ! Hokkaido is north and weather is different 10-12 days maybe quite rush cos Osaka and Hokkaido are far apart and Tokyo in the middle. Maybe u can take their domestic flight. U read more at japan-guide.com and plan ur itinerary |
Jul 17 2013, 01:20 PM
1,410 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Everywhere |
Need some opinion guys..
Do you think it's better travel by our own or by travel agency? Because this is my first time travel outside Malaysia. |
Jul 17 2013, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(shinchan99 @ Jul 17 2013, 11:18 AM) Actually my plan is to travel by my own without tour.. Tokyo & Osaka won't snow. only freezing on winter month only. Hokkaido most north part of Japan so It will snowing at Nov to March.Around 10-12 days to cover Osaka, Tokyo and Hokkaido.. Hokkaido snowing period is differrent from Osaka / Tokyo ? What is shibazakura? care to enlighten? Thanks ! QUOTE(xpole @ Jul 17 2013, 12:20 PM) Need some opinion guys.. Travel by own need do alot homework.Do you think it's better travel by our own or by travel agency? Because this is my first time travel outside Malaysia. |
Jul 17 2013, 01:30 PM
Jul 17 2013, 01:31 PM
70 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(xpole @ Jul 17 2013, 01:20 PM) Need some opinion guys.. Ask yourself:Do you think it's better travel by our own or by travel agency? Because this is my first time travel outside Malaysia. 1.) Are you kiamsiap? 2.) Are you willing to do the research? 3.) Are you adventurous? If answer to these 3 questions mostly "No", then take tour. |
Jul 17 2013, 02:13 PM
807 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Seri Kembangan |
QUOTE(xpole @ Jul 17 2013, 01:20 PM) Need some opinion guys.. Last time i travel by my own to Tokyo. I did joined some ground tour there to go to Mount Fuji & Kamakura. IMO, it was very convenient to travel around Tokyo by JR train but you must do research on Google map and plan first before you go out.Do you think it's better travel by our own or by travel agency? Because this is my first time travel outside Malaysia. QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jul 17 2013, 01:28 PM) Tokyo & Osaka won't snow. only freezing on winter month only. Hokkaido most north part of Japan so It will snowing at Nov to March. It is snowing in Tokyo during winter time. Even got snow Shinjuku. Maybe not snowing in all area, but it is snowing in a lot of area.Travel by own need do alot homework. |
Jul 17 2013, 02:14 PM
Jul 17 2013, 02:17 PM
807 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Seri Kembangan |
Jul 17 2013, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(ckkean @ Jul 17 2013, 02:13 PM) Last time i travel by my own to Tokyo. I did joined some ground tour there to go to Mount Fuji & Kamakura. IMO, it was very convenient to travel around Tokyo by JR train but you must do research on Google map and plan first before you go out. Okay , thanks alot. It is snowing in Tokyo during winter time. Even got snow Shinjuku. Maybe not snowing in all area, but it is snowing in a lot of area. |
Jul 17 2013, 02:30 PM
Hi estcin,
Was thinking to stay in Osaka or Tokyo 5-6 days and take a local flight to hokkaido and spend another 5-6 days over there.. Not planning to take the train as will waste almost one whole day travelling.. Thanks for enlighten me the shibazakura.. Apparently from the website it starts at Apr.. so hope still can get a glance of it.. very beautiful Would want to avoid some snows due to kiamsiap buying those jackets and stuff |
Jul 17 2013, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(shinchan99 @ Jul 17 2013, 02:30 PM) Hi estcin, May already spring, of course no more snow. Flight from Tokyo to Hokkaido need minimum RM800 to and fro. AirDo and SKymark fly from Haneda. Jetstar Japan and AirAsia Japan fly from Narita. You should try snow and ski one day. It's special and cannot be experienced here in MalaysiaWas thinking to stay in Osaka or Tokyo 5-6 days and take a local flight to hokkaido and spend another 5-6 days over there.. Not planning to take the train as will waste almost one whole day travelling.. Thanks for enlighten me the shibazakura.. Apparently from the website it starts at Apr.. so hope still can get a glance of it.. very beautiful Would want to avoid some snows due to kiamsiap buying those jackets and stuff |
Jul 17 2013, 03:54 PM
Remember reading somewhere on this forum can get cheap local flight to travel to Hokkaido...
I wish to try on snow too haven't try that before .. but those jackets going to add more cost to my travel budget Thanks for your suggestion ! |
Jul 17 2013, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(ckkean @ Jul 17 2013, 01:13 PM) Last time i travel by my own to Tokyo. I did joined some ground tour there to go to Mount Fuji & Kamakura. IMO, it was very convenient to travel around Tokyo by JR train but you must do research on Google map and plan first before you go out. Last year was snowing by 1 day only. Due to unusual heat stream pass out creating extra low pressure. Snow storm was created. That time I was in Japan also cleaning up those stupid now. It is snowing in Tokyo during winter time. Even got snow Shinjuku. Maybe not snowing in all area, but it is snowing in a lot of area. During normal winter time very hard to see snow...even got also at night only. Next morning all will melt. QUOTE(ckkean @ Jul 17 2013, 01:17 PM) I went to Tokyo in May. Its my friend lives in Tokyo told me its snowing heavily in Tokyo in winter. Night time only. May that incident was created by unusual heat stream only.This post has been edited by RegentCid: Jul 17 2013, 03:58 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0275sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:28 AM |