QUOTE(climacool @ Jul 5 2013, 12:16 AM)
Hi, where do you stay in Hakone ? At 1st thinking to 1 day trip to visit Hakone from shinjuku however the next day will travel to Mt.Fuji..so I decided to stay 3D2N at Hakone...
Been searching the hotels and the price kinda "takai" (expensive)..Any recommended hotel comes with hot spring (onsen) facilities, breakfast doesn't matter...my budget around RM300+/- per night~

Rm300 per night? Yes, maybe when the Yen drops down further!
To put it bluntly, if you wanna stay in Hakone with onsen, you really need to increase your budget. RM550-RM700 more likely!
Otherwise, the next best bet (if you are on a tight budget) would be to spend the night in Odawara (drop of at Odawara station)
You may notice a short stretch where you can see budget hotels.
Cheapest accomodation here is about RM200/night onwards.
Odawara is about 20 minutes taxi drive; approx. 3000 yen; to Hakone, worth it if in groups of 4.
After you reach Hakone, you'll need to PAY to use the onsen in Hakone (range 200-400 yen/ RM7-14)
With all the inconvenience, I'd rather pay that few extra hundred ringgit for lodging in Hakone itself.
Try not to be penny wise, pound foolish.
I stayed at Hotel Senkei in Hakone.
Price: 16,500 yen
Walking distance to Hakone Yumoto Train station: 20 minutes
Onsen: Indoor and Outdoor! UNFORTUNATELY, no mixed gender onsen at the same time.
Service: Excellent
There are a whole bunch of other hotels in this area, hope you'll tell us your experience when you come back.