stock market koyak, got impact property industry or not ha?
V11 - Property Prices Discussion, Intelligent debates only pls
Jun 13 2013, 04:24 PM
6,779 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
stock market koyak, got impact property industry or not ha?
Jun 13 2013, 04:54 PM
10,722 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Jun 13 2013, 05:24 PM) cronies sell KLSE and bought overseas property? No longer buying KL properties. They can smell malaysia not good now? http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysi...-up-us-property |
Jun 13 2013, 05:01 PM
6,779 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(tikaram @ Jun 13 2013, 05:54 PM) cronies sell KLSE and bought overseas property? No longer buying KL properties. They can smell malaysia not good now? wow, i tot malaysia's property is one of the cheapest around?http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysi...-up-us-property |
Jun 16 2013, 03:05 PM
13,761 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
Jun 16 2013, 07:24 PM
1,359 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Jun 16 2013, 07:28 PM
4,458 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
guys, I need advice here:
I'm a first time property buyer. Recently I saw an apartment unit at Pelangi Damansara, the unit is vacant and rented out, and tenancy contract will end next year Dec. The owner is selling at RM325K and the current rental is RM1400 per month. I have searched around, the units of this apartment are selling at RM280K +, not more than RM300K. My questions: 1. Given the MRT is under construction, is it worth buying this unit for investment? 2. Should I get an inspector to investigate the value of this unit? |
Jun 16 2013, 07:44 PM
3,833 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Shah Alam |
QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jun 16 2013, 07:28 PM) guys, I need advice here: no need inspector, just ask bank for the indicative value. the bank may not loan you to the asking priceI'm a first time property buyer. Recently I saw an apartment unit at Pelangi Damansara, the unit is vacant and rented out, and tenancy contract will end next year Dec. The owner is selling at RM325K and the current rental is RM1400 per month. I have searched around, the units of this apartment are selling at RM280K +, not more than RM300K. My questions: 1. Given the MRT is under construction, is it worth buying this unit for investment? 2. Should I get an inspector to investigate the value of this unit? |
Jun 16 2013, 09:07 PM
1,864 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jun 16 2013, 07:28 PM) guys, I need advice here: Rental yield of about 5%. Not bad in this marketI'm a first time property buyer. Recently I saw an apartment unit at Pelangi Damansara, the unit is vacant and rented out, and tenancy contract will end next year Dec. The owner is selling at RM325K and the current rental is RM1400 per month. I have searched around, the units of this apartment are selling at RM280K +, not more than RM300K. My questions: 1. Given the MRT is under construction, is it worth buying this unit for investment? 2. Should I get an inspector to investigate the value of this unit? Is it FH or LH ? Are you cashflow positive ? |
Jun 16 2013, 09:55 PM
2,024 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jun 16 2013, 07:28 PM) guys, I need advice here: woah RM1400 thats a lot. I don't think you need a inspector...with this kind of price bank loan is easier to get.I'm a first time property buyer. Recently I saw an apartment unit at Pelangi Damansara, the unit is vacant and rented out, and tenancy contract will end next year Dec. The owner is selling at RM325K and the current rental is RM1400 per month. I have searched around, the units of this apartment are selling at RM280K +, not more than RM300K. My questions: 1. Given the MRT is under construction, is it worth buying this unit for investment? 2. Should I get an inspector to investigate the value of this unit? |
Jun 16 2013, 10:37 PM
1,360 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jun 16 2013, 07:28 PM) guys, I need advice here: good rental, my friend is renting out RM800 only. perhaps is time to revise the price.I'm a first time property buyer. Recently I saw an apartment unit at Pelangi Damansara, the unit is vacant and rented out, and tenancy contract will end next year Dec. The owner is selling at RM325K and the current rental is RM1400 per month. I have searched around, the units of this apartment are selling at RM280K +, not more than RM300K. My questions: 1. Given the MRT is under construction, is it worth buying this unit for investment? 2. Should I get an inspector to investigate the value of this unit? |
Jun 16 2013, 10:39 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,456 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
Jun 16 2013, 10:40 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,456 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jun 16 2013, 07:28 PM) guys, I need advice here: How many existing and new apartments are near to MRT station?I'm a first time property buyer. Recently I saw an apartment unit at Pelangi Damansara, the unit is vacant and rented out, and tenancy contract will end next year Dec. The owner is selling at RM325K and the current rental is RM1400 per month. I have searched around, the units of this apartment are selling at RM280K +, not more than RM300K. My questions: 1. Given the MRT is under construction, is it worth buying this unit for investment? 2. Should I get an inspector to investigate the value of this unit? |
Jun 16 2013, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Jun 16 2013, 07:44 PM) no need inspector, just ask bank for the indicative value. the bank may not loan you to the asking price Yes, I will do that tomorrow.QUOTE(EddyLB @ Jun 16 2013, 09:07 PM) leasehold. In Mutiara Damansara, majority of the properties are Lease Hold, which including the newly built SOHO - Empire Damansara.QUOTE(soules83 @ Jun 16 2013, 09:55 PM) woah RM1400 thats a lot. I don't think you need a inspector...with this kind of price bank loan is easier to get. If you are renting out bare unit, your rental price will be lower. Mine is a partly furnished unit, including furniture and built-in cabinets.Anyway, after I have calculated, I need to repay RM1700 monthly housing loan, which means I don't earn any instead. Am i calculating the right way? QUOTE(cranx @ Jun 16 2013, 10:37 PM) I see...QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jun 16 2013, 10:40 PM) Can you be specify in your question?This post has been edited by debbieyss: Jun 16 2013, 10:53 PM |
Jun 16 2013, 11:04 PM
491 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
QUOTE(blowwater101 @ Jun 12 2013, 10:10 AM) Karma karma...u will become much wealthier soon... it's true, but it seems that such people majority comes from those in up up up camp ? those who like to mentioned karma but call ppl water fish will kena 1 day in fact, their sentences always give me the idea that they are here to waste their time while taking the opportunity to brag for the fun of it. probably out of job. and more importantly like one of the guys said, successful people wont even brag about their success, but the guys here brags everything.....most likely, it is hard to even believe that they own any property. but i have to admit, they are good at issuing scarcastic statements...and pushing down people. i have to admit those people like tikaram or rooney, their words does makes sense more... |
Jun 17 2013, 12:21 AM
527 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
QUOTE(Steven83 @ Jun 13 2013, 12:07 PM) woah....so the war still going... find this photo best describe our property market states. Just receiving some oc obtained landed property and condo not yet sold out. Looks like developer is doing a good job of covering up unsold unit... Nice drawings~~![]() it is by fundamental very hard for a salesman to tell u that the property market has problems~~ 1 week before the recent financial crisis in US happened~~the authority + the housing association (forget the full name, but it WAS a national level 1) and the sales agent is saying the market is fine and will at most suffer a minor hiccup~~turnout it is a full power tsunami that sinks the whole US market.. My point is....the sales guy will say whatever that is in favour to them~~but as a buyer, plz process the info yourself~~ This post has been edited by terryble: Jun 17 2013, 12:22 AM |
Jun 17 2013, 12:25 AM
Jun 17 2013, 07:59 AM
2,024 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jun 16 2013, 10:45 PM) Yes, I will do that tomorrow. oh....RM1700...yeah then you aren't earning anything. How long will be your loan and how old are the property?leasehold. In Mutiara Damansara, majority of the properties are Lease Hold, which including the newly built SOHO - Empire Damansara. If you are renting out bare unit, your rental price will be lower. Mine is a partly furnished unit, including furniture and built-in cabinets. Anyway, after I have calculated, I need to repay RM1700 monthly housing loan, which means I don't earn any instead. Am i calculating the right way? I see... Can you be specify in your question? |
Jun 17 2013, 08:00 AM
3,833 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Shah Alam |
QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jun 17 2013, 12:25 AM) low cost how can sell for 300k because its too much ... low cost people with household income of less than 5k only can buy. later want to sell also problem cause only can sell to low income peopleThis post has been edited by kurtkob78: Jun 17 2013, 08:02 AM |
Jun 17 2013, 08:11 AM
10,319 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jun 16 2013, 07:28 PM) guys, I need advice here: sounds like a good buy.I'm a first time property buyer. Recently I saw an apartment unit at Pelangi Damansara, the unit is vacant and rented out, and tenancy contract will end next year Dec. The owner is selling at RM325K and the current rental is RM1400 per month. I have searched around, the units of this apartment are selling at RM280K +, not more than RM300K. My questions: 1. Given the MRT is under construction, is it worth buying this unit for investment? 2. Should I get an inspector to investigate the value of this unit? |
Jun 17 2013, 08:20 AM
1,864 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jun 16 2013, 10:45 PM) leasehold. In Mutiara Damansara, majority of the properties are Lease Hold, which including the newly built SOHO - Empire Damansara. If you are renting out bare unit, your rental price will be lower. Mine is a partly furnished unit, including furniture and built-in cabinets. Anyway, after I have calculated, I need to repay RM1700 monthly housing loan, which means I don't earn any instead. Am i calculating the right way? I see... Can you be specify in your question? 5% doesn't sound bad to me if it is cashflow breakeven at least. In a few years time, you can make it cashflow positive by either increasing the rent, or repaying some of your loan amount. Rough Calculation : Loan RM300k, 30 years, interest 4.4% monthly installment = about RM1.5k Increase to 35 years, monthly installment = about RM1.4k Is the rental of RM1400 the market rate there ? Doesn't sound like a low cost apartment rental rate to me |
| Change to: | 0.0286sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:01 PM |