V11 - Property Prices Discussion, Intelligent debates only pls

EddyLB
post Jun 12 2013, 08:22 AM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jun 12 2013, 12:08 AM)
Australia introduced GST in 2000 and GDP growth rate in 2000 was?

http://www.gstaustralia.com.au/

http://www.tradingeconomics.com/australia/gdp-growth
U.K. introduced VAT in 1973 and GDP growth rate in 1973 was?

http://www.independent.co.uk/news/a-brief-...at-1593926.html

http://www.tradingeconomics.com/united-kingdom/gdp-growth
Singapore introduced GST in 1994 and managed to knock off a few % of GDP growth in the middle of East Asia economy boom.

http://www.iras.gov.sg/irasHome/page04.aspx?id=1852

http://www.tradingeconomics.com/singapore/gdp-growth-annual
Perhaps you could enlighten us why introduction of GST in Malaysia won't knock off a few % from GDP growth? If GST is 7%, how it won't effect the economy or send the economy to recession even if briefly?
When you want to express something, don't ask people question, just state down your fact lah. No confident in your own answer, is it ?

And I can't find what you are trying to express in your link. Beside the lack of knowledge in property, economics, taxation, no you show that you can't even read and properly present your points laugh.gif

I will give you in point form so you will find it easier to understand

1. Australia introduced GST in 2000. Australia is not in recession for the past 21 years http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/03/06/a..._n_2818610.html

2. Singapore introduced GST in 1994. The GDP growth rate for 1995 is nearly 9% http://www.unesco.org/most/apmrnw13.htm
"As an indication of the level of Singapore's economic growth, it may be noted that real GDP grew by nearly 9 per cent in 1995" - middle of 2nd para

3. Having the above examples, I will not be so naive to conclude that GST is the contributor to economic growth/preventive measure of recession. GST is a fiscal policy, and of course it will affect the economy. But you can't say GST will bring recession or create economic growth. Saying so will expose you are shallow and know nuts about economics

4. UK introduce GST in 1993. UK went into recession in 1994 for about 2 years. But so are most countries around the world during that period. The reason for the worldwide recession in 1973-1975 is because of the infamous oil crisis. That crisis alone is a subject you can write a thesis on and got yourself a PhD

5. The are many cycle of economic recession and boom. Just because a country implement GST in the preceding year of recession does not prove GST is the smoking gun. The same applies when GST is introduced this year, and the next year is economic boom --> you cannot say GST brings benefit to ecnonomy

6. Just like I can't say I start working in 1997. 1998 is Asia financial crisis. So you accuse me of start working in 1997, and caused the Asian financial crisis laugh.gif It is the same behaviour of a childish person, who always find someone to blame.

7. Recession and fluctuation in GDP is not the same thing. The definition of recession is 3 consecutive -ve GDP growth

8. The economy is the government's report card. If GST will cause the economy to go into recession, no government will implement GST. Easy to understand, unless you are really a kindergarderer
SUSworgen
post Jun 12 2013, 08:35 AM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Jun 11 2013, 02:24 PM)
here got people comment like

tikaram and Rooney made the topic moving fast...

when we don't post anything.  saying DDD camp missing in action.... WTF
Yes, you are right. Must lead by example. If DDD, pls dont buy. If DDD but every year still buying, is this called DDD? or UUU? or DUDU? Cakap Must Serupa Bikin. Cheers. icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by worgen: Jun 12 2013, 08:39 AM
EddyLB
post Jun 12 2013, 08:37 AM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jun 12 2013, 12:53 AM)
From; http://www.abn.org.au/business-resources/k...h-flow-flowing/
If you have customers who are slow to pay bills, it is essential to bring them into line. The sale is not complete until the money is in the bank. The area of greatest sensitivity and an indicator that you have a problem is when debtors extend beyond 45 days.

If you use accrual accounting for your GST reporting, late paying customers are more than just annoying, they’re downright dangerous.

The GST due on your sales must be remitted to the tax office either every month or every quarter (depending on how you are registered), regardless of whether your client has paid the bill or not. If your customer doesn’t pay, you could be out of pocket.

Cash flow management after introduction of GST
http://www.cric.com.au/seaanz/resources/85DreverHartcher.pdf
May be you can advise us what is the average credit terms in Malaysia and why introduction of GST won't have negative impact on companies cash flow in Malaysia in the first year?
Friend, go read the Introduction of GST by MOF. The link I have given. Not those Australian GST lah. Talking complicated things to a kindergardener really make me vomit blood cry.gif

Cashflow wise, please read this lah. Malaysian one........ doh.gif

http://gst.customs.gov.my/en/ib/Pages/ib_imp.aspx

Cost of doing business
GST is not a cost to businesses because all inputs (direct or indirect) are claimable as credit. Businesses can straight away offset the input tax incurred against the output tax collected on the supply of goods and services in the same taxable period. It does not entail any waiting time to claim back the credit if the amount of input tax is less than the amount of output tax. However, if the amount of input tax is more than the amount of output tax, the Government will refund the excess amount within 14 working days for claims submitted online or within 28 working days for claims submitted manually.

Since businesses can claim back their input tax, the cost of doing business is expected to be lower. The amount of saving by businesses is estimated to be RM4.13 billion. 

Friend, no accrual accounting lah. Do you know what are you talking about ? Study first before you make comments lah ! Different level very difficult to communicate rclxub.gif
JudgeDredd
post Jun 12 2013, 08:47 AM

183 posts

Sorry to bump in here. Have been observing the progress of this thread a few hot topics. Realised something important but forgotten and not sure who voiced it out. Living in a few million worth of bungalow feeling proud and sound. Buying few hundred thousand condos flip here and there and calling poor buyers like us water fishes.

No doubt sounded very successful in a way if don't compare to those silence readers who might be even more successful (usually many won't talk too much if really successful, some who needs more attention and recognision will make some noise).

However, I believe property is a rich man game. When you look at the example above, rich people living in multimillion bungalow and buying cheaper properties worth few hundred thousand to flip to those poor working people and after being sold the property and pocket the profit, poor buyers are to be labelled water fish. So its no doubt rich gets richer and poor gets poorer.

What to do, poor guy like me have to just stand behind some ego rich guy smelling fart. However, I believe 1 day poor guys can make it to the elite group too but will make sure if I make it, I will never call poor guys water fish.

TSkochin
post Jun 12 2013, 08:54 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(JudgeDredd @ Jun 12 2013, 08:47 AM)
Sorry to bump in here. Have been observing the progress of this thread a few hot topics. Realised something important but forgotten and not sure who voiced it out. Living in a few million worth of bungalow feeling proud and sound. Buying few hundred thousand condos flip here and there and calling poor buyers like us water fishes.

No doubt sounded very successful in a way if don't compare to those silence readers who might be even more successful (usually many won't talk too much if really successful, some who needs more attention and recognision will make some noise).

However, I believe property is a rich man game. When you look at the example above, rich people living in multimillion bungalow and buying cheaper properties worth few hundred thousand to flip to those poor working people and after being sold the property and pocket the profit, poor buyers are to be labelled water fish. So its no doubt rich gets richer and poor gets poorer.

What to do, poor guy like me have to just stand behind some ego rich guy smelling fart. However, I believe 1 day poor guys can make it to the elite group too but will make sure if I make it, I will never call poor guys water fish.
+10 judge thumbup.gif
chubbyken
post Jun 12 2013, 09:41 AM

213 posts

sometimes cannot blame them also.
being rich and noone knows is very sien.
so they have to find a way to announce to brag.
AMINT
post Jun 12 2013, 09:47 AM

7,446 posts

If it was me, I wouldnt call my buyer waterfish or stupid fella or anything bad like that. I would say thank you, sir for buying my house. it is a pleasure to do business with you
SUSworgen
post Jun 12 2013, 10:05 AM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Jun 12 2013, 09:47 AM)
If it was me, I wouldnt call my buyer waterfish or stupid fella or anything bad like that. I would say thank you, sir for buying my house. it is a pleasure to do business with you
+1 mil
mroys@lyn
post Jun 12 2013, 10:07 AM

1,037 posts

When I sold my house to my buyer, I wished him good lucks.
Recently when I went back to collect my letters, i found out that the wish came true.
He is rich now, changed bigger car and is planning to buy semi-D.
Win-win!!!

This post has been edited by mroys@lyn: Jun 12 2013, 10:07 AM
blowwater101
post Jun 12 2013, 10:10 AM

1,224 posts

QUOTE(mroys@lyn @ Jun 12 2013, 10:07 AM)
Recently when I went back to collect my letters, i found out that the wish came true.
Win-win!!!
Karma karma...u will become much wealthier soon... rclxms.gif

those who like to mentioned karma but call ppl water fish will kena 1 day laugh.gif

This post has been edited by blowwater101: Jun 12 2013, 10:10 AM
SUSworgen
post Jun 12 2013, 10:15 AM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(mroys@lyn @ Jun 12 2013, 10:07 AM)
Win-win!!!
+1
You should feel gratitude to the buyer..its a win win situation.

This post has been edited by worgen: Jun 12 2013, 10:19 AM
SUSworgen
post Jun 12 2013, 10:18 AM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(blowwater101 @ Jun 12 2013, 10:10 AM)
Karma karma...u will become much wealthier soon... rclxms.gif

those who like to mentioned karma but call ppl water fish will kena 1 day laugh.gif
+1
God bless him ..
KLsooner
post Jun 12 2013, 10:34 AM

737 posts

1. Basically any one can be called water fish regardless he is poor or rich.
2. If poor guy shouldn't be labelled as water fish so would calling a rich guy water fish make sense?
3. If neither poor nor rich guys should be called water fish, then on who we should call water fish?
4. A rich guy flipping the few hundred k house after some remarkable mark up to a guy who can afford the price, can we say the guy is poor?

chubbyken
post Jun 12 2013, 11:29 AM

213 posts

come on,
if you rich and dont show off now, when are you going to show off? wait until no money time ke?
if you rich and dont show off now, what for being rich?
SUStikaram
post Jun 12 2013, 12:45 PM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(chubbyken @ Jun 12 2013, 12:29 PM)
come on,
if you rich and dont show off now, when are you going to show off?  wait until no money time ke?
if you rich and dont show off now, what for being rich?
Show of rich for few years is fun and feel great abundant ( like no need to see price tag, don't need to consider this and that budget.).

After a while.... most friends and people around you already knew you are rich... become not fun anymore & very stressful (sometime tense).

But... being rich and remain anonymous is the best..... that is u no need to worry those price tag and people still think you are not that rich.

No offence icon_rolleyes.gif

chubbyken
post Jun 12 2013, 01:03 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Jun 12 2013, 12:45 PM)
Show of rich for few years is fun and feel great abundant ( like no need to see price tag, don't need to consider this and that budget.).

After a while.... most friends and  people around you already knew you are rich... become not fun anymore &  very stressful (sometime  tense).

But... being rich and remain anonymous is the best..... that is u no need to worry those price tag and people still think you are not that rich.

No offence icon_rolleyes.gif
i think i understand. i hope i am rich. but how rich is rich? hmm.gif

and i think i am the kind of person who will show off when i am rich. brows.gif

This post has been edited by chubbyken: Jun 12 2013, 01:06 PM
prody
post Jun 12 2013, 01:50 PM

Dance while the record spins
1,548 posts

QUOTE(malibuchong @ Jun 11 2013, 06:54 PM)
there will be a lot of buyers if you lower down your selling price which you will not going to do that for sure.
if really lower down a lot, do inform me, will get from you. icon_rolleyes.gif
Yeah, no point to lower it down a lot at this moment.

But things may change in the future, will keep it in mind. smile.gif
SUSworgen
post Jun 12 2013, 02:28 PM

1,359 posts

ALAM SANJUNG SERVICE APARTMENTS, SHAH ALAM, Affordable and launching next month (Investment)
post Yesterday, 01:50 PM

Show posts by this member only | Post #84

Group: Senior Member

QUOTE(Ustazrider @ Jun 11 2013, 02:46 PM)

the discount should be the same for public?

I don;t know. I was being offer 10% discount + RM5K...

launching now block A only.

This post has been edited by tikaram: Yesterday, 01:52 PM

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2788724/+80

Tikaram boss, this one can buy or not? Need more direction from you. icon_question.gif
puchongite
post Jun 12 2013, 02:40 PM

33,617 posts

QUOTE(KLsooner @ Jun 12 2013, 10:34 AM)
1. Basically any one can be called water fish regardless he is poor or rich.
2. If poor guy shouldn't be labelled as water fish so would calling a rich guy water fish make sense?
3. If neither poor nor rich guys should be called water fish, then on who we should call water fish?
4. A rich guy flipping the few hundred k house after some remarkable mark up to a guy who can afford the price, can we say the guy is poor?
I don't know you guys know the meaning of water fish or not.

'Water fish' has nothing to do with whether the guy is rich or not.

'Water fish' is a negative meaning comment, it means the person is a stupid person whom others can easily take advantage of him, ie can swindle his money easily.

If I sold a property to someone whom I call him 'water fish', it means I have taken advantage of him, and it is a deal which I have upper hand over it. cool2.gif
tsunamiboy
post Jun 12 2013, 03:02 PM

116 posts

wat happen to most asian currency especialy malaysia.Drop so much

123 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:50 AM