V11 - Property Prices Discussion, Intelligent debates only pls

EddyLB
post Jun 9 2013, 11:43 PM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jun 9 2013, 11:14 PM)
Property market in Malaysia is defying gravity/economic theory. Hence, hard to comprehend.

On GST will bring recession, we can wait and see.
You don't know property, you don't know taxation, you don't know economics. Do you know anything other than "wait and see" ?

You can just google the countries which implement GST and see how many of them fall into recession solely because of GST doh.gif

Do your homework and post the link here. Rather then just ask people to "wait and see" laugh.gif

Please continue to entertain us. Looking forward to it notworthy.gif
bearbearwong
post Jun 10 2013, 12:08 AM

9,533 posts

I support Gs, but if the intention is good, it will good. If implementing Gst can help reduce national debt then it begood. Many forms of money taking legally have been seen, such as 1 care, Gst and etc, if they really serve the purpose ...

A clear example, Rm 50 for credit card chargeis totally futile, not even preventing card holders to hold more cards.. instead suddenly increase govern revenue ... and was not channel back to us...

Govern should take stringent measures such as cooling off measures like China did to supress the market property. If the government did not come up with proper guidelines, the investors, agents wil be the receiving ends.. with property waiting to be sell out and end up paying loans instead...

Agents many of them say market for property goes up but the problem is no one seem to be able to buy them... open your eyes manay prejects needless for me to mention allare vacant... and alwayls with a yellow tag For sale and rent..

terryble
post Jun 10 2013, 12:34 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jun 9 2013, 11:14 PM)
Property market in Malaysia is defying gravity/economic theory. Hence, hard to comprehend.

On GST will bring recession, we can wait and see.
if you are talking about a "market" that involves in buying and selling with a currency..i do believe all type of market CANNOT defy whatever gravity or economic theory u meant~~it is either some factors are mis-look, the underlying assumptions are wrong or some genius who interpret it wrongly~~

By THEORY~~GST was not really that bad~~but the problem is...whether the govt can implement it correctly... i.e. tax on the rich, subsidise the poor~~
you spent more, you pay more~~

in THEORY also~~when GST is implemented, the personal income tax rate has to drop accordingly~~means lesser PCB and more net cash receive by all tax payers...if the tax is focus heavier on goods and services,it also helps to close the gap on rich ppl who tried to evade tax in the past~~in my opinion this is a better tax system~~

HOWEVER,it is the current govt that makes me worry of how they are going to tax us~~we really have to "wait and see" on what brilliant plan they can come out with~~ doh.gif

Personally, i do think that the impact on property market is unavoidable and has a negative impact in the short term~~ will it bring down the property market? the GST tax factor alone is very unlikely~~

if the tax money is being used on infra (hospitals, schools, MRT & etc) and roads around your property, and not for corruption/stupid (e.g. building a 100 storey tower to con money) means~~then the property market might even be hotter~~Again~~it all depends on how the government use the money~~

This post has been edited by terryble: Jun 10 2013, 12:39 AM
icemanfx
post Jun 10 2013, 02:34 AM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(EddyLB @ Jun 9 2013, 11:43 PM)
You don't know property, you don't know taxation, you don't know economics. Do you know anything other than "wait and see" ?

You can just google the countries which implement GST and see how many of them fall into recession solely because of GST  doh.gif

Do your homework and post the link here. Rather then just ask people to "wait and see"  laugh.gif

Please continue to entertain us. Looking forward to it  notworthy.gif
Unless you could prove or show; you made more money and have more assets (not bank's) than me, there is no reason to learn from you.

Show me the money.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Jun 10 2013, 02:36 AM
EddyLB
post Jun 10 2013, 06:42 AM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jun 10 2013, 02:34 AM)
Unless you could prove or show; you made more money and have more assets (not bank's) than me, there is no reason to learn from you.

Show me the money.
Walan, didn't know to win in a debate with you I have to prove I am richer than you. Since when in LYN does a person's wealth will determine who's idea is more convincing ? Grow up boy laugh.gif laugh.gif

I feel like talking to a kindergandener. Trying to teach him 2+2 = 4. Then suddenly he said "you gotta prove to me you are richer than me, if not why should I learn from you ?"

I really like you. You are a great entertainer of this forum thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by EddyLB: Jun 10 2013, 06:43 AM
SUStikaram
post Jun 10 2013, 08:48 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jun 10 2013, 03:34 AM)

Show me the money.
Icemanfx...

I share your view.

You got to be calm with this group of people.

Like me, even i show my air ticket travel to istanbul...bumra...show them 2.5mil bank ... challange them, "pls name the reward for this challenge".

The resulted were, they just said... "oh that year 2000", "oh 2.5mil in bank is sap sap water, we have more than you"... "oh no need to challenge la...if you did bought so wat?" the list can go on.

Most, have very little knowledge. Most, have lack of strong hand on experience and they will remain failure......Most of them just blow water here.... whistling.gif
SUStikaram
post Jun 10 2013, 08:53 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(AppreciativeMan @ Jun 7 2013, 06:11 PM)
Anybody knows economist.com created how many millionaires annually? unsure.gif  hmm.gif
economist.com.... doing more.... its educate & enrich reader life.

Example. its teach me the "power of compound interest when one articler saying > 90% UK millionair getting that million by SAVING" long long long time ago.

you & some don't read it ...so yesterday tongue.gif

This post has been edited by tikaram: Jun 10 2013, 09:43 AM
SUStikaram
post Jun 10 2013, 09:40 AM

10,722 posts

More happening soon in Malaysia? cry.gif
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1577849/+2700

Here's the problem, due to some unforeseen turnout of events, my business suffered a steep decline in profits and no dividends are expected to be paid for the next 2 years, bringing my total income down to RM 41250 and hence (-ve) RM 22720 outflow every month.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1577849/+2740

I'm 35 years old and I will be losing my job next month due to company down sizing.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I am fanci of personal finance thread. Most foumner in that thread think risk of bubble happening of BNM don't do more like how singapore govt doing/ chine govt doing..I share their view too.

This post has been edited by tikaram: Jun 10 2013, 09:47 AM
pobox
post Jun 10 2013, 09:57 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Jun 10 2013, 09:40 AM)
More happening  soon in Malaysia?  cry.gif
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Here's the problem, due to some unforeseen turnout of events, my business suffered a steep decline in profits and no dividends are expected to be paid for the next 2 years, bringing my total income down to RM 41250 and hence (-ve) RM 22720 outflow every month.

I'm 35 years old and I will be losing my job next month due to company down sizing.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I am fanci of personal finance thread.  Most foumner in that thread think risk of bubble happening of BNM don't do more like how singapore govt doing/ chine govt doing..I share their view too.
Sorry mate. I don't get your point here. Are you saying sh** is gonna hit the fan sooner than we thought? And your suggestion is..?
Rooney1985
post Jun 10 2013, 10:04 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Jun 10 2013, 08:48 AM)
Icemanfx...

I share your view.

You got to be calm with this  group of people.

Like me, even i show my air ticket travel to istanbul...bumra...show them 2.5mil bank ... challange them, "pls name the reward for this challenge".

The resulted were, they just said... "oh that year 2000", "oh 2.5mil in bank is sap sap water, we have more than you"... "oh no need to challenge la...if you did bought so wat?"  the list can go on.

Most, have very little knowledge. Most, have lack of  strong hand on experience and they will remain failure......Most of them just blow water here.... whistling.gif
thumbup.gif

Agree to a certain extent... some or many here may be blow water... I get the feeling that those that act very similar to agents are those that most like blow the most water... lol!!! Be very very careful of what people say and advice here...
SUStikaram
post Jun 10 2013, 10:07 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(pobox @ Jun 10 2013, 10:57 AM)
Sorry mate. I don't get your point here. Are you saying sh** is gonna hit the fan sooner than we thought? And your suggestion is..?
Last week, I know one furniture factory @ beranag closed down.

At coffee shop just now. I hear 988 saying something like small recession next year. Anyone hear that?

I read the pesonal finance thread this morning just now....i am like wtf? going on.

so i am asking "More happening soon in Malaysia? "

Rooney1985
post Jun 10 2013, 10:27 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Jun 10 2013, 09:40 AM)
More happening  soon in Malaysia?  cry.gif

I am fanci of personal finance thread.  Most foumner in that thread think risk of bubble happening of BNM don't do more like how singapore govt doing/ chine govt doing..I share their view too.
Agreed on the above too... Everywhere there is news about cost cutting... (downsizing the fastest way)... there is definitely going to be repercussions on the property market. I don't know whether it's just me or lately I realised a alot more properties for sale!?!?! People looking for exit??!?! My advice, price reasonably or you may just be on the luxury aircond bus forever, destination HOLLAND! LMFAO!!!
AppreciativeMan
post Jun 10 2013, 10:31 AM

1,801 posts

One of the greatest statement I learnt from my mum since young is this, don't "Got mouth criticize other ppl, no mouth criticize yourself" (direct translation from hokkien).....
In short, one example here now..... if u yourself is blowing water here, don't criticize other ppl blowing water here....
Signnnn.....

This post has been edited by AppreciativeMan: Jun 10 2013, 10:32 AM
pobox
post Jun 10 2013, 10:31 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Jun 10 2013, 10:07 AM)

At coffee shop just now. I hear 988 saying something like small recession next year. Anyone hear that?

I read the pesonal finance thread this morning just now....i am like wtf? going on.

so i am asking  "More happening  soon in Malaysia? "
It's worying to be honest.

Najib's TRX is KIV-ing. KLIA2, shamelessly, put on hold until further notice. RAPID is also delaying. Tomorrow, LRT, then KVMRT. And then we are F***ed.
Rooney1985
post Jun 10 2013, 10:32 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Jun 10 2013, 10:07 AM)

so i am asking  "More happening  soon in Malaysia? "
Just got off the phone with one of my contact (in insurance)... and he shared that things are not doing well in boleh-land's economy... many businesses are feeling the tight cashflow... their banking counterparts shared that there are already young couples that entered the property market are facing difficulties now as their expenses increase due to have children and they can no longer afford the monthly instalments... hmmm I wonder how widespread the above is or maybe just pockets now... but later might be worse.

I was quite shocked to receive this call and information like this as well... I thought it was more of like, "Lets meet up for drinks" instead it was "bro, careful with investments now especially properties, times are bad, businesses aren't doing well. Yes, property prices are going up, but who's buying? No one." Hmmm... anyway take with pinch of salt la... he's not god right? lmfao!!!
SUStikaram
post Jun 10 2013, 10:41 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(AppreciativeMan @ Jun 10 2013, 11:31 AM)
One of the greatest statement I learnt from my mum since young is this, don't "Got mouth criticize other ppl, no mouth criticize yourself" (direct translation from hokkien).....
In short, one example here now..... if u yourself is blowing water here, don't criticize other ppl blowing water here....
Signnnn.....
How DDD blow water ?

I show...... my boarding pass showing went to burma wo... I show bank statement got that money wo... i challange them to accept my challenge wo.......

all of them showing nothing wo.... just like Icemanfx challenge that guy wo......he/she is poorer and possible know less than Icemanfx and yet saying people know nothing tax la, property la, economy la.... aiyo. u boleh tahan with people like this meah?

please take the challnge la ... show who better let us judge.... don't have no ball like the amint , zuiko and that guy.

I will not said you blowwter after that one....but need to show us/take the challenge first. OK?

Are not youi saying I didn't go to burma?

I show you I have boarding pass to burma, So how your this? am i theory man? or u just blowwater on your 27 may 2013?
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
AppreciativeMan
post May 27 2013, 11:39 AM

The difference between Theory man & Practical man:
Theory man, "Let me show u this report, that news.... U read this, u read that....."
Practical man, "Let me show u around, u see by yourself"
When asked why u didn't go invest since its sooooo good?
Theory man, "No la, I'm busy here, I got commitment here, I got........ etc" - 101 reason and excuses he can't go.
Practical man, "I have went and checked, i hav found out that it is not as easy as it seem..... etc" - Physically went survey and checked since its so good.

Only kids receive education from Theory man.....
Adults need education from real experience Practical man.
Only Theory man believes in news, reports and etc
Practical man believes only in real experience, see it by own eyes....
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This post has been edited by tikaram: Jun 10 2013, 10:47 AM
SUStikaram
post Jun 10 2013, 10:43 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ Jun 10 2013, 11:32 AM)
Just got off the phone with one of my contact (in insurance)... and he shared that things are not doing well in boleh-land's economy... many businesses are feeling the tight cashflow... their banking counterparts shared that there are already young couples that entered the property market are facing difficulties now as their expenses increase due to have children and they can no longer afford the monthly instalments... hmmm I wonder how widespread the above is or maybe just pockets now... but later might be worse.

I was quite shocked to receive this call and information like this as well... I thought it was more of like, "Lets meet up for drinks" instead it was "bro, careful with investments now especially properties, times are bad, businesses aren't doing well. Yes, property prices are going up, but who's buying? No one." Hmmm... anyway take with pinch of salt la... he's not god right? lmfao!!!
wow...

now i got first & second confirm lio..

dangerous. sweat.gif
Rooney1985
post Jun 10 2013, 11:01 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Jun 10 2013, 10:43 AM)
wow...

now i got first & second confirm lio..

dangerous. sweat.gif
pinch of salt... pinch of salt... you know, I know and a whole load of business men and professionals out there also know... but low profile better else kena virtual attack by property agents here trying to earn a living... lol!!!
SUStikaram
post Jun 10 2013, 11:03 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ Jun 10 2013, 12:01 PM)
pinch of salt... pinch of salt... you know, I know and a whole load of business men and professionals out there also know... but low profile better else kena virtual attack by property agents here trying to earn a living... lol!!!
agree..

pinch of salt.

AVFAN
post Jun 10 2013, 11:09 AM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(pobox @ Jun 10 2013, 10:31 AM)
It's worying to be honest.

Najib's TRX is KIV-ing. KLIA2, shamelessly, put on hold until further notice. RAPID is also delaying. Tomorrow, LRT, then KVMRT. And then we are F***ed.
these are the only engines driving any growth, with the usual leakages, of course. if they tank, it'll get darker.

commodity prices stay low, probably get weaker as china stalls. usd is weak, yet rm is weaker.

what else is there to feel good? lots of new buildings coming up?!!

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jun 10 2013, 11:10 AM

123 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0224sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:05 PM